224106 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Rivers Vacation Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (541) 673-3811
CGID4777

Twin Rivers Vacation Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   3   6   9   1   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Lovely RV park off the beaten path with spacious, long level sites amongst the trees and grass. Was very nice given the temperature was in the high 90s. No way of getting satellite service, but they did have cable available. It had to be installed in your rig with a cable box. The Wi-Fi did not work unless you were outside the office. They advertise a golf course close by, but it is really back in town several miles away. All in all, it was a very nice park and we would definitely stay there again, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Wi-Fi is only at the office. For cable TV, they have to bring a Charter box to you and they hook it up to your TV and use Charter's controller. Very clean and shade trees are great for the hot summers. Satellite TV will not work. AT&T wireless very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great campground, clean as a whistle and lots of trees and grass. Mostly nice long pull through sites. Just stayed here one night as we passed through, but would like to come back and stay for a longer time. Very quiet and restful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Nice shady and very friendly park. The owner was super friendly and made a fuss of us. The park is off the track a bit but is great if you want a quite spot with no road noise or trains (for a change). We had 6 RVs and were accommodated with no problem. Only downsides are the Wi-Fi only works at the office, and the beautiful trees do make it a bit tight for larger rigs. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful spot with beautiful rural scenery (very similar to New Zealand). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Although the park is heavily wooded with wide spaces, the owner/manager taints the experience. First, she told us this was a great spot, and the "last" one. It was right on the only road, and it's busy all day. There are plenty of spaces open. The 1st morning she stood 6 inches from our RV for approximately 30 minutes watering plants while wetting down the picnic table, picnic bench, our grill and our outdoor chairs. Sprinklers were let run all day on the backside of the RV soaking the muddy ground. Narrow entry, tons of trees. Approximately 8 miles west of town. No river views from any spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This was one of the few times I really disagreed with the reviewers on this site. This park wasn't at all what I'd expected, given what I'd read on-line (well, except for the tight squeeze entry area! I could just barely drive out in our car when an RV pulled in!). Several older units, including the park host right in front. VERY low water pressure. They claim to have Wi-Fi, but I could never get on. They don't have all the cable channels they claim to (so really only a few channels to choose from), and you can't get satellite because of the trees. While the sites are long, and there is good space between units, the site is made narrow by trees. And you'd better be careful driving a longer rig around in the park - pretty tight! And while the trees might provide nice shade during the summer heat, we found them to make the park dark and sort of oppressive during the cold, cloudy weather. And watch out you don't miss the entrance, or you'll end up in the county park next door (looked like a very nice park) - like we did. And that wouldn't be so bad except there's no way to get into the RV park from that direction! So you have to go on down the road till you find a place you're comfortable with! It's fairly far off the beaten path as well, although this helps make it a quiet place (which is part of why we picked it). We can't understand the high reviews though and won't be staying there again. Price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This park has a canopy of trees that is just great. On a hot summer day (it does get hot in Roseburg area) makes for great shade. The roads are a bit narrow. The entry way is very narrow and not sure what I would do if a big rig was leaving while another was on the way in. In October it is like New England when the trees turn color. Our Good Sam Chapter has stayed many times and it is always a good camp out. Staff is nice and friendly. Reservations were easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
I should have listened to Never Again. This is a well kept park but the owner is extremely difficult to work with. I set up our site with a "Patio Mat" made of woven plastic strands that allow air to pass through and our folding chairs and tables on the mat. Then my wife and I went to the store for supplies. When we came back, we found the mat folded up and our chairs and tables placed on the folded mat. The owner then drove by in her golf cart and "TOLD" me that carpets are not acceptable and I would not be allowed to use our mat. We checked out one day early and she refused to refund the extra day, saying that "They keep our credit on the books for one year and do not refund". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
It is a beautiful RV Park but Never Again!! They charge per person, per tent, per site; too expensive. We paid for 4 nights and left early without a refund because there are too many rules. I felt like I was in boarding school again. We needed to be in 3 tents but were only allowed to pitch two tents on two sites! AND after we paid nearly $400 for 8 people for the weekend she charged our elderly visitors $3 each to come into the campground to visit us. I have never seen or heard of such a thing. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This is a lovely park, tall trees and quiet. It's like camping in with woods without the inconvenience. It's right in the middle of the area wineries. The owner is very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Rate is with Good Sam discount. This is an exceptional park. The spaces are large, the park is full of huge trees and grass, and the grounds are immaculate. It's a holiday weekend, the campground is full, and it's still quiet. The park is some 9 miles from the freeway so there's no traffic noise at all. We have stayed at RV parks all over the country and this is now one of our favorites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
