219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Santa Maria Pines RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (805) 928-9534
CGID470

Santa Maria Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   7   6   10   8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Great WiFi, good laundry. It is across the street from a great park that the dogs and we used twice a day. It is also across the street from a fire station and next to a very busy road that has a sound barrier wall that reflects all traffic noise. Do not stay in spaces 1-5 for that reason. The local shopping or services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very nice park. Clean and taken care of. Had other nice campers all around. Experience was very pleasurable and fantastic weather. Decent sized spaces. Problem with a few trees not being trimmed back good enough for large rigs though. Another problem we had was with the sewage drain. The pipe was above ground about 12-18" and made it VERY difficult to drain tanks. It took both of us to empty and probably about an hour to empty all three tanks. When we arrived, the office was closed, however; there was a lighted board with our name (incorrectly spelled) and the space number. That's it. No other information. No welcome (except by Jackson, the resident park greeter kitty). The office/store did not open until the day we left on the morning of the 7th! We were not sent a confirmation e-mail. We hoped that we had a spot. We had to bother other campers for the Wi-Fi information. Otherwise, we would not have had Internet the whole time there. The "store" has SO much potential. The shelves are bare. The pool was sparkling, but the hot tub looked like it was all moldy even though there had been some people using it. Perhaps it just needs refinishing. Close to the freeway (101) and an amusement park, but it wasn't too noisy. There are some long term residents and some that must always live there by the looks of all the junk around their "home". Overall, though, our experience was very nice and we definitely want to go back. We are hoping that the lack of attention was due to a holiday weekend and not the situation normal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Too pricy for what you get! Pool was too cold to swim in! Amusement park (go karts, etc.) right next door...noisy on weekends. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Easy access from Hwy 101. Older park. Many long term tenants. There are pull through slots but it did not accommodate our in a 33' RV and truck. Sites are dirt/grass. We stayed in #24 and it was pretty level. I poked my head in to see that the restrooms were dated but clean. Pool was not open. Hot tub was open, but we did not use it. The water appeared clear, but I couldn't tell if the tiles were dirty or just old. I could hear traffic noise inside our rig, but it was not enough to keep me awake. Most of the people we talked with were friendly, and the grounds were clean. Okay for overnight, but I would not stay here more than that just because of the traffic noise. DirecTV dish and Mi-Fi were great. Price reflects a Good Sam discount, but I had to ask for it. It wasn't offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
This seems to be the only RV park around the Santa Maria area. Old and worn facilities; restroom/ shower building need cleaning. New electrical boxes at each site. Office closed when we arrived at 5:15; note on chalkboard confirmed our reservation but no other info provided nor obtainable -- for example, the code for restroom access -- until the office reopened at 9 AM. Adjacent to freeway. Lots of seedy long timers . Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great place. I hear its now under new management. This is how parks should be: all RVs and no homes. Amusement park next door yet silent, silent. Big trees, big rigs. Pool, store, ATM, dog walking area, huge!!!! Come here but don't tell anyone our secret. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
People were friendly. Park is within driving of several beaches. May not be the best part of town, but no problems that I saw. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Stayed here one night. Was set up and the police showed up as a trailer was broken into. A lot of extended stay sites. Freeway noise was a little loud. Office closes early, night check in was easy with an OK site available. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The better park available in the area. Shade, hookups, pool, Wi-Fi access. Bathrooms need attention. New ownership, last month, who are definitely trying to improve. A few long term residents remaining. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is the only public campground in Santa Maria. Sites were large, the office has rather strange hours and when closed no information is posted about finding a site. Not the best part of town. That said, we had a good stay. Everything worked properly and nice pine trees all over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
It gets a 8 because of its proximity to the freeway and the friendliness of the staff. We came in a little late and was greeted by a very nice man who assisted us to our site. It is a perfect location for an over night. I'm not sure I'd spend a lot of time at this park. If you have kids Boomers is right next door - we did not get any noise from Boomers though. Perfect. A good nights rest and we were back on the road. They give a Good Sam and AAA discount too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
It is an older park. There are lots of trees and nice shade, but dirt spots. It would be a mess if were raining. Sites are wide. The Asphalt drive is VERY bumpy. You must go very slow or you will damage something or shake something loose. Good for one night but I wouldn't stay for a long period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
The park is very nice for a short trip. It is the only RV park in town unless you are an Elk. Next to a minature golf arcade so good for the kids. Pool was clean looking but too cold to swim. Many pull thurs and easy to get in and out. No one there to check you in. Just park and leave your payment at the window. No credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Although this is an older campground, we found it acceptable and convenient to many activities and towns. Spaces were large enough for our 37' motor home with slide and our vehicle. It was quiet and the pool and spa seemed clean. Cost for unsecured internet access was more than expected at $20 a week, more than we pay per month at home. Most of the "speed bumps" mentioned in one previous review were actually huge tree roots lifting up the blacktop roads. This is a major flaw at this campground, however, if they fixed the road, they would have to remove most of the lovely trees, hence remove much of the shade that is provided. The people we met here, workers and campers, were friendly and pleasant. We would stay here again. They do give a Good Sam Club discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Poorly run, too many questionable fulltimers, run down old KOA but its the only park in town. Keep going up to Pismo area or south to Buellton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Santa Maria Pines is nice as a home base for a night or three. It’s convenient to town, the highway and lots of nearby activities. Not much to brag or complain about except maybe the huge speed bumps in the driveway. Go Kart track next door closed at a reasonable hour so noise was not a problem. Caretaker was friendly. A couple of the seasonal neighbors were not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This place was great! We have stayed at some horrible places in the past few months. Santa Maria Pines was a nice, well kept park. Next to the freeway, there was some traffic noise and some family fun park noise. Nothing offensive. The lady was very pleasant and friendly. Thank you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$31
Pleasant Park, nice if you have a particular reason to be near town. The pool and jacuzzi were NOT working when we visited. Quite a few permanent residences. WIFI access was excellent, and, fairly reasonable at $20 for the week. Boomers's arcade next door could be noisy if you have the wrong spot. Near wineries, on N. side of town though. Good SAM and AAA discount brought down cost by 10% We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Nice little park. Convenient location. Would come back again. Next door to a miniature golf course for the kids. Could be a little cheaper, that's why it's getting an 8. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Sounds like the person making the previous entry had a bad experience. We stayed there in May of 2003 in our 31 foot MH. Although the park is fairly old, we found it was fairly well maintained, the staff was pleasant and accommoding and the noise from the next door family fun center and highway were certainly tolerable. Our site was right adjacent to the fun center. We travel with a very large English Mastiff and were initially told they did not allow large breeds due to a bad past experience. The office clerk called the owner who came to the office and after assuring her our big doggy was mellow and well behaved, she relented and allowed us to stay without an extra charge. She was very pleasant about the whole thing. We will definitely stay there again when and if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$28
The Santa Maria Pines RV Park is located right next to the Camelot Family Fun Center. As such the noise levels are borderline abusive at times. The "park" is off Highway 101 at the Broadway Exit of highway 101 and often the noise of the highway is also heard at the park. Dogs are allowed, but a three-day limit and extra charge are applied and "they" make it very clear that "they" don't like dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com