206922 User submitted reviews online!!
El Governor Motel & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (888) 648-5757
CGID4671

El Governor Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   5   8   6   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
Small park with small cramped sites. Close to highway and some traffic noise. Amenities are few for the traveler; perhaps it offers more activities for a more permanent stay. Wifi was terrible. Sites were not groomed or looked after. Staff were quite friendly. The beach is across the street and accessible if that is important to you. Stayed there on a recommendation but would not return. Vastly Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$44
Very friendly, helpful managers. Found it convenient to cross the street to the hotel & beach. Will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
Nice ocean front park. We had a site that allowed us to look at the ocean. Good cable and WiFi. Friendly staff. Beautiful white sand beach across the street. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Nice little park (rather tight maneuvering though), just across the highway from a beautiful white, sandy beach. We just stopped for one night on our way down to Tampa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
Very friendly and helpful managers. Across the street from white sand beach with access. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Like most ocean campgrounds in Florida be sure to bring your flea and mosquito spray. Our second stay here and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Park staff was excellent and made up for the appearance of the park. It is showing it's age, but the host make up for it. Only there for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a nice simple park and a very good value. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating, providing directions and recommendations on the area. There is not much to do at the park, but the beach is just across the street. We could see the ocean from our spot. Use of the hotel pool across the street is complementary, nothing fancy but the pool was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
I chose this campground because I fell in love with Mexico Beach. The managers are very friendly and very helpful. We call with no notice,Memorial Day weekend, and they promised me a spot in their overflow lot, but without full hookups. However, there another camper with reservations was a day late, and I was given that spot for one night. I liked it so much that I stayed an extra night in the overflow lot. I was able to park my motor home on the shoulder of the highway, and enjoy the beach during the day, and return to the campground later. I love this place. It is not fancy, but has 30 amp full hookups, in a fantastic location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
My experience here was not good. We were there less than 3 hours when our large ice chest was stolen. It obviously was not the first time this has happened. The manager didn't seem surprised, in fact he seemed to think it was funny because he joked about it. Before we left, it happened to another camper. His fishing rods and tackle were stolen. Again the manager made a joke of it. I know this can happen anywhere, but the manager didnt seem to care. In my opinion this should not be a recurring problem in a campground this small. We loved the beach there but will camp elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We agree most people would give this campground a lower rating as it really has a not so great look. But, it is across the road from the Gulf of Mexico. There was a pool at the El Governor Motel and we were welcome to use it. The people who were there were friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome. Our site was very level and everything was in easy reach of our 5th Wheel. We were here the week after Memorial Day May 2008 and the weather was wonderful! There were families staying in both the hotel and campgrounds, and we enjoyed seeing them celebrating the end of school. There was a masseuse at the hotel who had a special: 2 hours 2 people $60, next to the real ocean not a recording. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
This is our 3rd January to stay at this park. It will not get high scores for amenities, but this is one of the most comfortable parks we've stayed in. The majority of campers are there for the winter, and are friendly and welcoming. The managers treat you like their family, and are friendly, helpful and do a great job of keeping this park clean. We love the fact that you can walk across the road, and be on the beach in just a minute or two. There is not a lot to do in Mexico Beach, but it is halfway between Panama City and Apalachicola, which will provide entertainment and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
Most people would give this campground a 4 or so as it really has a not so great look. But, it is across the road from the Gulf of Mexico and our site had a nice view. The people who were there were so friendly and helpful, made us feel so welcome, we ended up staying 5 days instead of our planned 2! Our site was very level and everything was in easy reach of our trailer. We were here in January 2006 and the weather was wonderful! We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com