206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake View RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (713) 723-0973
CGID4667

Lake View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   5   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$52
Excellent park, with quick access to downtown Houston and within 10 minutes of the Texas Medical Center. All sites are wide, paved with grass and gravel site separators. The sites have full hookups and a picnic table. The bathhouse and is very modern and clean. Make sure to call ahead as Houston Rodeo and BBQ cook off can make renting a spot almost impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
Perfectly level concrete pads which is important in Houston where the ground is gumbo clay and it rains a lot. All amenities are kept up well and work perfectly. The park is conveniently located close to downtown and the medical center. Security fencing and an electric gate keep trouble out. The park is immaculately maintained and beautifully landscaped. Real nice BBQ pits are located around the park for guests to use to throw a party. This really is a nice park run by friendly folks who take good care of the guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
We have stayed here two year in a row for Thanksgiving.. They have an excellent Thanksgiving pot-luck. The management makes the turkey and the guest bring all the "fixin's". This is a clean and well kept park. There are several permanent residents, but they are required to keep their area clean. They have a nice man-made lake in the middle of the property. You can't walk you dog around it (camp rules), but they do have two fenced in dog walk areas for your pooch. The area around the park is a bit dodgy, but the park is fenced and gated with a gate code. We have not had any issues. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
I don't know where the last reviewer stayed; however, it was not at this RV park. There are only paved roads and all sites are concrete pads. One negative is that there are no 'shade' trees. The trees on the sites are very small. A bigger negative is that the concrete area is a little small for big rigs. The sites are watered very often and this causes the 'outside' area of each site to be constantly wet. Otherwise, I would have given this park a 10. It is very well maintained and is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$56
Good place to over night or short stay. Just far enough from freeway so no noise. Roads and sites are gravel, level, with space for 37 foot m/h and toad. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. We would stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Excellent RV resort that is managed very well. We needed a place near downtown Houston to stay while helping our college age daughter get settled for a summer internship at Chevron in Houston. The surrounding area is a bit run down/sketchy looking but once inside it is very nice and we always felt safe. In fact, there were so many sketchy areas around Houston when we looked for a place for our daughter to stay, we ended up renting a Park Model at Lake View for her for the summer. The resort is built around a man made lake with a walking track. Great pool area. The WiFi was the best I have ever experienced at an RV park. Large laundry room but was a little pricey @ $2.50 per load. We stayed for two weeks and would stay there again if returning to the Houston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Rate based on weekly rate less Good Sam Discount. This is the best campground we have stayed in and the most expensive but with much to offer. They have much to offer. Lake to fish in, pool, recreation room, computer room, exercise equipment, gas BBQ grills around the lake, gated entrance and dog wash. They also offer a shuttle to the medical facilities as many here are having long term procedures done or are waiting for such. Even with many long term campers this place is very well kept. We stayed here for the convenience to the Minute Maid ball park. The owners have several parks around different locations in Houston. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
The rate reflects Good Sam discount. The park is beautiful, well laid out. Most RVers are in the park for closeness to the hospital or full timers. Not allowed to walk your dog around the lake. Highway noise is so loud I could not give the park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
Really nice place. Very clean, mostly high end motorhomes and 5th wheels. We felt a little out of place in our dirty old Class C. VERY nice heated pool, great walking track around the man-made lake. Was a little confused as to why you couldn't walk your dog around the lake, but I know plenty of people that don't clean up their dog's waste, so I guess I get it. VERY nice outdoor kitchens with refrigerators, bar, TV, fire pit, several gas grills that anyone is free to use. The only reason why this place is not a 10 is that it was in the middle of an industrial type area right off the highway. The view was essentially giant electrical poles. Don't remember exactly what I paid, but it was about $50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
