206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Branch RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (830) 885-2491
CGID4686

Spring Branch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   8   9   7   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
As this is the first review in a long time of this park, let me start by saying the orginal owner has repurchased the park after several years. He takes great pride in this property as it was his grandfathers ranch. The office is in his grandfathers barn, built in 1947, and very nicely redecorated. After check in he met us at the site to help us in and asked if we found everything to our liking. He apologized for the stickers (as others have menitioned) and said he was working on getting rid of them. Our 120 lb goldenpoo/Great Pyrenese did not get any. Everything worked great, no cable but stations from Austin and San Antoino can be recieved. Post Office is in front of park, but we did not hear a thing. We will definitely stay here on our way back north to OKC this sping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
Was going to stay 2 weeks. There was no place for dog to walk without getting sand burrs. Owner was nice when I had to call to get site changed. Asked for pull through when I emailed, and was assigned a back-in. Decided to move closer to San Antonio after one night. Never saw any office personnel. Left money in locked office slot and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This is a first class facility without the first class price! Price at $10.00 is monthly rate. Very clean park overall. The well designed sites are in excellent condition. No shuffle board or any other "resort" amenities but then again you are not paying for those amenities not used! Daily garbage pick up at your site. Propane is picked up and returned to your site. Paved roads, super clean rest rooms and laundry room. Owner is on site every day, and really cares about the park. We have spent the past three months here and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
A real nice park with some unique features. Personnel has an easy, laidback attitude. Do not get this confused with slack operation. This is first rate. Garbage pick-up daily at your site. Propane tanks are taken, refilled and returned to your site. Well organized without posting regulations and restrictions all over the park. Office/mailbox/coffee room is real cool. Laundry facility has only 3 washers 3 dryers: but it's very clean and we never had to wait. Park deco is also a must see. A short walk (inside the park) and you can visit animals. Park is situated in great surroundings on Hwy 28. An easy 25-minute drive directly into downtown San Antonio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
We stayed for a month so the rate I listed is the prorated monthly rate (includes bill for electricity). The only reason I did not give this park a 10 is that the highway is quite busy & noisy; you wouldn't want to be in one of the front spots. But sites in the trees (which are back-ins) and the pull-through sites towards the back are quiet. Otherwise this park is wonderful. Large sites, lots of open green space; we didn't use the bathrooms but the laundry is spotlessly clean & the machines are new & work very well. The owner manages the park & is there daily; he & his 3 staff people are some of the friendliest we've ever met. While we were there they held a movie night & a campfire/cookout so guests could meet each other & mingle. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
This is overall a nice park with very friendly owner and young workamping couple. Nice common area and some sites have great trees. The reason we will not be back is that the park is directly behind the post office and every morning we were awakened at 4 AM with the noise of a big mail truck being loaded. CLUNK CRASH BEEP CLUNK SCRAPE CLUNK. The noise off Hwy 281 was tolerable. Our site really needed the grass/weeds cut, as a result we were constantly picking burrs out of everything. Thought it odd that the park office was closed on weekends, when one would think the busiest time would be. Again, nice park and people (staff and other RVers) but unfortunate location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Great place to stay. We were camped here while driving back and forth to a family reunion in the northern part of San Antonio. We would stay here again. Level sites. Great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
We stayed here three months while commuting to San Antonio for medical appointments. The park has large older trees on one side. The other side of the park is new with smaller trees. Grass is available at each site, and the park beautifully landscaped. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is exceptionally clean, pet friendly, has level gravel sites, new hookups on concrete pads, and black top roads running throughout the campground. The park is located directly behind the Spring Branch Post Office on HWY 281. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Nice clean park on Highway 281. Easy access to local towns. A little road noise. Park was well maintained, easy to navigate, had asphalt drives, and concrete pads. Playground was on dirt versus rocks and was muddy with a little rain. Park's water system wasn't working one morning, but they were able to get it fixed within an hour or so. Nice rally room, but we understand it is going to be removed due to an upcoming highway expansion. There are some donkeys and alpaca that loved to be fed food the park provides. It is OK for a quick weekend with our 3 kids, but there is not much to offer for a longer stay. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We really enjoyed this park. It was extremely clean and well landscaped. Owners/employees were very friendly and helpful. Hookups were new and well placed. Long pull-throughs made for an easy set-up on gravel, level sites. Concrete patio area was convenient and equipped with a nice picnic table. Old red barn was very unique. Laundry and bathroom facilities were very clean. I would highly recommend this RV park for visits to the local area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Nice campground, clean facilities, free coffee (large selection, with tea and hot chocolate too). Campground and facilities were more than just "clean" they were immaculate. Children and pets were welcomed. Paved roads, with gravel sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
This is a very well run park, with good gravel sites, hookups on concrete pads, asphalt roads throughout the campground, and management who shows a real interest in keeping the park an upscale place. Nicest campground near Canyon Lake, with easy access to San Antonio, Boerne, Johnson City, and New Braunfels. Restrooms are very large, family style, well-equipped and always clean. No pool on premises, but with the lake and rivers nearby, you don't miss it. We would definitely return to this RV resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
This is a relatively new park. Close enough to San Antonio to see the sights but far enough out to avoid the traffic. Super nice staff. They really try to make you feel at home. Nice big level pull-through sites. Best Wi-Fi of any park we have ever stayed in. Propane available on-site. Most of the park is paved. Free coffee, hot chocolate and tea available in the "barn". We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
This was a nearly new new campground. Long pull-throughs were available for overnighters, about 10 were available. Everything that we saw was neat and clean. Only stayed overnight so I can't say about activities. The only thing that we didn't like was the road noise from the highway that runs in front of the campground, although it was not noticed inside the camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Friendly staff, clean park and sites right next to Spring Branch post office. This is an Escapee park now and they take Good Sam, etc. discounts. Good laundry if a bit small. Cable TV not available. Very good, free Wi-Fi. Accessible to hill country and San Antonio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
We registered for a month at $299, thus the $10 daily rate. WiFi internet works very well. Sites are easy to access and level. Hookups are conveniently located. The post office is a short walk away for those getting mail at general delivery. Propane is available at the site once a week. The new area we are in has few trees so is very satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$24
Very nice park with level gravel parking spots. I chose a pull-in because I did not have my tow with me and wanted the best chance to see some of the deer as shown on their website. No luck there! I guess it was the wrong time of the year or I did not get up early enough. The pull-thru spaces were easily accessible from paved streets. In addition to a propane station on the campus, it was also available for delivery to your site on Thursdays. Friendly management and staff with coffee available in the assembly room next to the office. Rate was 15% off using their coupon from Woodall's site. Entrances could be better marked and lighted. Very difficult to find after dark. Stayed a week in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Nice park with easy access to San Antonio. A rustic feel with modern facilities. Well stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
This was a beautiful, quiet park. It was immaculately clean. Dogs were kept on leashes at all times. They have a very nice laundry and restroom with a little deck to sit on. Our rv site was shaded and very peaceful. My husband and I went for a walk, and they had various kinds of flowers planted in several flower gardens. They also had a cactus garden. It was all very pretty. The owners/employees were very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our visit very much, and we definitely plan to stay there again in the future. We stayed in a Bigfoot camper and received the Camp Club discount. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
Web sites rates posted at $26.25 night, $157.50 weekly upon arrival they indicated the nightly rate of $32.50 and weekly $190.00. A note on bathroom doors indicated they were locked for safety. But they had code to key pad taped to door. We had planned on staying 2 weeks but decided to only stay 1 night. Rates are high for amenities offered. Campers let their dogs "potty" on other sites and do not pick up. There were several dogs not on leash at camp sites and they run out into road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com