206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Sicamous KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 836-2507
CGID4720

Sicamous KOA

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   2   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
I stayed at this campground for 2 nights. Owners were very friendly and helpful. My site was level and easy to get in an out of. I was also able to receive satellite TV from my dome. The only thing that would make this campground better would be to have the Wi-Fi work from the campsite. I really enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
A little rough around the edges, but it's not a parking lot. The kind of campsite I remember as a kid. Owners and staff are great. Sites are huge and ours was level. Bathrooms are spotless. We really enjoyed it. Oh, and if you are a golfer go play Hyde Mountain. Spectacular. We would like to make this a 3 day spot next year as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
This was our first visit to this campground. It is not high season yet but we still would rate this campground very high. Super clean and tidy campground and the bathrooms are spotless and with good hot showers. Owners are friendly. We will definitely stay again at this great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We have stayed here many times, and have always enjoyed it. The pool is great, the sites are nicely treed (unless you have a big rig and have to park in the field - that isn't ideal). It is a drive to the beach, but whenever we stay in the area, this is our favorite place to stay. The kids enjoy the ice cream social, pancake breakfast and hayrides. The mini golf could use an update, but the kids say it is better than nothing (but they shouldn't charge for it). I love that it is still camping - not parking on a cement pad. There is free (cedar) fire wood, nice people, and a nice location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This park fails to even measure up to the poor standards of many KOA's. It is an old park that has not been maintained or rejuvenated in years and years. The sites are not level and are a mixture of grass and old gravel. The hookups are ancient-- with many of the water hookups attached to rotted or broken posts. All of the KOA literature says that Wi-Fi is available. That simply is not the case. The front office and rec building is extremely well-done and maintained. That is the ONLY reason for upgrading this review to a TWO. The rest of the park deserves a rating of ONE-- only because there is no lower rating available. My advice would be to avoid staying in the Sicamous area if this KOA is the only thing available to someone. If you must stay here, a word of advice would be to NOT hook up to the water and do NOT do any wash there. The water has an extraordinary iron level. Our ice cubes were brown and when we disconnected our hose and pressure regulator were filled with RUST. As stated earlier, this is a pitiful example of a campground. On a more positive note: If you happen to be in Kamloops, be sure to eat at a restaurant called "Hello Toast". It is awesome!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This was the nicest campground we stayed in this year, clean private sites. We will be sure to put this on our list of places to stop in the future. Great place!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$41
Awesome campground. Large sites, large trees, clean, kids loved it. Lovely pool,sauna, mini golf, pancake breakfasts, Bubbles the clown for kids with hayrides. Movies to watch, firework displays, firepits. Short drive to Mara Lake. Staff were great. Would go again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com