219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Johnson Creek RV Resort & Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (830) 367-3300
CGID4730

Johnson Creek RV Resort & Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   10   9   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Lovely park in pecan orchard. Lots of deer and wildlife. The creek is a great place to cool off. Very quiet and well maintained. We are coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This was our first time here for a 4-day rally and was impressed. An older park but nicely setup for a short stay or longer. Will be back again when in the area. Close to numerous activities in the Hill Country and surrounding area. Wi-Fi was consistently good which was surprising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
As a full timer, we all have our favorite RV Parks. We have been on the road for 4 years. Stopped here 3 years ago and loved it. Well it has got better. New laundromat, restroom and personal showers. 50 plus acres in a park feeling. The sites are concrete set among pecan trees, Very pet friendly with a large creek to fish, swim or swim your dogs. Ask for a site that can handle your satellite. Also ask for GPS address; it will help finding this wonderful RV park. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
This is a lovely park, we stayed here overnight on our way across Texas. The setting is very, very nice inside a working pecan orchard with deer milling about. The check in process was quick, the desk lady was very cheerful. We were given a back in site but was no trouble to do so. Site was a concrete pad and level, 50 amp was good as well as water, sewer hook up was in the middle. We didn't get to check out all the stuff they offered but we will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Lovely park located in a pecan grove. Lots of wild life and domestic animals on the grounds. Quite and serene. Seems you always have the noisy 6 AM park departures. This was our second visit to this park. TV channels were limited to about 10. I'm sure, even with the trees, satellite would not be an issue. All cement pull thrus and concrete roads. Plenty of room between units so you have your "elbow room". Well manicured and groomed landscaping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Very nice park. We love the location, but they are going to price themselves out of business. The monthly rate is good. The people that run it are always very friendly. They take Passport for two nights, but not on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I stay at this park every time I get a holiday are vacation. Just enjoy the peace and quite and the scenery that the Texas Hill country has to offer. The people who own and stay here are always just wonderful. The owner just keeps making things better. If you have never stayed here put it on your list of places to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
$25 weekly rate. This is a really nice and quite small RV Park a few miles from town. Not as many amenities as some of the larger parks. But shady and peaceful. It is located in a Pecan grove, with large Pecan trees and deer feeding near buy. It is another Park that could be much better if they would try to control the grass burrs. We will not stay here again because of the terrible quantity of grass burrs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Let me start by saying this is a very clean and nice park. We stay here every time we are in the area. This park is continually making improvements, which is great. I hope they can keep their rates at a affordable camping rate, which with the PA discount, it offsets the regular Good Sam rate. The only thing I can argue is they might have over regulated some of there rules, but there probably is a reason for it. So again: an excellent campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
The cited nightly rate is based the monthly rate. Very clean park also is a working pecan grove in a nice hilly area. Nice buildings for gatherings, even a chapel. A pool but it was closed for the winter. Beautiful lookout deck over Johnson Creek. Deer come out each evening to feed in the pecan grove. Nice concrete pads and paved roads throughout the RV park. There is a beautiful building that was once a home and is for the use of the campers. Campers meet for coffee in the mornings while we were there. Friendly staff. Some highway noise. Lots of beautiful drives to enjoy in the Texas Hill Country. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
I really enjoyed myself here and felt very welcomed by the owners and staff. I arrived late at night and had some trouble, so my neighbors were right there to help me out. The owner/operator was present the next morning to inquire how things went and ask if I needed anything. The sites were spacious, laid out well, and far enough apart to provide privacy. Although I was not there long enough to enjoy, I heard stories about 'weekend dinners' and 'New Years Eve parties' at the clubhouse, and everyone truly seemed to be enjoying themselves. The park was well cared for, quiet in the evenings, and a wonderful experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Rate shown is PA for 2 nights, 3rd night was standard rate of $40 with TACO discount. Beautiful park in a pecan grove on scenic Johnson Creek. All sites are concrete, most are very long pull throughs. Grass next to the concrete pad with picnic table. Easy hookups and good cable and Wi-Fi. Nice pool and lodge on top of the hill overlooking the creek. Creek access area too for wading/swimming. Lots of rules but nothing we couldn't abide by. They require pads or wooden blocks for your jacks on the concrete, but the office had plenty to lend if you don't carry them. Also no mats or rugs on the grass next to your RV. Tip: if you have one of the narrower sites, pull in as far left as you can so you have some room to step down on the concrete pad. They are working to make and keep this as a top notch RV park in the hill country. Near Kerrville and other places for sight seeing. We very much enjoyed our 3 days here and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We were delighted with this park. We felt welcomed by the owners and staff, and enjoyed a quiet week. The sites were long and well laid out. The laundry rooms were clean and in working order. The clubhouse is amazing! Like a comfortable lodge. