220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Archway RV Park (formerly Quality Times RV Park) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (618) 244-0399
CGID4782

Archway RV Park (formerly Quality Times RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   4   4   6   4   6   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Nice shade trees, convenient to roads and businesses, park and office clean and orderly, some morning noise from nearby businesses, some sites are very close. WiFi simply unusable so will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This RV park has been renamed to: Archway RV Park. Easy to find and all the RV spots are shaded, level (little gravel and grass) but a bit tight. We were able to pop out our 3 slideouts. Staff was friendly. I was just very disappointed that the Wi-Fi didn't work in the spot they put us in (#42) - close to the entrance and away from the office. And nothing they could do about it. Close to Wal-Mart and some other shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Overnight destination only. Rate was for E/W only. Park was easy to find. There were a lot of long term residents here and there was dogs running loose. For an overnight stay this is an easy access park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This is a great stop-over campground. Easy to navigate in a big rig. Clean, level, spacious, pull thru sites with nice shade trees. Satellite setup on a tether works. Self register. Not a big campground. Too many "resident" campers with junk everywhere on their sites, rundown RV's. But still a great stop-over convenient to all the essential shopping and the interstate. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nothing special about this campground. Just a good overnight stop. Friendly staff and the utilities were convenient. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
All that has been said about this campground is accurate. It's dumpy but in a good location for those of us in transit. The large camping sign is partially gone and faded so it's easy to miss the turnoff. Choices are limited in this stretch of road for big rigs so this is an acceptable stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Very nice and handy little park. Nothing fancy, but it has everything you need for a stay. Close to stores, fuel, food and the interstate, good Wi-Fi, great cable TV, clean, shade available, propane available, and friendly owner. Sites are level and gravel. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Okay, it isn't a resort but for an overnighter, it is perfect. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Our site was level and neat. We were in a 42 footer with a toad and had no problems fitting into the pull-through. Cable was excellent with no problems. Internet was as well. Due to a storm, we are going to stay another night and have no worries about the people here. All are courteous and quiet. I am putting this on my list of good stop overs for our next trip across the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
You aren't going to stay here for quality times, but it is fine for an overnight stay. There are quite a few permanent residents, and the park looks very run down. However, it is safe and convenient for an overnight stay. We have stayed here twice and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very old park that caters to construction workers that are there for awhile. Gravel/grass with plenty of shade. Wi-Fi worked great as did cable TV. Everyone was respectful of others and no partying that we thought might happen. We stayed there with a 38' motorhome and toad and no issues parking. This park is good for an overnighter. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Good place for an overnight stay. Bath was clean and the site was shaded. Good place for $22 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Like the previous reviews said, just an overnight place, cheap. They have "cafeteria" pricing, as you can choose between Electric only ($20), Water/Electric ($23), and Water/Electric/Sewer ($25). You get to use the cable regardless of which option you take, no extra charge. Cable isn't the greatest, channels kept going out, the rest were analog. Wi-Fi worked great! Sites are side by side, on grass/gravel. Park has perms in it, but OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very old run down park. Lots of permanent residents. In bad need of maintenance. Good for a night's sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is an overnight spot for the weary traveler. The site was OK, but the power was horrible. Our volt meter dropped to 99 when we turned on the AC. Not a pleasant stay as it is 95 degrees at this moment and we are w/o air. The WiFi doesn't work in our site so all we have is poor power and water. Would have been better off boon docking it at a Wal-Mart or Cracker Barrel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
A very old park in run down condition. Lots of old full time rigs with junk. Site escort. Its just past Subway at exit 95 off I57/I64 in the middle of Mt Vernon. The proprietor did mow a path thru the weeds to the Subway next door. Would stay here again because there's nothing else available. We kept our doors locked and the blinds pulled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Nothing fancy but a great for overnight enroute. Easy off/on to I-55. Level sites and WiFi worked fine. This is our 2nd stay here as an overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is an older park that appears to have people living there full time. It is well maintained and quiet at night. Someone in the park spent at least 4 hours in the afternoon tuning a motorcycle or that is what it sounded like. It was backfiring and loud. However, it was not during quiet time so we didn't make any complaints. This is a good place to stay for one night while you are on a trip as it is close to the highway and has easy access to fuel and Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
