206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nature's Resort RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (352) 628-9544
CGID4762

Nature's Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   4   5   6   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Nice older park, lots of seasonal, activities, nice club room, and snack/restaurant. Lots of golf cart traffic, and of course they don't obey speed laws. Friendly people, kept well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
The rate cited reflects a monthly stay. This would be a great campground if the owners weren't so greedy. They seem to have crammed as many sites as they could into it. Section F is the worst. If you have your patio mat out and your neighbor extends their slideout, they are just about touching. The roads throughout the campground are narrow. In Section F, the sites along the water are parallel to the road. The combination of the narrow roads, narrow sites, and the parallel sites causes a major problem when trying to back into your site. The parallel sites are also close together. Some have only a foot or two between the back of one RV and the front of another, so it's difficult for the owners of those RVs to walk around them. The main reason most people come to this park is to be close to the water, but access to the water is completely blocked in Section F unless you're in one of the parallel sites described above. Most of the sites in this campground are taken by permanent or seasonal residents. Another problem throughout the campground is drainage. When it rains, large puddles form and even after several days the ground is wet. I've seen several RVs get stuck in the mud. This could be alleviated if the owners would only fill in the low spots. The one good thing about this campground is the clubhouse complex which consists of a hall, the bath/shower rooms, and the laundry. The bath/showers and the laundry are very clean. The laundry has three regular washers ($1.75), several larger washers ($2) and two very large capacity washers ($4). The dryers are all large capacity (25ยข for 7 minutes). This area of Florida is wonderful. Lots to do here including swimming with the manatees. We will probably return to this area, but definitely not to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We happened to be here during "Chili Cookoff" weekend and the place was hopping! We drive a bus and, while a bit tight getting down the main lane, people moved to the side to let us through and I never sweated it a bit. Sites are ordinary, but pressure was good and power was clean and the sewer went somewhere else. Can't ask for more. The pool was nice and clean, as were the restrooms. The kids didn't complain about the showers. I liked riding my bike around the campground and everyone was really, really friendly. If we had more than three days there I would have liked to go to "Wings and Things" at their waterside bar. It was cheap enough and I heard that the wings are good. We also missed the chili, go figure, because we rented a pontoon boat one day and kayaks the next. Therein lies my one complaint. The boats had too many broken or missing things. For instance, the radio was broken and some large-backed individual totally destroyed the seat back on the pontoon, rendering it useless and causing discomfort to the captain (me). The same person appears to have used our kayaks, as the backs were just gone. This makes the whole ride uncomfortable. I know it costs money, but the campground should repair these types of things. Overall though, this was a fun place with plenty to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Very nice park; we stayed on the water and had Manatees swimming right outside our RV. The campground has been installing new boardwalks on water. Park personnel were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Stayed here again to give park a second/third chance. This park needs to upgrade. Most of it was underwater when we visited during scallop season. There is no where for the water to go to once it rains, and with Florida rains, it makes it nasty. It seems the new manager just can't get it together. The only good thing about the park is the security officer, at least he is here. Don't know if we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
We spent 2 nights here while we were staging for the FMCA SEA rally in Brooksville. The road were paved the sites were not. They were a bit tight and you had to be somewhat selective on what site you took. Their 30 amp service plug was kind of caddy wampum but the power was clean. The showers were limited and there were street lights everywhere at night. They have a nice club house and you can get a cheap breakfast there from 0800-1000 hrs I had coffee 2 eggs grits and toast for $5. They were also running a 2 for 1 special so it only ran $36 for 2 nights. Check their site for specials. This place is close to the rivers and water sites cost about $44/night. This was the crown of 1969 technology and they are slowly upgrading. All in all a good park but nothing too fancy. In a word I'd say comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Well kept park with wide roads for big rigs. Very friendly staff with boat ramp and docks. Will be happy here starting tomorrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
It was just a six. Face it: the place is run down, and the floods bad when it rains. I saw some tenters loose it all in the middle of the night due to the floods. The "perms" are a little out of control. I just was barely able to back my 25' travel trailer in because of a broken down truck across the street, that was part way in the street. When asked if he could move it the answer was, " IT DON'T CRANK." Turns out this guy was also one of the park rangers. The staff was nice, especially the guy at the boat ramp. If they would just clean up some of the trashy units here, it could be a 7 or 8, due to it's location on the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
