223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping in the Smokies RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (865) 430-3594
CGID4709

Camping in the Smokies RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   9   9   8   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
We loved everything about this campground---- extremely nice family of 2 generations runs it. The place is immaculately cared for from the grounds to the sites, to the office and store. The setting is serene and awesome. We were especially grateful that they have vehicles to rent, as we choose not to tow a vehicle with our motorhome and this is the kind of busy location where it is best to have a smaller vehicle! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
The girl in the office was very helpful. We had to call three times to get directions before we arrived. The GPS didn't match the map, and none of the road names were the same as the map, or Google Maps. The pool was great. This park is not in the middle of all the insanity of Gatlinburg, so that was nice. Great for a stopover. Wi-Fi worked great, but we were one of three campers in the park. Very overpriced for the condition of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Lots all back-in, quite grassy and uneven. There had been lots of rain in the area so no gravel/stone/cement meant walking and setting up in muddy areas. Restrooms need updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Impressive campground. Friendly staff. Paved, crushed rock throughout. Lots of grass, well treed. Pride of ownership extremely evident. CLEAN bathhouse/washrooms. Only drawback is situated beside highway, so traffic noise during the day. Definitely would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is an excellent value for a nice little campground that is very convenient to Gatlinburg. Showers/restrooms are VERY clean, sites are level (gravel sites). Nothing fancy but its neat and clean, nice pool, good Wi-Fi and cable. Simply nothing to gripe about! For Gatlinburg this really gets the job done in meeting campground needs for the RV traveler. We will be back! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Peaceful. Close enough to Gatlinburg but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. We had a spacious site by the creek. The park is very well maintained. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Right on the trolley line so you don't need to use your car if you don't want to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
We really enjoyed our early spring stay at this park. We had a site that backed up to the small creek, which was very nice. A few days had a large amount of rain, but areas drained relatively quickly and did not become muddy. The park itself is on the trolley line, and only a short distance to Gatlinburg. Sites are level and fairly well spaced. This early in the season there were few campers, and what appeared to be a few seasonal sites grouped on the other side with RV storage. These grounds were also very well kept and neat. Owners were helpful when necessary, and unobtrusive the rest of the time. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a lovely campground, small but easy to get in and out of, quiet but close to downtown Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Managers were extremely helpful in every way. We would definitely stay there again. I know there are limited 50 amp sites available, but more planned for 2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
What a great campground! Small with lots of shade. Everything works great, cable, water, electric, and Wi-Fi. The staff are great! Willing to help with all your questions. There is a pool but it was closed for the season. Free showers with lots of hot water. Very clean. The laundry had new machines and there was a place to fold clothes. We particularly liked the gravel, level, RV spots. Lots of distance between RV sites. The only bad things I can say are there was no dump site and the store was almost non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Really enjoyed staying here. Friendly staff, great location, strong Wi-Fi signal unlike many RV parks. Trolley stops right in front of the park, and there is a small grocery store right next door which was convenient. In addition, the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and the pool is kept spotless. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
There are only four 50 amp spots in the campground and they are not on the stream. Could use some landscaping. The 50 amp spots need to be re-leveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
This was a beautiful location near Gatlinburg and the personnel were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Trolley stop for transportation to downtown Gatlinburg was located at the entrance to the campground and the trolley system was very well organized and easy to use. Great restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
An older campground but a pleasant, roomy one. Shops and restaurants are within a short drive or trolley ride. The campground is directly on a trolley line. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Excellent campground very well kept. This is the only place we camp in Gatlinburg. We come here at least 2 times a year. Not to crowded either, very quiet. Trolley comes right by. Our dachshunds love the creek and I love the pool. This couple do a fine job! Wish it wouldn't close until after Thanksgiving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
Nice, clean, well maintained park. Right on the road, but little traffic after 10 PM. The host helped us park and the office offered outstanding welcome and local information. Large, grassy, mostly open sites in view of each other and the road, but that's OK. You're gone most of the day anyway in the Smokies. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Very nice place close to attractions. We had good web access most of the time and good cable. Area offers some excellent hiking trails. We liked site #28 the best for overall space and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$53
This is very clean campground. The sites are a bit tight to get into but the hosts are very glad to direct you and get things just as you want them. They worked with us as we were here for an extended stay and had to move part way through. We were very happy with our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Relatively small cg but quiet, clean with level sites and friendly staff. Trolley stop at entrance will transport you to all major area attractions. Dollar store next door convenient for supplies. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
