223424 User submitted reviews online!!
Bemidji KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (218) 444-7562
CGID4752

Bemidji KOA

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   6   8   8   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Thoroughly enjoyed the three nights we spent here. We needed a few days of down time and this campground provided it. Verizon coverage is good. No over-the-air TV stations, but the campground has cable (22 analog stations, around 50 digital). Wi-Fi was good, although sometimes slow. You are provided with a code that can be used on 1 device. Extra devices are $2 each. All employees were pleasant. Another camper commented that the cabins were clean. They do have food that you can buy and have delivered to your campsite. People next to us tried that and were not impressed. All in all, it was a nice stay and we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This park is OK. Sites are shaded, but very little has been done to keep them up to date. No activities, not very family friendly. Outdated mini golf. Owners are very unfriendly, not customer oriented at all. Not sure how they became 2014 Presidents Award winner, must not be very big guidelines to be awarded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Rate reflects tax and value card discount. Our deluxe pull thru site was level and services, including Wi-Fi and cable were great. Friendly check-in. Quiet location. Stayed here before and will return when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
OK for overnight, looks pretty well used. The sites were muddy. Good space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Our second stay here. We found it clean, the staff friendly, and our site was nice and level. Wi-fi was slow, but adequate for our needs. There's a large pet walking area, which was nice but could use a trash container. Lots to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Services worked well including Wi-Fi and cable. Level pull-through gravel site. Only negative we encountered would be the need to do some cutting of limbs that made it a little tight getting into our site. Stayed two nights and would definitely stay here again when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
A bit too expensive for what it is. The park is well maintained, the owners seem to be on the ball and trying hard. Utilities at the sites work well and the sites are spacious. The Wi-Fi is just weird, when you check in they print out a receipt with a user name and password. Both of these are impossible to remember and a pain to type in. If you try to access the Wi-Fi with a different computer or device you can't do it. The access code is only good for one computer and only good for one day. Way too much trouble for something that should be free and easy to use. The store is the best I've seen at a RV park, great selection of little things you might need, Fuses, bulbs little connectors things you'd normally see at a well stocked RV parts store. I'd stay here again but would have to think twice based on the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
The new owners are working hard to bring this park up to their standards. Check in was easy and when guided to our site, found the branches in the way of one of the slides. The owner went and got a trimmer and removed the branches and made sure they wouldn't rub. Not many places will do that. The grounds are extremely clean and a nice feature is that this is a gated park. If you don't have the code, you don't get in after hours. Nice for peace of mind. If I ever get back this way, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
This campground is gated, clean, and quiet. The lady that checked me in wasn't too friendly. The campground was pretty empty at this time of year. When I asked if we could have a site where the trees would not block our rooftop satellite, she said more than once that there are no guarantees. She also commented that we are supposed to be camping, which I didn't appreciate since that is not our situation. The gentleman that escorted us to our site was very helpful and friendly. The pull-through was long, level, and wide with grass between sites. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but there was little light in the showers. The laundry room looked clean, but had a strong odor of mildew. They charge $3 per child even though the pool and game room were both closed. Overall, price is too high but nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Highest rate we paid on a 39 night journey. Site was gravel back in. Hookups not very convenient. Staff were nice, but free breakfast consisted of cereal, and bread for toast, along with coffee. There wasn't anything really bad about this park, but I would expect more for the rate charged. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Very friendly staff! We had all the services you would would want. The sites were roomy and even had fire pits. The place is well kept and we had to look hard to find any kind of garbage. We stayed for two nights, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This was a nice park, for a KOA. The sites were comfortably spaced and easy to access. The staff was helpful and friendly and the park was clean and obviously well cared for. We spent four nights and enjoyed exploring the area. The trip to the Big Bog was a let down but the trip to Itasca State Park and the headwaters of the Mississippi was great. The little town of Bemidji, where the park is located, was a pleasant one with a very nice visitor's center. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Having a KOA Value card, this is one of the worst KOA's we've visited. We were greeted promptly, however we were escorted to our site in the wrong direction. The campground host had to remove the site post in order for me to squeeze in. The site was tight and for the amount charged per night, one would expect to have enough room to extend the awning. Not here. I doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a good campground. We did have WIFI at our lot, but only had electric. We have paid the same rate at other campgrounds and had all services. The dump station is just after the office instead of on the way out. We stayed here because it was the only campground in the area that suited our purpose for the night. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is our first time here in 3 years and this continues to be the best park in the area that has what we are looking for: Full hook ups, cable, WIFI, and a pool. As previously noted not all sites are big rig friendly and the gravel roads can cause a lot of dust in dry times. Although the customers seemed to be quite good about driving slowly to keep the dust down and the kids safe, some of the work campers did not do so as they whipped around in their golf carts performing their duties. The worst offender (a 60+ fellow from WY) also broke another rule - no running of generators. He had a large generator on the back of his pick-up truck with a "For Sale" sign on it. His site was across the road from mine and, as I tried to read and relax outside in the middle of the day on the Saturday of our stay, he started the generator 3 times in a 2 hour period and ran it for as long as 35 minutes one of those times. During that running, he and another yellow shirted work camper fiddled with the generator. Knowing that the owners were at their other KOA in Indiana, who was I going to complain to - one of the offending work campers wives in the office? I will be sending an e-mail to the owner about this incident. Nice park, but inconsiderate work campers who believe the rules are only for customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Once again we're at a KOA camp that likes to charge top dollar but will not re-invest to provide facilities that match that price. This time it is the roads. Thankfully it did not rain otherwise we would have been ankle deep in mud. Roads and sites are just dirt. If any road-base were ever laid it has long gone. Many of the sites had the water/sewer/elec/cable in a strange location - usually too far away. Most arrivals had problems and were shunting to hook up. We had to use the cable connection of the site next door. Cable is excellent - full channels and great reception (must be new). WiFi also great at site. Only 3 miles to town and just off the highway. Just got to fix those roads. PS Watch for the two little dogs at the entrance for walkers or bikers. They dearly want to bite you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Owners were very friendly. Campsites a little small but cozy. Extremely kid friendly campground. Owner has a firetruck that he gives rides each night for the children. They had a $7 steak night when we arrived. Continental breakfast was free. I can't remember the rate we paid but was about standard for a KOA. We would stay again next trip thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
I have stayed here numerous times over the years and this park has always delivered: decent sites, nice but small pool, good cable, and on site WIFI. The curent (maybe 7 years) have kept up with the times unlike some owners of older parks. Some of the sites may be a little small for big rigs but there were 5-10 in the park during my 3 day weekend stay. Roads and sites are gravel so there is the potential for dusty conditions. The park atmosphere is friendly and there can be a lot of kids during the summer. Enjoyed a nice "hunter's stew" dinner and a pancake breakfast but passed on the weenie roast. Nothing near the park but Bemidji's big shopping area is just 3 miles east on US 2. Good for overnight or a base camp for seeing northern Minnesota. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Lady running the campground was extremely nice. Very well taken care of and clean. Some sites are cramped for big rigs but they can get in. Definitely would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com