219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (661) 822-1213
CGID482

Mountain Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   7   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Nice quiet park with a beautiful view of the mountains. The elevation is 4500 feet which makes it cool and a light breeze also helps. Not fancy but is neat and tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We only planned to use this park as a stop over but were pleasantly surprised with both the park and the local area. The park is beside an airport which I thought would be a problem but wasn't. There is one sewage dump that you don't pay for if you stay. Sites were nice, the orchard and rolling hills made it a beautiful spot. No fancy registration system so you won't get confirmation numbers. In fact they didn't ask for a credit card to hold the spot. We'll go back for sure and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
A good place for an overnighter on the way through, not more. If you are light sleeper you'll need earplugs. It was not the interstate traffic, which was barely noticeable, but the trains that bothered us. Sites are fine gravel pull thrus and a little leveling is needed. Hookups were OK. The WiFi is not included in the posted rate which includes a 10% AAA discount. We used our Verizon MiFi instead which worked very well. We stayed here before and will come back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
I really liked this place. Since we were only going away for a one night trip I asked if it would be ok if I checked in at 10am on the saturday and leave about 5pm on the Sunday, and they said they were fine with that. I asked if I should pay extra (or even and extra night) for the late departure on Sunday and they told me it was not necessary. The place was mostly empty so it was very quiet. It was fun to see the gliders taking off. I wished I had seen one land. We will go back, because this is a great place for a one nigher - about 1:45 hours from home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
The Mountain Valley RV Park is just a mile or two off CA 58 in Tehachapi, right beside the Mountain Valley Airport. Easy access, good directions, no impediments on the local roads, and even for big rigs w/towed. Casual atmosphere with very nice, accommodating folks. The entire park is neat and well-kept. The roads are paved and the spots are gravel surfaced. Electric service(30,50) is in good repair and reliable. Water pressure is good. There are no sewer connections, but there is a dump station. The spots are level or very close to level. The rest rooms are very clean and well cared for. Our base rate was $30, but we paid $25.50 with 15% Escapees discount. Excellent spot for an overnight or short stay. I would certainly return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
This was a nice, clean park with pull through sites which allowed us to remain hooked up. They were easy to get into and out of. It was easy to get to the park itself, off of the freeway. Very quiet, very clean. No sewer but there is a dump site in the park. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The price was fair. Lots of space to walk our dog. We would return here as an overnight stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Wi-Fi is available for a $10/day extra charge from a third party source. Dump facility available at office area only. Power and water only at sites. Very quiet and scenic location. Sites are level gravel with picnic tables and mature trees. Elevation 4200. We like this park and stayed here overnight last year, too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Ideal for an overnight stop. We have stayed here twice. Clean and quiet. Friendly check in. Can get windy. Did not use bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a nice one night stop. Especially since it’s cooler than the surrounding towns like Bakersfield. It is a bit too rustic for our taste and doesn’t have cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
The perfect place for an overnight stay, but not more. Our rate was for a W/E pull-through site with a discount for Escapees. Wi-Fi is available for 10$/day. We caught the signal from Loves with our antenna booster instead. Level sites, quiet at night except for some occasional distant train noise. Nices views to the mountains. Some shrubs and small trees between the sites. About 5 miles to drive for groceries. We would stay again when travelling in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Ditto the previous comment. Clean, level, quiet, great views at elevation of 4200 feet. Five miles to a Love's. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
This is our third stay at Mountain Valley in Tehachapi. It is always clean and peaceful. While there are not sewer hook-ups, there is a dump station. The trees are nice and it is a nice place to walk around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Quiet park in a very pastoral setting, friendly staff. The sites are gravel between trees, the trees need a little pruning. Lots of birds in the area and deer in the airport area behind the park. The airport is really not a problem. AT&T worked well. Power is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Nice park with clean facilities and friendly staff. We took a rest day here and spent much of it watching gliders take off about 50 yards from our campsite. Nice stop on the way east before hitting the desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This is a very pleasant little campground for those who value peace and quiet over TV and WiFi. It is in a country setting, on the outskirts of the little town, adjacent to a glider landing strip. The town seems clean and decent. Staff were friendly and helpful. There does not appear to be anyone on site overnight, but nothing about the place made us feel insecure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
