223397 User submitted reviews online!!
Kerrville KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (830) 895-1665
CGID4768

Kerrville KOA

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   4   7   5   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Nice staff. Large laundry. Everything clean. Cable TV worked, as did WiFi. Close to I-10, but in the trees seemingly away from everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
The good news is that this is a fairly inexpensive KOA compared to most. The bad news is that it isn't anything special. It's ~5 minutes off I-10 so it's quiet. It has pretty decent WiFi in a location where Verizon service was marginal. It also has easily accessible gas and diesel pumps; the gas is no big deal but finding a diesel pump accessible to a 40' motorhome isn't easy in this area. Those are pretty much the pluses for this park. The roads are crumbling asphalt that needed paving years ago as are the sites. The sites are fairly close to one another and are largely dirt, but that's partly due to the TX drought. We were up front in the short term area and the only view was of the office. But at $26 for full hookups it was a decent place to stay for a couple of nights. If you are spending a week enjoying Hill Country there are plenty of nicer places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Good for an overnight stay. No railroad or major interstate within hearing distance. Very few open sites - most are filled by "long term" residents. General condition was OK. Staff was friendly and helpful. If needing a one night stay I would return, but if I wanted several nights I'd find something else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a CG full of full timers that come and go with loud diesel truck at all hours. I did have one of the better sites with lots of shade from big trees. It does have a store with gas station and some groceries. The park is good for one or two night and you are ready to go. I would stay here again if I was just passing through. I stayed two night only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
This campground was easy to find, had good customer service but was right on a very busy road. Within 2 hours I saw 2 near accidents, squealing tires etc., with people going past and those leaving the campground. The KOA also had gas pumps that locals used. Lots of permanent sites and traffic to and from them also was excessive. We had a site right next to gas pumps. Was an OK place to stay if no other available for the night, but not for extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. The interior roads are rough and the sites need more stone to keep down the mud. We stopped here because we needed propane and fuel, both available here at competitive prices, and it was the end of the day so we just spent one night. Our site had the electric hookup at the front of the RV and we needed all of our power cord to reach it. I doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
We had already been on the road for 7 days coming from the Northwest, heading to the Southeast when we had arrived at this park. We had no problems finding a campground up until we called Kerrville KOA. We were told they were almost full. When I asked why they were full, I was told there were people there for Thanksgiving, and they had remained for the entire weekend. I thought that to be odd given the location of Kerrville. Essentially out in the middle of no where. We were able to get a space; however, it was obvious once we arrived at the Kerrville KOA why it was full. It was full only because it was more of a live-in trailer park as opposed to a KOA accommodating RV travelers. There are many run down trailers occupying the majority of their spaces. The people at the office were very nice, but as an RV park goes, this KOA needs lots of work. It is very run down. The sites are dirt and the location of the hook-up are not accommodating to where the rig's hook-ups are located. If we were very tired and desperate to stop, we would stay at this KOA again. Otherwise, we would seek another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
This park is down a two lane road a couple miles from the Interstate, watch for it on the left. It is in front of a gas station/mini mart. The sites are paved and adequate size. It is very good for a night or two but staying long term may have some store traffic issue. It probably represents one of the better values in the Hill Country. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Small park with grass and trees on level sites. Driveway needs to be re-paved. Easy to get to from the freeway, down a country lane. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
Welcome relief after spending 4 months at the "plush" Buckhorn Lake Resort. Unlike Buckhorn this park has a very extensive Cable channel network. Sites were a bit muddy and standing water in the one I was in, after Ice storm hit this area. I would return here in a heartbeat. Staff very friendly & helpful. They sell gasoline, diesel & propane at very reasonable prices with a well stocked store on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Wonderful, quiet, clean park for quick stayovers... fresh, free popcorn for the kids! Big sites, easy for rigs to pull in and out. Excellent customer service. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
A wide spot in the road, made into a gravel, level, area in a very pretty part of Texas. Sites were level, but due to the landscaping (or lack thereof), they spilled into one another. Seemed to be many who stayed for a week or more, but we were on our way through. The next time through we stayed closer to I-10 at Buckhorn (more $$, but you get what you pay for). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com