219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Hill Ranch & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (661) 822-6613
CGID481

Indian Hill Ranch & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   9   6   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We were sent to Indian Hill Ranch & RV Park by another RV park that was full. We were offered the sites "behind the electric gate" & told that they were water & electric only but we'd have privacy. They were right & we loved it. It was like boondocking but with hookups. We were meeting another couple & they had a site that had 2 hookups but was away from the other sites - perfect. We don't use RV park restrooms/showers so not having those close wasn't a problem for us. If primitive camping isn't your idea of a great site, we wouldn't recommend this. If you prefer scenery over close quarters, this is a great place to spend a little time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
FIrst off, I called for a reservation and message said to email. So, I emailed, but never got a reply or confirmation. Then I called to make sure we had a spot but never got a call back. Other reviews said they were late in calling back so we took a chance and went anyway. When we arrived no one was in the office but a lady ran out and met us at the car. She had us on the list but said "most people don't show up, so we don't open the office". Gee, if you don't send a confirmation its no wonder! She took us to the so-called premium sites, behind the gate. It's a mile or so down a dirt road in an all dirt section with run down sites. Uneven, bumpy sites with stumps sticking up for electric and water. Broken down picnic tables and shacks that I have no idea why they were there. Never set foot in the bathrooms so don't know if they were working or not. We were the only ones back there. These sites are more expensive and advertised as beside the "lake". The lake turns out to be 2 dried up algae covered holes in the ground. Needless to say the bugs were around. The only reason I give this 1 star is the park is on a ranch that is on very beautiful land. It's quiet in the back area and you can hear / see coyotes at night. I think the owners have no money to keep this place up, which is unfortunate. They should charge a lot less money! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
We did like this park. Nice hiking trails to the premium sites and lake that are open in the summer. A heads up. Our phone calls and e-mails were returned only after several days. We were here in December. We were lucky to get an end site and had a nice view of the hills. We don't tow another vehicle, so unlikely we'll return as other than the hike, not much more to see walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
What an RV park. We stayed in the 'Behind the Gate' section and were pleasantly surprised. Quiet and serene don't begin to describe this area. The lakes were wonderful and the bath houses were clean. Thanks for a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
It is a good distance off of 58, but worth it to get higher elevation (cooler) and a quiet location. We arrived just before dark, self registered, and had a good night's rest. It is a very basic park. There is no working cable, no restrooms, few picnic tables, and no fire rings. It appeared to mostly be long term residents. Be warned that they ask for $4 per person extra beyond two people. That alone can jack the reasonable overnight price to unreasonable depending on the size of your party. Their website didn't mention this charge and even defines an RV Unit as including four persons. Four is reasonable to me, two isn't. And since there are no restrooms/showers, there isn't really any different impact whether there are 2, 4, or 6 people in a unit. Other than that, it was a decent overnight spot if you don't want cable, a table, a campfire and are fully self contained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
The sites are a bit close. The lakes are now dried up and the spacious sites "behind the gate" are closed. We loved this place. It's great for dogs and scenic hiking. It is very quiet and secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We did not camp "behind the gate", in fact it was not mentioned as an option. This is a beautiful setting with lots of room to hike and explore. The site we were in was quite narrow but luckily we only had one neighbor. It is QUITE a distance from the highway and way up the hill but gives you a break from the heat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Lots of room "behind the gate." Very rural including a flock of sheep which were herded through the site. We were visited by "Milo", the very large white dog from the nearby convent. Peaceful and quiet. Not busy, even during peak season. Room for at least 2 RVs at each site. Two lakes stocked with fish. A great getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Terrific spot. Beautiful scenery. Owners were very helpful in accommodating us with a last minute reservation. We stayed in the full hookup section which had good facilities. Nice views. Next time we might go for the private sites "behind the gate". Nice hiking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We stayed in 'behind the gate' part of park that is only open Memorial Day to Labor Day. There are two ponds and Bass, Blue Gill and Catfish in both. Each one of the campsites can easily accommodate 2-4 rigs. Fire rings and picnic tables at each site. Can't rate this park any higher as the roads are dirt and gravel. Sites are level and all have a beautiful view. Not a fancy mega-resort, just a great place to go back to, time after time. One of our 2 favorites! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Camped at the Premium spaces through the locked gate and up the hill. These are almost group sites, will easily accommodate 2-6 RVs depending on size. Two very nice ponds and a cow that wanders through eating the lush green grass. The owners are making improvements and we will definitely be back. The lower portion is almost full with a very nice group of temp employees from the surrounding area, not the usual extended you may find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
We loved our stay here. We stayed in a premium site behind the gates and easily fit 4 trailers on sites 2 and 3 to form a group camp. It was waterfront and everyone caught fish. There are huge catfish, trout, bass and bluegill. It is definitely isolated and you feel like you are getting away from it all. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a great campgrond for getting away. The full hookup sites are pretty close together, but the premium sites are definitely worth the extra money. The premiun sites do not have sewer, and most have 30AMP electric and water. There is a dump station near the restrooms by the lake. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but this is a husband and wife run campground. This is the only reason the are not a 10. The lakes are catch and release with lots of catfish. Most of the lake sites can accommodate more than one rig, great for group camping. Large groups can rent the whole Lake area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com