We camped here as an overnight stop on an extended trip. It was very convenient with easy access off I-64. The campground is within walking distance of several stores and restaurants. The sites were level with some shade. For just $22 we received full hookups and cable. We have a 40' class A with four slides and were towing a car. We had plenty of room. The campground is old, the store is dingy, but we enjoyed our stay, it was quiet, even though there was a huge family reunion taking place. The large playground area, with a fishing lake and full sized baseball field kept the reunion folks entertained. People around us were polite and neat. For the price, this is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
The roads are full of potholes and muddy. The sites are a little short if you don't want unhook. The permanent residents need to clean up. The electric pedestal had two 30 amp outlets, only 1 worked. The cable TV worked. This could be a decent park with some maintenance and a lot of cleanup. It was OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
Road from highway was gravel with potholes. Roads in the campground are gravel and rather muddy this time of year. There were several ratty looking, permanent resident trailers in the campground. Power pedestal is at the front of most sites. Staff was friendly and escorted me to my site. It's close to I-57. I required only an overnight stay so while this park was not so nice, it was adequate for my purposes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Probably the dingiest campground we have ever been in. The buildings were filthy, and the roadways were muddy. The hook-ups were all here and they worked, which was about the only positive thing we could say about this place. Not recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Suppose to have Wi-Fi and they give you a link-sys to use in your camper but I never could get it to work so I took it back. They also charge $1.00 for the use of it. Office area is a wee bit cluttered but I didn't figure I'd be sleeping in there anyway. Gentleman in office was very polite and nice. Escorted to site. They just had a lot of rain so can't degrade them for water in area. The site I was on had great electrical power as it was in the 129 volt range all night. Road into campground was paved put rest of roads and pads were gravel. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
The good part of this campground is it is easy off/on from I-64 and easy to find. Plenty of services local and a Subway sub shop in walking distance. The sites are level and easy to swing with a 30 foot plus fiver. The bad side is it is in need of some clean up and TLC. Truck stop along one side provides an ample amount of noise, so be prepared to run fans at night. A/C is touch and go as power dropped to 105 volts in the evening when the permanents got home. Several rusted out, broken down "junk" campers on site which gives you the creepy feeling. Bath house is in poor condition, but functional. In short, if you need a stop on I-64 in the area, it will work fine ( better than boondocking at Wal-mart ). But beware of the water, power and facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Ok for an overnight stay. Easy access off I-57. Old park, old plumbing. Very muddy sites, however, I realize they can't help all the rain the midwest has been having. Good cable system for TV. We felt $25 for a 30 amp site was a bit high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Decent for a overnight stay (would not stay longer). Staff very helpful, not always onsite. Just hooked up and paid when they returned. Sewer was backed up on arrival but was fixed in a couple of hours when mgnt informed. Good location off I55 with a Super Wal-Mart just East of the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
Great little park for an overnight or couple night stay. It's very easy off/on to I57. Rate is fine for water/elec at 22/nt. We would stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Not a place of beauty, but it offered easy access from Interstates 57 and 64. Shopping close by, including a buffet restaurant, two blocks away, which we enjoyed. Full hook-ups, easy in and out, good price, and friendly folks, reason enough to add this to your list. This was our last stop before returning home, after a long trip. Our fifth wheel was badly in need of a bath and they had no problem with it. That earned them an extra star with me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Although not a vacation destination, we would gladly stay here anytime we are passing through. At this exit are grocery stores,banking and plenty of other retail stores. They were friendly and helpful. The included cable TV was 75 channels. Extremely easy access into and out of campground and site. Site was level and graveled. Close to highway exit and easy to find. There was very little road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Stayed here overnight. We had to use up two spots because of boat and they did not charge extra. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
