218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Lone Pine Campsites was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (802) 878-5447
CGID4658

Lone Pine Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   9   10   9   10   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Stayed here for 4 nights while touring the area. Lots of things to do in the area (and with a few longer drives). Very clean well kept grounds, paved roads, level lots, premium sites were very large. We were not bothered by highway noise others mentioned - although you could hear it. Not many scheduled activities for the kids, but that was ok since we were spending much of our time off site. We did enjoy having the DJ there Saturday night. Main bathroom we used was modern and clean. There was another bathroom near our site that was rustic and full of dead bugs the one morning I went there. Showers were $.50 for 7 minutes. Did not use Wi-Fi. Rate included Good Sam discount. Front desk personnel not friendly. Generally one person working at a time - so they got flustered easily (with calls and people waiting). Hookups were in back of site - not an issue for us except for the water. Shared water lines and our hose (25 ft) would not reach. Make sure you have 50 ft. There was a hose already at the site that helped extend to ours - so we were OK. Overall very well kept/pleasing campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
We opted for a premium site which has a larger site area and cable. Paved roads and grass sites. Our site was level. The hookups are at the back of your rig, water connections are shared 4 to a water source. We ended up moving because the first site we selected we could not reach the water connection using two hose. It rained all night and day while we were there, some standing water around the RV and tow. Noise from I-89 was a problem. Clean park with nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
Nice sites, friendly staff. The campground was extremely busy during our stay. The restrooms require more frequent cleaning during these times, and preferably not mid-morning when people are still trying to get into the shower and restroom. They were very clean the first day of our arrival when the campground was not as busy. Showers are fifty cents for seven minutes. There was a charge for Wi-Fi, so we did not try it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
This campground is very easy to access from the highway. It has narrow streets but there were no obstacles to navigate. The sites are grass and well-kept. Since it was May, we were a bit ahead of their season, so it was very quiet. We did not use any facilities, but would consider staying here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Sites were spacious and level and it was raining much of the time we were there and they were well drained! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was convenient to local attractions including Shellburn Museum! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very well managed park. Very family friendly activities. We opted for a standard size 30 amp site and found it to be very small for our 32' rig. The deluxe sites and 50 amp sites were much larger and well worth the price difference, if you do not like to be wedged in. Noise from the nearby Interstate highway was the only real negative and it was not too bad. We camped there for one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The sites at Lone Pine are big and level. The playground is brand new and fun. There are always fun weekend activities for kids. The pool is clean and rules are enforced to keep everyone safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Our second time here. Well above any other parks within 15 miles except maybe the county park at North Beach in Burlington. The price difference makes that an appealing alternative. No complaints about Lone Pine though. It's a step above the average rustic New England campground. Clean, not crowded and easy to navigate to and through. We'll probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We over-nighted here for one night only on our way to Massachusetts. The campground met our needs for that although the 'handicapped' bathrooms weren't really. Apparently this campground has changed hands recently and has potential to be a very good one but folks who've used it as a 'base' for many years expressed that the campground needs some stability. Our site was a pull-through long enough to leave our tow vehicle attached for the night. We only hooked up the power although all amenities were available. We are unsure if we would return to this particular campground on our next Vermont venture. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This park has good points and bad points. Starting with the good. It is clean and well maintained. Most of the seasonal people are friendly and keep excellent care of their sites. It is close to Burlington which kept us busy for a month and we still didn't do everything we wanted. There is lots for kids to do. The roads are paved but the sites do not have a concrete pad. The sites are fairly large. We fit our 40' rig with plenty of room to spare. Now the bad. Over half the park is seasonal with many people having their rig on their spot for 20 or more years so they are quite entrenched. It's kid friendly nature almost goes too far. It is so overrun with kids that sometimes it can be difficult to drive out of the park because kids zipping everywhere with no concern for traffic. The place is also overrun with golf carts and I had several zip in front of me while trying to drive in the park. The putt-putt is fairly run down (but still fun). The staff has a "just doing my job and don't really care" attitude. They promised us 50AMP but only gave up 30AMP. They also bumped the price up $100 on us when we got their over what they told me when I reserved (I even showed them the e-mail with the pricing they gave us and they didn't care). It is right next to the freeway so there is significant road noise. Despite being next to the freeway there is no exit. This means you need to drive 3-4 miles just to get on the freeway to go wherever you want to go. Despite all the bad, I have been at worse and this is pretty much the best in the area. So if you want to visit this area and want a halfway decent place this is where to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
