223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Pools RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (760) 251-6555
CGID4737

Desert Pools RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
287
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   4   8   6   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Stayed here for 4 nights under Coast To Coast. The rv park is OK for a couple of days, but nothing special. Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The RV park is about 4 miles from the town of Desert Hot Springs that has numerous restaurants and big chain grocery stores. There is a small market and hamburger place about a block away. They close for the season on Arpil 15th. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
This was our second time here. Very nice park. ROD members so we stayed here for free. Extra charge for 50amp ($3.00 per nite) extra charge for Wi-Fi ($2.00 per nite) Nice big sites with full hookups. Lots of activities, pickleball court was very busy (many people came each morning from outside of the park) so rotation in/out gave you a break. Water volleyball every day was also very busy (many non campers). Meals available. Close to Palm Springs and reasonable golf courses. Laundry available at reasonable price (W-$1.25 & D-$1.00) Gated, wind wasn't to bad. We will return here again next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Nice older campground. Camped under Coast to Coast. No cable TV. Wi-Fi was pay by Tengo but reasonable. Nice level sites, but no trees, in the Desert. Nice pool and hot water tubs. Very helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Great park. Welcome staff very courteous and helpful. Spacious, level sites. Three hot tubs and swimming pool. Challenging mini golf. Laundry is $1.25 to wash and $1.00 to dry. We stayed here as Resorts of Distinction members. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$3
Nice older friendly park. The bathrooms are in of updating! I'm 5'8" and the shower went below my shoulders therefore unable to shampoo hair! Water is only on/off can't set your own temp! It was way to hot! It's dog friendly but owners don't always pick up after them! Trees all have been cut way back! Pool water was warm but green! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$8
Great swimming pool and 3 hot mineral tubs. VERY CLEAN restrooms- in pool area and further away in the park. Same with the 2 laundry rooms. Interesting presentations (travel) several evenings. Had Easter eve dinner here and it was excellent food and reasonably priced. Pleasant and helpful staff. I would stay here if I could, even if I wasn't a Western Horizon member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
We stayed here with RPI. Wireless Internet is with Tengo and very slow. It is $1.00 and gives you 60 mbs. then kicks you off. Cable is $1.00. This is a Western Horizon and if you aren't a member your site is assigned before you arrive. We tried to pull into the assigned site and it was too small to put our slide out so had to go back to the office to get a different site. That was small too and we had to park half of our rig on the cement patio. The pool area is clean and nice and there are several activities. The bathroom and shower area by the pool is clean. The ladies bathroom area at the back end of the park is run down and two showers and only one was working. The wall was torn apart on the second for repairs. The laundry was clean and the washers and dryers only cost $1.00 and were in good condition. If you want to walk in the desert you have to go out the front gate. There are no other exits or entrances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$12
Very friendly staff. Paved roads and gravel sites. We had a 30 amp site. Sites are level. Heated pool and 3 hot tubs. Many activities. Rate is for Coast To Coast plus $2. for cable. Wi-Fi was weak from our site. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. Only problem was the sewer connection was about 12 inches high. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$5
Very nice park. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Most sites are level some have patios. This is a membership park and we belong, thus the very reasonable rate. WiFi worked well from our site. They are upgrading the electrical hookups, adding 50 amp to sites that were previously 30 amp. Overall a very positive experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$8
We stayed here for 2 weeks in March and found the park to be very nice. The staff were very friendly. There were many activities to engage in. The pool is heated and there are 3 hot tubs of varying temperatures. The park is very secure; you have to enter a code to re-enter the park after the guard house closes. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Warning! Danger! This park is reported to have old aluminum wiring in the ground which may result in serious electrical damage to RV's that are hooked up to park electricity. The neighboring coach in space number 73 had his built in surge protector completely burned out due to park electrical problems while I was there. This is a fire hazard and an electrical hazard that could seriously damage your RV! Others, including an employee, also reported electrical damage to their RV's from bad park electricity. Management of the park is aware of the problem, but gave no indication as to when this problem might be fixed, if ever. It is highly recommended that this park be avoided until this situation is corrected. Wi-Fi was only working sporadically during the entire week that I was there. The cable TV hookup was not working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We camped here in November 2008. Older Western Horizons Park. Stayed on the promotional deal. Heard the spiel which was friendly at first and we were advised numerous times how the lady was not the pushy type. We definitely found out different when we said we were not interested at this time, but would keep it in mind for later. She pressed hard then advised us we could not buy into Western Horizons for three years if we did not buy right then. Oh well, the pool was nice, and spas great. Other staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
It is not fair for me to put a rating, but someobdy needs to mention that this is a MEMBERS ONLY park. The website and these reviews have not made that particularly clear. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
A clean park and liked all the activities. Good friendly staff. Had some shade and liked being able to get good Wi-Fi signal. Spa was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$3
As WHR members we were pleasantly surprised at how well this resort is - much better than some others we have been to. Had EXCELLENT WiFi, and since we got one of the few 50 amp sites, had trees to give us afternoon shade. Only wish the Desert Hot Springs area was cleaner - the park is nice and clean, the area has garbage strewn all over the desert. Not as nice as the desert in Arizona around Casa Grande. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
This was a very nice camp ground. Staff very friendly. They were working on their picnic tables while we stayed at the resort. Kids loved the pool and the children's spa that is kept at 98 degrees. Site was level. We had lots of trees. Concrete for patio was cracked but not a big deal. Playground was very nice. Tennis courts, basketball, horse shoes, shuffleboard was all great. We stayed here for 4 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$2
This park was a real disappointment! We went in on a ROD reservation and were put in space so narrow we could barely get our slides out. No way could we get the awning out. The wood on the picnic table top was completely rotted through and thus unusable. When we asked for another space, the office staff said that wasn't possible, even thought there were other spaces available. Their attitude stunk! The pictures on the web site were taken a loooooong time ago; no real landscaping in the park, just rocks and tired looking bushes. Sign at the entrance says it's a 5 star park. That too must have been a long time ago. This place needs a lot of TLC, some updating and a polite and caring staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Great park. Three mineral hot spas, water volleyball games in pool every day. Nice community center. Negatives, some of the concrete patio slabs had large broken out or cracked areas where you could twist an ankle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com