223182 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Elsinore Marina & RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (951) 743-2400
CGID4712

Lake Elsinore Marina & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   5   5   7   10   6   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This park was a good bargain for the price. The park is on a lake, but all lake-front spots are taken up by three rows of park-model cabins. At best, you have a sight of the lake between the cabins. There is a lake-front volleyball park, gazebo, and benches for sitting and enjoying the view, which is beautiful especially at sunset. There is no swimming in the lake from this park; it looks like you have to use the beach next door. The lake water wasn't particularly attractive, so that was no problem. Boat launch is in the park next door, too. Park is convenient to shopping and highways. There is a very large sparkling clean pool with a deep end that is open until 9:00 p.m. Laundry room is clean and reasonable. Did not use bathrooms or showers, so I can't report on them. The park seems to be mostly perms and seasonals with all the accoutrements (storage sheds, fences, etc) but most all sites are well maintained. Park was quiet at night. The folks in the office are nice but somewhat disorganized. The lady who checked us in insisted that our site was a pull-though, though a wooden post at the back of it prevented any possibility of it being a pull-through. Site was big enough and we had no problem backing in. I'm not sure there are actually any pull-throughs; the ones I saw looked to be "tandem" sites. Sites are gravel. Cable was adequate with a small number of stations. Wi-Fi was also adequate. There may have been a security gate at one time, but none exists now, so anyone can drive in. Electric power and water pressure was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
After staying at a 10/10 this was very disappointing to say the least. Our site was very dusty,table a disgrace & power hook up looked iffy. We were given full sun site 10 yards away from & looking directly into untidy storage. All this but whilst we stayed, there was a minimum of 25 shady sites empty. In my opinion management needs to learn what hospitality means. We tried to book at another RV park but unfortunately they were fully booked which in itself says something. We are Passport America members & only paid $22.50 & that was still overpriced for our site WiFi was hopeless. Definitely would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Pretty good RV park on a lake in a crummy area. We were in a group of 11 motor homes. Hookups worked fine. There is a security gate and they do check to make sure you are supposed to be there. This is needed in this neighborhood. Very nice lake front view with mountains around the lake. We used the clubhouse which is a very nice facility. The people in the office were very helpful and friendly. Like Lake Elsinore this RV park looks a bit worn and used to be a better place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This one is great if you aren't concerned with time or room. They shut and lock most everything including the laundry. If you want to enjoy yourself at the pool after 7pm (that's when my husband and I was going to do laundry and take a dip in the pool while waiting) it can't be done. The swim or the laundry. We had to walk across the street to do the laundry. We were thankful that at least that was there. There are plenty of places to get something to eat if you are wanting to go out within walking distance. So that was a plus. We were in a 40 foot prevost touring bus with a 16 foot trailer in tow so it's hard to find a place to accommodate us. They had one spot that we were able to pull into and get out of when we wanted to leave at the very end where the park models take up most the view of the water and park their two or three vehicles in the lanes. I was just glad they let us choose the site that would work the best for us or we wouldn't have been able to get out. The other draw back to parking so far away from the office was that there was no access to WiFi We asked them about that and they said they put in new equipment and it doesn't work that far away. All and all it's quiet and clean place to stay a night or two if you are a larger motor home. If you are early to bed and early to rise and don't have much space to take up I'm sure this one will work for you. We used Passport America. Thank goodness so it wasn't too much to check out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
The campground was just ok. When we arrived, I was told we had site 219, across from the office. I looked at the site and was concerned about a tree on the edge of the site, which, combined with a set of stairs to the office across the street, would make backing in difficult. The manager stated that I could take 218 or 220 if those were better, inferring that other sites might be occupied. I took 220 as it was the easiest to get into, plus it was the only one of the three with a picnic table, rough as it was. The irony was that the campground was only 10% full all weekend, so I'm not sure why I was restricted to these three small, poor sites. All the sites were grass only with no paved parking area, and the lawn was pretty uneven with potholes, making footing sometimes difficult. We could see the lake from our site which was nice, but the launch ramp made for some irritation. There were lots of boats coming and going, many of them high powered speed boats, who seemed to find it necessary to rev their engines to high speed as part of their startup ritual. The campground, as empty as it was, was pretty noisy. I had read that some folks call Lake Elsinore "Lake Smell-some-more" because of occasional fish die-offs. There was no die-off currently, but the lake did have a slight odor. We still had a good time, but the campground felt a bit run down, so because of that and the other issues above, we don't plan to be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This is a nice, fairly-well maintained park that could use a little work, but by-and-large it not bad. The dozen or so lake-front sites are used or reserved for park models. But if you pick your spot carefully in the second, or third row, you can still get a view of the lake. We're getting used to the tight sites at most California parks and this is no exception. We paid the Passport rate of $15 and, compared to most other parks we've visited in southern California, this is a real bargain. Having some restaurants and shopping right across the road only adds to it's value. We'd definitely return. It also has free Wi-Fi that works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
The rate we paid was for a weekly stay. This is a very nice location. We love the water, and the park sits directly on Lake Elsinore, with a lot of nice places to walk or sit along the shoreline. We were here in April, before the busiest part of the season. Most of the RV sites are a nice mix of sun & shade, with mature trees between them. There were also some people in tents and RVs dry camping directly on the beach. The full-hook-up sites, where we were, are a little further from the shoreline, but just about every site in the place has nice water views. The park includes access to the Marina, with a big boat ramp, along with paddle boats and small motorboat rentals if you don't have one of your own. People were catching lots of large fish right from the beach. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who seemed to be very visible out in the park, helping people with whatever they needed. We had a really nice stay here, and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
