219930 User submitted reviews online!!
The Pines RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (229) 382-3500
CGID4812

The Pines RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   8   7   6   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After reading some of the other reviews on this park, some we agree with some we don't. We arrived early evening and we were confused. Sign on building says office and rec room, sign on pole says stop here. Very confusing. So we pulled up in front of building that says office, only to find no one there, we waited about 5 minutes or so for someone to attend to us. Finally a lady came out, we think she was the caretaker, since at this park they don't wear any type of uniform to identify themselves. She didn't seem to be very friendly, but she walked us to our site. The site was smaller than most parks and a little wet because it must have rained before we got there. After hooking up, we took a walk around. Lots of long term residents. Most of the campers there were in great shape. After settling we checked out the cable and WiFi. Cable was good lots of channels, WiFi was terrible. It kept going on and off and the signal was low,. We could not do anything with the WiFi. Quite stop just a little noise from traffic and a train in the distance, but we had a good nights sleep. Will not stop here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This campground provides basic, adequate parking for your RV. The park staff is friendly and very efficient. Nothing fancy but WiFi and cable were available. The common area is very quaint with a shelter, barbeque setups, and a big fire ring. It is well tended, too. The surrounding grounds have nice shrubs, flowers, and plants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Arrived early evening signs on building said office,but no one was in there,waited about 5 minutes before a lady came out,just in time before we were gonna leave,and go next door. The young lady who checked us in seemed a little rushed, showed us too our site took our money she didn't seem that friendly. Friends of ours stayed here before and told us the manager was nice, and helpful but the lady that checked us in was not her by their description. We hooked up and settled in, the wifi was terrible, kept going down, the cable was great lots of channels. Went down to take a shower and the shower rooms were a little old and dirty the doors were kept open and leaves and dirt were blowing in from the outside, the laundry room was the same way. Went to bed around 10pm, but had a hard time sleeping there was some cars coming in and out one vehicle had a loud muffler and seemed to stop somewhere in the park and left a little while later, didn't feel safe with vehicles driving in and out,most parks don't allow that,the have to stop at office, the traffic noise from hwy 75 was not as loud. Got up early and decided to head out. Probably won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Arrived early evening on our way home to Tennessee,met at the gate by the campground host, a very nice lady. She collected our money and escorted us to our site. Once at our site we hooked up and planned to settle in for the night. Park was pretty full with some long term residents, park was clean and quiet,considering highway 75 was near by. Bathhouse and laundry were clean. We stayed here about two years ago and since then the upgraded the cable they now have over 70 channels, so you have your choice of programming, I like the sports channels and my wife likes USA,Food network,etc which was terrific. We enjoyed our evening and left mid-morning the next day. If we are in the area we will stop in again, and maybe stay longer. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Stopped in for a night on our way home. Were met at the park entrance by a nice lady; she escorted us to our site, where she collected our money for the night. We found this to be a bit unusual, at most parks usually you go to the office and pay. Sites are small, but OK for one night. Park was clean and quiet, only noise was from the nearby highway and the bike shop up the road. Wi-Fi was good, but did go down a little. The park advertises cable TV, which we thought was great, but the only problem with the cable was there were not enough stations. The only stations you get are locals like ABC,NBC,CBS and some religious stations, as well as advertisement stations. The cable would of been better if they had more channels. Other than that the park was OK. We would camp here again, hopefully they will get a cable upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
The roads are dirt and turns are tight to get into the pull throughs. Sites are extremely narrow and un-level. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean. Staff was very friendly as well. Temps in the 80's yet the pool was closed. We did enjoy the walking path around the ponds and did a little fishing, too. We will not camp here again due to the narrow, -, muddy sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This campground is a bit scruffy, but is very convenient to the Interstate for overnight stops. The facilities, six complete little bathrooms, were worn but clean. Nice little lounge with book exchange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
No frills overnight campground if you are traveling I75. Dirt roads, sites are small and close together but adequate. No designated dog walk area and from what I saw they do not enforce the "clean up after your dog" rule. Looked like a number of trashy campers were permanent. But for $25, it is an easy off/on to I75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
A nice place for an overnight (cash or check only). Sites were a bit small, but all we required was a place to sleep and shower in the AM. Nice and quiet; pleasant management; dog-friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
OK for an overnight. The water was discolored & smelled of Sulphur. Might be because we took what seemed to be the last site available & may not have been used frequently. Very quiet and pleasant otherwise. We have stayed before and probably will again on the way through. Pleasant manager. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Nice quiet park great for overnight or a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
