219086 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (520) 456-2860
CGID4754

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   9   8   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
I gave this RV park such a high rating because of the excellent, free, park wide internet and the low rates. We stayed for two months, and paid $300 per month, plus electric. The park has dry, sparse desert landscaping, common for all parks in the area. On windy days, dust would blow in from the surrounding scrub desert. Sites were gravel, very long but quite narrow. There were few social activities, but we did enjoy the monthly pot lucks, which were held in the cute little club house. The club house did have satellite TV, since the park had no cable, and one NBC channel only on antenna. The laundry rooms were very well maintained, and we never had to wait to do laundry. The park is small, with several long term residents, and many seasonal snow birds. Everyone was extremely pleasant and the managers were wonderful. Small, very quiet, with lots of warm Arizona sunshine is what we wanted, and what we got! There was excellent shopping about 8 miles away in Sierra Vista. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$9.5
This is a park dedicated to those that are staying here permanently. Most of those are in very, very poor condition. Overall, the park is dusty and dirty. The "dog walk" is a dust hole and would be a mud hole if it should rain. The web page and the park pamphlet call it an adult park but there are families here with small children. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
A pleasant little park, very reasonably priced. Interior roads are paved; sites are gravel and roomy enough not to feel crowded. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well-maintained. The park is only a block or so from a very busy highway, but traffic noise was only noticeable if the wind blew from that direction, and even then I found it tolerable. And this from someone who's quite sensitive to noise. There are buildings and a show lot full of large RV's between the park and the highway, which no doubt act as sound insulators. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent. Despite a good strong signal, the data stream was so slow at times that even simple emails timed out. This was true at all hours. The main entrance road to the park is a little easy to miss ... it's immediately past the "RV City" dealership, just a couple of blocks south of the intersection of highways 90 and 82. The park is actually in Whetstone, not Huachuca City, and there's almost nothing else there, but you're only minutes from Sierra Vista, a bustling small city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
A basic but well-kept park, with immaculate restrooms, inexpensive laundry, friendly people, and top-notch managers. If you Google map it, as I did, you'll think it's going to be noisy, but it is not at all. It is behind an RV sales business, well off the highway, and the RVs for sale, parked thickly, block most road noise. I'm persnickety about noise, and I had no complaint at all. Sites are gravel but roads are paved. Some planned activities, including free/donation coffee every morning. For long-term visitors, there are a few rental trailers, usually taken by military contractors, but possibly available for family to stay in when they visit, which I thought was cool. We stayed here for a few days visiting friends in Sierra Vista and will definitely come back when we visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Good overnight park, but we used it for a base to bird Huachuca Mountains. Ramsey, Carr and Huachuca canyons for several days. Wide open and windy. Kind of hard to see signage, so look closely! Laundry was very nice. Level site. Good Internet. No ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
Used Passport America this year, thus the rate. New managers now, but volunteers checked us in. Friendly and helpful. Gravel, fairly level sites. Cold here, freezing, so didn't hook up water. A nice place to stay for a few days to check out the area. Our second stay here and we'll come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
Great price for a well maintained park. It is plain but clean and well managed. Gravel sites with paved roads, a few trees here and there. Good utility hookups; Wi-Fi was a tad intermittent. The park is sited back off the road with minimal traffic noise. No cable, but lots of books and movies available to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
This park has a very friendly Manager that was made us feel at home. It is mainly a long term park. The sites have average room, are long enough for larger RVs and the roads are paved and wide. We found it a good park with a nice price and used it as a base to explore the area. We would come back and stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Nice clean, quiet park, set well back from the road. Very friendly, helpful staff. Gravel site with small concrete deck. Very fast, reliable wifi. Rate is a mix of Passport America and Good Sam discounts. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
Nice welcome and the rate is for Passport America with a maximum of 2 nights on it. Many long termers on site and a good activity program - with a campground that is immaculate (often not the case with long term). Wi-Fi was lighting fast even though I was as far away from the Office as possible - putting many campground subscription Wi-Fi to shame! Quiet site about 15 minutes drive from nearby town and all it's offerings - and easy driving to a number of tourist hotspots. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Rate reflects two nights at Passport rate. Very friendly/helpful owners. Level gravel lot. Had to back out due to tree overhang. Overall nice park. While we were here, there were several barking dogs and neighbors that walked through other's sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
A nice park with friendly visitors that return year after year from all over the continent. It has gravel sites, paved roads concrete pads. We enjoyed the month of Feb. 2011 there and the area has lots and lots to do from museums to national park type venues. The activities are limited to Mexican train dominoes one night and bingo one night each week. There is coffee every morning at 8 and this is a good place to get to know your new friends in the park. We would go back if the area calls us in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Stayed for a weekly rate of $135 plus electric. Park is clean and well set up. All sites are gravel and fairly large. Clubhouse is spacious and there is a nice lending library there. Park has activities, clean laundry, showers and some exercise equipment available. Only down side seemed to be no cable and TV reception minimal. It sits just outside the city limits of Huachuca City and next to an RV dealer (for supplies and/or propane). Park management friendly. Pet friendly. Park is motorcycle friendly and near many great Arizona attractions including Tombstone and Bisbee. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
Excellent little park. Very friendly staff and nice sites. This campground is centrally located close to many attractions. We went to Tombstone, Riparian area and caves, all within a reasonable distance. The only drawback, which we didn't miss, was no cable TV. This would be an excellent park for extended stays as there is a nice clubhouse and activities within the park. Would recommend and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
This park is about three miles out of Huachuca, Arizona. The host was very friendly and helpful, giving us maps of the town of Sierra Vista and brochures of things to visit in the area. The sites are gravel, but level. The campground is for adults only, so is very quiet. There is a laundromat with newer machines on site and is reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
Very clean and friendly park. The parks I saw in Sierra Vista were a little scary looking so we were willing to drive 10 miles to stay at this one. Feels safe and it has a beautiful view of the mountains. Asphalt roads and gravel sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Nice place. No cement slabs. Off the major highway enough to make it quiet. Large club house with modem hook up. Nice folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Another 3 week visit. This park offers a central location for many hot spots in southern AZ, and easy access to and from route 90 and I-10. WiFi network has been removed, but park offers inside and outside Internet jacks at the clubhouse for 24 hour access. There is an electric surcharge for actual usage if staying longer than one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Arrived after 5PM and was directed to Site 1 for registration. Staff was very accommodating despite being "after hours." WI-FI was available and at no extra charge although it meant choosing a site nearer the antenna than we might have preferred as coverage did not reach all sites. Great showers! All in all, a very satisfactory experience . . . and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
I've stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years for 1-3 weeks on work-related trips to Ft Huachuca. It's a quiet park with lots of room and no trashy rigs or behavior. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There's no pool but I use the older-style equipped exercise room and love it. The WiFi is good but can be spotty and the cable TV service is just ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$22
Fantastic park. We spent a month there for $265 plus electric. They paved all the roads while we were there. Can be a little dusty if the wind picks up. Close to Sierra Vista for shopping. Lots of things to do in the area like Tombstone, Fort Huachuca,Kartchner Caverns. Very friendly employees. Rv store sits up in front of the campground is handy for supplies and they sell propane there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com