219022 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Gem RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 859-3373
CGID4715

Desert Gem RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   7   9   10   4   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
As stated before, pull-throughs are tight for big rigs. All around tight spaces for big rigs, but doable. Nice spot to veg after a week on the desert at the Q. Price is with a Passport America discount, with tax, $16.25 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
Pull throughs are long and narrow. New owners seem to be cleaning and maintaining the park. Lack of over-the-air or cable TV is a negative. Court is small and friendly. Laundry room is clean, and the units work. The $105 per week including the adequate WiFi is a fair price for the facilities. Biggest plus is that you can ride your quad from the gate in any direction and immediately be on many challenging mountain trails (unmarked) with grand views and many mines to look at. Only a small amount of noise from the highway and the trains. I would stay here again; it was fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
A nice little park with 50 or so spaces, clean restrooms and showers. An older park but well kept, fruit trees and shade trees, lot's of walking trails and ATV trails, ATV friendly park also. NEW OWNERS. Really nice and friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
Good park for the money. Great walking trails in the desert. The manager allowed us to pick fruit while we were here. Our Verizon internet works well here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
We spent one night here and found the park to be very friendly and well maintained. Owner was extremely helpful. Plenty of room for easy maneuvering. Wi-Fi was excellent and a bargain at a cost of only $1.00 per day. Will return to this little park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
An excellent smaller park. Many shade trees and also many citrus trees for campers to pick their own oranges, grapefruit and more. Owner is very helpful and easy to get along with. Fellow snowbird campers very friendly. Good musicians and planned activities. Clean buildings and well maintained grounds. This park rates five stars with us! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
The owner seems friendly, But the Wi-Fi is terrible, and the water pressure is set so low that the washing machines don't even fill up! The price is fair IF the problems are fixed, but I recommend you pass for now. Barking dogs are also a problem. Be careful of the business owners in Salome! Some are real rip off artists. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
A very nice little park, beautiful desert to walk, bike or take your dog, very pleasant owners, nice clean and well kept. It is not a big RV resort, but the price of 175.00 per month is very well worth it. A good base camp to explore Arizona, with several pull through sites for big rigs, lot of activities, weekly card games, potlucks, Halloween, Christmas and New Years activities. It is just an all around pleasant place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Desert Gem has a new owner and he is improving the park. This is a smaller park and has a special charm. Happy Camper and Passport America members are accepted, and they have a cash discount that is substantial, 50%. Good clean restrooms and showers. Quiet and secure. Adult park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$10
Old park, only one shower and one toilet for women, same for men. Lots of older permanent rigs. Friendly folks, frequent organized meals, games, events. Tight spaces. No telephone available. Cell signal poor. They have some fenced spaces for some of their permanent residents with ever present barking dogs. Gorgeous desert surroundings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com