224115 User submitted reviews online!!
Hide-a-way RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (813) 645-6037
CGID4785

Hide-a-way RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
394
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   7   7   7   4   8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
I cannot believe the previous reviews. Maybe I am just too picky, but this place is a dump. The staff was friendly and cooperative, but the place is cramped and has lots of permanent residents, which I understand this is how campgrounds survive, but the site they gave us was impossible. They misrepresented the site, saying that it was a nice back in site and they could help with getting our camper into the site. The gentleman realized that it was impossible and suggested that we disconnect our truck and then he would get some guy across the way with a short bed to back it in. The site was very narrow and the concrete pad for the picnic table made getting into the site worse. They gave us a refund and we went elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
We camped here four nights going to and coming from the FL Keys. It is a very nice campground, with friendly staff who lead you to your site. We had a great pull-thru site both times. It is pet friendly, and we got the Good Sam rate which was 10% off the regular price. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
A very nice quiet park full of friendly people. The longer we stayed here the more we liked it. We will use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
This is a great park, that is south of the Tampa area, our rate was a PA rate, the WI-FI is very good, we were only there for two nights, but if we are ever back in that area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
Older park. VERY friendly management folks!!! Lots of group activities and dinners! Spent two weeks at this park. Tight for a big rig but we managed. Centrally located to where we wanted to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
A perfect park to relax. Although it's an older park with mostly full time residents, if you need a place to just "do nothing" for a while, this is it. The pool is beautiful and well maintained and the river view and gazebo are very relaxing. The laundry room is clean with an adequate number of washers and dryers. The park is located in a rural area so the drive is about 5 miles to limited restaurant choices and activities. If you want awesome Italian food try Sarducci's in Apollo Beach. If you're looking for an RV park catering to children, this is not it. We will definitely stay here again. The management is more than friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We stayed two nights at this park, and, frankly, that was long enough. It was poorly maintained, although not dirty. It had the feeling of a poorly kept mobile home park. Our site was must have been close to the sewer as we got a terrible sewer odor for the two days we were there. We intended to stay longer in the area, but we felt we had to move. I would definitely not recommend this park. The staff was friendly, but that didn't make up for the condition of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
We visited friends here who have a park home in the park. While there are a few older, unkept park homes they look to be on the way out. The vast majority of the seasonal residents have very nice homes. The staff was friendly and helpful during our month long stay. We did not use the park's restroom facilities often but when we did they were clean and tidy. Our lot was level and the power level was excellent. Laundry was very nice. We did not have a need to utilize the WiFi. Pool was clean and nicely heated. Good restaurant nearby - try Popi's V. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
This is not the best place we've ever stayed, but it is better than a 1. We were given a level pull through site and had no trouble with insects. Yes, there were many permanent sites, but they were all neat and clean. I would say that it was a little pricey compared to other places we've stayed, but comparable to south Florida in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Terrible management and pool policy out of the dark ages. "I will open it if I like to, and will not open if it is below 65 degrees." was the general policy. Trash pickup was terrible, and the place looks tired and well worn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
Poorly kept crowded sites, uneven, some with cement patios, others just sand, minimum grass. Big problems with sand fleas and no-see-ums as well as ants. RV sites mixed in with seasonals where ever they could put you. Recent problems with water and smell from sewer. Definitely would never return or recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com