We've stayed there 3 times each fall for one night and found it perfectly adequate. There is traffic noise. Very friendly owner. Felt comfortable. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Pros: Only campground on this stretch of I-64. Easy in. All pull-thru sites. Lots of retail at this intersection: Walmart, Ryans, Lowes, chain restaurants. Wide sites, shade. Reasonable price; flat rate, no XP charge. But, few available sites. Considering no campgrounds in area, call for full hook-up especially on weekend. They fill up. Cons: Old unusable RV's all over the place. Many permanent campers. A "do-less" feel here. For example, one camping cabin has had a tarp over the leaky? roof for a long time. Multiple stashes of junk beside office, behind office, in office, on farm trailer, etc. Showers clean, but one scalded us with only very hot water available. Summary: Good parking place. Full hook-ups. Reasonable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
We stopped here overnight. 30 Amp power is very poor. Could not locate any 50 Amp sites. July 2007 reviews are spot on. The water smells awful and should be avoided if possible. This would never be a destination campground but is an adequate overnight stop barely better than dry docking on the W-M parking lot up the street. The office and everything around it is extremely run down and in need of maintenance and there was junk piled all around it. Campground also serves as a storage facility for forgotten vehicles and campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
The water had a bad taste and smell. I would not use the water again. The dump slanted away from the drain. Dust covered my rig in a short time. Electric voltage low. Older park. In our 7,700 mile trip this was the second worst campground. Easy in and out and Wal-Mart close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a very old park with some permanent residents. It advertises "big rig friendly" but there are only a couple of sites at the end with enough room to pull out of the site. The sites are gravel as well as the roads. The park personnel were very friendly and try to accommodate your needs. I would only stay at this park as an overnight stop and would not plan on spending any extended time camping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was adequate and level. What a dump! Park untidy and trash everywhere. Chose this Park as it was the only one near to where our friends live, who we were visiting. Wouldn't stay any longer than needed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
requested 50 am, got a 30 amp. Sites unlevel. Too many trees for good big rig access. Management slightly helpful. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
There are no other campgrounds in the area. This is any port in a storm. This one is dirt roads, some grass and very large shade trees. Not too many spots for big rigs. Can get muddy if it rains. Friendly people, invited us to their Halloween party first night there, we declined, but we're impressed by the welcome anyways. No frills older park but beats Wal Mart lot where big rigs run and trade containers ALL night in every empty lot within 40 miles. The rate is very reasonable and surprisingly quiet for being just off highway 15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
This place is real easy to get to off I-57 and I-63 in Mt. Vernon. We had a fairly level site with water and electric only for $18. It's a fairly run down campground but is a good place for a quick overnight stop. Wal-Mart Supercenter is handy and nearby and some restaurants and truck stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
This is a good campground to spend a night or two. It is not a resort quality facility, but it is above average. There seems to be an equal mixture of permanent, long-term, and transient campers. The location is very convenient to Interstate 57 with numerous stores and restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. Almost all of the sites are shaded by large trees. Some of the sites are tight for slides or awnings. Interior roads and sites are gravel, and needed some maintenance when we were there. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
Overall, this facility is pretty old and tired, but not awful. Bathroom/showers are old. Not filthy, but not the best, either. I chose not to shower, though the shower curtains looked to be in pretty good shape. Bathroom smelled just a little "old," kind of like Grandma's house. Laundry room was very small, had old linoleum and old wallpaper, but machines looked fairly new and fairly clean. Payphone in the laundry room, as well as snack and drink machines that were very modern and well-stocked. Parking areas are pea gravel, well packed (almost like chip and seal). Roadways had lots of pooled water areas (it rained heavily the night we came in). Lots of trees. TONS of birds, which made it nice to wake up to. Though it's close to the interstate, traffic noise was not bad at all. Had no contact with the management, as we came in late, but they had a checkin station with forms and envelopes well-stocked, and payment was expected in advance. Electric $15, w/water $17, w/sewer $19, dump-only $5. The park looks to be quite old and tired in general, but not awful. There are several RVs stored at the far end of the park, they are kind of unsightly. There are also several full-timers parked here, but their rigs, while old, are not that bad. Overall it's a great place to park for the night, though I couldn't recommend the restrooms/showers. (I'm pretty picky when it comes to that stuff.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com