206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Spur RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (503) 873-2020
CGID4792

Silver Spur RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   6   5   5   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
We stayed one week prior to the Octoberfest in Mt. Angel. Well maintained facility with friendly management. Enjoyed two dollar breakfast on Saturday morning. Ice cream social and bar-b-que was available during our stay. Enjoyed the peaceful setting many local fresh fruit and vegetable stands. Mt. Angel is a quaint German village worth seeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Rate is for 50 amp, FHU pull-through site with PA half price discount. Pads and roads are gravel, with the pad having a side space at the rear to park your tow or toad. Longer term sites are at the rear of the park. The front has some road noise if you are outside, but wasn't noticeable inside. They have very clean facilities, including a meeting room for rally groups. As others have noted, the entrance is somewhat narrow and requires a wide swing. Speed limit is 5 mph in the park and there are gravel speed bumps. They have BYOB cookouts during the year and we enjoyed the Labor Day cookout which featured awesome pork ribs. This is a great park with excellent value for the money. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
8 day/night stay. Entrance road to check in is paved, the interior roads and sites are gravel. They say the pull thru sites are 55 ft long. Ours was 40 ft long. Does have, on the rear to the side of the site, a gravel place you can park your tow vehicle or car. Lots of cable TV channels and the Wi-Fi worked 85% of the time. Had road noise day and night. Ear plug park. But no doubt would be quieter the farther away from the road. Has recycling of paper and plastic over by the red barn. Has a small exchange library. No campfires. I thought the water pressure was low. Did tell the office personal. Guy came out, disconnected our water hose and checked at spigot. Was 50 psi and was told that was normal. Easy in and some what easy out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
What a great place to stay. Out in the country, away from the hustle and bustle of a city park. Just a couple of miles from Oregon Gardens and Silver Falls State Park. Restrooms, showers and laundry all neat as a pin. New WiFi service was great and staff very friendly. Excellent price for onsite propane. All in all a great getaway park! Would highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
P.A. Rates. Turn into park is a little tight swing wide. Exit is tough with large rig and toad. Office staff very friendly and helpful and it's a very nice facility. Spot was a pull through and didn't have to unhook tow vehicle. Sites could be leveler but not a deal breaker. Utilities all worked and satellite friendly in the entire park. Front rows can get some road noise, No shade, not freeway close, and not much to do. Free Wi-Fi, one device only, but works great. Silverton has some stores to look at. Great for couple of nights. Would stay again when passing through We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Overall this campground is OK. Not great, not bad. The sites and roads are all gravel which is OK except that in heavy rain, they get some rather large puddles. The hookups are fine and easy to work with and well located. The staff at registration is great. They sell propane for $2.55/gal which is a decent price. The WiFi is terrible. The signal is strong, but the response to any web request is terribly slow most of the time. Even in the mornings when you would expect usage to be low, it is very slow. I often switched to my phone's mifi to get a decent signal. The water pressure is quite low and that can make for some weak showers and other slow faucets. Also, as we were exiting, another rig was trying to turn in from a major state highway to come in the wrong way through the exit. He held up quite a bit of traffic until he realized that he was going the wrong way. Much better signage from the road is needed. Would we come back? Probably if we were going to activities in the local area. We got the Passport America half-price rate of $17/night which is a good rate. Sadly, given the poor water pressure and bad Wifi, it wasn't as good a deal as it should have been. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Not a bad spot if its raining. If you go during the dry months there is quite a lot of dust because everything is gravel. They really want you to drive 5 mph, and if everybody did, the dust wouldn't be a real issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Passport America rate. We wanted a 1 night stopover. It was very quiet, good wifi big spaces, friendly staff, excellent value for money, will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Clean campground with some nice staff (young man not very friendly or responsive), internet was good (could be faster), price was with Passport America. Showers were OK, better than most CG's (water pressure needs to be more and very little pressure at site), laundry machines OK (dryer only goes for 45 minutes). Overall nice campground would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Pleasantly surprised at how nice the CG was. Showers were good and WiFi strong. Propane was cheapest in the area ($2.25). A pool would have given it a 10. We stopped here so we could use the cable to watch a Monday night football game (many local channels available w/o the cable). We extended our stay by a day because the park exceeded our expectations. Off to the state park next. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for 2 months. As full-timers for over 5 years we have stayed in many, many parks - this is right up there with the best! The park amenities are great (full water, sewer, electric), with a beautiful lodge with a number of activities available. The management was excellent and very supportive of a convalescing senior. We would highly recommend this park to anyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
