214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Cooperstown Shadow Brook Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (607) 264-8431
CGID4698

Cooperstown Shadow Brook Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   9   9   9   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice lightly wooded campground set around a small pond. Very peaceful setting. Very narrow, winding gravel access roads with mostly level gravel sites, but they lead everyone to their site. We had no problem with a 37' motorhome, but we did drop our toad at the office. Power ok (only 30A), did not use water or sewer, Wi-Fi is satellite based with limited free time each day (option to purchase additional time), good Verizon cell signal with good hotspot performance. No on board washer / dryer usage, but they do have a laundry. Do Not come in via NY 10 from I-90 - extremely tight quarters going through Canajoharie; NY 28 from I-90 has very steep grades (9%); US 20 from I-88 has a low clearance bridge - supposedly 12' 8". We will consider other options when next in the area mainly due to the quality of roads leading from the interstates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Shower heads were bad with only warm water. Bathrooms were nice as well as the showers. Showers were separate for privacy, the staff were very friendly. Site is very wooded, however with no cable or satellite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
[Deferred Resubmission] of {[Deferred Resubmission] of {Very friendly owners...clean and very private sites....WI Fi was good....I gave the park a 9 because it was very clean and private large sites.} Very friendly owners...Very helpful owners. clean and very private level sites....WI Fi was good....} Park is very clean and owners are very helpful. Many of the sites are private and large. Sites are also grass and gravel, but are level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
The staff was friendly and informative. Park is clean and well maintained. Only minor issue was wi-fi didn't work at site, but was fine in the rec center. Enjoyed and would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Great, responsive, new owners. When there was a problem the owner came out and spoke to all effected campers. This was a very hot time(unusual for them). The place shows that the owners care and are working to make this campground not only good, but great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
I live nearby so we often vacation at Shadow Brook. It's always a great getaway. Since we tent, it's important for us to stay somewhere that has clean restrooms and showers. ShadowBrook never disappoints. We have met a lot of great people staying there and we now try to coordinate our visits! We are planning on going back again and again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
New owners this season. Very friendly. Park is very nice and well maintained. Small family campground. We picked this campground as it had the highest Woodall's rating in the area. Sites on the smaller side. Not many full hookup sites. Had no difficulties getting one at this time of year. Close to Baseball Hall of Fame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Not sure of the nightly rate as we came here with a caravan group. Several of us were parked together and it appears we overwhelmed their 30 amp electrical circuit. Voltage fluctuated over a range of 106 to 123 volts. Voltage was so low in the AM that we choose not to turn on the microwave or toaster. This was even with the water heater turned off. So no hot coffee! Not a good way to start a morning. Although Wi-Fi was available, we could not get a strong enough signal in our site for it to be useable. Owners seemed nice enough, but they have some work to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Busy family CG on the weekend, quiets down and less campfire smoke weeknights. $40 a bit on the expensive side. Rooftop TV dish worked, Sprint cell phone worked in roaming, Sprint Internet access OK but slow. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
The owners of this campground are super accommodating and made our stay a good one. The campground was, in many ways, reminiscent of the best of State parks. Woodsy and rural, yet offered most modern amenities. Full hookup and a good, large, gravel pad made our stay (33 foot rig) comfortable and clean. Laundry facilities were clean and in working order. Rest rooms were also clean, though I did not check shower facilities. Pool was clean and inviting-looking. Wi-Fi reception was good. No TV reception was available. We would absolutely (and will) return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Very nice. 9 miles north of Cooperstown. Wi-Fi - fee, but reasonable. Definitely family place. Nice store. Game room. Big pool - super clean, with large deck for sitting in sun/watching kids. Great adventures for kids, fishing in pond- no license needed. Play structures are new. Nice laundry facility in separate building. All new machines. I would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
This campground was neat and clean, the owners were friendly and we enjoyed the proximity to Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame. We had site 16 on the pond and it was a little difficult leveling the camper. The other pond sites looked to be more level. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Staff were helpful and friendly. Park was clean and neat. Camp store stocked nicely. Our site, site 32 is recommended. Lots of room. Some shade. Some privacy and grass too. Only gripe: Showers. There was only one shower complex at front of campground and there was a wait every time. To bad they don't have showers located around campground or at least another complex available in rear of campground. There were rest rooms located in 3 or 4 locations and they could add a shower or two if they agreed with my review. Anyway. I would camp here again: go Red Sox! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Let's start with the negative - there is no cell reception here, there is no TV reception here - and none of these are the fault of the owners. Now the positive. This is the quietest place we have been. Even though it rained the entire time we were here and they had to use the honey truck to suck up the standing water, the campground is really nice. The owners are so helpful and friendly. They work very hard to keep the grounds nice and it shows. We thought we had reservations but didn't (due to our own error) and they did more than necessary to accommodate us. For that we will always be grateful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
This is a very clean, family oriented campground. Super nice owners, and you can tell that they really enjoy running the campground. Beautiful facilities, spacious sites, nice pool, great place to have clean camping fun. Very quiet during our stay. Clean showers and baths. Everything was nice and in good repair. I wish this one was closer to home because I'd stay there often! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Camp sites are located around a lake and are nice for the fall leaves. The campground was nice for what it was but is a 5 on the 10 point scale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Not far from Cooperstown, and it is a straight shot to get to the Hall of Fame. Nicely landscaped, very helpful and courteous owners. Laundry facilities were extremely clean. Only reason I didn't give a 10 rating is that the WiFi is a tad weak, but able to get most internet sites. I would not hesitate to return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Nicely landscaped. Private sites. Owners very friendly and helpful. No problem with negotiating winding roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
We camped here with a 40' Mh. Nice friendly owners. Great heated pool and clean rest rooms. They need to trim away a few high branches. The only drawbacks of the campground is that they don't have 50amp and only 8 full hookups. We have camped here since the 90's and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
This camp is rated as a good one. It was the third camp we visited. It was less than promised. The road was narrow though the staff helped you navigate the narrow roads. Hook ups were fairly far from the usual access locations. We could not hook up to the sewer despite having the standard length connecting hose. Wi-Fi is neither free nor easily available. Cell phone coverage is only verizon. The pond is quite small. It sounds to be in Cooperstown but is a good 20 miles away on a winding road. Would not go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We camped here twice for two nights each. Once was during the floods in late June. They were very good, watched the water levels to make certain our trailer was safe and were prepared to relocate our TT when the water started rising and we were not at the site. Owners live on site and were friendly, checked in several times through both stays to ensure that all was well. We look forward to our next chance to stay there. Sites were very level - trailer did not require any side to side leveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$43
Very nice couple has bought this place in the past two years and doing a ton of work to it. Sites are clustered in groups and there is separation between site clusters. Sites are more spread out that map would suggest. It was a bit wet and muddy, but this campground had been partly flooded in late June. If you are going to Cooperstown, I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
This is a beautiful campground, located on the east side of Otsego Lake at the north end, approximately 9 miles from Cooperstown. The major deficiency, from our perspective, was the small number of full hook-up sites. With grandchildren using the bathroom and taking baths/showers, we ended up getting three pump-outs at $12. 00 each. There is an ample number of sites for large rigs BUT the roadways tend to be narrow and winding with many overhanging trees and the occasional sharp curve. Nonetheless, many large rigs managed to negotiate their way through without difficulty while we were there. The owners of this well-established campground were new in 2005 and make a genuine and sincere effort to be hospitable and helpful. Getting to the campground can be difficult due to narrow, winding highways along the lake. The owners provide detailed directions on how to "get there" without a problem. The directions are on the website and should be followed precisely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com