220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Wishon Village RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (559) 865-5361
CGID477

Wishon Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   9   7   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
We loved Wishon Village! The owners were fabulous and all of the folks that spend the summer up on the mountain hiding from the heat in the valley were wonderful, too. It's the perfect place to have that true camping experience. Whether tent or RV, each site has plenty of space. Our site was big enough for several RVs and cars/boats. Most sites are 40' wide and 60' deep. Nice fire rings are in each site as well as a picnic table. The camp store is great, well stocked. It's nice to know that I don't have to drive 2 hours into the valley to get something. The activities are fun and family friendly. Everyone is welcome to every activity. The park is kid friendly and pet friendly. They have a really nice dog park and I think they were building a second one this summer. The area is amazing for photography, long quiet rides, and beautiful hikes. I highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
I loved this park. Large wide spaces and it feels and looks like a park and not a RV park. They are terraced so you have a lot of privacy. All of the sites had been raked and have clean fire pits. It's quite a drive but worth the beauty of the area. Close to two lakes. Courtwright reservoir is about 30 minutes and is breathtaking with granite all around it. No cell phone or cable but you can use a satellite dish in most sites. Great trout fishing in both Wishon and Courtwright. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Very interesting drive to reach this campground from the Fresno area because of the elevation (6800') and the serpentine roads on the last 60 miles, but particularly the last 17 miles. Driving slowly and defensively a must but worth the rewards of the area. Hiking, fishing and exploring are readily available. Could be very crowded in the Summer. Sites are generous and gravel covered. A more rustic feel to this campground. No cell or Wi-Fi. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. The area is fantastic. Waterfalls all around the lake. Do yourself a favor and rent a boat to drive around the lake. Also check out Courtright Reservoir about 30 minutes up the road. The scenery is incredible. The RV sites are some of the largest we've seen in a campground. Would have given it a 10 if it had cable hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
I would have rated this site higher, but for the lack of cable TV hookups. With a toddler, we get used to having cartoons and the local TV reception is almost nil. We aren't full-timers, so satellite is a hassle. Other than that, it is a clean, quite, peaceful park. The store is well-stocked with friendly service. There was a men's retreat happening while we were there, and aside from hearing there sound system during the day, their activities did not get in the way of our enjoyment, which is a tribute to the camp setup and management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Great campground helpful staff. We stayed here to travel to surrounding areas Yosemite,etc. Long commutes because of winding roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
We have stayed twice at this location. It has big spaces and is quiet. We got into a problem with a reservation over Memorial Day weekend. We drove within 10 miles of the RV park when we got into snow. I was afraid I would get stuck, so we turned around. We arrived home three hours later and I called and canceled. Since it was a holiday they kept one day fee and $10.00. They allowed us to reschedule the other two days during the week. We accepted and went a few weeks later. The park is clean and the people there were very friendly. We would definitely go back. The elevation is about 6800 feet. A lot of the sites don't have a lot of trees so be sure to have something for extra shade during the summer afternoons. There is no TV hookup or newspapers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
What a fabulous park. Absolutely beautiful. We camped here the first week of May, and there were only 2 trailers in the park. Still had snow on the ground. Big spaces. Would have given it a 10 if it had cable TV and recycle bins. (I know logistically speaking this may not be possible given the isolated location.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
We stayed in this park every weekend of the summer. We like sites 1-24. Sites 25-97 are a bit more crowded, and the smoke from the night fires tends to linger. I believe sites 38-48 are 50 amp. Some sites have steep approaches and tight corners. The park rents small fishing boats and a couple of pontoon boats. Wishon Reservoir is a 15 mph lake so it is very quiet. The park is at 6700 feet and the night sky is magnificent. There are many hiking trails and 4 WD off road trails to explore. Plan on it taking 30-40 minutes to cover the 15 miles after turning onto McKinley Grove Road. It is a winding mountain road with 20-30 mph curves. We plan for two hours from Fresno by car, and about two and one half hours by RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
From check in to check out everyone was very friendly, even the dock man was great with the children and loading the boats. The campground has huge spaces with trees and at least half day shade. We really enjoyed the amount of space each site was given! The roads around the campground were a little narrow, making getting in and out of our spot a little more difficult than normal. The lake is a mile away and has great boat fishing and limited shore fishing. The store was well stocked and reasonably priced. A great place to spend a relaxing week, even with the kids! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
We visited this camp ground on a hunting trip, very quit and peaceful. Very few people around during this part of the year. The store had very little to offer also do to the end of the season and getting close to closing for the winter. Mangers where very helpful with any questions. Camp sites are very big and roomy with tables and fire rings. Would add that there is no C-phone service but a pay phone near the office/store, be advise that long distance and collect call charges are outrageously high. $35.00 for a 4 min. call. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$30
High up in the big pines, nice people at the store where you check in. Extra for pets and two or more people. If your going to use your satellite dish, make sure you ask for southern exposure, lots of trees. Very tight to maneuver big rigs, all site are back in. Fishing not far away by car at Wishon Reservoirs. Lots of jeep trails and hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com