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Wonderful park. Many sites are among pecan trees, deer feed in/close by the park, there is a stream along the side of the park. Concrete pads. The clubhouse is outstanding. The "Western Town" they are developing is great - very unique. They have some family bathrooms including shower. Very clean! Owners are really nice folks. This park was voted #1 small park in Texas. We can see why!! It is convenient to Kerrville, Bandera, etc. Even though it is 25 miles or so from Fredericksburg - we'll definitely go back here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We were here for a HitchHiker rally with 24 other HitchHiker trailers. The park is great, friendly staff, good hookups, great community room, nice laundry, etc. Park is about 5 miles west of Ingram and 10 miles west of Kerrville so shopping is not that far away. Pull through sites are long and level side to side. Back-in sites are long enough and level side to side. All sites have a slight slope which helps drain rainwater. They are in the middle of a Pecan orchard but they mow the grass about 30 feet behind the backi-ns so you have plenty of yard. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
Excellent park. Cement roads & sites in pecan orchard. Good power, water & sewer. Good clean laundry with 5 or 6 washers & dryers ($1.50). Very nice patio/deck overlooking Johnson Creek. Very nice clubhouse and gathering rooms, great location for a rally. Back in sites are in orchard but are blind back ins, the road is wide so is not difficult & vehicles are all out of the way in the long sites. Lots of grass. Owners are very friendly. Pull through site was quite long and allowed us to move RV forward so rooftop dish could get good signal when the trees leafed out. Sprint cell phone & hotspot worked. Wi-Fi was hit & miss. Rate is for a month including estimate of electricity at $2/day. Very quiet & peaceful, dark at night. Excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$415
We stayed here last year for a couple months and liked it. So we reserved a spot for this year for a couple months. When we arrived the site we reserved had been crossed out and the rate was crossed out and was higher. Same thing happened to our friends who wanted to be next door. No explanation given. Most of the same unfinished projects from last year were still there as well as several new unfinished projects. Sewer smell was almost overwhelming some nights. Owners presence almost non-existent. Park is run by Work Kampers who don't always know what is going on. What a difference a year makes. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
Johnson Creek RV Resort is located in a Pecan grove located along Hwy 27 between Mountain Home and Ingram. We arrived at the peak of fall color and had a beautiful view of the hills surrounding the area. Deer and wild turkey roamed the grounds around the pecan trees. We had a concrete pull through for our 38’ 5th wheel, which was long enough to include both our pickup and Honda Fit. The park fee included Cable TV (11 channels) and Wi-Fi. Our AT&T cell phones and air card worked well in the park. There is a large clubhouse that has a feel of home about it, a lovely pool, covered patio, and gazebo overlooking Johnson Creek. The laundry is adequate and there were restrooms and showers available. Sunday church services are held at a small chapel located on the grounds. There is a play ground area for children. For larger groups, Western Town has a cantina and large dining area. There were several rally’s held during the time we stayed at Johnson Creek, but most used the clubhouse for their activities. Family members came for Thanksgiving and stayed in the apartments, which were well appointed. One complaint would be that activities for “Winter Texans” really don’t start until January even though the park was half filled with them. To be fair though, gatherings were held for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Eve. Although the park was beautiful and the facilities exceptional, there seemed to be a host of organizational issues and frankly the female owner was rather standoffish. We stayed two months and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
This is a very nice quiet park out in the country. They have a nice club house with a kitchen and several dining areas,a lending library, and a billiard room. There is a large herd of deer (50 or more) that visit everyday. The roads and pads are all concrete and level. Hookups are well located. In summary I can think of nothing negative about this park. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
The place boasts it’s the best small RV Park in Texas. We agree it’s an extraordinary RV Park offering a pleasant stop for an overnight stay. It is an impressive place in a beautiful rural setting. The RV Park is located within a pecan grove along the Guadalupe River and five miles north of Ingram. There is a large immaculate rock house serving has a clubhouse. It is perhaps the best clubhouse we have enjoyed. A variety of birds are plentiful here and the adjacent property has some sort of exotic deer. Pools of the river were full of visible catfish and bass. The wide access roads are concrete and each site has an extended wide concrete pad. The sites are somewhat spacious with pecan trees. We found the staff here to be friendly and accommodating to guest. The entrance road is narrow and permits the passage of only one vehicle. The narrow entrance road was the only reason we did not provide the place a perfect score of ten. We could only stay one night and would make this place our number one choice when we return to the area. A great value at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