A delightful find. This quaint little park occupies a quiet and peaceful spot between an apple orchard and a glider airport in the foothills near Tehachapi. Just a few minutes from Hwy 58, yet far superior to the crowded trailer parks available in Mojave or downtown Tehachapi. No cable TV or sewer at sites. Evergreen trees between sites provide privacy and some shelter from the constant breeze. Pulled in for an overnight and stayed 3 days. Hated to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This park is several miles from California 58 but by following the signs easily found. Not very active this time of the year though I was pleasantly greeted by two women in the office even though it was about 5:30 pm when I arrived. Apparently Internet connection is available by subscribing though I did not try to make a connection. No cable TV and the 2 TV stations were about non-existent. Water and electrical at site and dump station near the office. I have not rated higher because of no Wi-Fi and cable TV. Quiet and a good place to hook-up after a long day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Not a bad place: it could use some water and clean up. There was only one grassy place to take the dogs. True review about the foxtails. It was neat to see the planes and gliders taking off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
A very basic and quiet park. Sites are large, gravel paved, mostly level with trees separating the sites (the trees somewhat dampen the Tehachapi winds). The park is pet friendly with a large dirt/native grass field adjacent to the park and several adjoining rural roads for pet walking. However, the park grass and surrounding fields were full of foxtails which required a good check of our dogs ears and coats to remove them after each walk. The adjacent glider airport does have a small cafe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Simple and very quite campground next to the airport. No office was opened so we simply dropped our bills. Wi-Fi was not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Great quiet park. No sewer hookups, just water and electric. Clean park with tall shade trees. Nice place to stay. Park is next to runway of a glider airport. Excellent place to stay if you have a glider. The only sounds we heard were from a few take-offs in the morning and the wind. Definitely will stay here in the future. The eight rating is because there is no sewer hookup for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nice place to spend the night, Next to Glider airport. Far enough from the freeway so you don't hear trucks all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
A great limited service RV park that is off the beaten path a little. Basic RV needs are available and the park is quiet and well maintained. Yes it's beside the glider airport runway, but that idi not really affect the general peacefullness of this RV park. We would definitely stay here again when visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
This delightful, tree-lined park is just east of Tehachapi, about ¼-mile off Highway 58. The spaces are reasonably wide, there’s water and 30-amp electrical. The rest rooms and showers are spotless. The park has a dump station at the entrance. The scenery is pretty and there’s a nearby glider airport. Wi-Fi is available but at $10 a day. No cable TV, although TV reception from Bakersfield is adequate. We camped here three days. The rates are low, and they offer several discounts (including Good Sam, although the park isn't listed in the director). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stayed here not as a stop over, but to try out the gliding opportunities at the airport. For as little as $85 you can get a 15-20 minute ride in a training glider. We chose the 30 minute flight in a high performance glider. We had a great time and would highly recommend you try them out. MVRP is a bit off of Hyw 58, but the nights we were there, they had quite a few stop over RV'ers. It is pretty quiet and the park has great mountain views from the back sites. We stayed in site 27. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This little RV park is clean and situated in a lovely setting adjacent to a small, country airport. I've read that it's used mostly for gliders, but I saw no planes land or take off while I was there. WiFi is offered, but at the outrageous rate of $11 per day. Great scenery in a quiet setting, but the lack of free WiFi, cable and sewer detracted from my overall experience and caused me to rate them only a 7. However, the rate was quite decent, so I'd recommend this place in spite of the aforementioned shortcomings if you're willing to part with amenities in exchange for a good deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
A great setting, right near a very quiet airport that caters to the Glider pilots. Good access for Big Rigs. WiFi worked well. The park is a few decades old but, very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Park is a couple of miles off the main highway, but very easy to find. Spaces are generous, park is well maintained, and the area is scenic and quiet. We stayed two nights to visit the famous Tehachapi loop on the railroad. Was very impressed by the town and surrounding area. Only complaint about the campground is the small number of washers and dryers in the laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
This is our third visit to this park, as it is in a convenient, quiet location when crossing southern California. Nothing fancy, friendly staff, discounts for RV clubs, AAA, etc. The park is adjacent to a small airfield that specializes in glider flights; interesting to watch. The trees are getting a bit overgrown, so big rigs need to choose their sites carefully. Dump station available. The 4,000 ft. elevation of Tehachapi usually is considerably cooler than the surrounding areas - great in summer, maybe not so great in winter. With picnic tables, trees, and shade at each site, this is a very pleasant summer stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Great for a quick stop over, not fancy. Bit of trouble accessing the WiFi, but did get it done. Water had air in line causing my water heater to "burp". Quiet and access is quick. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Nice, quiet spot with very friendly, helpful staff. Not much in the way of amenities, but we weren't looking for any just for a quick overnight. Easy highway access for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This friendly, if not fancy, park is adjacent to the runway of a local airport with little traffic; and, across the road from an apple orchard, at 4000 foot elevation. They give 10% discount for Good Sam, AAA, and others. There are some transient workers living here. A very scenic area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com