Good Sam nightly rate shown. Prices are firm at this quality gated park. Close to MD Anderson Cancer Center and The Texas Medical Center, excellent location for those seeking treatment, with shuttle route stopping at park. RV sites available and rental park models at weekly & monthly rates also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Nice well maintained park and would get a higher rating if it was not so noisy and if the parking rules were enforced. Park location is bordered by two very busy highways. Additionally there are nearby cement producing businesses that has heavy duty equipment operating all night. A railroad track is nearby so you will hear trains and whistles during the night. Sites are very tight and there are many longer term residents that rent units and consequently add to the parking problems due to multiple vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Spacious RV park; easy to park. Level sites and modern hookup connectors. Large heated pool and a modern laundry. A big plus is the location of the park. It's close to attractions like the Museum of Fine Arts and in general it's easy to get into town. Only two things I disliked about that park: Some of the fitness equipment in the recreation room should be repaired or replaced and depending where your site is located it can be rather noisy due to traffic from the adjacent streets and highway. Apart from that, I would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects AAA discount. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
If there was a higher score than "10," this park would get it from us! Wide concrete roads, huge concrete slabs and beautiful landscaping make for an excellent experience! Beautifully manicured grass areas, a jogging track around the lake, lots of fish to catch and release in the lake, a laundry room like no other we've ever seen and a club house that rivals any country club are very impressive! And all of this at a reasonable price that is half of what we've paid for in other "dumpy" places. This park is "home base" for many cancer patients and others seeking long-term healthcare treatment at the many nearby major medical centers. The park has gone out of their way to accommodate those in need of special care, and they try hard to make their stays as comfortable, and reasonable, as possible. As a registered nurse, I was very impressed by the caring and sympathetic attitude of the managers and park staff. This park is a gem, and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Houston! This is truly one of the ONLY RV parks that deserves to title themselves as an "RV Resort!" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
This RV park is excellent. Level concrete sites and roads. Plenty of room between RVs. Nice landscaping. Beautiful pool. We had a little trouble finding the resort because the roads surrounding Houston are a nightmare, but once there we were extremely happy with the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This park has it all. Concrete roads and pads, great hook ups including 50 TV cable channels. The pull through sites are crowned in the middle so you can always level and are staggered for privacy. The pool and work out facilities are great. The grass is manicured and the sites are in order. The staff was great. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
Excellent facilities, very well maintained. However overpriced due to train and highway noise for an overnight. If you are in Houston for medical treatment, the monthly rate makes the noise a little more tolerable, since one can get used to it after a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
Very clean, concrete pads, nicely landscaped, but trees too small to shade your rig. Coded access so you can come and go freely. Great service; overall very nice amenities. Relatively quiet; you will hear some highway noise from nearby 610 Loop, but if your windows are closed and air is running, you won't be bothered. Quick access to downtown and west side of Houston where the prime shopping and entertainment areas are located. We met several long timers who were staying at Lake View while receiving treatment at the medical center. One nice feature: they offer transport to the medical center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Stayed here in 2008. Not much has changed. Same managers and same nice park. It is in SW of Houston so Galveston is easy to get to. Sugarland is nearby for dining and shopping. We did have an issue with a not level site, but were moved to a better one with no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We loved it here. It is beautiful, relaxing, well taken care of. We will definitely stay here again. It is close to the medical center, which is convenient. We loved the lake, the concrete pads, everything. It was really nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Very very nice park. The staff was very nice as were the facilities. However the back-in sites around the lake and elsewhere can be blocked by parking, on the road, in front of the occupied sites, potentially making things awkward. The park has miserable Wi-Fi for a park this size and quality. My Verizon Wi-Fi connection was not particularly good either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