This RV park was very nice. The spaces were large with room between. There were two dinners while we were there for very reasonable amounts and were delicious. The laundry is larger than most with 6 washers and 6 dryers. Hosts were very friendly and helpful when we added more days with our Coast to Coast. Lots to do in Silverton, and don't miss Mt. Angel for lunch or dinner and a beautiful abbey. Close to Salem for shopping. Used Roth's while in town - great produce and meat department. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
There's a lot to like about this park with a spacious, new, well-designed clubhouse with offices, porches, relaxing areas, small shop and lush landscaping. Laundry was clean and spacious. Wi-Fi was very good. Sites and interior roads were gravel. Very wide and long pull-through sites with grass and picnic table. And Silverton is a very cool town with colorful murals on buildings, and a fascinating mix of shops and dining spots. Plus the Oregon Garden! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Very nice park, easy to get into, close to Silverton. Good WiFi, wide open spaces. Could use some shade trees. Nice people. Beautiful central lodge area, only complaint is that showers are separate from toilets and sinks. Laundry is very reasonably priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
This is a delightful park. The owner/staff very helpful: low key. My site did not have a picnic table. I called and in about half an hour one was delivered. Our site was level, hookups outstanding: power and water pedestal above average. The town of Silverton is cute and no Wal-Mart! That is great because the mom n pop shops prevail. Be sure to view the murals through out the town. Oh: the ACE is a marvel! My rating reflects the no restrictions on PA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This park is much nicer than I was expecting. Very clean, even the long term sites were kept up. The staff was friendly upon our arriving. Our rate reflects our Coast to Coast membership. All the roads and sites are gravel with small grassy areas adjoining. The Wi-Fi reception is spotty so we used our hotspot. Silverton itself is a lovely little community in the middle of beautiful farming areas. It is a ways from the interstate. Laundry facilities are very nice and inexpensive. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Passport America with no limits or restrictions. Nice owners. Very comfortable for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Nice place, nice people, convenient to local attractions. Pull throughs well spaced out with grass, lots of places nearby to let my dog run. Had a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
A fellow traveler commented to me during a chat in the laundry room, “This is the nicest PA (Passport America) park I have ever been to.” Why? Silverton has a cute little downtown area to wander around. The Oregon Gardens is behind the RV park although not directly accessible. We were able to watch fireworks from our 5th wheel that were set off in the Oregon Gardens the evening of July 3rd For serious hiking there was a large state park nearby. There is a Frank Lloyd Wright house in the area that can be toured with prior arrangement. On the practical side: there was a Safeway grocery store in walking distance from the park. We used this trek for dog walking; there is also a dog area in the park. Everything was kept up nicely and the staff was friendly. The restrooms and laundry were clean, the laundry was relatively inexpensive at $1.00 per load for the washer and dryer. We will return to this park the next time we are in Oregon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Friendly staff, clean office and overall a nice park, easy access to sites. Gravel roads that are well maintained. We used this place as a home base and drove to Salem, Portland, Stayton and Silver Falls. Nice location for diesel, groceries (Safeway) and propane. Lovely laundry room. We were able to park in a site with no trees to block the satellite dish. Twice our site #42, threw the 50 amp breaker, but we were always able to get power back. Quiet and lots of places for us to walk as well as our dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
