206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Sugar Mill RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (229) 227-1451
CGID4823

Sugar Mill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Friendly staff, easy access to campground and sites. 15 minutes to Thomasville, GA. Hard grass ground site with some shady sites. Had no trees at our site so had easy satellite access. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Nice park with shaded and unshaded sites. Most sites on firm grass area with a few paved sites. Good wifi, electricity, water & sewer. Interior roads mostly crushed grave and in good condition. Good facilities for rally groups, i.e, club house with kitchen and dining area as well a a pool table. No swimming pool. Only negative is Hwy 19 traffic can be distracting but not a huge problem. We would recommend for overnight or longer term for visiting Thomasville Ochlocknee area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Pretty park and well maintained. Great Wi-Fi. Site locations were a little confusing. Staff was friendly. Had TUBS (!!!) and showers in the bath house. No pool or other amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
A nice park with fairly large sites. The people were friendly, the interior roads were pretty good, and the internet access was good. The laundry facilities were reasonably priced, and they were clean. The sites were easy to enter. We stayed here a week, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
We had stayed at this park before and were very disappointed this time. We stayed in the front circle, and we found the sites and roads filled with ruts. These roads are unpaved and during any rain they would be nothing but mud. The Wi-Fi was very weak and unusable most of the time, even though we were close to the office. Granted we did not travel to the back part of the park, which may have been nice, but this review is based on the site that we were given, which I felt was NOT worth the $29 cost. The road noise was a little troublesome but it did ease off around midnight. This park has a lot of trees which may interfere with satellite reception. The sites in the front circle are sort of randomly placed and some are very close. The cable did work OK and the electric was fine. I guess this park would be OK for an overnight stay, which is what we did, but for the cost, we will NOT visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This was a nice park off the beaten path, but with easy access to any attractions. The sites were large and fairly level with some shade. The facilities were older, but very clean restrooms and laundry. It has a nice clubhouse with a kitchen that is available to guests and there are other activities (bingo) which are scheduled periodically. The staff was very nice and helpful, but the office is only open 6 hours per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We have stayed at Sugar Mill several times over the past 3 years and continue to find the management and staff very friendly and helpful. Sugar Mill facilities are always kept clean and ready for use. A number one stop on the way to or from the Tallahassee area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Very nice campground. Rate is with Good Sam discount. Sites in the transient section are large but sort of set up helter-skelter. There were only a few others here when we pulled in so we had no problem. Beware of the pine cones! If you get hit on the head with one of those monsters, you'll have a headache for days! Beautiful grounds; clubhouse. Clean laundry and restrooms. Propane on the grounds. You do get road noise from the highway during the day but it seems to quiet down at night. Permanents/seasonals are quite sociable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
The rate is a group rate. We camped here with our RV group. This was our first time, but the group camps here annually this time of year. The campground is large with a variety of sites that may or may not have satellite reception. We parked up near the office and had great reception mainly because our dish is on the rear of the coach. The owners are very courteous and welcoming. Verizon USB modem reception was OK, although on the edge, although cell phone coverage was just fine. Thomasville is a great tourism destination with much to see and do. We already are looking forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We came in late Sunday night and dropped money in envelope and the next morning when son asked about check out the lady refunded the change. She said take your time checking out, very nice. We would camp here again. The bathrooms were very clean and I am quite picky. The only draw back was when we pulled in a couple that lives there came around on a golf cart we thought were owners and they had obviously had to much too drink and were trying to direct my husband into a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Owners seemed very disorganized and didn't keep track of who occupied what site. The cable was extremely fuzzy. We had a nice view next to a lake, and the Wi-Fi worked well. We had lots of space since the electric hookups in the two sites next to us weren't working. We would avoid staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Very nice c.g. just off of Georgia 19. Nice level sites under the trees with wi-fi connection, and all hookups. Nearby to Thomasville historic area and plantations. The staff is very friendly and would definitely stay here longer if we were coming this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$26
There are nice large sites in the front loop. The loop behind the office has the spaces a lot closer together. It is close to the town of Thomasville. Nice office staff and a friendly park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This is a great little park with outstanding facilities. The staff was very friendly, and everything is kept neat and clean. Rather than risk an unknown, I would stop early, or drive late to stay here. The WIFI and cable service were fine. This park is right next to US 19 but the road noise was not excessive. A very friendly and clean place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Many trees throughout the park, so shade is plentiful. Roads are dirt/gravel but are level. I had to negotiate around some trees when backing into my site, but not real difficult. Some sites are close to the main road, but after dark it does get quiet. The sites are fairly level. Short drive to Valdosta or Tallahassee. Approximately 8 miles to shopping and restaurants in Thomasville. We stayed 3 nights here visiting family in Thomasville. The staff was friendly and we would come back here again. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
This is a surprisingly nice, little campground off US 19 between Albany and Thomasville, GA. (It is actually at Ochlocknee, GA). Spacious sites are arranged among pine trees and are level. The restrooms were exceptionally clean and each one is a separate unit (toilet, basin, tub or shower) that opened onto a central porch. It is close to the highway, but noise was not an issue. Opportunities for walking were limited (just around the campground circle). We stay here overnight on our way from NC to Tallahassee,FL and have never had a problem with just pulling in and finding a campsite, but have not been here in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
The campground itself is nice enough, but is really away from things. Nice clubhouse with a great fireplace which we really used in February. Personnel were great also. The problem is when it rains the campground becomes almost un-navigable on foot. All hook-ups were good and the Wi-Fi worked adequately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Nice, quiet, $18 with Good Sam. No pool, good cable and large sites. Good modem, friendly staff and a very nice laundry. The insects were terrible and a lot of road noise at up front sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Just north of Thomasville, GA. Mainly long term, seasonal sites, but some overnight sites. Clean and well maintained. Surrounding area not particularly scenic or picturesque, and little to do in the way of activities. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com