We stayed here one month on a lake view site at $684.00 plus electric at 12.9 cents. They have installed a free dog wash station. They provided turkeys, ham, dressing and gravy for a pot luck Thanksgiving dinner. Great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Newer design, great amenities, dog wash, atm, jacuzzi, heated pool, fully loaded office with plenty of supplies. Phenomenal laundry room!! Romantic, very relaxing feel. Wish the trees would hurry up and grow so we could have some shade. Surrounding area very questionable, however, the property is gated, making it very safe. High quality value for your $. Best in the area. Managers are very nice and call you by your first name. Kind of makes you feel like they care. Great experience! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Noisy park that sits next to several highways. Sites are very close together. Sites are level, but connections are on the far end which means the toad must be removed to hook up to the sewer (approx. 30'). I was surprised by the great reviews. This is a 7 in my view at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Absolutely the BEST Luxury RV Resort we have had the pleasure to visit. Everything is sparkling clean, be it the hot tubs, pool, restrooms, dog wash station or landscaping, everything is kept beautiful. They are planning more sites, on the far side of the lake, but I hope they intend to build another comfort station there also as there is only the 1 at the entrance now. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We were there for 9 days and absolutely loved it. I can not imagine what caused the reviewer above to be so displeased with Management. We found them to be very pleasant and easy to get along with. The lake, with lighted fountains is so relaxing. The pool is a virtual Oasis of Palm trees flowers and shrubs. Everything to do with the Park was first rate. The laundry and showers were immaculate. The exercise area faces the lake and makes you want to exercise. There is a beautiful brick walking path all around the Lake. They keep popcorn available most of the time. There is a great computer room with printers and fax machines at no charge. In fact, we are having difficulty being satisfied with other Parks. If you are in need of care at MD Anderson, this is the place to be. They have 8 shuttles a day. It is a great place vacations or for medical care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Everything to like at this premium rv resort! Clean, close to city (inner loop 610), nice facilities, friendly staff, level sites, nice view on man-made lake (we parked facing), good utilities, excellent security, etc. First private park that I can fully recommend. The price was worth the experience. Okay, restrictive on allowing dogs to walk on lake loop, but minor issue given other green areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
The key word here is LOCATION, Location, Location. This park is close to the medical center. There are quite a few people staying here that are receiving medical treatments. There are also quite a few laborers. It’s quite expensive unless you stay a month. Long term stays require you to pay electric. We stay here because it’s convenient to the medical center and family. There are other parks but they necessitate a drive in horrendous traffic. Staff is friendly and accommodating. It’s a no nonsense park. Lots of nice amenities. We would stay again. The traffic and train noise can be irritating but bearable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
This park is all business. Don't expect "Texan Friendly" spoken here. Your location is critical. All of the locations are expensive so make sure you avoid near the freeway or the very busy street Hiram Clark or the backside that is up against an industrial area. To avoid these, you will pay more. If you hate being "over-ruled" in a park, this place will not suit you. For example, there is grass "acceptable" for the dogs, and grass not allowed. My dog couldn't tell the difference. Cable TV is worthless. Audio was garbled. Make sure you bring your satellite set up. Pool area is nice but hot tub jets outside do not work. Showers are unavailable each evening between 9-10 PM which is the time I would think most people would want to take a shower. Be aware operations here are not for the customers convenience, but for management. The best thing about the park is the shuttle service to the medical center, but be aware it doesn't run on the weekends. If you don't need the shuttle, there are parks close by that are equally as nice and management is much more gracious. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$47
Clean, modern park with smooth cement roads and pads. Pads are short around lake and just wide enough for our motorhome and small vehicle. Those with pickups parked in the street which narrowed roadway considerably and made it unattractive. Clubhouse was extremely nice with many amenities including computers, copy and fax machine, indoor spa, and exercise equipment. Lovely sitting areas at clubhouse and around man made lake. Area of the park is industrial and laced with expressways. Lots of traffic and daytime industrial noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This was a great place to stay. There are several long term residents that are friendly. The place is concrete and level with a nice view of the man made lake. Checking in after hours can be a little tricky because the office closes at 5pm with no on-site, after hours help. This place caters to the Texas Medical Center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Very nice campground, easy to access. Short easy trip to Reliance stadium. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Safe, convenient, clean, and friendly. We stayed a month while visiting our daughter. We have been here before and it was just as nice as the first time. There is a game room with a free pool table and treadmills. A nice area is available for siting and reading or watching their TV. The business center with computers is really nice. There is coffee everyday and popcorn as well. Walking paths for enjoying the lake. This in a gated facility. Monthly rates were available. Price is based on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
