214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Trees Crazy Woman Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (307) 682-3665
CGID4673

Green Trees Crazy Woman Campground

Camp Information
Sites
Lots
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   3   2   9   1   1   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
There are no discounted rates. Price is for a 50 amp full hook-up in the lower level front section and payable in cash or check only. Streets were asphalt and we were parked on gravel. Site was very narrow, so we could not extend our awning without touching the rig next to us. At the entrance to the park are a number of truck camper shells with cars parked in front of them. I am uncertain if they are part of this park or just an adjacent one. The map we were given was quite confusing and a number of the sites in our area were unmarked. The office personnel also seemed confused about this. Lots of permanents living in older rigs. We would avoid this one if possible, but would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
I like this place: it's a bit old school cool and showing some wear but worthy of a stay. The pool needs TLC (a new liner), septic didn't work for my rig, the dump was behind the backin site rather than on the side. Lilacs were in bloom and smelled great, quiet for being right in town, not very many guests for a Memorial Day weekend. Too bad about the bad wrap some folks gave the place. The manager was very nice, helpful and had suggestions about the camp and area. Thanks for the nice stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park seems full of permanent residents, and it's a “pass the mustard” park in that you can yell out your window to ask your neighbor to pass the mustard. I had a “shady” site in the F section. I put “shady” in quotes because. Yes, there were trees, but the trees barely allowed room for my slide-outs, and no room at all for awning. Not that I needed the awning in October. But on the good side, my slot was very long, in case you are towing a car. However, the road through the park is a little dicey if you are a big rig. I got decent reception via antenna for the few digital channels available in the area. A prior reviewer said “cash only.” It's true they don't take credit cards, but I was allowed to write an out of state check. This was a good place to overnight for the minor emergency I had to deal with. I couldn't use the Wi-Fi as I had stopped in Gillette to get my computer repaired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
We were surprised to find a site available, due to the big Escapees rally starting at the Camplex. We'd planned to stay at Wal-Mart, but 99 degrees prompted us to seek electricity for air conditioning. The first site assigned us was very unlevel and had a low-hanging tree. The site we stayed in was in the clear - no shade but adequate for overnight. Gillette doesn't offer many choices for RVers, so this would be where we'd stay again. But I'd prefer to just drive through town and stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
I have to give this campground a 2 because it did provide us with a place to stay and full hook-ups; but other than that, there is not much good to say about this place. We were coming from the west and did not want to stop in Buffalo for the night as planned, figuring we could go another hour. We should have stopped in Buffalo. Cramped, dirty, dusty and loud. We did not even unhook in case we had to make a hasty exit in the night. Find a Wal-Mart if you can or stay in Buffalo. P.S. Cash only - which should tell you something. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Exceeded my expectations! I was worried about staying here after reading some bad reviews, but things were pretty nice. I think some camper had a grudge and forged a bunch of bad reviews. If you're staying in Gillette, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
In the 27 years that we have been camping, we have never been in such a terrible campground. The bathrooms were absolutely disgusting. We would never have used them. For some reason the spot we were in and the ones around us did not have water, even though the connections were there. We went to bed, got up and left at 8:15 am in the morning. Just wanted out of there. We noticed that there were mostly workmen in the campground, but that is no excuse for the dirty conditions. We could not find another campground and that is the only reason that we ended up staying there. My husband was not well and we needed to stop and rest. Even the office was in a horrible condition. And to charge $29 just to park with no facilities and being so disgusting is terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
My husband and I were staying in this park for a few weeks for his work. Before we arrived I spent a week trying to reach someone in the office on the phone. When I finally got in touch with the office we were not given an answer about whether or not we would have a site until the day that we arrived. We were very surprised about the amenities that were listed on the web site that were not there. The pool and spa would have been nice if there would have been water in either of them. The site that we were in was right next to a big rig that was parked 3 feet from our slide out. It was a very well named park, due to the fact that the woman that was working was always rude and unhelpful. I would never recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
There was never anyone in the office or return of phone calls. The electricity went out one night and the owner did nothing about it. WiFi only available in the office. It was not a pleasant stay in Gillette at this campground. I would NOT stay here again!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This park probably had grand aspirations, but is on the downhill side now. It has been here long enough to have grown nice shade trees. There are probably 60+ sites that are effectively full of permanent people. In actuality, there are only 6 pull throughs. 40' rigs can tip toe into the pull sites. This is great for an overnight. Not to put Gillette, WY down, but this park isn't where I would go to to spend my two week vacation. There is at least one other RV park in town that we didn't get the name of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A bare minimum campground with full hookups available. Looks generally rundown and seems to have lots of seasonal or work-campers (it's a coal town). Main campground road was full of potholes, but it just got a big asphalt patch job done, which improved it. Sites are ok in width: big enough for slides. Kind of scary maneuvering around the campground roads: have to go through a really narrow spot to get to our site. Manager claimed they had Wi-Fi, but I didn't want it bad enough to go to the office to connect, so I can't comment on that. Only reason we came here was we thought it was the only one in town, but I think there's another park now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This park is very poorly maintained. Cash only - no credit cards. Site was a mud hole and narrow. Cigarette butts covered the ground. Difficult to locate campground. 95% permanent residents most appeared to be bikers. Way overpriced for the conditions and amenities. Poorly run. Would not stay there again. Suggest avoiding this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
