214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Pechanga RV Resort & Casino was rated 9 out of 10 based on 96 user reviews. Phone: (951) 587-0484
CGID483

Pechanga RV Resort & Casino

Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   10   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$100
Depending upon the site, the park provides a concrete pad, utilities and a grass strip between sites, the best Wi-Fi in any park we've ever stayed in, and acceptable cable TV. For a few dollars more, you can have a table and a lattice separator between your neighbor's sewer and your site and for a few more dollars you can have a site with a little fence and covered picnic area. Very nicely maintained, nice grass dog park, decent pool. They provide free 24/7 shuttle service from your site to the casino. It's right in town and part of the casino complex. It can be noisy and since it is bordered by a parking lot traffic noise is a constant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Great park. Very relaxing and quiet. Pool and spa were clean and shiny! Awesome trip. Easy reservations and check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Park was great, large spots and very well kept. The only thing I didn't like as I'm sitting here watching, is the park personnel going through the trash bags in the dumpster. They are looking for recycle items, but still this is not right. Be careful what you throw in your bag. There is a separate recycle bin if you want to recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. A great place. Spacious, well thought out and landscaped. Only downside is push button showers that last about a minute so you have to keep pushing the button. Sign says to save water and shower is really only an adjunct to onboard RV shower that is hooked up to the park water so what's the difference? Great casino, nice restaurant choices and a golf course that runs upside the mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
A beautiful RV park in a very nice area. Great location to wineries, coast, etc. The check in queue accommodates at least four big rigs and registration was efficient. Roads are paved, wide and easy to navigate. Sites are paved and level. Nice landscaping. No noticeable traffic noise. Very nice casino. Wi-Fi was excellent but they "kicked you off" every five minutes and made you sign back on. As many before have commented, rules not enforced. No stakes in the grass and nothing tied to or hanging from trees, yet saw a half dozen violations that were ignored. The restrooms are spotless and the showers are spacious, but the shower water is set on 45 second timer and you have to keep hitting the button to get more time. Five minutes would be more reasonable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Excellent facility. Extremely clean and convenient to town, casino & wineries. We are 45 ft and had reserved a luxury site but could not fit on the site with our 4 slides and have room for towed Jeep. Moved to a pull thru and have lots of room. Sites are relatively short if not one of the pull-thrus and not wide enough for your slides and your towed vehicle. We wish we were spending more than 2 nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$55
Stayed here for almost two weeks. A nice, well kept park. Roads are paved. Sites are all concrete. Mostly back ins, but there are two rows of pull-thrus. Rates go up on the weekends. Park is mostly occupied by Californians who come to gamble on the weekends and then leave. There is traffic noise from Pechanga Parkway. Suggest you get a site further back in the park, perhaps streets A or B which back up or look out at the golf course. Pool was a bit cool, but the two jacuzzi were warm. Plenty of shopping nearby. Site widths are about 35 feet. Premium sites have a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Stayed here recently. A very nice RV resort, all concrete paved and level sites. Beautifully landscaped. Free shuttle from your campsite to the casino (call the front desk). Nice pool. Used Passport America discount for 1/2 off. Excellent WiFi We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Camped there with an FMCA group. Like others have said, just watch for the tree branches over your site. Quiet and well maintained RV park. Walked to the casino nightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Rate based upon weekly rate. Previous reviews are correct. Overhanging branches on my site necessitated parking on the right side of my pull through so my door opened onto the grass. Well designed and maintained park beautifully landscaped. Constant security presence but they do not enforce the rules. No one does. You will see dogs off leash, vehicle repairs, owners letting their pets go everywhere and not picking up, cars parked on the grass, and unattended children in the pool. Busy during weekends, empty during the week. More people stay in the casino parking lot than in the RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Great location with level sites on concrete with grass between sites. The sewer connection is too low in the concrete to get my connector to screw in. We used our Passport American card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Stayed here for our group rally. Check in was not very welcoming. $5 deposit for a card for the restroom/shower/laundry. Dog "park" is very small and smelly. Sites are very nice, level concrete, nicely landscaped, although the trees are starting to get out of hand. Several in our group requested branches be trimmed; some got assistance, others had to take matters into their own hands (do you carry a tree saw???). Shuttle service to casino is friendly & efficient. All casino facilities are wonderful. We ate at several restaurants and all were very good to excellent. Eat at the golf course, out on the deck, if you can afford