We totally agree with the past posts. This is a nice over-night stop, easy in and easy out. The hosts are very friendly and informative. The site we were in was not all that level, but it was just for one night, so not a problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Nice little park. Grass and dirt sites, most with shade. Restrooms were very clean and the first campground that I have seen with a tub in one of the individual rest rooms. Far away from the highway so no road noise. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We agree with the previous posters: this is a very convenient overnight stop for $25 cash on the barrelhead. Sites are tight, but the grounds were tidy. Bathrooms were old and cold (no heat on the chilly morning we were here), but clean. Perfectly fine stop, no complaints, but I sure can't give it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Easy off of I-75. Gravel sites, ours was not level. WiFi was ok and power good. We used Good Sams to pay this rate, cash or check only. Lots of seasonal or perms. Overall great for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a great overnight stop! Easy on and off I-75. Easy check in and set up. The Pines have upgraded and now have cable TV, although limited channels. They also now have Wi-Fi! Will stop here again! Bathrooms excellent, uni-sex and very clean, just painted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
A quick off and on the highway. Place was level. Had good Wi-Fi, basic cable TV, was clean and quiet. Can't go wrong with an overnight stop for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
A basic overnight campground, inexpensive ($20 including tax). Sites were level and convenient. A good site for the night, less than a 1/4 mile from I-75. Would definitely stay again as a quick on off to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
The Price Is Right. This is a very basic overnight facility that is convenient to I-75. The park was very busy with snowbirds returning to the North. It is a nice, one day drive from many Florida locations. They have a community fire pit with free firewood. We have all asked for a cheap overnight location without frills. This is it!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Good park to spend a night while passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
The is a nice campground for a overnight stay only. It has lots of permanent residents and some not in the best shape. The Wi-Fi worked well and had cable stations. We stayed in a pull-thru and didn't have to unhook which was nice. We would stay here again for a over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
I stay here every year, just an overnight. I like the manager, it's dog friendly and I feel safe. It's not fancy, but it is convenient. There was a bit of a problem with the power but the manager called an electrician immediately and the guy in a 2 a/c motorhome admitted to running both a/cs on 30 amp when 50 amp was available (???) So, not the park's fault. It was fixed very quickly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We stopped over night going to Florida. The guy at the front desk was very nice. Sites are pull through, dirt-grass-gravel. There is easy access to I-75. We didn't disconnect from the truck. OK stop for over night. It has a lot of long term RV's in it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
The management is very friendly. The office is near entrance gate, but if locked the manager has a motor home near the bath house. There is very easy access to I-75. We arrived about 3:30 and by 6pm they were full. There are some seasonal sites, but they appear in decent shape and people were friendly. Great for an overnight stop while on the road.The WiFi was free and worked very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
I almost always stop here on my way north. The manager is very nice, it's easy on and off and has free Wi-Fi. It's pet friendly which is important to me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$24
Signs on interstate said this campground had long pull-thrus and was a Good Sam Park so we decided to stop for the night. It was quite early in the scheme of things... 5:30 p.m. The office was locked up. There were no instructions for 'late' arrivals. Tried knocking on office door since it appeared owners housing was in same building, to no avail. We finally just got turned around and went south on I-75 to the next exit to Amy's RV Park. It was also a Good Sam Park with very reasonable rates and wonderful, accommodating and friendly management. I'll know where to go and where to avoid the next time I'm passing through Tifton! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
This is by far one of the friendliest campgrounds I've been in. The owner lives on site and is there to help you in any way. As far as any noise problem, there just wasn't any other than the laughter from all of us as we sat around swapping stories!! The restrooms and the showers were very clean and well maintained. This is just one of those nice places you find when you aren't really looking. I will definably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Maybe the last reviewer loves Harleys and diesel, but when motorcycles are roaring past your campsite all day, it's not funny. It was finally quiet at night, except for the constant hum of the Interstate traffic nearby. This place is okay for an overnight, mostly because of the fair rate ($20 Good Sam ), free wifi, and the cable tv that the other parks don't have. But it's just basic cable: networks,QVC and junk. Grassy,sandy sites are mostly on a slope and not level at all. Bathrooms were dirty, with mold on the shower curtains and walls. The manager (or was he the "wonderful owner"?) was never in the office- new arrivals had to go find him, even though it was a busy weekend. Too bad he wasn't cleaning the bathrooms. Keep your visit brief and don't expect anything fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
You have to love this place for an overnight: right off I-75 (easy on, easy off), right next to a Harley dealer, diesel across the street. WiFi is great, owners are wonderful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is ok for an overnight but that would be about it. The site we were assigned was so unlevel that I had scrounge up all the 2x4's I could find, and had to borrow a 4x4 from another camper just to get partially level. Not all sites are like this, but just beware. WiFi was nice but their cable TV was really bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
Free Wi-Fi. The campground host is very friendly but will talk to you so much it's hard to get hooked up: but VERY friendly. Parking is on grass. Gravel/dirt interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com