206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Mill Creek Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (256) 732-3686
CGID4755

Mill Creek Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   9   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This is our 2nd time here and it is very quiet. Have to drive 7-1/2 miles west and north through Elkmont, but if you want quiet, this is the place. Owners very nice. The reason I rated it 7 was because of the distance from I-65. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
Nice long and spacious sites with good electricity and water pressure. Parks Wi-Fi fair. No television reception or AT&T phone cell service. Verizon cell phone service spotty. Quiet country setting good for night or two. Owners on premise and very helpful. Located right on nice walking/bike trail. We would return at Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America discount. The park is located in a quaint, rural community with a wonderful biking trail adjacent to the park. This is a rather farm style setting which can be appealing but there aren't a lot of amenities. The sites are long and wide; however, there is a slight slope to the front of our site. The hookups were excellent. Wi-Fi is OK. There are several trees in the park, but none tall enough yet to produce significant shade. There are 5-6 long term residents, but their sites are very clean. There is a little creek on the property which would provide some entertainment, but it is low at this time due to a drought. Although this isn't a destination spot, we would stay again. For local RVers, it could provide a nice, quiet weekend in a rural setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Campground is located in a pleasant, quiet, open field and rural area just north of Elkmont, Alabama, on Veto Road just south of the Tennessee line. Do not confuse Elkmont, AL with nearby Elkton, TN in your GPS. GPS device located the entrance perfectly; don't be too concerned about the distance off of I-65, it was easy to find. Look for the blue caboose. Campsites were about 75% pullthrough and 25% back-in. About six RVs seemed to be long-term residents or seasonals, but no one was around them. Not a whole lot of shade, but many trees have been planted for the future; prepare for a lot of sun in the meantime. There is a picnic table at each site with a night light on top of each electrical box, nice touch. Great for star gazing. Picnic pavilion was screened. Nothing for children to do in the park itself, thus my checkoff as "don't know" on being family friendly, but there are no restrictions about kids being in the park, either. W/S/E available at all sites. Electric voltage was perfect. Water pressure could have been a bit higher when using a 40 psi regulator. Gravel/grass sites may have a slight downhill angle, but are easily corrected for leveling. Bath house was a private single commode combined with a curtained shower and bench, unfinished concrete floor, cobwebs on the light fixtures, a bit rustic. We used our onboard system for bathing since sewer hookup was available. Excellent and fast wi-fi system. AT&T cellular service was at three bars. Registration was all business, but the owners could have saved their unsolicited political criticisms for those they knew, not with road weary strangers and paying customers. Bicycle rail trail, which runs for 10.2 miles from Athens through Elkmont to Veto at the Tennessee line was an easy and pleasant ride. Trail can be picked up at campground gate at MM 8.0 to 8.5. Be sure to mention Good Sam or other discount methods. Seemed everything was recognized. Not the greatest campground on earth, just above the mediocre. We would consider camping here again if a single overnight stay were warranted along I-65 in this region. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
This quiet park offers easily accessed pull-through level gravel sites. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, are very good. AT&T phone and data service are weak but functional in the area. A rails-to-trails walking and bike path runs along the park and provides a great recreational opportunity. Laundry facilities are minimal. The rate shown is with the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This campground is located 7 miles of the interstate but it is a nice find! Very quiet, plenty of room, friendly hosts. Wi-Fi was good - there is satellite hookup for TV. We have our own dish so we didn't use it. Very relaxing,each site had a picnic table, and nice fire ring. Creek also on the property. Adjacent to Rails to Trails. We stayed several days. It is in a rural area but we enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Friendly owner and hosts. Arrived around 1700 to check in. No reservations were needed but we called a head just to make sure. Located to a gravel site, fairly level, mostly grass surrounding rig. Park is located a bit off the beaten path, but nice and quiet w/wildlife around to include a great walking trail (rail to trail path). Cable TV is only in a few select sites as it is satellite TV and your TV must be able to accept the box etc. Local channels available can be from 3 to 7 depending on antenna setup. We picked the campground for seclusion, quiet and chance to relax. Owner welcomed us in along w/ a camp host. We stayed a week. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Decent little out of the way CG. 7 miles off I-65. Rate is Passport Am. Look for the caboose at the CG entrance. Long gravel road to enter CG and interior roads & sites are gravel, no potholes. Sites are wide & long, we stayed hooked up overnight. At the site we chose the 50a outlet was bad so we used the 30a outlet. We didn't move to another site because the bees or wasps are SO BAD. I have never seen so many of them. Sitting inside you hear them flying into the RV quite often! Sprint cell phone did work on weak roaming signal & Sprint air card work too! No trouble with rooftop TV dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a very quiet and off the beaten path campground. If you are looking for a good, quiet get-away for a few days, this is the perfect place. The owners were really nice and friendly. No, there isn't much to do but relax and enjoy camping. There is a very good hiking trail that was once railroad tracks. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
Rate is PA rate. Additional nights only $3 more if you're a PA member. Very quiet, very dark! Cable only available if you are in Row C and then only if they have a "box" available. Many of the sites tend to slope towards the front quite a bit but are still manageable. We would recommend this to those who don't need a pool or playground or other entertainment. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Camped here in early April 2010. Found the park very quiet and off the beaten path, but was surprised to find it clean and functional. There was a nice bike path within one block of our site. Doesn't have a lot to do for the kids but, we camped here only one night. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
This is a nice little park. It is out in the countryside pretty much well away from everything. It was enjoyable and so quiet. It appears that it doesn't get much business. There were only two rigs in the park when we were there. We would stay here again just to get away from it all. We stayed one night at the Passport America rate of $13 and then three more nights at $16 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
We stayed for one night under Passport. Good spot for staying hooked on and moving early. Wi-Fi worked good, better than most you pay for. Have stayed before, and next time through would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
We stayed here one night. It is a PA park. It is a little way of the interstate but we enjoyed the stay. The owners are really friendly. The satellite hook up they provided worked. Wi-Fi was good also. We would stay here again if coming through We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We camped here for several weeks and were very happy with our stay. The camp owners and hosts were very helpful and friendly. We travel with our puppy and three teenage children who enjoyed playing in the creek and walking on the Rails-to-Trails path that runs along the campground. The satellite TV worked beautifully and the Wi-Fi worked great most of the time. This remote, quiet campground is minutes from Elkmont, 15-20 miles from Athens and about 45 miles from Huntsville. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Great campground. It is wonderful if you want total peace and quiet. An out-of-the-way park, hard to find, off the beaten-path. Management was very country friendly. Had limited satellite. No shade; but it's in the middle of the woods. Always nice to support mom and pop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This park is out in the middle of nowhere. Although there is a nice horse trail that adjoins the park, horses are not allowed in the park. The trail makes for a nice shaded walk down to the creek. Gravel and grass sites are fairly level. There is no pool or other recreation in the park, at least none that we saw. Also, there are no shaded sites, which can be a problem in the summer sun. WiFi was not as reliable as I would have liked, though it did work some of the time. The park was exceptionally clean and the staff was very accommodating and courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
We thought the extra few miles off the interstate were worth the drive once we arrived at this RV park. Every site has lots of space, there is a great hiking trail next to the park, plenty of space to walk our dogs, and no traffic noise. We hope to come back here soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$19
Nice secluded area, generally very quiet. Owners were super-friendly. Shower rooms were kept heated and were quite clean. Excellent place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
I stop at this park on my way to FL. and back to IN twice a year and after driving in all the heavy traffic it is good to find a place that is so relaxing and to spend a few days just enjoying the scenery and wildlife. And I can't say enough about the owners,they are wonderful people and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com