What a great place to stay, short or long term. The management team is fantastic and the park facilities are clean and well kept. A wonderfully relaxing country setting with a fun catch and release fish pond. Close to the Oregon Garden and Silver Falls State Park and a short drive to Salem and less than an hour to Portland. All the conveniences of much higher priced parks without the attitude and ego that goes along with them. Don't miss out on this gem of a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This is a nice park. There are a lot of long term residents; however, their sites are well maintained. The interior roads and sites are on packed gravel. They have FHU with 15/30/50 amp electric service. Voltage was good. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. All of the sites were extremely wide. The bathrooms and showers are clean and inviting. Washer and Dryers are $1.00 each and are very clean. The staff and managers are very nice. Card games on Friday nights and ice cream socials are on Sundays. Oregon Gardens and Silver Falls are within 10 miles of the park. Salem is about 20 miles away. Price reflects Passport America discount. We would come back to this park if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The rate cited is a prorated monthly rate. We stayed here for a month and are very impressed with the service and people that run this park. Guests are treated very well, and sites are well maintained. The owners are doing a great deal of work to improve an already very nice park. The town of Silverton is beautiful and has a lot to offer. The state capitol is a short drive from here where we enjoyed the farmers markets. We stayed here in a 40 foot rig and had plenty of room with the small grass yard on the side. Picnic table was supplied. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Stayed here for a week based on the RV Park Reviews site and was very please. Clean well run park in excellent shape with paved roads and large sites. Laundry room was spotless and cost for washer and dryer was $1.00 per load each. Will stay here again when is this area, lots to do and nice area to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We stayed here with our Good Sams group and I think we were universally impressed. The management and staff were very efficient and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We used the group facility which included a complete kitchen with all appliances, an outdoor covered patio big enough to accommodate our 18 attendees and a large firepit that we didn't use on this trip. We look forward to our next stay and hope to be able to take advantage of a few of the special events the park is planning for the future. Silverton is a wonderful place to get away from it all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Camped here on a cold December evening. Very nice host, spotless restrooms and showers. Hard to find a park in the winter that is not full of dumpy full-time rigs to help pay for off-season lulls. This park had only clean and fairly new RV's on site. Only a minute or two to Oregon Garden so will definitely be back here in the Summer. Nice fireplace with reading materials in the lodge. Good, strong, powerful Wi-Fi as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Stayed here a Coast 2 Coast member. I do not usually rate a campground as a 10. This one rates that. Very friendly staff, well maintained grounds. They include cable and Wi-Fi for free. Sites are large and level. Laundry room is clean and at a good price for wash and dry. If in the area I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18?
We loved the park as it was nicely taken care of. The young man who checked us in was very helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable. The only problem we had was we did some laundry and there were these children that were running around, screaming, yelling and stomping around upstairs. It was not very relaxing at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Gravel/dirt interior roads and sites. Chevron design site layout. Dust can be a problem. Walk to dumpsters for garbage disposal. Nice office area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This is an extremely clean park, nice friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and close enough to walk to the very picturesque downtown area. We stayed using our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This is a great campground. Sites are pull through and on an angle for easy in and out. The angled parking is great for an open feel rather than looking straight at your neighbor. Very clean restroom and shower with lots of stalls. Nice laundry. Close to town where they have everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Well this park is great! Close to town and Oregon Gardens. The staff is the nicest I have ever come across. In a world that doesn't care, these guys do! Everything is so clean. You don't see that a lot now-a-days. Well I will be back it was one of the best experiences I have had with RV parks. It's worth checking out! I had no problem getting bathroom codes! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
It's a shame paying $30 for an RV site, where you can't even use the bathrooms. We arrived at (1:00 am), and did a late check-in. The bathroom codes were not included on the form and it was late. I did not use the call box to wake up the campground host, so even though we really needed to use the bathroom, we toughed it out. I spoke with the manager the next day about this and he was very unsympathetic- asking "if it had occurred to me to use the call box?" I didn't use it out of consideration. I didn't want to wake anyone up, but he said that I should have called anytime day or night for the codes. So that is what I'd advise other travelers to do. Apparently they'd rather be woke up than run the risk of somebody finding the codes and "messing up their bathroom." As for me, I won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
