206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Eufaula State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (918) 689-5311
CGID4791

Lake Eufaula State Park

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   7   8   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Rate reflects a senior discount and some sort of promotional rate they were offering, apparently due to it being late in the season. We stayed at the camping area (can't remember the name) which is about 1 mile north of the Visitor Center, not the area south of the Center. The area we stayed in has newer, more level sites, along with full hookups, and is woods views only, while the other area has limited hookups but does offer nice views of the lake from some of the sites. Sites are situated somewhat oddly, with many sites immediately side-by-side with another site. Nice if you are camping with another RV couple, I suppose, but otherwise you will have one close neighbor, with the other RVs spaced more normally from you. The campground was less than half filled when we were there, so everyone had positioned their rigs in those odd "double" sites with nobody in the site immediately next to them. The campground is distant from the road and so it was very quiet, and $12 was very fair for a full hookup! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Beautiful setting on site 85 in Lakeview circle, level pull through full hookup site. Worth the 6 mile drive off the hwy even for one night. We would definitely come back if in the area for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
There are multiple campground areas in the park. We stayed at 2 of them during March. The prime lakefront site camp area was $25. The view added to our enjoyment. Getting around the loop and parked was tight in a couple of places for our 40' motorhome and tow car. The sites in this loop were paved and pull through. Ten days later, on our return trip, we stayed in a different camp (Dogwood) in a more open gravel pull though with grass in between sites. It was more roomy and an easy area to negotiate, and $21. We met multiple staff, all helpful and well informed. We also liked having a major truck stop at Checotah. The State of Oklahoma State Park websites are not the best, lacking much information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Nice sites with trees. A bit pricey @ $23 a night just for water and electricity. They charge $10 for the site and an additional $13 for electricity. Corp of Engineer parks would be a much better choice for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
Very clean and nice park. Restrooms were old, but clean and well kept. Park personnel were very helpful. Sites were spacious but due to trees and narrow drive, could be difficult to park a longer rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
A very nice park. The check in was self serve. The office had limited hours. (This may change later in the season) We were in spot 63 near the pond and could use our DISH. The Wi-Fi worked well and we were in the last row of the park. We will definitely visit this park again, when we have more time to spend in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
We live close by and have camped here several times. We could camp anywhere on the lake, but prefer this campground over all others. There are two campgrounds, one with full hookups and one with electric and water. Both are shaded with paved level sites. Paved roads throughout each campground. Indoor fishing dock with a small cafe, boat ramp, playgrounds, swimming area, Nature Center, golf course and riding stables are nearby. Restrooms and showers are cleaned daily. Very friendly staff and Park Rangers. Great place for families, groups or individuals to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$11
There is an extra Charge for Sewer and 50 amp service. Paved pads, fair size, shaded, both back-in and pull through. Limited snack items available. Limited lake views. Seasonal discounts available. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$19
We just happened to stumble on this gem of a campground. Beautiful waterfront sites on a huge man-made lake, water/electric with a dumping station which was easy to pull our big 39' RV through. We were only planning on an overnight but stayed 3. Very few campers there in March so we were lucky to have the place to ourselves. They had nice hiking trails, friendly and helpful park attendants, a small store, and supposedly great fishing, although drought had the lake at an all-time low so there wasn't much fishing going on. It was just a couple of miles off I-40 and well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com