it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We spent five nights at Pechanga, which is conveniently located in between San Diego and Buena Park, both of which we were visiting. The park is very well kept, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We camped in a back-in standard site which had a concrete pad that was very level, with grass in between all the sites, plus trees and hedges separating the sites and providing shade. The park was half empty on the weekdays but got busier on the weekend, yet it was reasonably quiet and everyone was well behaved. The restrooms and showers were very clean, as was the pool and two hot tubs. We didn't use the shuttle to the casino but chose to walk over for a bit of exercise. We did use the gas station and convenience store, both of which were easy to access and reasonably priced. We didn't bring our dogs on this trip and if we had, we wouldn't have been able to use the off-leash dog area as the fencing wouldn't keep our dogs inside - they are 8lb chihuahuas and the fence is a good six inches off the ground and our dogs could easily slip under it. However, larger dogs were using the area and it was nice that they could be off-leash. This park is one of the higher end parks (typically we camp at state parks) but worth the price for the location, convenience and quality. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This RV resort is a great example of how a rating can be influenced by the inappropriate actions of one's fellow RV'ers. I'll give it a 10 on the weekdays and substantially less on the weekends. If you're going to have rules, enforce them. Also, as the park is maturing, trees are becoming a bit of an issue. I casually mentioned to both an office worker and a landscape person about the dilemma they must face in providing shade without blocking satellite TV reception. Both seemed unaware that trees could be an issue in this regard. Most of the sites here are excellent. Do double check level before hitting the auto on your levelers. I had to manually level ours to keep all wheels down. A number of rigs in the park had wheels off the ground. Some of those maturing trees are now encroaching upon the pads. Regarding one site, the office worker offered to have someone trim it back for us. A number of the sites, including the more expensive sites, needed a lot of attention in this area. If you have a big rig with multiple slides consider requesting that the site you reserve be inspected for overhanging branches prior to your arrival. Still, this is a great place. Wi-Fi was consistently good. The on demand shuttle to the casino/restaurants is a hit. The pool is probably a little small for a park this size, but there are 2 jacuzzis - and adult hours. There are also 2 dedicated doggie areas. Do be careful where you walk though. Most owners seem to prefer that their dogs use the manicured grass strips that separate each site. Not their own of course, so do watch your step! Rate reflects using Passport America on weekdays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very well maintained, clean park. All paved road and huge concrete slabs. Wi-Fi worked well, swimming pool is gorgeous; 2 hot tubs. Located near the I-15 interstate, easy to get in and out of. Pet area could use a little better fence, but still nice. No coin machine in laundry area. Temecula is a clean, gorgeous area that feels very safe to stay in. My only complaint was that the Pechanga gas station has a "RV Island" for easy fueling, but it is only diesel and the gas station itself is crowded and hard to get out of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Nicely landscaped sites, plenty of room even with multiple slides. Call a number and a bus shows up in front of your campsite and takes you to the casino. Personally, I'd like to see better public transportation provided to the Casino as it's difficult to see or do anything in Temecula if you don't tow a TOAD. Many rules to follow, and not all equally enforced but all in all, a very nice RV Park. Didn't use the pool, but it was convenient and clean. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Summers here are hot, so we try to camp here from October through May. There is a Pow-Wow held nearby in late June/early July that you should investigate. Casino is well run, multiple restaurants, and a buffet that while not cheap will leave you wishing you hadn't eaten so much!!! Very much recommended with caveat about summer heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate reflects Passport America. Very nice RV park. Well maintained large back in and a row of pull through sites. Restrooms and showers immaculate, require a $10 card deposit at check in. Casino and restaurants walking distance with shuttle available. Good Verizon service. The last few visits they don't seem to have the sewer caps locked anymore (didn't have to wait for it to be unocked). Only a few sites have tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Great park but it could use a little more signage to direct you in. Sites were long, well maintained, and had good water pressure.We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Very clean park. Parking sites are all concrete very large pads for the RV's. Grass which is trimmed and very green. No tables and benches for the regular sites. Other sites do have a table and benches, but it is extra. Check-in office staff are young people, but were friendly and helpful. Two years ago, the young kids at the check-in office seemed not to care about giving good service. Today, it is different; they all offer to assist you. Sewers are locked up, and then unlocked after they inspect your sewer hose and drainage fitting. Free shuttle service to the casino and back. Just call for pick-up to your space. I've been here in a motor home twice, obviously enjoyed the RV park, and continue to come back. Casino has expensive, good buffet and high end restaurants and some regular priced restaurants and regular priced food court. Something for everyone. Swimming pool is on the smaller side, but very clean. Price reflects my Passport America rate, which is good only Sunday to Thursday. Casino is huge and has lots of entertainment and games of chance. You will need 10 dollars cash, for a refundable deposit for the swimming pool access card. Wi-Fi worked well with my external antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$53