An oasis in a desert of industrial zoning. A beautiful well laid out CG minutes to central Houston and close to several interstates and major highways. The only complaint would be that sites are close together although all are concrete sites with excellent landscaping that ensures, even after a heavy rain, you will be able to exit your RV on a dry surface. Previous reviewers indicated a $23/night fee which is probably the amortized monthly rate. Daily rates are double that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
Monthly rate. Loved this resort! Great location only minutes to Reliant Stadium and the Galleria area. Wide streets, wide sites; everything is paved with grass and picnic tables and the lake is lovely. The pull-thrus are long enough for the 45 foot bus, car trailer and SUV. The "commercial" front loading laundry is the nicest we've ever seen in a resort. AT&T and Verizon air cards work great as does Clear's Rover. Our only complaints: the clubhouse (laundry, exercise, etc) doesn't open until the office at 8 AM and the perimeter back-in sites are too small for units and tow vehicles so trucks are always in the road - no problem for the SUV but an issue for the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Rate reflects one week stay. Excellent park. Well maintained, clean and well planned. We were here for medical treatment overview at the Mayes Cancer Clinic. Plan to return for 2-3 months for actual treatment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
We stay here twice a year to visit our daughter. A month each time. Wonderful campground, clean, quiet, good neighbors. We stay in the pull through spots in the back, plenty of length, good electricity and hookups. Staff is great, no ant problems as previously mentioned in other posts. Very accommodating staff. Have propane at a good price and fill you up right away. Will accept mail and packages. Location is great. DW had a convention at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown, 15 minutes away. Reliant Stadium is 5 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
Nice park and close to the medical center of Houston. The pull through was roomy, and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this to anyone needing to stay close to the inner loop of Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
I've recently moved into Lake View and I'm very pleased. It is a gated community that is well-lit and friendly. The clubhouse, pool, playground, and showers are all very clean. At night, there are few mosquitoes, so you can sit outside and listen to the water fountains in the lake. The residents vary from snow birds, students, workers, and persons receiving treatment at nearby hospitals. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
May be OK for 1-2 nights. Park is ant infested and management only pays lip service to spraying. Majority of users are here for medical reasons, as am I. Their rate is high at $571/month plus 15.5 cents per kwh. The WiFi is intermittent at best and again the management does nothing to resolve the problem. The park has rental units (cottages and trailers) however some of these are ant infested. The dog run areas are very small, have no shade and, again are covered with ants. I have talked to other people staying here, and they have the same complaints. However, as I said, most of them are here for medical reasons and cannot afford the time to continually complain to the management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Nice, secure, clean RV Park. If you want to stay around the lake and away from the highway noise do not use the online reservation service; call the RV Resort. The online service puts you around the outside regardless if you pay for a deluxe spot. The back-in spaces have more room than the pull through’s. We stayed here a week and will stay here again on future visits to Houston or the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
RV "Resort" with long term "campers". Everything was nice and seemed to be well maintained. Easy use hookups, level concrete pads,...the feature that turned us off was the pain of trying to come and go. This is a gated park as it should be, only thing wrong is its a pain to use. No automatic sensor to let you leave, Keypad for entry is TOO close to gate. If its raining you ARE going to get wet trying to operate the gate. And it was RAINING while we were there, as it does frequently in Houston. We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Paved level pull-through spaces are a little narrow, but there is room for all slides and a place to park your vehicle. The park is secured with a gate. You are given the code when you check in. Office staff is helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that you are not allowed to walk your dog around the lake, but it was too hot to walk around the lake anyway. Easy access to the 610 highway and all parts of Houston. Reliant Field is close and Minute Maid Park is easy to get to. We will come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We stayed here to visit the NASA Space Center which was about 35 miles away. Nice site but we choose a pull through site and these are very narrow. With four slideouts out, it was necessary to walk on the grass to access the coach. Some noise was suffered from the adjacent industrial works and also from the highway. However, the facilities were good, clean and all working and we