Rate was off-season, weekly, Passport America discount. Nice, clean park. Very nice showers, restrooms, on-site laundry. Wi-Fi was "iffy". Silverton is nice, little town about 10 miles east of Salem, so convenient to Salem and surrounding areas. Many sites available; park seemed relatively new, although several full-timers living there, it seemed. Nice, large open fields nearby where dogs could be turned loose and let run, no problems. Would stay there again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
Park is clean, well maintained, and relatively quiet for along a highway. Drives and sites are being graveled. Sites have grass and picnic tables and graveled space to park tow vehicles next to your RV. Sites are close together but during this low use time they put an extra space between RVs. Personnel were polite and gladly extended our stay under Passport America rates when our part did not come in. There are several well vested campers, but they are grouped to the rear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
While the sites are close together and privacy is limited, the price was right (we used the Passport America 50% discount), the staff was very friendly, the facilities were excellent, and the internet service was the best (and fastest) I've ever experienced in any RV park. All in all, these folks have their act together. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Positives: Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Overall appears well-taken care of. RV sites fairly level on gravel. Railroad right in front but we never saw/heard a train. Silverton is a lovely little town. About 15 miles from Silver Falls park. Negatives: Right by busy road and noisy heavy machinery business (which we were parked right next to). Gravel roads very dusty and uneven. Exit route is over large speed bumps and a rather long, dusty route to get to the main road. Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. Our site (#45) had a large broken concrete hole that we had to maneuver around to get situated. We do not plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Nice quiet campground in country atmosphere, gravel roads/sites, level wide sites, full hookups, good WiFi and electricity. Laundry is very clean, roomy, and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the helpful, friendly, accommodating manager and staff. Bathrooms and showers are sparkling clean. Lovely log clubhouse with a book exchange, games and store. Ponds in back with large fountains. Near two grocery stores and gas/diesel. Located on the outskirts of Silverton, home of Oregon Garden and Frank Lloyd Wright Gordon House, also near Mt. Angel’s Oktoberfest. Close to Salem, and Oregon State Fair. Passport America campground. We camped here for 3 weeks and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Rate quoted is PA rate. We love this park and extended our originally planned stay. Other postings have described its amenities well. We appreciate the responsiveness of the on-site managers, the clean facilities, and the convenience of location to Salem (about 11 miles). There are railroad tracks adjacent to the park, but we've been here a week and have had only one train come through so far. We definitely would return to this park - no question. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
We stayed for a couple of weeks. Nice location, easy to get in and out of, pull in way easy and long. Solid fast Wi-Fi, 50 amp power consistent, 1/2 mile from Oregon Gardens. Nice grassy sides with gravel for vehicles. Great laundry room and lodge. Nice place. Friendly competent staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Expensive for what we got. As over nighters we were placed in the front row spots, closest to the noisy road and not very nice (there was dog waste on the site and no bench/table set-up). The dumpsters were overflowing to the extent that garbage was on the ground. Laundry room was good but very busy (you had to wait for machines) and the dryers took a long time (2 hours) to dry a few towels. On a good note, there is a nice tiny pond on the property with lots of birds. Wi-Fi access was good. I wonder if our experience might have been different if we had arrived on a different day. We came in on Sunday at 3pm when the office was closed. And we left ~9am the next morning and still no one was around. So there was no one to maintain the site (pick up the garbage, etc.). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
The manager and staff were courteous and helpful. Propane is fairly priced. Park is very clean and well kept. This would definitely be rated 10 if the TV coverage was better. We stayed 6 days and will stay at this park again. The rate is based on Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate is the daily rate for a FHU 50 amp site with Passport America discount. Office person was very courteous and helpful, delaying his lunch break to check us in, but not rushing us at all. Sites are pull thru with parking pad for tow or towed. Minimal road noise, mostly at sites close to the front of the park. Easy access on paved road to enter, but when exiting it is necessary to use a gravel road that can be dusty. Showers and restrooms were in excellent condition. Lots to do in the area, yet reasonably close to I-5 so makes for a good place to overnight or to stay for a longer time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