Pechanga RV Resort is a beautiful park. The sites are nice and spacious. The landscaping is very pretty, and the staff very friendly. It is a bit pricy compared to some other "destination" resorts we have been to, but they do have a casino attached, a ton of restaurants, and delivery options. Restaurants On The Run is very familiar with delivering to the Resort, and they have a ton of great restaurant choices for delivery. Our rate reflected a Good Sam discount, additional charge for our two dogs, and additional charge for pull-through space. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
Well, I think this park needs a review from a full timer. Most reviews are from "weekend Revers" who come here to gamble at the casino. Sites are level and easy accessible. Check- in is a torture. These kids have no clue. Everything costs extra. $10 extra for a picnic table, $3 for a pull through, even when you do not want one, $10 for early check-in (at 1.30pm!). No shade, very weak Wi-Fi, a zillion barking dogs over the weekend with owners who do not care (I don't blame the dogs). Kids playing everywhere unattended (including occupied sites) because there is no kids pool or playing area whatsoever. Lots of inexperienced but ruthless "weekend"-RVers (drinking, partying, running engines for ever etc.). This park is not worth the price unless maybe during the week when they accept Passport America. All the real goodies are provided by the casino (shuttle, casino services, restaurants, etc) not by the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
We are staying here at the Pechanga Resort for our Rock'N'Rollin Allegros Club. The sites are level and well maintained. There are concrete slabs for both the rig's parking and are wide enough for patio use as well. Of course, the casino is right next door for those so inclined. My only negative comment regards the inexperience of the check-in staff. Although all were courteous and eager to help, on several occasions I received conflicting answers to my questions. These youngsters are clearly not experienced with RVers and our life-style. I'm not sure that this park is worth the extra dollars it costs to stay here. Would I stay here again. . . probably, but not as a destination in and of itself. I believe that there are better choices in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Really enjoyed our stay here. Have been to this park very many times and always enjoy our time. Rates have risen in the past couple of years. They added Premium Sites, which what I can see consist of a cement slab with a picnic table. Others "Deluxe" sites have a little plastic fence next to the driveway. All the sizes seem to be the same. Good access, very clean, helpful staff and very well maintained area. The only thing I would like to see is more "perks" since associated with the Casino, (at least they have the same name) you think they would offer, free, breakfasts, free game play etc., or other things to add to the experience. Aside from this, it's a great price and with the rates of all the California parks constantly rising, Pechanga RV Resort is pretty competitive. Oh, the dog run could be a little better maintained. As usually, even though they provide waste bags and trash bins, some folks still don't get the message and don't due their DUTY after they dogs to THEIR Dooty! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$56
Nice clean park. We had no problems during our visit. Wi-Fi was a bit weak. Casino was fun & the food was good. Lots to do in the area. Very clean park. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
This RV resort was recently voted the very best by the readers of a recreation publication, and understandably so.  We especially enjoyed the on demand shuttle system that provides door to door transportation to the adjacent casino's restaurants.  Our dinner at Kelsey's was marred by the overwhelming cigarette smoke we walked through to get to it.  But, the user friendly shuttle easily facilitated my finishing my meal back at the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Easy access from I-15. A little confusing getting to the park on the Casino property. Take the last driveway into the Casino complex. The park is immaculate with lots of greenery and landscaping, and is well maintained. The RV park is adjacent to one of the best Casinos in California. Very quiet: no traffic, train, airport or other noise. Lots to do in the area: winerys, Old town Temecula and is located about 90 minutes from San Diego. All paved interior roads, with wide paved level sites, with grass between sites and with small trees. Big rig friendly with plenty of room to maneuver. Pet friendly. Not much for kids: an adult park. Staff was friendly. Great pool and hot Jacuzzi pools. All facilities are spotless. Shuttle runs to Casino and the food there is great. All utilities conveniently located and worked properly. The downside is they charge for everything: extra for a pull through site, a dog and the keycard for restrooms and pool. The park is over priced for the area, especially since it attached to a Casino. No store on site, although there are several close to the park. Would have rated a 10 but for the price, extra charges and lack of basic items in the office lowered the rating. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Excellent RV park, very helpful staff. Nice and clean sites with grass. We would recommend this RV park to everyone.Beautiful pool area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Everyone else gave a good description. Immaculate grounds and facility. The only drawback which kept us from rating as a 10 was the size of the sites. All sites are the same size and we booked a deluxe site thinking it might be wider or have more space between sites, which wasn't the case. Little room to park the tow vehicle. The only difference was a picnic table (which all sites should have anyway for this type of "resort") and a two panel lattice fence toward the front of the site, which seemed odd since it gave little privacy from the site next to ours. It was a good idea, but they needed spend a little bit of the enormous money they have and extend the fence the length of the sites. Seems reasonable when paying extra for a deluxe site. Otherwise, this place is as everyone else described. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This is the cleanest park we have ever stayed at. There is no dirt only paved streets and grass, trees, or flowering bushes. I would rate it a 10 except there are no BBQs and you must reserve a deluxe site if you want a picnic table. They offer free shuttle to the hotel, 8 restaurants and casino. One call and they arrive in 5 minutes and returns are available every 10 minutes. The pool looked clean; however, we did not use it. The dog park was unbelievable. It was enclosed with white picket fence, was all grass, and had a shade tree, benches to sit on, a fire hydrant, and doggie bags. The lawns around the sites were perfect and mowed every few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$65
This is a premium site! Very clean, safe, and well run. The nearby casino has a regular shuttle that comes by all day and night. The sites are large and very clean. Restrooms very nice, but not heated or cool so the summers could be tough. I definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
This is a very nice park. The pads are concrete and level. The grounds are constantly being tended to. This is next to a casino with a number of places to eat and a great show venue. This is vineyard country and there are a number of places for wine tasting. Old Town Temecula is a great place to spend an afternoon walking. About an hours drive to San Diego and all it has to offer. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$85
Excellent park for access, amenities, service, cleanliness. This was our third time here and we opted for one of the three "luxury" sites with more space, a picnic table with a little gazebo for shade. We didn't really take advantage of it though as its too cold at night this time of year and with no fires allowed too chilly to sit outside. I'd certainly recommend at least a "deluxe" site for a picnic table and a tiny trellis to provide the illusion of privacy from your neighbors. Nice but small pool and spa area, laundry too small for the park but still nice to have one. The casino is a nice one, with several good restaurant options. Old Town Temecula is worth several visits, and winery tours nearby. We use this park as a central spot from which to visit family and friends all over Southern California : San Diego is under an hour, Newport or Laguna are a hour plus, Anaheim two hours. Definitely a good weekend or destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$55
One of the most expensive parks we have stayed in, but worth it. Very big rig friendly, but you don't need a pull through as the back in spaces are excellent, lots of space and great angle. Fenced dog run is rather small but nice. Wi-Fi was very slow, email was okay except for sending messages and viewing websites. Good cell coverage with 4g data. Great cable TV selection. Worth the high cost and will stay here again when visiting relatives . (Didn't visit the casino.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$49
A wonderful park for ease of access, beauty, level sites, gorgeous pool and spa. Sites separated on the back with hedges, lots of grass area for each site. Access to laundry 24 hours. While its "pet friendly" - I have a complaint about the fenced pet area. Its not secure for small to medium dogs as the fence is too high off the ground and the slats too wide. Otherwise - its clean as a whistle (no poo) which is remarkable. Everyone seemed to mind their doggie manners (leashes, no barking). I really recommend this as a destination or a stop over. Temecula is a great town (old town) and great wineries. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$42
Good dog park. Nice sites, BUT for the price, it should at least include a picnic table at the sites. You can get one but you have to 'upgrade' to a premium site. Convenient to a Casino and both the newer part of Temecula AND Old Temecula. Excellent location to visit 58 different wineries. Wish it wasn't so pricy, but this IS California and other than the picnic table problem, it has good amenities. Be prepared to put down a multitude of deposits if you want a bathroom key, etc. Making a reservation is NOT easy as they only take PHONE calls and ONLY certain times of the day. Would be nice if they came into the current century and used the web. Don't miss the EXCELLENT Mexican food at the corner market. Looks like fast food but it is prepared FRESH and is the best ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
