223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Camp Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (616) 696-1735
CGID4714

Lakeside Camp Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   2   7   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Interesting...first, I have to share, that we had to get used to the idea that in Michigan, campgrounds, for the most part, have you park on the grass. That's different than we've found in most states! That said, they also seem to all have a "mixture" of sites that have "electric & water only" and then "FHU". That's OK with us most of the time, so no big deal, just "beware" here - also, not uncommon, we've found, is "electric only" or "electric & sewer only". Like I said, "interesting". Here, we were only able to get "electric & water", but without reservations, and on the weekend, I was happy to get that! They have a lovely pond, and cute place. Very friendly, helpful staff and good WiFi. That said, awful traffic noise. It doesn't bother me, as I use ear plugs, but really bothered my husband, and he usually sleeps through almost anything, so I know it had to be bad! It is, after all, right on Hwy 31, so, guess that explains it, so keep that in mind! Really fun for kids & fishing tho! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Neat and clean RV park. Easy big rig access. Had a pull through site about 100 yards from office. WIFI was quick and snappy. Office help was very helpful. Seems to be mostly seasonal campers but we arrived at end of the season (late September) so things were kind of quiet. All the sites we saw were clean and not cluttered. Water and electric were good. Bring your fishing rod. Check out the wall of successful fishermen in their office. They have some very nice fish in the lake. Private lake so no license is required. I did not use the showers or laundry so I can't comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Lovely park. Great lake for swimming. Friendly staff. Would rate higher, except for highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
If you like the sound of traffic 24/7 this is your RV park. The park sits back about 40 yards from a major highway. The camp roads are narrow and not paved. The camp lost a rating from Good Sam's due mostly to the poor shape the roads are in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Rate is weekly FHU 50 amp. (Note that they do have a few 50 amp now.) The water was marginal as would get bursts of rust sometimes that was nasty and clogged up and even got through filters. Our site was all sticky sand that tracked in. Has nice, friendly people; mobbed but under control even on a holiday weekend. Verizon was great; WiFi was great (that's rare to see). I might have rated a notch higher if the water was better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We have stayed here a couple of times, and find it to be a nice place, I do miss having a pool, but the lake is ok. The sites are grassy and level, although a little small. The last time we were here they seemed to be having some problems with the electric because we kept blowing our breaker. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Nice clean park for a weekend in Grand Rapids. Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. The wifi was free and fast. Sites are quite narrow and not very deep. The road noise from nearby US 131 is quite noticable, but we quickly got used to it. The staff was very friendly. The park seemed to have a lot of seasonals, but they were very friendly to us. We would stay here again for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Good overnight park. Convenient to Grand Rapids. Right on US131. Constant highway noise 24 hours/day. Only 30 amp power. Water had a very strong "well water" odor. All facilities were well maintained. Friendly office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Great kid place but we are empty nesters and full timers. Easy in and out from highway. No 50amp for the 45' bus, but as it was cool. The bus was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Very clean, well maintained park. Wireless is excellent. No cable TV, but several stations available via air from Grand Rapids. Situated on a small "lake" that they stock with trout, bass and other fish. No fishing license required. Only shortcoming is that it lies between an expressway (US 131) and a county road, so there is some road noise if that bothers you. Easy on and off the Interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice park with easy access and good WiFi. We were here over the fourth and they had a full house. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely return. This is a good stopping off point on your way to UP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
A nice park, but they have a high content of rust in their water system. We used the washer & dryers and some of our clothes were stained. But the rest of the park was super. We enjoyed the activities and the workers were very helpful. We would stay here again, but not use the washers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We have been here for one week and this is a really nice campground. The seasonal campers and the work-campers have been very friendly to us "overnighters". The little lake is beautiful with free use of the paddleboats and kayaks. There is a small beach with a raft. The water is still too cool for us but the kids tell us that it's great. On Fri, Sat & Sun, there are hay-rides. There's a 1/2 mile path around the lake that is great for walking or biking. There is only one drawback (which is my rating is 9 instead of 10) and that is the road noise from Highway 131. We're in one of the few (<30ft) sites available on the lake which is beautiful - the rest of the lake sites are seasonal campers. The wi-fi is great. We would definitely camp here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
I like this campground! It is near the expressway, so you must consider the noise level if using a tent. There is a small 5 acre lake which is private, clean, and has fish, and no license is required to fish it. The showers and restroom are older but clean. All in all I liked this campground very much and I think we are going to get a seasonal site for 2006. If you need a place to stay for a night or 2 on the way to Mackinaw or some other point north this is very convenient as it is just off the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com