After some bad experiences with previous RV Parks, we weren't sure a 9/10 rating would be possible, but here it is. This was like camping in a park, with manicured lawns, trimmed trees and a real sense of being outside. We enjoy seeing the stars at night and prefer a little darkness opposed to flood lights and bright coach lights glaring into our space all the time! Ideally located for some great wineries and shopping just down the road. We took our dogs to the adjacent park and since it was October, we had no problems. Beautiful river walk in the Regional park also. Very friendly owner, we stayed an extra, unplanned night because it was so pleasant. The rates were very low for this time of year and for a park of this quality. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very nice RV Park. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel. Pull-through sites are long and may need some side to side leveling. Has lots of mature tree for shade and lots of grass between sites. Laundry facilities and restrooms are very clean. This is a busy park so be sure to make reservations ahead of time, we saw two large groups come and go during our stay. WiFi is available only to a few sites near the office; otherwise there is a computer room next to the office with phone and WiFi. Owners are very helpful and friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This RV Park was Awesome. The Sites were Large. Lots of trees. Very quiet. The owners were very nice. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Registration was easy, site escort, which again we waited until they left and sited it to our liking, gated entryway only keeps car/trucks out, thought that meant it was secure, but isn't. And Wi-Fi is not consistently good. Other than those items this is a good RV park. Note that county park next door is not dog friendly from May through October, as in no dogs allowed. Sites are shady, our site a bit too shady, and be aware that there are no site park lites at night. So for those who like pitch black plus quietness, this is ideal. Sites are easy to level RV on. And staff is helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We could have stayed here forever. The site was shady and peaceful. Close to park and walking trail. Right on river. You feel as if you are driving out into no where, but it served our needs well. Clean. Wifi. No problems maneuvering a 30 footer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This is a very nice, completely shaded park. Do not expect to get satellite TV reception. Wi-fi worked at my site. A wonderful, very pet-friendly, riverfront county park is right next door. The owner/hostess did give a short, tiny bit odd, oral intro to the park at check-in, but not "a 20 minute spiel" as another camper reported. Checkout time is 11:00AM "sharp!" There is an escort to your site. Park is convenient to the Roseburg VA Hospital. Next time I'm in the area, I probably will try another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
After you get past the 20 minute spiel the owner/manager gives you (want it or not), we were led to our site. Sites are narrow gravel pads, reasonably spaced, marginally level. There are a lot of live-ins here, and much of the usual tacky amenities that go along with that. No Wi-Fi here and no satellite, due to trees. Gun shots from a nearby shooting range/military range were nearly constant and very distracting. Guess one gets used to the noise. We will not return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
A beautiful park-like setting with large level sites. There is a community park within walking distance and access to the river and a beautiful garden. The staff was helpful and the park was well-kept. Wi-Fi was not available at our site, but was available at the club house. We stayed here one night and would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a very nice park. The only caveat is that they charge $3 per visit per person for all visitors regardless of length of visit. We found this to be extraordinary and expensive. We will not use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
It's really a very nice place and we will be back. The location and the setting are everything. However the water pressure is only 30 psi, the Wi-Fi was very weak, almost unusable, and while the sites are large the gravel area is narrow so you might be walking in mud if it rains. It's so pretty here that I can overlook the shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Very nice park, big spaces, lot of trees. Owner, Vicky, is a very nice lady and cares about her guests. Campground is a few miles from town and this makes for a very quite stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very nice RV park. We've stayed here twice in 2007 and really enjoy the "campground feel" of this park (lots of trees, firepits at each site, etc.), but with the amenities of a full service RV park. A short walk to a local park along the river, plus a short walk to the Douglas County Master Gardeners Garden. Nice hosts and we'll definitely be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Great destination park -- also good for overnight -- just 10 min from freeway but very quiet -- right by the river. Shady, well landscaped, clean, well managed. Only complaint is that Wifi was weak and spotty. No big deal. We liked it so much that we stayed here in June on the way to Washington and stayed here again in July on the way back to California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is a very quite park. No road noise and no city lights. Wi-Fi needs to be boosted to cover the park. We could not get any at our site. We will return as this is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
This is the second time at this park. Great staff and nice location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
The only reason this park was not rated higher was due to the lack of Wi-Fi at the sites and no pool onsite. Owner claimed Wi-Fi was available at the office but I didn't try it so really can't comment on it. Swimming is available on the Umpqua River, accessible from the day use park next door. Otherwise, this is the nicest park I have stayed at in the past 5 months. Gorgeous trees, meaning shade (especially nice when hot), very long big rig site, gravel and not too bad level-wise, paved concrete patio outside your door, very clean and well maintained park. The owner was great: very friendly and accommodating. Her and her staff will take you to your site and make sure all is OK with you and your rig. Very nice and welcomed customer service, which seems to be greatly lacking at so many parks these days. I would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This is a very quiet park near the Umpqua River. It is 4 miles from town but worth the drive. Staff is friendly and helpful. They take good care of the park and it shows. Staying here is enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com