The rate above is regular rate with no discounts. The park is in an attractive pecan grove setting but is not customer friendly. Signs all over tell you what not to do. Close door, close gate, don't go in here, Turn off lights, Open ditch at one end of the park has remained for months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Park is beautiful. Very quiet and restful. Located in the middle of pecan trees. The pitch of the trees does get on everything. Staff is not very friendly. Rules are VERY strict! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
It was nice, had a good time and no road noise. Park was clean and all where very helpful. Creek had lots of water, camping like it should be. We will stay with them every time we are in Kerrville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Rate is monthly rate. Pet Friendly, swim them in Johnson Creek. Water very clear, lots of fish jumping. Shade provided by Pecan Orchard. Owners very friendly and sprays for burrs. Very quiet and long concrete spaces.Stayed for a month, will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Real neat location in the foothills among pecan tree grove with an elevated view of water. Charming place, clubhouse knotty pine with a homey feeling. Concrete pads. No cable or TV reception: must use SATV. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Very nice Park. Concrete roads and pads. Picnic tables were a nice touch. Owner is very friendly. We waded in the creek. Very clear water and the bottom is a smooth gravel. The clubhouse looks like a furnished home and there is lots of wild life, deer and fish and turtles in the creek. Price reflects a weeks stay. The laundry facility is expanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
One of the nicest parks we have been in. No traffic noise, no trains. Very friendly owners and hosts. Very scenic area. All concrete pads and roads, albeit a little rough job of finishing but adequate. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
The price reflects a mix between PA discount and GS discount. This park is great we use it for a hub when visiting friends in Kerrville, very nice park, we stayed here six days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
If in the area it is a must stay at, you won't be disappointed, I guarantee it! They have a new meeting place, The Western Town, on small scale like walking onto a movie set. Another place for rally's, receptions etc. Cleanest showers/restrooms. Staff is wonderful. Can't say enough about this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
A delightful, clean and tidy campground in a Pecan orchard. Daily deer sightings, horse and donkey paddock, catch and release fishing in river, spotless and comfortable clubhouse and laundry. Hostess was very welcoming and accommodating. Cable TV has no sports channel. Price reflects combination of Passport America and Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Very good park, good Wi-Fi (free) that you don't find. Concrete pads, no highway noise. Really felt like I was camping NOT staying in my driveway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Very friendly campground. Real nice community hall with pool table, kitchen and more. Only one bath and shower so have your own. Almost too dog friendly as some folks just do not pick up after their pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$11
We loved this place and made a lot of friends here, including the owners and staff. We had problems with our refrigerator, had to replace it. Owners and staff went out of their way to help us. Very scenic location on Johnson Creek. Quiet, clean and very social park. Rate reflects a monthly rate. They have a 9:00 coffee hour at club house and many planned activities. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Rate is for Passport America. All sites and roads are paved. The people are friendly. And the propane price is reasonable. This would be a good place to spend the winter if you could stand a few cold nights. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
Our rate reflects passport rate. I must echo the previous rater. I don't think you can find a better place. It's laid out well, level, the staff is extremely pleasant. It's close enough to town to go if you need, but far enough out to be quiet. Anytime we are in the area we always plan a couple of days or more here. I would recommend this place to all friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$37
This park is located in a very pretty setting in a former pecan grove. Although it is a fairly long drive from Kerrville (located to the east of the park), it is an easy return to I-10 westbound. The park streets are paved, and so are the concrete pads. Although the pads are level, the concrete work is very poor and does not look professionally done, which detracts from the aesthetics of the place. The driveway coming into the park is long and narrow, especially the first couple hundred feet. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
I have stayed at this park numerous times and will continue to go back. I enjoy the peacefulness of the park and it's closeness to stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
We have traveled all over the USA and this is one of the most beautiful, clean RV parks you will ever find. You must see the beautiful unique clubhouse and patio area overlooking the creek. Sites are located in a pecan grove. The sites and roads are concrete. Check out the website: pictures are authentic. Nothing false about this place: a must stay if you are in the Kerrville/Ingram Texas area. Guarantee you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This is the nicest RV Park we ever stayed at, in over 40+ years of RVing. The staff is super. The place is really clean. The clubhouse is SUPER. A super setting. Just a wonderful place. Can't say enough good things about it. The rate is the weekly rate + electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Nice, new park. Several full time rigs. Pretty quiet. Great, friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$41