We have stayed here over a dozen times in the last 5 years and it continues to be a very nice park with one exception. Their power cannot handle any hot weather. We arrived at 2pm in the heat and fired up both airs on the 50 amp plug. Our Progressive power management system shut us down as the power sagged below a safe level for the AC. I noticed other rigs were running generators so I went to the office to see what was going on. Their answer was to not run both AC's as the park could not handle the load when it is hot. We followed their lead until later in the day. The following day we were working one air through the power management system when the whole park shut down. For a nice park they are unable to offer the power usage expected for rigs of any size. Beware when you are here and it is hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
OMG: do not come here if you want any peace and quiet. The park, which is very nice, with roomy sites and lush grass (there was a sewage smell on occasion, however), was by far the noisiest RV park we have ever stayed in. Scores of children were everywhere, running amok on every street, screaming, on bikes, on scooters, with seemingly little to no supervision. Forget using the pool. Filled with screaming children there too. This park is located in wine country on the site of a casino. Why would families with young children even stay here? It was extremely annoying for those of us without kids. Another issue: this is a pretty large park, so I thought the laundry was very inadequate. Five washers, four dryers? Are you kidding? We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$65
Clean, Quiet and very relaxing. They have a 24 hour shuttle to the casino, so an additional car is not needed unless you plan on going to some wineries in the area. We stayed in a "Luxury" spot for the shaded patio area (not really necessary). Save some money to lose at the casino and just get a regular spot. We did not know as this was our first time here. People there were very friendly, both campers and employees. Pet Friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
We have enjoyed going here over the last 4 ½ years during which time no major changes were made. No sites have been added but upgrades have been made to most of the slightly smaller back in sites along the south and east edges. Cement pads for tables along with a white plastic trellis to separate the table from the next site have been added along with a price increase for the now premium locations. Also some of the corner sites with larger grass areas are surrounded by a low white fence and there is a patio cover over the new table cement area. These are now known as luxury sites. Formal concrete picnic areas have been added with a dozen tables and gas bar-b-q along with some covered cabanas around the pool. A good sized fenced in grass dog park has also been added. As of May 1 the prices are $45-65 during the week and $55-75 weekends. Since this park is associated with a casino and other adult activities such as a golf course and wineries it is not intended as a family destination as there is little for children to do. The park continues to be well run, friendly, regularly patrolled and worth the money if this is your kind of a park. We will be back for our next scheduled wine pick up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$55
This RV park is spotless with clean restrooms and laundry room (big points with the wife). Grounds are very nice with cement pads. They have a shuttle to take you back and forth to the casino from the RV area. Very close to Old Town Temecula which has a cool outdoor market on Saturday mornings. Just my wife and I came here to get a break from the kids, see a concert and play in the casino a little bit. We will come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$46
Beautiful park, huge casino and grounds. Staff needs better training and to be more knowledgeable of the park and casino amenities. No Wi-Fi code given at check-in until we returned and requested it. Sewer hookup was locked and we just made it back to the office as they were closing to get it unlocked. We stayed for 4 nights with our son and our dog. $42 week rate, $52 for weekend rate. Charged extra for son (an adult), as well as for our dog, and $3 extra per day for a pull-through spot (w/AARP). Hard to read map of the RV park (poorly copied from their brochure). No table next to space. Small pool/spa for size of the RV park. The receptionist didn't know if the pool or spa were heated and ready to use, and didn't know anything about the casino as she'd never been in there. Spider webs on the patio furniture. Had to pay $10 ea. for card-key to get into the laundry room and pool area (refundable upon return of each card key). Only one pet area and it wasn't fenced. Couldn't tell if the pet was supposed to do business among the horseshoe pits or in the grass area where an outdoor BBQ was being constructed. That being said, we enjoyed Temecula and the casino immensely. Don't stay over a holiday weekend as they really jack up the price (like $150 or more for a pull-through per night!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
An OK park. Connected to the casino. Run by very young people who just don't know how to accommodate guests. They would be much better off with courteous older folks: not kids. The fellow who checked me in had been there only 2 weeks. They still lock the sewer connections. Have to wait for someone to show-up to unlock. I was in row G in a pull-through facing south. If I return I will use a back-in in row F so as to face north. It was very hot in the coach because of the south facing direction. I had to run both roof air conditioners full time during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
The RV Park is very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff I encountered were all friendly. It is within walking distance to Casino, shuttles run through the park, convenience store close by. Several wineries are within driving distance. They keep their sewer connections locked until set up before stopping by to check your connection. Some of my prior visits they have forgotten to unlock it, requiring a visit to the office or phone call. Pet and kids welcome, no playground area for kids though. They are making some modifications, perhaps one in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