If you are looking for the perfect place, this may not be for everyone. Yes, the sites are small, yes the place is older, but they keep it up and its a lot nicer than when we were last here. It has not changed a lot. If you have a boat the spots on the water with a dock are nice, but small. No king sized 5th wheel models are going to fit on some of the waterfront sites. Cable was great, and there was 60 channels. Staff and all people staying there were friendly. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Exceptional waterfront location on Hall's River leading to Homosassa River, springs and Gulf, but sad to report that this place is very run down. All the amenities were here at one time, but now many are in only fair to poor condition. Fair number of full time RV residents with attendant junk sitting around. Many sites, if not all, have a concrete (porch) pad, thankfully because the balance of the site I was on was very low elevation and very muddy after only a moderate rain. My "full service" site had 50 amp service (only) so it was lucky that I had a 30 amp pigtail adapter for my trailer. TV cables running all around, on top of the ground. Amazing that anything worked, but it did. If you want river access, get a site near the river (at a premium $$), other sites are a long distance from the common facilities: pool, clubhouse, etc. I can recommend another campground with river access, boat ramp, docks, and pool in Old Homosassa, which I think is far better, but it's not found in many CG guides. Camp N Water CG 11465 W. Priest Lane, (352)628-2000, rate quote $38 per night. Have visited, but not stayed there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
I camped here for 2 weeks with 9 other rigs. The people here are very nice and did everything they could to please us. It is crowded on the weekends, but they have their people available to help with any problems. Sites are well maintained. I will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
The campground itself is ok, kind of run down and it seems there were more permanent guests than I prefer, but if you like to go to the springs you will not find a better place to camp. With just a short boat ride you will be enjoying yourself and swimming at the springs with the manatees. This campground has a lot of potential if it were to be cleaned up. We camped with 2 small children and a dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The location of this park is great if you like to ride around in a boat or fish. The park is run down and is in need of a face-lift and a good cleaning. Looks like some updating is in progress like Wi-Fi and new power boxes. The park administration were very disorganized. Not sure if it's their reservation system or just overwhelmed. Our reservation was incorrect and our site was double booked. There is cable hook up but the cable didn't work. Most sites were narrow due to trees, some not accommodating slides, but they are level. If you like to drink beer all day and ride around in a golf cart you may like staying at this park. We will not stay here again. There is a park down the rode "Camp and Water" that looks nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
The electrical has still not been upgraded. I saw a fan at one of the electrical boxes keeping it cool so it wouldn't trip. We still like the campground but is in desperate need of maintenance and updating. Most of the sites do not have cable any more. We were told the manager got tired of people stealing the cable wire so started yanking the cable out. Very busy campground with a lot of boats and pick up's parked everywhere. You certainly have a lot to look at. I don't consider the campground a resort. It was a neat campground a few years ago but sadly to say it is getting run down. (800) 301-7880 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$32
This is a beautiful little park located right on Halls River in the middle of manatee country. The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility is layed out well, with the riverfront, a small lagoon in the center of the cg area. The sites near or on the river looked to be mostly long term. We stayed in one of the a couple of hundred yards from the river front, but it is a very easy and pleasant walk down to the marina and the grille. There is a large clubhouse with many activities such pot luck supper and ice cream socials. The marina has pontoon boats and other fishing boats for rent. The "permanent" sites with park model trailers, is in an area that is somewhat isolated from the main campground. This campground is in an excellent location for exploring the Homosassa/Crystal River area and is close to many good restaurants. There is a Publix supermarket just up the street and it is near a Wal-Mart. We would definitely stay at this RV Park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
The resort is more for a family type and/or for fishermen, provided that they have a boat at their disposal. The resort is approximately 6 miles (boat ride) from the golf of mexico, however, the fishing in the rivers and Golf is abundant and the water ride is quite save, even for small boats. The facility provides approximately 150 sides for daily or weekly or monthly renting and on top of that there is approximately 100 more spaces that are used for people staying there for long periods. The sites are not quite levelled, therefore, I had to use some support under the wheels of my 5th W. to keep it balanced and the sites facing the small lake and at the river are quite narrow but sufficiently large to park the unit with the slide-out. The facilities there are clean and at a reasonable distance from every campsites, however, some of them are in need of some maintenance (i.e. the doors may be in need of some painting, the showers' taps may not be well screwed in and the recreation room may be in need of some renovation), however, I have no problem in using and/or recommending this camp to our readers. In order to be more factual, I wish to clarify two points from the guideline; (1)I spent 3 months there (Jan-Feb-Mar) and (2)the rates were broken down per night, week, months, 6 months and for a year with the cost in accordance with the length of the period of staying. A negative comment on this campsite could be that the electrical system was in need of some maintenance, however, I was told that in the 2006,they are going to upgrade all hydro system of the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here for a week. Excellent access to fishing and all of the Nature Coast. Wonderful, quiet, clean. Owners were very kind and friendly as this was our first experience in our new 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com