218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonita Lake RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (239) 992-2481
CGID4739

Bonita Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
On the face of it, this resort should not rate as well as it does! But for the price and location it is hard to beat. Sites are level and many are concrete, but they are not large! Lots of seasonal rentals, but everybody was very friendly without being obtrusive. Clean restrooms and good laundry at a fair price! WiFi worked well for me, but possibly because I was close to the office. I would give it a 10 if the sites were larger, but I would certainly stop here again - great value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a great RV Resort. The location is near shopping areas and fuel. We spent a week here and loved it. We were escorted to our space which was cement, level and with a patio, plenty of room for chairs. Our space was near the lake allowing us to enjoy the view and ducks. The workers were very helpful. The trash was picked up every morning, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
The park is conveniently located to visit Naples or the Ft. Myers area. We stayed in a premium spot (#30) which is a level concrete pad, concrete patio with a picnic table. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area sights and restaurants. Everything in the park appears to be well maintained. The park is a mix of permanent residents and RV's. My only negative comments would be that the roads are a bit narrow, but not impossible and the sewer connection is a little high for good flow, and all connections are in back of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This is just a basic flat, level campground. A few trees, but not a lot of shade. The host was super nice and let us change sites to get away from the highway. It was not very crowded, but there are several permanent residences. This is not their busy season so we did not have many others near us. Easy to get to from the interstate. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were very nice and clean. Nice pool area. Small pond on site. Don't allow campfires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Very well kept park where owners are helpful and hardworking. Neighbors are extremely friendly and helpful. You will find serious cornhole (beanbag toss) and shuffleboard competition here. You won't have too much trouble maneuvering into the back-in sites if you have a little experience and assistance. I would ask the owners to possibly tweak up the strength of the Wi-Fi transmitter so that it covers the park a bit more thoroughly and consistently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$39
I have stayed at Bonita Lake RV Resort all winter, and I couldn't be happier with my choice. The park is in an excellent location, close to shopping, restaurants and beaches. Yet it's not on one of the main busy roads. The park is very clean, well maintained and nicely landscaped. All the staff are very nice and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. It is dog friendly and also has a nice lake with an island. Overall very nice place to spend the winter or just a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This campground would rate a 10 except for the fact everyone is squeezed in next to each other, the roads were very narrow and backing in some spots took some skill. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, grounds were very neat, pool area excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$48
This is a very nice older park. Roads are a bit narrow but not a problem. Managers are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Sites are fairly level on grass with a concrete patio and picnic table. The park is located in a nice area and close to about anything you may be looking for. No discounts in season which is standard for most parks in Florida. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$49
Small but very nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our travel friends had a motor home issue and one of the staff came right over to help. We were on a new site which was all concrete pad. It's very close to everything you may need and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$46
This is a small park where most sites are grass with a concrete patio. The park is long and narrow with narrow roads; a bit tight for larger coaches. The park location is quiet and within an easy drive of all the retail stores you will need. Sidewalks outside the park are everywhere for bike riders. There is a nice pool. The park models are older but all are well maintained and clean. This is a very friendly park with residents who are willing to help with any issue. Management is ok but very low key. Residents formed an association and they plan all the activities. There is lots to do. Bonita Lake RV Park is not inexpensive, and you are clearly paying for the location close to all activities available in southwest Florida. Wi-Fi is poor, so bring a USB antenna for you laptop. We would probably camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This is probably the friendliest park I have stayed in for a long period. There are quite a few repeat snowbirds in the park. They make you feel very welcome and ask you to join in all of the activities. I learned shuffleboard and was asked to join a team. I have joined the bike club and am looking forward to taking rides with the members. The pool is kept at a nice warm temperature. I was able to swim with my visiting grand-kids even when the cold snap hit. The wireless Internet service worked better than any park I have visited and their in no charge. The workers are all very friendly and accommodating. The owner/manager? in the office helped me set my computer to the proper settings so that I had no problems. I have found my new winter home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