What a great, well maintained and just plain outstanding park. Has gravel pads, but level and plenty of room to enter and leave. The front counter person (female) was just so friendly and helpful. She gave directions back to I-5 which avoided the city crowded roads and was right on the spot. The reason for the 9 rating was the shower rooms. They could use some bath mats to help prevent clothes from dragging on the wet floor when getting dressed or undressed. My pants got a bit damp since the shower sprayed the floor. Absolutely recommend this park to anyone coming into the Silverton area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Rate is Passport America rate. We stayed two weeks at this rate, and stayed several times in the past. Roads are mostly gravel as well as pads. Sites are a good size and wide open so excellent satellite reception. They had a special bring a dish Labor Day Barbecue where the park supplied the meat and drinks. Free Wi-Fi was very dependable. All sites are pull thru with the exception of one end row which seemed to be full of seasonals. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This is a nice RV park in a rustic setting. Let me first list the few cons. Their brochure describes “Catch & release fish pond”. Well, let me say that you would probably need a pretty heavy weight on your line to allow the hook to penetrate the thick layer of green atop this pond! It looks pretty gross, and I cannot imagine that anyone could fish in it! There are no picnic tables at any of the sites. While there is recycling, you cannot leave glass. Pros: The park is relatively quiet (just a bit of road noise at night) and the gravel roads are wide and easy to maneuver. The sites are gravel, and each site has grassy areas. The park is very near the Oregon Garden, the reason we came here in the first place. There is not much lighting at night, which is a plus to us! The free Wi-Fi and showers both worked great. Showers were clean enough. We would stay here again if we needed a place in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Excellent park. Level sites, good power, water, cable TV, cell coverage, wireless and air card coverage and courteous staff. Great location for visiting Silver Falls State Park with hikes to several waterfalls. Good grocery in town with fresh produce. The rate of $15 was using Passport America which was valid Thursday - Saturday on dates we stayed (9/10-12). Only two issues: Signing on road heading from Silverton does not appear until at turn to left. We missed the turn and had to travel several miles before we could safely turn around in our 40' motor home towing a mid sized pickup. Also, if leaving site and planning on returning after dark, I recommend leaving some distinctive light on your rig. This place is real dark at night and our rig was tough to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
Rate based on one month's stay (depart 9/14/09). Electric is separate @.08/kwh, which is a terrific find. Sites are extra wide to allow room for vehicle parking and a table. We stayed in the lower section on last row so not much highway noise and heard the train very seldom. Great area for fresh produce and landscaping plants. Wonderful scenic drives nearby and also good location for day trips to the coast. A quiet park, well maintained. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would camp here again if returning to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is a very nice park. Most spaces have a little grass and a picnic table. Staff was very friendly.I had a dental problem and they told me about a new dentist in town.He was very good,if you should need one.They were offering a pancake breakfast on the weekends while we were here.The wi-fi worked well and was free.The restrooms and showers were very clean. As stated the laundry was only $1.00 wash or dry.The little town of Silverton is beautiful,lots of hanging flower baskets all over town.Close to Salem for major shopping.They do have a nice Safeway and Roths and also some cute shops.We would stay here again when traveling. There is also an Espresso drive up on the property with great drinks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Nice park. We stayed for a month. Sites are large and mostly level, gravel. Within easy walking/biking distance of Silverton. A very neat little town with anything you might need or want. Security is good. Quiet place to stay. No road noise. Train once in a while during mid day, not a problem though. Nice laundry room, very reasonable rates, friendly, helpful and informative staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This is probably the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Rate is PPA. We stayed a month at $335 plus best $.08/kw electric rate we've seen in 2 years. There is one train on Wednesdays around noon time each week. Hiking is wonderful at nearby Silver Falls State Park. Very, very clean. The back part of the park is fine - we were parked there with pleasant neighbors. Management was very nice and helpful. There were semi-regular park hosted events while we were there. There is an on-site coffee shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Rate reflects PPA. Great park. Sites well layed out and easy to get to. Excellent Wi-Fi. Laundry was immaculate. Washers and dryers had lowest cost we have encountered in years. A real bonus, bags of ice only a $1. Office staff was really helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Only negative; signage to get back to I-5 was terrible. Signs typically at point of turn, to late to make a decision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We paid $14 with our Passport America discount. This was an excellent RV park, really clean; great laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