The park is extremely well kept and everyone is very courteous. There is a clubhouse with a small library, billards room, kitchen, and shower facilities. They seem to cater to a more adult/full timer community, which is fine, but we had children and there were few other children for them to play with during our stay. The creek is beautiful, but the beach area and access is limited and the fishing is catch and release only. The sites were nice and level, with room for your slideouts and still plenty of room for a porch area. We also enjoyed watching the deer graze each day in the pecan grove. We had a very peaceful stay and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
Lovely location--a hidden gem of an RV park in Texas Hill country!! Front office staff very friendly and helpful. Would camp here again anytime we're through central Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
This rate was for Camp Club USA (50% discount). This campground is in a lovely quiet location, surrounded by fields, the river and lots of deer. We actually got the last available site. Most of the guests were snowbirders who obviously come regularly for the winter. We had a pull-through site that was long enough (and had the dump in the right place) that we could leave our tow vehicle attached, which was great as we were only here for one night. There was a nice club house (it used to be someones home) that all the facilities. The only downside was that the laundry room only had two washers and dryers, but they were only $1 each so I didn't mind having to wait. Outside from the club house there's a lovely patio area with chairs over looking the river. There's also a pool but it was closed when we were there. In addition there was a nice playground for the kids and in the office you could check out DVD's at no charge which was really nice. Overall a great value campground in a lovely location. We wouldn't hesitate to go back if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This park was great, the price reflects a average of four days using PA which they honored. Staff great, Wi-Fi great, convenience to town is good just watch out for deer at dusk or anytime but especially at dusk. We will definitively stay here again with usage of PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
It's hard to find anything wrong with this campground. The sites are level, well-laid out easy to maneuver into and out of. Best of all the place is very pretty and the staff is the friendliest you will ever meet. Even the most narrow-minded of reviewers will have trouble finding anything wrong with this place. It's in a pecan grove above a clear running Hill Country stream and in an area that is loaded with sightseeing opportunities. Also I might add that this was the quietest campground I have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
We were extremely impressed with this park. It is actually one of the nicest parks we have visited. It is beautifully landscaped and has lots of tall pecan trees. It is well worth the trip just to spend time in this park. Office lady was nice, club house was a "knock-out" and would definitely plan on staying here if back in the area. Love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
I can't add much to the previous reviewers. This is an exceptional RV park in all ways -- nearly level, concrete pads, lovely setting in a pecan orchard (except when the trees drip), friendly staff, and fabulous amenities. The clubhouse is a former home and luxurious throughout, with lovely kitchen, exercise room, pool room, fireplace, great areas for getting together, and exceptional book exchange. No picnic tables (already mentioned), but guests are welcome to use the grill, tables, and lovely patio behind the clubhouse overlooking the creek. We've camped here before and will go back again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Nightly rate is based on a five week stay (includes electricity which you pay separate). VERY nice, quiet, clean park. Mostly mature residents although there are weekenders with children who show up. Satellite TV has 12 channels, free wi-fi that has good coverage, excellent cell and WTX. Between 15 - 20 rigs are permanents but all are very nice (i.e. no hillbillies with their trash rigs and barking pit bulls allowed). Excellent clubhouse, small swimming pool, exercise room, book exchange. Acess to the creek for swimming and fishing. I won't reiterate the other reviewer's comments except to say this is one of the best privately owned RV parks we have stayed in during our years of travel. If you plan to stay, call ahead - you won't be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
really enjoyed the many times we have stayed at this quiet family owned park located in a pecan orchard - the owners were very accommodating and treated us like family - definitely will continue to patronize them We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$11
Easy access for large rigs both getting to and inside park. Sites are concrete and mostly level. As mentioned before some sites have a front to back slope. Hookups are well located and work good. Wi-Fi works good in most sites. This is a family owned park that is very well run and very friendly. Rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
Nice enough park. Blonde owner lady very strange acting as if on some type of hypnotic drug. Very unfriendly and aloof acting. No business waiting on customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