would stay here again. However, we would choose a back in site which were much wider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Consider this an addendum to my April review. At the time of check-in, guests are offered the free use of a remote control device, which opens and closes the security gate. They do hold a small deposit, which is returned upon check-out. If memory serves, the amount was $35.00, regardless of the length of your stay. This is another thoughtful Lakeview amenity, if you ask me, and I can't imagine anyone turning it down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This is probably the best all-around RV Park that I've found in several years of full-time RVing; it is truly a "resort". What I appreciate most is management's obvious commitment to spend the money necessary to keep it nice. We spent the winter here, and plan to return this fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$60
I didn't care for one female manager: found her to be rude and unhelpful in many situations. Her husband was okay. I did love the pool and hot tubs: wish they would keep them open daily though. We stayed here for several months. The indoor hot tub was down for repair, the outdoor hot tub was dirty alot and also down a lot for repair too. The pool is only open when the weather is warm enough to not run their bill to heat. The same with the outdoor hot tub: shut off when it's cold to save money. The whole reason I stayed here was to get in the hot tub in the winter months! When I made the reservation they told me the hot tubs were both open all year round: not true. Has a nice workout room, most of equipment worked and we liked the pool table. Don't try to use it on the weekend though as lots of people use it. The neighborhood is not nice but convenient to downtown and it is gated. But it is still easy for non-users to access. I have stayed here twice, when the hot tubs are actually on, I do enjoy it here! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$42
Managers went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and to help out when possible. We booked late when they had few openings. My only issue was that we had a forty foot back in site with a forty foot unit, and the fellow behind had gone over his back line which put us partially on the road. Luckily the park has nice wide roads which left us lots of room. The sites are well laid out with ample room to get in and out and to maneuver. Nice clean well laid out park, close to down town and perfect for our 5 days in Houston. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$43
Check-in was professional, but not overly friendly. Our site was very tight, narrow and not very long, but it did fit our 40' motorhome. We were only here for an overnight stop and it was noisy. The resort was very clean and had a clean dog run. The resort is gated, and you need a code to get in or out. The roads are paved as are the sites. There were quite a few long-term residents, but their sites were neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$52
This is a true resort. Cement pads and access roads, full service club house, exceptionally clean, security access gates. We had a lake site, which was really nice. A little pricey, but did I say it was exceptionally clean? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
Great Park. Clean and well run. Best park in Houston. Only drawback is not too many spots for big rigs but they will try to accommodate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
Very clean, well managed park. Private shower rooms, pretty pool and lake, large laundry area. Some grass, but mostly concrete. Security code for gate day and night. Convenient and safe. Stayed four days with two dogs in trailer. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
We only stayed in the park for a couple of nights because we were traveling through the area. If I were to spend any time at all in the Houston area, I would pick this park. The sites were level and spacious and the park was very clean and the long-term residents kept their sites very neat. This is a good indication of good management of the park. The park is gated so there should be no security issues. We would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
The Lakeview RV Park is new with concrete streets and pads. It has a large recreation room with computer area and Wi-Fi throughout the park. Free popcorn, exercise area, hot tub and swimming pool. The shuttle to the Medical Center is also available here. A loop around the perimeter of the park is about one mile, so two loops is just about right for us and Jake in the mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
This campground was very clean and well maintained. Swimming pool and spa were both clean (and a 2nd indoor spa was a nice touch). Grounds (including nice palm trees near pool) were well landscaped. Convenient to Reliant Stadium for us. Relaxation center had popcorn, use of computer, printer and nice view of a man-made lake. "Community grills" were clean and very convenient. My only negative is I thought the daily rate for "water view" was a bit high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We stayed here for two weeks and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort was very clean and well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and informative. I will stay again on my way through Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Most convenient park to metro Houston beside South Main RV Park which is about a mile closer than Lakeview. Lakeview is new, clean, has nice facilities, and is well maintained. Sites are small but when ranking against other Houston RV parks it has to have a high rating. I like Rayford and Advanced but given Lakeview's location it edges the others out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Great Park. Was clean and well run. The construction work around the park was the only problem, but not too bad. WiFi didn't work 100% but all in all, was okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