Great park, wide sites with easy access. The park is very clean and the hook-ups are well placed. We had great internet access and plenty of TV channels. There is a lot to do in the area, we will be back. The only small downside is the pool is small. This park is a 9++++. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Since this is our 4th stay in this park it is obvious we like it. However, over the years we have come to expect a step up, particularly when we assume the owners/operators can afford it (as is the case in most "casino parks". Therefore, I downgrade this park on their Wi-Fi: granted it's free (but it is "get what you pay for). That is to say, it is sporadic, so don't even consider using it too seriously (it goes from 1 bar-4 bars at will). I like the trees/placement, I like that about half the sites face North (not the pull throughs however), I like that the four corners of the park are "unofficial doggies areas (good for pets/good for non-pet owners). The golf course next door, as well as the most expensive fuel station in the area neighbors the park (free air pump). The buffet and restaurants are a nice selection, and the nearby Pala Casino has one of the best buffets in Southern California. Although not on the ocean, this RV park is only 20 miles from the Pacific, so you constantly get an ocean breeze, so it's much cooler that inland areas. At check-in don't forget to request an office worker to unlock your sewer connection (only RV park I know of that has that feature). Also, remember that weekends during the non-summer months get very crowded, while during the week the park is empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
We love this place, they have shuttle service to and from the Casino, Restaurants. Just a real nice place to chill out. We live about 50 miles away so visit often. I love spending the weekend and making our way Saturday morning into Temecula for the am street fair and afternoon wine tasting, yes you will be in the wine central. Campground and facilities are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$47
Nice place to park. All sites are concrete, level and adequately spaced. The office staff was friendly but could not explain why the Wi-Fi rarely worked. There are no picnic tables. There is no store on site. This is not a family park. Everything here was very clean and well maintained. Seems a little pricey for a parking place with few amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
A wonderful park. Large sites with grass on both sides. We were there for four days & the Wi-Fi only worked for one day. Called numerous times but never fixed. No IT person on site which I find odd with the size of the operation. ( Casino ) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
Stayed here for a week and we don't have anything negative to say about this park. The staff and all other support personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. On arrival our site had a tree with branches hanging over the satellite dome not allowing a signal for the TV. We mentioned it to one of the staff and within minutes the landscaping crew was here to trim the offending branches. We travel in a 42 footer and had no problem with maneuvering within the park or into our space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Great overall park with spacious sites and friendly staff. They have an annoying fly problem right now, that makes it difficult to sit outside. We visit often and have noticed the problem on our last two trips (both in July). I would strongly suggest bringing a couple disposable fly traps, because the maintenance staff will not address the problem. This is a great location if you enjoy casino action or plan on wine tasting at the local wineries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Very clean, well kept Park with excellent security 24 hours a day. All sites are on concrete and easy to move in and out of. Part of an Indian Casino and provides free shuttle to and from. One of the better Parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This is our third stay at this park, and we continue to be impressed. The staff is helpful and more efficient than in the past, the park is well kept and constantly patrolled, and the trees are growing. The staff is getting better at spacing campers (i.e. not putting you right next to someone else in a somewhat empty park). We tried to get in for Memorial Day weekend, but they were full. We arrived Memorial Day and found the place almost empty: they said everyone just left (from the traffic I believed it). We were given a site facing Northwest (which I liked), and no one on either side for 3 spaces (which the dogs and I liked). The weather was great (20 degrees cooler than Phoenix), and the breezes perfect. Besides the casino, and all it offers, the town and surrounding area is worth exploring. We are not into wine, but a tour of local wineries is fun. The downtown area of Temecula is interesting and offers some unusual shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Beautiful, friendly resort campground. Concrete level pads and large grassy areas. Shuttle on demand to casino/resort facilities. Clean pool and spa. Nothing for children, no playground, not much nearby, no game area, although children are welcome it is not a family resort. We went with friends in other motorhomes, and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