Very beautiful park. Workamper working out in orchard and also raking leaves away from trees. Very good at showing off amenities. Lady in office pleasant and informative on questions asked. Just a nice place for Hill Country setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$19
We got a Passport America rate. Beautiful park. It's very clean is easy to navigate, and has a great "feel". The entrance road is asphalt and all the park interior roads and sites are concrete. The hookups are convenient. Although I did not use the amenities, they were robust. The rec center was spacious and clean. They have a nice exercise room, a pool room (with a beautiful pool table), a sitting area, and a wealth of games and jigsaw puzzles. The personnel were extremely helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that the whole park is on a slant so the sites are not level. In our case the back end was low. It's not a problem in a 5th wheel because you can lower the front end, but we had to put our rear wheels on 4" of wood to keep from jacking them off the ground. We stayed here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
This is an outstanding park, with a scenic location, in a working pecan orchard along Johnson Creek. The rate reflects a monthly rate, including charges for electricity used. The owners and staff are wonderful. The park is beautifully maintained, and is small and quiet. The clubhouse, which also contains the restrooms, showers, exercise room, pool room and laundry, is a former private home that is beautifully decorated, cozy and nicely maintained. We attended a wonderful Thanksgiving potluck that was like visiting someone's home, complete with a fire in the fireplace. The park's roads and sites are all paved or concrete with grass between the sites. The sites are very long enough for the largest rigs and there is adequate space between them. This was a true gem of a park. Our only complaints were that there were no picnic tables, and that there were only two washers and two dryers, which were not enough. We understand that there are plans to add another laundry room by next summer. We loved our stay here and plan to return next month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Level concrete pads, spotless amenities, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Management always on premises. Swimming pool was closed pending installation of safety fence. Some sites have better wi-fi reception than others. Quiet pastoral setting but convenient to Kerrville. One of the very best parks we have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Stayed here with the FCRV Trailblazers from San Antonio. Nicely manicured quiet park, great club house, mostly pull-thru sites (not completely level though), well spaced sites with lots of shade. Pool was still closed, and is undergoing renovations to fence it off to increase the safety of the area. Playground for kids was nice, just a little too close to a very large pile of old firewood (worried about snakes). Easy access to a nice creek for shallow swimming, kayaking, or fishing. Would visit again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Very nice and new RV Resort. All roads and sites are concrete. Very beautiful laid out in a Pecan Orchard. All sites are big rig friendly. Just a wonderful place to visit and enjoy the Texas Hill Country scenery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
This is an absolute 10. Other reviewers are correct. We stopped in to spend the night and were totally surprised this park. The Club house is the best I have seen. They have walking trails, a place to kayak, and fish. The rate I show is for a 100 ft. all concrete pull through for Pass Port America members. We will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$12
Outstanding park. Very quiet (no road noise) and owner and staff very accommodating. Previous post have been accurate. Rate is based on months stay. The club house is wonderful and we have enjoyed a nice fire in fireplace with the cool weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
This park is set among mature pecan trees amidst a working pecan growing operation. It is in a lovely valley on a quiet road. The setting was just fabulous on Thanksgiving weekend with the leaves at peak color. The photos on the website really don't do the place justice. The club house was new, done in "hill country" style with a large kitchen, several seating areas and a nice billiard room. Shower and restrooms were clean and nicely appointed. A covered outdoor patio overlooking the creek was a nightly gathering spot. WiFi signal was good close to the clubhouse, but service a bit slow. Limited TV channel lineup on the cable. The family who runs the place was very nice as were other visitors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$21
Still constructing new sites, it is an excellent operation in all respects. The park is in a pecan orchard so there is lots of shade. Sites and roads are concrete. Trash bags are picked up from each site every morning. Lots of grassy space to walk the dogs. The main building, which was previously the "farmer's" house is very nice and includes equipped workout room, pool room, sitting rooms with TV, a covered sitting area, pool and cantilevered deck overlooking Johnson Creek, which is 30 or so feet below. A large container of fish food is provided for feeding the fish in the creek. Wi-fi internet access is free of charge. They honor PassportAmerica discount. Cost would have been $14 but there was a surcharge for pull-through and for 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$16
Beautiful new park located in a pecan orchard; each space has lots of room. Has concrete roads and pads, great club house with fireplace and pool table, and has nice friendly people there giving it a homestyle atmosphere. Is a Passport America member. Take exit 488 or 490 off of I10 for best access. Will stay here again if we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com