Clean park with good maintenance; everything worked. It does have seasonals and all are in nice shape. Park was very busy and very family oriented. Both pools were busy. There are Fire Engine rides around the camp on the weekends which is very popular. Fair size grassy sites and freeway noise is present. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$50
Not hard to find. Access via good highways and streets. Helpful staff. Level site of packed earth. Enough room. Adequate interior roads. Would stay here again, if in the area. Adjacent to I-93; some traffic noise. Open with good satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nightly rate include Good Sam discount. It was an overall good experience here. We stayed mid-week, so it wasn't a full campground, but definitely not empty. There are a lot of seasonal campers here and always golf cart traffic, but people seemed friendly. The office folks were nice and helpful. We didn't use the small pool since it was heated and it was already mid-90's, so we opted for the larger unheated pool, which was clean. The laundry was fully functional and clean as well. Don't know about bathrooms and showers (we didn't use them). The lower sites are grassy and since it's been so wet up there, the ground was soft in spots. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
YIKES!! I've done lots of camping; this is the worst park I've encountered. Small swimming pool was warm, dirty, and overcrowded (water very cloudy); washrooms were very dated but relatively clean; pay showers (no mention of this anywhere on their web site) were dirty, decrepit (rotting wooden step to get out of the shower), and unsafe (live electrical wires laying on top of the chicken wire that served as a ceiling in the showers. Gate staff were clueless and unpleasant (how does the wifi work?-- "uh not sure"; when is the fire truck ride?-- "uh not sure"). Office staff was rude and claimed, "you didn't pay a deposit when you registered." Then I showed them the confirmation email. Wi-fi was an extra fee (no mention of this anywhere on their website). There are a lot of seasonal sites here and a barrage of golf carts running around. Power was blown at our and surrounding sites for a few hours. "Main" pool was "closed for maintenance" mid afternoon on Saturday. For a "family" campground every 2nd person wandering the grounds during the day was carrying a beer; "No food or drink in pool area" apparently did not mean you could not sit on the edge of the pool with a beer. No lounge chairs in the pool area. I could go on, but the memory of our stay is making me nauseous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Very disappointed in this park and the value. Chose it because it said it was the highest rated in the area (by whom, I now wonder) and because it had cable TV and Wi-Fi. I called from the road at 4:30 and had to leave a message. I called again at 5:30 and again got the message (no-one EVER called back). So I continued to the campground and checked in around 6:30. I wanted a water/electric site with cable TV and Wi-Fi. Turns out that cable TV is only on the premium sites with sewer, so rate went from $34 to $47. Wi-Fi is extra $10 for $24 hours, so we were up to $60 with tax, which I had just paid for an amazing resort campground near Boston. This was not nearly as nice and I wish they had returned my call so I could have learned of the extra charges before checking in. Travellers are off to one area of the campground: washrooms and showers were not appealing, and buildings and playground needed some paint and loving care. They had a very nice heated pool on what appeared to be the 'seasonal' side of the campground; the one on the travellers side appeared to be closed. They young man at check in was helpful and checked the weather for us when we declined the internet. I would not stay here again as I felt the price was too high for the quality of the amenities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Large sites but are all grass. Can be soft and mushy when it rains. The roads are paved though. A large number of seasonal's though. There is also a significant amount of freeway noise. The staff was friendly, but was a little unsure of proper check in procedures. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Great sites, but needed extra hose for water connection. Extremely helpful staff. Nice large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
I booked a group of 7 families and based on the website/map, thought I knew what sites to book the group to. Fortunately, the guy who booked us asked all the right questions about our group and redirected us to another section of the campground and he couldn't have been more right! Phenomenal campground, the staff were amazing and the sites were grassy, shady and wonderful. The campground was a perfect HQ for all our day trips for the area, we couldn't cover it all in just a week and will definitely go back. More sights to see in the area, Lone Pine Campsites will definitely be our base again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
VERY kid and family friendly. Has lots of actvities. We had a huge back in site that was grassy, but level. Park is spotless. Workers out everyday, cutting, trimming and repairing. Roads are paved, nice campstore, and clean laundry. Quite a few seasonals, but sites are kept clean. We would have no problem recommending this campground to anyone. Very convenient location to all of the touristy things to do in the area: Ben and Jerry's, Cabot, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Stayed here 3 years ago. Camping here on and off during this summer as I travel around. Very nice facility and kept up very well. Has a nice office manager, very accommodating. I rarely rate anyplace as excellent, but this is as good as any I've been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
Nice clean campground close to lake Champlain. We had a large grassed site. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. Lots of attractions in the area. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This is a clean, well organized park right off the interstate. They even have an air hose available for filling low tires. However, we felt that we were being nickel and dimed as the Wi-Fi was $5 extra for four hours (most campgrounds are free, and it's available free in many towns at various spots), and the showers are additional pay. This after paying $32 for a parking place. Also, the atmosphere seemed repressive as there were many signs posted around the park with various prohibitions, and at check-in we were handed a page containing exactly 40 rules and regulations. And if someone wants to stop by and see you, they will have to check in and pay $4 for the privilege. In over 30 years of travel, I've camped all over the 40 contiguous states and all the other camps I've been in have found more positive ways to deal with these issues. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