This is a great short term stop over campground. If you are a Passport America (PA) member it is really great. No restrictions on how long you can stay at the PA 50% discount rate. It is located a few miles East of the I-5 Interstate, but well worth the short drive to the park. Make sure you stay on the lower level of the campground. I would only give the upper level area of the park a 5 or 6 rating. That part of the park is not as well maintained and has numerous permanent residents living there. We never did see a slow moving train the previous reviewers mentioned and we stayed here 5 days. The nearby town of Silverton is a fun historic place to visit while staying here. The cable TV only had 20 channels, but was free. The free Wi-Fi worked great. The laundry room had 5 reasonably priced newer washers and dryers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
We stayed there for 3 nights and it was fine. Nothing outstanding but clean and they tried hard to do what they could for you and to keep it up. We would go back and would recommend it for someone for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$14
Used the Campclub membership. The sites here were adequate for our 40' motorhome with 3 slides. They were wide enough for a small grassy campsite next to the motorhome. The train only ran once that we saw, very slowly, during the day. The fishing pond is covered with a green growth that did not make it very appealing. The rec room was only open during office hours and was locked after 5 pm. The children's playground was minimal but there is a nice park in Silverton just 2 miles away. The signed exit takes you down a dirt road through a construction area, so many people go out the "in" driveway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Well run park with wide, level gravel roads and sites. Trees are too short for shade. We used Passport America, were placed at an average site near the middle of the campground. Passport America is unlimited except for holidays and "special events"! There is a railroad track running right past the front of the park; we were there 3 days--one small slow train went by in the afternoon of one day and none at night. A Frank Lloyd Wright house is open for tours at Oregon Garden, a short distance away. Eighty acre Oregon garden is a wondrous place, don't miss it. Nearby Silver Falls State Park has marvelous hiking trails. Nearby Salem has a Woolen Mill museum--Heritage Museum. Watch for spectacular brightly colored fields of flowers on the way to and from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice park with very friendly office people. Beautiul office including laundry room and recreation/computer room. Clean bath & shower building. All buildings are knotty pine with chainsaw statues. Spaces have no shade & the roads are gravel. Great area to explore Silver Falls State Park with 10 waterfalls,Oregon Gardens & the historic town of Silverton & the Charopoeg State Heritage Area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$12
We really enjoyed this park and all the sights available in and around Silverton. We stayed under Enjoy America and paid 1/2 price for the 3 nights we stayed here. The normal rate is 25.00. The majority of the sights are large pull thrus, they are mostly level and have an area of grass separating them. All sites have 50 amp service, sewer & water. There are no large trees as the park is only 6 years old - but there are some small trees planted between most of the sites. The free wi-fi was quite a treat. We had good service in our rig. The laundry room, although small ( 5 washers, 5 dryers ) was very clean and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Nice level gravel sites, free wi-fi, limited cable tv. Showers and restrooms were recently refurbished and clean. Office closes at 5pm, after that you find your own site. Stayed 3 days and given a site up front, with permanents located at rear of park, no problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$12
This is a great park, big gravel sites with grass between. Lovely Club house and laundry, only thing-we went under our Passport America and got the site on the road across from the gravel pile and maintainance shed, where all the full timers that live in the back drive through. It was pretty obvious, out of 100 sites only about 10 were occupied and all were at the other end of the park from us! I guess you get what you pay for! Silverton area is worth seeing! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
Great please, great management!!!! If nearby give it a try its worth it!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com