CLEAN!! CLEAN!! CLEAN!! This was the cleanest park we've ever stayed at, including Disney! The manager was very friendly and the grounds crew were relentless in their cleaning and work. No playground for kids, and the pool was a little small. Sites were plenty deep for our 30' travel trailer and my 25' truck. Maybe just a bit narrow, but I've seen worse. The stream is nice, and fire rings are at every site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Loved this park! Nice landscaping and plenty of room. Mostly back-in sites at the creek. Perfect location for Gatlinburg activities. City Trolley stops at the park entrance. Grocery store close by. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$43
This is a very nice, well kept and managed park. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful and they enforced the rules which we liked. It is located close to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Forest. The sites are a bit close to the road, so noise could be an issue but it died down pretty good at night so it wasn't an issue for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
We were here March 25, 2010, and used our Passport America. We couldn't stay on the stream, dang!!! The bathrooms were closed til April 1 and I felt that we should have gotten a better rate. However, the Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. After staying at a primitive campground, Elkmont, we were ready for a little extra techy stuff. Nice owners, very helpful, and a very nice little campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
My wife and I have been camping here for many years. We always get a creekside site and love it. We spend 2 weeks in October and bring our grandchildren for a week in the summer. The park is always clean and the bathroom/showers are spotless. The park managers will do all they can to accommodate you. The park is very accessible to all the many sights and recreation possibilities in the area. The park is adjacent to the National Park, and it is not unusual to see bears across the creek. The creek sites are worth the few dollars more. We have had no bad experiences at this park and hope to be visiting there for many more years. The only thing more I would like to see would be more 50 amp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
This was an excellent experience. We had a 50 amp, very large site closest to the road and noted not enough road noise to be a bother. The staff, the managers and the work-camper were waiting for us at arrival to help us check in and help us un-hook our car and back us into our huge level site. They even took our tow dolly to a storage area. The place is spotless throughout and the staff could not have been more cordial and helpful. The access to all of the area attractions was easy and the staff was very helpful in advising and directing us. The pizza delivered from Papa Johns was fabulous. We will always come back to this park and highly recommend it. We are Passport America members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
For our purpose of visiting the Gatlinburg area, this campground was perfect. It is located right on the highway, and we were out by the highway. However, noise from that was negligible. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were helped from disengaging the tow vehicle to backing in the site. The staff stopped by to check if all was well after we were settled in. Some sites were close together, and some were like ours, very roomy. Seems the bigger rigs were given the roomy sites and the smaller rigs the smaller sites. Sounds right to me. I would definitely use this park when I return to Gatlinburg. One of the nice features are the shuttle cars which stop right outside the park and take you to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for 50 cents each per direction. Can't go wrong with this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
The management here was very helpful. It is a small RV park, which can be a bonus, especially if you don't have kids (kids are welcome, though). The sites were clean, and the park was spotless. The laundry room was very clean, and the washers/dryers were in excellent shape. The park is close to everything, yet out of the way enough so you don't get caught up in the hussle and bussle of the town. the Wi-Fi was excellent, the cable TV had plenty of channels to choose from. The creekside sites were wonderful. The downside: there is not a play area for children, and it is close to the road, but there really was little road noise in the back section of the park. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this campground to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Among the best RV parks my wife and I have visited. The host was very nice and helpful: escorted to the site, helped me park, etc. The park was very clean, lots of shade, and well cared for. I liked the large level sites and well mowed lawn. The showers and rest rooms were very clean and nice. The laundry area was well equipped and also very clean. The water pressure was good as well as the shore power. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Camping in the Smokies Campground July 09. This campground sports many good qualities. The location is super for planning a visit to Gatlinburg. It is right on the trolley line (trolley stops at the mouth of the campground) and fairly close to town. One could walk it if you had to. The bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms were in good repair and very clean. The pool was kept up daily. The grounds were maintained and not one speck of trash could be found. The general area was level and there were ample gravel on each site. The campground has WIFI and a sampling of cable (8 channels) TV. On the down side, the sites were very close to one another. I had to watch my slide out to make sure it did not hit the camper next door. The campground did not have any playground equipment at all. The worst thing was the managers were extremely strict on every rule they have in place. I saw them almost tow a car for being parked there without one of their tags. They ran off some teens from the pool because they were not 18 years old. Those teens needed a parent with them in order to swim. There was a creek that ran beside the campground. Overall the price we paid was too high and the sites were too close for us to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We were there for four nights, and found it to be a wonderful compromise between the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and the peace of the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. It is conveniently located, yet relatively quiet (except for a little highway noise if you aren't parked next to the brook). The restrooms and showers are immaculate. The pool is clean and inviting. And the managers, Bob and Bonnie, couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. WiFi is coming in mid-June. The park is conveniently located for food shopping, gas, hardware, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