I can't recommend this park for anyone who needs reliable internet access. This is our second year spending a month here and the Wi-Fi is constantly up and down. It will be fine for about 10 minutes, then incredibly slow for 10 minutes, then down altogether for about 5 minutes. This happens over and over so you really can't get anything done. Either the Wi-Fi is seriously misconfiguration, or they don't have nearly the necessary bandwidth for the number of users (one resident told me that the problem is caused by Canadians streaming television). Whatever it is, I don't see any sign that they will be doing anything about it. Another negative feature is that about half of the permanent residents are stricken with Beanbag fever. Near our site last year, they practiced tossing (and cheering) from about 2:30 to 5:30, seven days a week! It's fine for a week or so, but eventually, the constant thumping and shouting can drive you crazy. In other respects, it is a fairly nice park in a great area, although, as mentioned by others, the sites are very tight and the perms, although friendly, can make you feel like an outsider. The bathrooms could be cleaner and definitely need some upgrading -- the stalls in the women bathroom don't have working latches, the toilets are trivially easy to plug up, and it's almost always cold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
This is a very nice campground with a lot of seasonal and permanent residents. There is some shade, and a lake you can fish off of, as well as a heated pool and hot tub. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers had more places to put your stuff (shelf, shower caddy, bench, hooks) than anywhere else we've stayed. The wi-fi is free but really unreliable and slow. The people who run it are really nice, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
We spent one week at this park. The park itself, and the owners, were nice. The location is convenient. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry were clean. Maintenance personnel were readily seen working throughout the park. The pool and pond were both lovely. There were many activities scheduled, i.e. movies, bingo, etc. But, we were not comfortable at this RV Park. There are many permanent homes, and there were lots of "snowbirds" in the park while we were there. The sites are level but are close together. Overall, we felt there was a lack of privacy and a little like we were "outsiders" given we were only at the park for a short time period. I did not see many children at this park and feel it is better suited for longer term, senior campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$41
This is a small, very clean park, just a few miles from the gulf beaches. We spent the winter here and will be returning next year. Very well organized recreation committee with plenty of volunteers. There is something going on every night/day. Nice pool, resident gator or two, friendly people, helpful staff. Most people return year after year. My wife and I just resently started RVing fulltime and all the oldsalts tell us we have found a real gem here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
Spent a month here. Spots are tight. Location is superb. For location and cost, consider this an excellent cg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$43
A nice park but somewhat overpriced for what you're getting ($300/wk - $998/month). The sites are reasonably spaced, not huge, but they're very level. They now have free WiFi, but it's up and down depending on how many people are using it. It's virtually unusable around dinner time. Satellite reception is excellent from most of the sites. There's no Cable TV. The laundry room is exceptional with something like 8 washers and dryers, all of which work, and there is a large common area in the laundry room where people gather, have fresh coffee, and work jigsaw puzzles. The pool area is also quite nice. The park has many activities, more than any other park we've stayed at (scavenger hunts, potlucks, beanbag toss contests, shuffleboard tournaments, etc.), and the residents are amazingly friendly, so if you're looking for a friendly park with a lot of activities, the price might be worth it for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
This is a nice park located under 5 miles from the beach with very little traffic. We are spending the month. The park is quiet with mostly seniors. The free Wi-Fi works good, but with some busy times. Lots are approx 35 ft wide. There are concrete patios, but the RV parking is on gravel covered sand and the RV can settle a little. We are enjoying our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$39
We were very impressed with this park. They were very busy with all sights filled, but the park was spotless. When we arrived the office person was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The managers are new to the park as I believe the owner is too. I believe this park used to be owned by sun community. The pool was very clean. They offer many activities and we joined in for a scavenger hunt and shuffleboard. We were here for a month but are coming back next year for 3 months. The sites are good size. We have a 40' DP, and if you are able to back in, there is no problem and the sites are good size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$39
As South West Florida parks go, Bonita Lake RV Resort is a little above average. Relativily small park, quiet with very friendly campers and staff. Daily activities. WIFI just installed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com