The location wasn't scary to us. Easily located off of Rt 90/Main St.. The WiFi worked great and was NO CHARGE! Everything was as clean and tidy as a nice hotel! Concrete pads and roads. Great work out area with built in spa. The heater in the pool was working and the pool was warm and clean. There is a beautiful community area with cards, puzzles and games that over look the man made lake. The owner was on site and helped with anything we asked. The other campers were friendly. This place is a destination location for us. Close to the Medical/Museum districts and Rice University as well as Reliant Stadium. Convenient to 610Loop. Love it! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
A very nice park, tidy, clean. Sketchy area, mostly industrial, but park is gated. Lower rating reflects four negatives: 1. Tight sites that require guests to choose between opening a patio awning and parking 100 yards distant or parking next to their rigs and never sitting outside. 2. Lots of traffic noise, and 3. Inoperable pool heater (to be replaced soon). 4. WiFi provided by a third party, works intermittently and carries additional layer of advertising For an additional $10 per night, you can be located away from the road and near the lake, if sites there become available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
This is one of the cleanest parks that I have been to. The view of the lake is beautiful. The exercise area is clean and relaxing. The restrooms and showers are immaculate. Not a place for young children since there is not much for them to do. If you are just passing through Houston Texas in your RV this is the place to hold up for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
I have never stayed at any of the Outdoor World resorts so I can't compare to them but this is the nicest set up campground I have stayed at. It was clean, quiet, and roads were wide and sites easy to get in and out of. A great for one night or longer. I'm not sure if children would find a lot to do in planned activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Very nice gated RV park. Staff was friendly and helpful. All sites are concreted and level. Very wide interior roads. Park has a centrally located lake, heated swimming pool, and a playground. I would have rated it a 10 if there were more shade trees and the noise level due to traffic was less. Of course, being in the city makes that out of the owner's control. Very conveniently located to the medical centers, Reliant Stadium, etc. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
I almost called back and cancelled my reservation after a very arrogant man took my information, but I didn't know the options for parks in this part of Houston is limited. It turned out to be a nice, clean facility, but with a rather sterile feeling. I was concerned that the indoor spa is in the same room with the pool table, exercise equipment and meeting room. The spa has no enclosure, no fence, no gate so please be careful with small children! The park isn't in the greatest part of Houston, but it is extremely close to Reliant Stadium, which is why we chose to stay there. It does have very nice security system indicative of the owner's vast experience with public mini-storage facilities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Very new park. Nicely laid out. Each site has cement pad for easy leveling of your RV. There is a large pond with a fountain in the center of the park. There are some seasonal sites but you really couldn't tell. The laundry facility were large and clean. While doing your laundry you can go right into the rec. room. There you are in a large room with full glass windows that face the pond/lake. It is a very nice touch. They pop free popcorn & brew free coffee, nice comfy couches, large screen TV, game tables including a pool table. They even have a cabinet full of games you can play. The hot tub is in here as well. They do not have wireless internet but with a refundable deposit they give you a modem that gives you D.S.L. This is by far one of the nicer parks we have stayed in and we stay in a lot. Only one thing to be negative about. If you are placed along the row of sites (63 - 76) you are right next the a very busy highway. The traffic noise is very loud and constant. Trucks, cars and motorcycles etc. When building the park, they should have taken this in consideration and built a wall or something to help deaden the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a very nice park especially for one located so close to downtown Houston. The park owner has made every attempt to provide a safe and attractive location on the edge of a commercial area. I mention this as many of you who may be looking at this park may be concerned about its location. Safety is clearly paramount and taken seriously. During our stay we experienced a major lightning storm that damaged the security gate. While it was repaired(about two days) a security guard was stationed at the gate. We were very impressed! For those considering the park while receiving care at the nearby medical centers we found it to be less than 10 minutes each way. Several restaurants and grocery stores are available along this path. The laundry was clean and servicable and the pools appeared well kept. The only reason I did not give the park a 10 was for traffic noise. It can be loud here, however, I was placed near the highway so other areas may be quieter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$17