I love the Smokies and getting to stay there is a real treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
A very good campground near Gatlinburg near the Arts and Craft Community. Clean everything and very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This campground has serious management problems. The manager will cuss out a camper without trying to find out the real problem. He screams at them at the top of his lungs with cuss words. He and his wife are not manager material for working with the public. They pick and choose who gets discounts and who don't. If you are friends or campers the managers like they will give them discounts such as not charging for extra people. Some will get Good Sam discounts when they were admittedly not members. A very nice family came with children. The children were told they could not ride their small 2 wheeled motor scooters. One week later other children were allowed too. They were very rude to some of the campers. The campground has some serious sewer problems. The managers were hateful to a camper who complained that he had raw sewage backing up onto the ground beside his camper. This camper tolerated that for at least 3 days. When he complained they just got hateful with him. The managers do not care about the campers. When we left the campground the mens bathroom had mildew 3" high on the shower curtain. The bathrooms were disgusting. There is nothing for the children to do. No playground or volleyball,etc. We would not recommend this campground to anyone. We know all this because we worked there for 5 months. We are not saying all this because of our problems with the managers but because we do not feel this is a good campground to be in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
We stopped by this campground thinking it might be a possibility for our group to camp. This was very off-season (one camper in campground.) We did not drive by a gate or a sign asking us to check in. We drove slowly through campground, stopping to look more closely at site and my husband checked for 50 amp. The manager roared up to us in his SUV. We said hello and told him why we were there. He said quite rudely "this is private property and you have to leave!" We expected him to say "would you like a brochure?!" Driving off, we saw (presumably) his wife. We stupidly tried again saying we were looking at campground but are leaving because of rudeness. She waved her hand toward ground in dismissal and said "good enough for you!" Strange, hostile people. I'm glad we saw the attitude here before arriving with a group of campers! PS: Technically we did not stay at this campground, so particulars above are left at default. Nightly rate is required so guessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Nice enough. Staff worked well with us picking out a site. Camp sewer system not working well. Water was leaking like a fountain out of the sewer drain the day we left. Was not able to dump black water. Site flat. Easy to take back roads to Pigeon Forge for shopping and Dollywood and miss the traffic. Gatlingburg trolley system was unpredictable as usual. Rest rooms clean. Could hear traffic all night. Will probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This campground was very well maintained and an overall great place to camp. The owners are very nice and helpful and allowed us to change sites since our water hook up was on the other side of our trailer. I would recommend this campground to anyone considering staying in Gatlinburg. It was very affordable compared to others and well worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
I disagree with some of the below posts regarding a low rating for this campground. We camped here in May 2006 over Memorial weekend as a family unit occupying 2 different sites. The management was friendly, but yes they enforce rules. We had a pet and they were friendly to my pet when we were out on walks. We have a child, although the campground does not have a playground on site, there was plenty of areas where we could play and this did not pose any problems either. The lack of a playground is the only reason that I do not rate this campground a 10. When I am camping, I personally do not like to camp at a place where they let everyone drive through just to look and I feel that the management has the responsibility to their other campers to question any such activities. The showers and bathhouses were very clean, sites were level and quite large for campgrounds in this area, they were shaded and kept clean. The trolley goes by at scheduled intervals, it sometimes is a little late, but this is not the campgrounds fault. I personally find the trolley to be quite convenient as we do not have to worry about parking a large pickup in Gatlinburg. I would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
This year we spent our Memorial Day weekend at Camping in the Smokies near Gatlinburg, TN. We have been camping for 29 years and have never had an experience quite as bad as this one. The campground is located along a very busy and noisy two-lane (soon to be four-lane) highway. The insects (especially the gnats and mesquitoes) were plentiful. The campsites were small and very close (no privacy), most had maybe 10 feet of grass between the graveled sites. Other amenities, such as the pool, bathhouse, laundry area were outdated and small. The picture which appears on the website is very deceiving!! But most disturbing was the manager of the park, he was very rude and unfriendly - what happened to "southern hospitality"?! Needless to say, I would not recommend this campground to a family of groundhogs much less fellow campers. I should have known something was wrong when the campground was not sold out on Friday of a holiday weekend!!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
We stayed here 10 nights and were completely satisfied in every way. This is a quiet, family oriented campground without alot of frills which add to the cost. It is on the Gatlinburg trolley route which offers many attractions in addition to being the gateway to the Smokey Mountain National Park. The campground was very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The murmer of the nearby stream lulled us to sleep each night. We didn't want to leave! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com