The sites in this campground are very large and spacious and can accommodate rigs of any size. There are many activities for the family, including a fire engine ride for the kids. The staff is very helpful in every respect. Bring a long water hose as the spigot can be located a fair distance from your site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. All streets were paved. Sites were grassy and level although they were rather close together. There were several seasonals but all the rigs were up to date and well maintained. The pool was not heated so it was much too cold to swim. Also, the shower was metered which we have a hard time understanding @ a rate of $42 a night. All in all this is a very nice campground and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
I reserved online on their website for premium site for dates that showed available on their site and gave my credit card info for the reservation. I then received email confirmations for my trip itineraries. I thought it was booked! I then received a voicemail the next morning advising that what I reserved was not available. I keep trying to call but nobody picks up the phone, and my messages asking for a call back are not returned . I want to make sure it's cancelled to book elsewhere. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Nice flat site, lots of trees although our site only had one. Full hook-up on grass parking area for 30' class C motorhome with toad. One overnight stop, would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Great park, clean, fun events for kids! Fire Truck makes the rounds on weekends for "kids"...Min golf, 2 Swimming pools...Great folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
Nice, large grassy sites. Two bath houses. One is old and needs a bit of freshing up, the other was clean and pleasant to use. Numerous activities for children. We were on a corner (site 141) and on a short road leading to the pool. It was quite busy at times and a bit noisy. Also the main pool does not have a lifeguard. There were some teenagers playing with a ball and taking up way too much space. There was also a young and very heavy teenager bomb diving in the deep end of the pool and scaring away smaller kids. In my opinion, the pool needs supervision, at least on week-ends. Overall our experience was very good and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Lots of seasonal sites at this Campground. We arrived before check-in which was not a problem. Our reservations were for on top of the hill in the wooded area. After exploring the campground we were glad we changed our site to lower field. Sites in the woods were small and cramped. Sites in the field were very large. Saving point for this campground were the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our tow vehicle and staff was willing to open the tool shed for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Would have given this campground a ten except that the highway traffic and the campground traffic in relation to our site was a little rough, and loud. The campground is spotless, the pool is spotless. The maintenance man is in need of a radar gun. He accuracy with the obeyed 8 mile and hour speed limit was slightly miss calculated. The man with the weed wackier comes around to trim grass all over your camper, and belongings. Its not like your staying for the season, and the grass is so long. Make sure you carry the dog waste bags at all times due to spot checks. Its amazing how profiling is used here. Ranger Rick is not happy and on duty at all times. Its a good thing we plan most of our activities at nearby attractions. It saved us a lot of conflict with the profiling issue. Must I remind the camp staff that people are paying you for this vacation and don't appreciate being policed over doggy bags, and driving under the speed limit. Ooh yea, where is the cable TV? That's right, there isn't any! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
This is a very nice campground in the Burlington area. It is near the interstate, but there is no traffic noise. The lower area is MUCH better than the upper area. The sites are bigger, full hookups, 50 Amp. etc. The office does a very nice job to assist the camper with sites, directions, etc. The roads are outstanding in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
Nice campground. Big sites. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$46
Our family loves this campground! We have always had a good time and felt very comfortable here. There are a lot of activities for the entire family and they are well-planned. While there are a lot of sites and a lot of activity, it is not loud or unruly. The park is clean and well maintained and the owners and staff are courteous and helpful. If you are looking for a great family park, Lonepine is a must-see. We will continue to visit this campground as often as possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
It was expensive, but overall it was a very nice clean, well up to date campground with plenty to do for families. The lower section we camped in the sites were very wide, and back from the road, the upper section was tight. But the campground is in nice shape, and family fun. Not sure if id return very expensive We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
This campground has an upper section and a lower section. The upper section has more shady and smaller sites than the lower. The lower section has large grassy sites. All roads are paved. There are two pools, a smaller one on the upper section and a large one for the lower section. There is a rec hall, arcade, tennis courts and horseshoe pits. This is a family campground. It is just seconds from Mallets Bay on Lake Champlain. There are several seasonal sites, predominantly in the back of the lower section. They have many scheduled activities including dances, holiday parades, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com