Appropriately named! This campground was probably once a very splendid place to stay, but it is definitely going down FAST! The woman that runs the place is very odd and rude. You have to go to her house to check into the campground because there is never anyone in the office. The office smells like kitty litter box (or meth). I would not use the laundry facilities here, they were filthy and so were the showers. Other than that the park was fairly private, the lots were big. Nice shade trees. Close to other city amenities. We stayed here for 3 months because we had to. There are not a lot of other options in the Gillette area due to the flow of oil field workers. The woman that runs the place over charges BIG TIME due to that fact. We paid 800 a month for this dump! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Don't touch this place. Upon arrival we were greeted by some friendly, but somewhat unkept men hanging around the office area. The woman in charge arrived, took our money, cash only, and pointed out our campsite. As we drove to it on the main campground road I struck a branch with my A/C cover, putting a hole in it. After sawing off the branch I inquired as to what she was going to do about the damage. She responded nothing and kept insisting it was my fault. She repeatedly refused to provide me with the name of her insurance company or even her own name. I finally got my money back and left. We contacted the Chamber of Commerce and were advised her name was Ginger Peet. The general appearance of the campground was dirty and unkept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
As nearly everyone has said, it's hard to imagine a worse place. It started out suspicious when entrance ran thru a "hobo camp" of ramshackle trailers, etc. Second warning was when the clerk said "cash only". Third warning came when we were directed thru one site to reach the rest of the pull-thru's. The final warning was the sign in the restroom warning that the homeless would be hauled off naked by the police if they didn't pay a fee before showering. We ended up here because of awning damage on the highway while headed toward Buffalo. We needed a place to stop and seek repair help the next morning and as others have said, it's the only one around. To be completely honest, we had an OK site for our 35-ft, narrow-body coach (actually may have been the best one in the place) but nothing more than a place to park. I'll stay anywhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Stay away! This campground is way over-rated. It could have been a nice place if they work on it. Staff was friendly but we did not feel safe there. Site was short with trees hanging over, we had to have one person pulling up the branches so they won't scratch the roof of our RV. Many permanent residents and teenagers were gathered around the office area. You could hear screams and loud music all the time. The RV that parked next to us told us that the cops came twice within the two hours they were there. The bathrooms were clean though. We had to use their laundry facility which is right next to the office. It took a long time to dry our clothes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
One of the worst campgrounds we've been in. Lots of signs and ads make you think you'll be pulling into a fairly decent place. We arrived too late in the day to go elsewhere (and there really IS no place else in Gillette, except the Cam-Plex place that's full of permanent residents), and were surprised to find a very dirty, run-down place filled with permanent placement trailers surrounded by junk, trash and old cars. It's hilly and difficult to get around in, the office help were unkempt, indifferent and unhelpful. The pull-thru site we were directed to was only a few feet wider than our motor home. A picnic table that was falling apart was the only amenity, apart from the dead grass and dirt at our site. If we're ever in the area again, we'll save our money and either keep driving, or find a parking lot even closer to the railroad tracks than this horrible place was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
This has to be one of the worst RV Parks in the nation. I barely got my coach into the assigned space, pad 8. Dusty, dirty, office is a mess. People in the office were untidy. And for $34 - wow what a rip off. A worker there though he was a computer whiz - but could not get wi-fi working on my laptop - which I had to take away from him after he started changing my connection settings. I had stayed here some years before and was so tired that I pulled in anyway. That will never happen again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
This is the worst campground we have been at in months on the road. The sites are short and over grown with trees, they originally sent us to a back in site that would not fit a 30' and they knew we had a 40', When we walked back to the office they put us in a longer site for 2 nights and told us if we stayed the 3rd there would be no problems, since we had such a hard time getting into the pull thru, as it was so tight and so short, we decided to stay put. All of the other folks here in newer mhs were very upset, one was on his roof cutting away tree limbs 2 had tried to get their money back and go to Walmart..when we went to extend the 3rd day we were told that we could not stay in our site as it was the only way people could get in or out of 5 other sites for tents and 5th wheels, however we could move to another site. Our site was their pull thru's road. Since this place is so cramped we did not want to move but are moving to another town, we would never consider staying here again. If anyone wants to stay in Gillette, stop and look at the sites before you pay. If we had done that we would have left and not stayed. As we pulled in other folks came and told us they had tried to get their money back to go to walmart..they refused to refund.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We stayed here for one night traveling from Yellowstone. We stayed at a pull though site that was shaded. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. The campground was fine for a one night stay on the way to another destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2004
$32
This is the worst campground we have ever stayed in. The office and every building was dirty and had junk lying around. The sites are difficult to get into and very narrow. We have stayed in well over a hundred different campgrounds over the past twenty years. This is definitely the worst. It is however the only one in the area. We happened to end up there and was too tired to go on. Avoid at all costs and drive further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2004
$25
Very few campgrounds in the Gillette, Wy area, so you get what is available. This campground is relatively easy to find. It is technically right in town but surrounded by trees and a nice walking path along the outside of the campground. The campground does not have a website. I found it in my AAA campbook. The pool is above-ground and it wasn't open yet in eary June, for obvious reasons. Still a little chilly. We enjoyed our 1 night stay on our way to Yellowstone. Do not let the decor or paint-job of the office scare you away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com