221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Double RR Ranch was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (877) 794-0520
CGID4699

Double RR Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   5   10   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We booked our family vacation here based on their website, which promised so much but delivered so little. Campground smelled of dead, rotting meat. Pool was green but was promised "We're working on it." Electrical boxes worked sporadically. Dog waste from previous campers not cleaned before we arrived. The worst though, is the customer services. Their brochures highlights activities available telling you to get more information at the office. When I inquired at the office the girl snottily said "Did you get a brochure at check-in?" I answered yes but I had questions. She tells me "to go read it again or I suppose I could sit here and recite it for you." When we complained to the manager he admitted to hearing the conversation but he states his hands are tied, the owners are aware but won't change. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to spend your hard earned money and time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Whoever put their glossy brochure together should get an award. This is an old worn out campground with the bare essentials. The main pool was green when we arrived, but we were assured it was being attended to. It is no longer green, but it is now 11am, and I have yet to see anyone cleaning or testing it in 2 days. So far I have been here 3 days, and they have yet to clean the site next to me, as there is garbage still on the site. They are skimming the edges of false advertising. If you are looking for a campground with all the bells and whistles, this is NOT it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
They have many activities that you don't normally see at a campground. These include canoeing & tubing on the Flat River, horseback rides and a 9 hole golf course. Since I stayed on Memorial Day weekend they also had a number of special activities for the kids. Most of the sites are very large and clean with no pads but most sites have a nice grass surface. They have 30/15 amp electric, water, fire pit and picnic table at each site. No Wi-Fi is available but Verizon cell and data service was good. I did the canoe float down the river and an hour horseback ride, both were very enjoyable. While the roads are dirt and a bit bumpy I had no problem with them going the posted 5mph speed limit. Problems I had include there were constant low voltage problems (temps were in the mid 80's and the campground was full) and my Surge Guard shut off at least a dozen times on my 2nd day. While they are located on the Flat River, there is no way to easily access the river upstream so you can float down to the landing stop, you have to take their bus, for a fee, to a drop off point a number of miles away. They could provide a spot upstream that could be walked to if they would just turn the far end campsite into an access point. Quiet time was not enforced with loud parties going on until after midnight. Even though they had a camp store close to the camping area you couldn't make reservations for their activities, you had to drive close about a mile to the main office. The firewood they offered for sale was close to worthless, it just wouldn't burn. As much as I really wanted to like this campground the negatives outweigh the positives. I doubt that I will return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
I don't understand the ratings this park is getting. We've camped here for years in an RV and decided to tent it this year. IT IS A WONDERFUL campground. The flat river is perfect for kids to go down. We tubed once and canoed the second day. MY son who loves fishing was very lucky on this river. The horses are wonderful and we went for a ride 3 days in a row. They have nice bike trails and a little BMX track for those interested. The pool was warm and clean. I love the back part where it is wooded. It is bit bumpy, but this is camping - I don't want a lot of cement when I camp - even if I am in an RV! The lots on the river vary in size and some are more conducive to groups. Be sure to ask when reserving. This is one of the most beautiful private campgrounds I have ever been to. Please don't let negative comments keep you away. Also, they have a golf course that we've never played but it looks nice. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Rough, bumpy, dirt roads make it tough to keep your clean RV clean. But if you don't care about that, then you might give it a higher rating than I did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park is not a family campground. Stay away if you have kids. They do not have security and do not make sure that radios are not turned off by 3:30am. Rowdies and parties on the weekends. Weekdays it was nice and peaceful. Fun going down the river on a tube. Most things in need of repair. Bathrooms could not be used on Sunday morning due to being clogged. Site size was a plus. But that was about it. I will not return and will tell as many people as I can not to. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This is a fun campground to hang out at. There is a 9 hole golf course, horse back riding, hay rides, tubing on the river. It has a lot to offer in this arena. The down side is low branches when driving to your site. The bathrooms are old and dated (but clean). The bathroom stalls have half doors so you can see over them while sitting there (or people can see you). The pool is small and needs a bit of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com