Outstanding facilities and amenities. Rate entered is monthly. Someone spent serious $$'s on this place. Friendly, helpful staff, quick to resolve any problems. Large concrete pads, with all hookups. Free DSL is a little slow (10 Mps). Cable service is OK, could use some more channels. The only negative is the area and road noise, but you can't beat the place for convenience to D/T Houston and the medical center. Fishing lake (catch & release) is a real treat. Expansion is 90% complete as we speak, adding 34 perimeter spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
I'm going to go ahead and say this place was great!!! We headed for the area to visit family and quickly learned it was not only spring break but the Houston Rodeo time. So we found it hard to find an RV site anywhere near the city. We got lucky and found this place had a spot due to a cancellation. We liked it so much we decided to stay one more day for a total of 4, and walked into the office where the husband and wife team who ran it were very friendly. I still can not believe this to this day. They said to just stay the extra day at no charge: FREE! This was during the Houston Rodeo where as many as a hundred thousand visitors are in town with RVs who would have paid a hundred dollars for that site. Ok now the facilities. The lake is beautiful. The only thing I did not like was no dogs were allowed on the paved walking paths all around the lake. That is stupid since 80% of RVers take their pets with them. It did have a first class club house with games, movies, huge screen TV, soft couches, and a computer room for use: free. As far as the previous complaints about the area? It was not that bad. This place was well sealed in fences and gates. So we ended up going to the Rodeo and liked that too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Large, giant concrete lot surrounding a square, man-made lake. Near a main road. However, this was a very nice place considering it's location. The pool was wonderful - clean, waterfall, beach-type area. The hot tub was very nice. The landscaping was beautiful, as was the club house. This was a really nice park with easy access to major Houston areas. It is right off Beltway 8 and South Main Street. We would recommend this park to travelers to the Houston area that want a very nice park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Beautiful RV Park. You can tell they've sunk some $$ into the landscaping and amenities. Very nice park for kids (all fenced in), nice pool, running/walking track around lake, several very nice BBQ enclosures with grill and tables. Just a overall great RV park. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
The best rv resort we have ever stayed at. They have a great pool, awesome work out facilities, and cable. Only downside is wifi..at office only. The staff is helpful, nice & polite. Wish every "campground" was like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Stayed here for a week for a car race at Reliant Stadium. We used the city bus to get to the stadium every day. It stops right in front of the park, and goes right by the stadium. Extremely convenient, but be aware that Houston buses aren't great about timeliness, but they do show up. The park is meticulously maintained and had the nicest utility hookups I've ever seen. Not a great neighborhood, and absolutely nothing within walking distance. But convenient access for activities in Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$27
It is a very nice park. We have to go to the Medical Center alot so this is the perfect park for us to stay in when my husband is there for tests. The place is very nice, pretty lake, we had a perfect spot right by the lake. They also have cabins there that are very nice. I will definitely stay here many more times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$33
This is a new and very nice park. The only reasons we could not give this park a 10 are traffic and railroad noise because of it's urban location, WiFi only available in the clubhouse area, and no washing of vehicles allowed. We really enjoyed the convenience of it's location and the helpfulness of the office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Let me say that the park is beautiful and the owner has spent a lot of money on it. The area of town where the park is located leaves something to be desired, but it is close to the hospital district. My complaint is with the management. When I checked in, I was not told of any rules or regulations on parking. The back-in sites are rather short, so I backed in deeply with my rear stabilizer jacks on the grass. After I had gotten backed in (I was alone), leveled and was just about ready to go pick up my wife, the "manager" came by and told me I would have to pull up and get off the grass. I told him that I understood the rule, I just resented having it given to me after I had already set up. I later saw others parked on the grass and they were not made to move. I will NEVER go back to this park and cannot recommend it to anyone else. Stay Away!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com