The rate reflects a $450 per month charge. This camp is run by very nice people who need to invest some money to clean it up. Many areas are run down, TV hookup required me to use an adapter. I opened the electrical box which was full of cobwebs, however the electricity, water, and sewer connections were serviceable. The sites are small and while the trees provide shade, you need to watch your overhead clearance. The picnic tables are almost unusable because they're all broken and in need of paint. Between the birds and the dust, our motor home needed a major wash after we left. We were in a row all by ourselves and for some reason they put an older RV right next to ours. They did allow us to move and gave us several choices of new sites. The staff was also responsive to our complaint about neighbors letting their dogs out without leashes so that they could relieve themselves on trees, picnic tables and hookup areas. That was not the fault of the park, just a bad neighbor. If the owners were able to invest some money in upkeep, this place could be very nice indeed, but except for the staff, it's quite a way from acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We camped here with a group of other RVers and found the campground had really become run down since our last trip here. The sites are very narrow and short, many without any grass. There are a number of trees for shade. There did not seem to be any kind of security, the restrooms were horrible, there a very few trash cans to take your trash to and some of the TV cables were not working. We noticed on the contract that certain breeds of dogs are not allowed (including Pit Bulls) but yet there was a pit bull right across from us. This same campsite left 2 dogs tied up to a tree all day while they were out on the lake - as soon as they left the barking began. We also noticed several golf carts constantly driving around and around the camp area, by minor children. The office closes early so if you have any problems, there is no one to help you. I doubt we will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We camped here with our RV club so we got a discounted rate for over 10 sites. This campground has a popular public boat launch. If you have a boat this is great. The campground is older and the sites very narrow. It was difficult to get my RV into the site and open both slides. There were trees close by on both sides. There is talk of taking the trees out, but this area is in the 100's in the summer months and this would make it miserable. My site had a frayed cable wire with no end on it. Management knew about it because when I complained the fellow said he had been walking around with a splitter "in case I complained." Gee how about fixing the problem instead of splitting the cable off of another site? There is a very nice club house with kitchen. However there were several groups in at the same time and we were told we'd have to split the club house with another group. There were no dividers to divide the space. Which is common in RV club houses. The bathrooms were clean. The store was stocked. There were only 3 rows of RV sites for non permanent RVers. The permanent sites were on both sides of these rows and some of it looked pretty trashy. Supposedly this place is under new management, (Aren't they all?) and is going to get cleaned up. The worst part was the noise from Hwy 74. There is only a chain link fencing dividing the highway from the campground and the noise went all night long. I have stayed at Canyon RV (under the 91 freeway) and Ventura RV (next to the Ventura Fwy) and this noise was 10 times worse. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
Great staff, a very friendly and comfortable place. If you're bringing a boat you'll love it here. If you're just taking the family on a weekend outing or hooking up with friends you should enjoy the shaded, reasonably roomy sites and the close proximity to the L.A., Inland Empire and San Diego areas. It's not fancy but it's neat, clean and if you can create your own fun it's great for a weekend getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
I have to agree with the other review I read, this park is not worth the $40 per night they charge and would have not stayed but we stayed with a camp club USA discount of 50%. The bathrooms, laundry room, and showers did not look clean enough, but we did not use them. Most of the sites are dirt. I had made a reservation and they could not find it but on our 2nd day the office called my cell phone and asked if I was still coming. I don't think we would return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$40
Came here for a shakedown trip in our new RV. Staff is nice. A bit pricey for location. Lakeshore is littered with trash. Nothing to do at the campgrounds - very boring. There are many other places just as close that are much nicer with more to do. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$40
Although this is probably the best RV park we saw along the lake, it is not all that great. I would never pay the $40 a night they want but since I am a Passport America member and this is a PA park we stayed for $20 a night. The grounds crew were out both day we were here cleaning up the leaves from the trees however they were using a blower to do so and dusted us out pretty bad. I now have a cough from the dust and my wife is all stuffed up. The motorhome has a fine grit over everything inside. The beach area shown on their map is dirt and rocks and beer cans. There are a lot of permanents here. Bottom line is, I won’t be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$35
We had our annual group Christmas Party here and had an excellent time. The club house with a full kitchen worked out very well. Unfortunately we couldn't get on the other side that had a fireplace. The sites are good size and there is lots of shade, but it was raining when we were there. The staff is extremely helpful. We have been camping as a club there for many years and they have always been very responsive to our needs. Some of the sites have 20/30/50 amp power, but some only have 20/30. They will give you an adapter in the office for a $10 (refundable) deposit if you don't have one. We didn't do any fishing because it was drizzling, but we watched some guys near the shore pulling in a lot of fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
Just read the last review; thought it was a bit tough. This park is perfect for a quick getaway out of the city. Easy to get to. I have been here many times, and although the park is a little pricy at the rate of $40, a membership in Passport America will cut that in half. Staff in the front office is great, and will basically give you any site you ask for. Many site have shade. If you just want a quick outing to relax and have a beer, or need a local destination to shake out your RV, it's tough to beat this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com