This is a lovely park. Well laid out and convenient to Temecula and the surrounding area. We found it very annoying however, that you have to request someone to unlock the sewer hookup and also that a refundable $10 deposit is required to use any of their facilities. If you do the deposit, you need to leave during business hours to get your refund. We did not use any of their facilities for this reason. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We are searching for true RV Resorts. This is not one. Pechanga is clean, has wide, paved sites. Clean restrooms. Key coded bathrooms. Need to push a button every few seconds for water in the shower. How tacky! We wonder if the hotel is the same. Couldn't experience any dining in casino because of all the smoke. If you stay here, be sure to visit downtown Temecula. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
As far as the sites go, they are relatively large with grass lawns, level, paved and long enough for our 40' 5th wheel and truck (this is important to us because we like to hook up the day before to make pulling out that much easier). The showers, although very clean, have one very (and I mean VERY) annoying feature: one has to continually push a button every 15 or 20 seconds for the water to remain on. The casino hotel guests do not have to push a button so why are the RV park guests required to do so? Water conservation, their excuse for the button, should apply to everyone if it is legitimate. There is a tram that will pick you up at your site which is nice, but the casino is so smoked filled we could not remain in the building and walked out the revolving door as quickly as we entered. Their "Non-smoking" restaurants are all open air with tables and chairs basically in the lobby and therefore, are as smoke filled as the rest of the place. So we couldn't gamble (probably a good thing) and we couldn't eat (based upon everything else, probably a good thing too). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
This is a beautiful park. The landscaping is outstanding and the views of bolder strewn hills and distant mountains are awesome. The grounds and all facilities are maintained to a very high standard. Staff friendly and efficient. The park is adjacent to an Indian Casino with excellent restaurants. If you like fish don't miss dining at the "Seafood Grotto". There is a great Poker room within the Casino. Although we consider the rate "expensive" we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$49
The campground is clean and well cared for. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The park was very quite, most people out at the casino. My kids loved the heated pool and the spa, had it mostly to themselves. Lots of security and no long term residents, which made it better for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Very clean and well maintained resort. Clean restrooms with security card access, ($10 deposit for card). Free bus that takes you to and from the casino, directly to your site (it's still within walking distance). Decent sized sites with grass areas. Friendly staff. Gas station/market within walking distance. Grocery stores within 5 minutes drive. Old Town Temecula is nearby, under a 10 minute drive. Park has a clean pool. There is an office phone for after hours check-in, so maintenance will come unlock the electric hook-ups. Cable TV service is limited to about 30 or so channels. Pets allowed, but not breeds deemed dangerous: rots, pits, etc. Accepts Good Sam discounts, (and I believe AARP and AAA). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
This campground has all cement spaces with full hookups. The grounds are very well manicured and there is a good amount of space between the units. Keep in mind that they do not supply picnic tables, so you will need to bring your own. There is plenty of room to maneuver any size RV. The spots on the back side overlook a golf course. The pool is outstanding. This would have been a "10" if they supplied a picnic table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This place isn't for everyone. The pool is great. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the site was clean! People may say it's just a big parking lot. Okay: but there's a casino, golf, wineries and tons of stuff to do for adults. But there is nothing for kids besides the pool: we didn't take any kids so we were fine. Staff in the office need some personality for what little interaction I had with them. Place is very safe: security every fifteen minutes all night long! Shuttles also, every fifteen minutes. If you're a light sleeper close windows! I am not but wife is, but we managed. I had a quiet 5 days. Would go back there again. People complain about gate key and the staff inspection of sewer hose: I think it just keeps the knuckleheads out, which is fine by me. Thanks Pechanga: we'll see you again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Very nice park; we enjoyed the shuttle to the casino. When we stayed we had kids running wild on bikes and skateboards till 10:00 at night. When we asked the park police about helmets the kids should be wearing they said they have had no problems. They did have a big problem with my little campfire that I bought from camping world. No campfires allowed even controlled propane campfires like the little campfire. We will stay here again when we want to go to the casino, only then. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This is the sixth time we have stayed here in the last 24 months and the facility has remained clean, well maintained, with frequent tribal security patrols and friendly casino shuttles. There are 25 pull through sites and most of the rest are long enough for 45 footers. The concrete pads are wide enough for the rig and tables and chairs without needing to use the grass areas between sites. Bring your own table as none are provided. I did not try the WiFi as my AT&T air card worked fine. Gas, diesel and propane are available at the 24 hour station across the parking lot on the way back to Pechanga Rd. There are 2 dedicated big rig lanes for diesel well away from the main station. The overflow lot near the gas station is used by trucks and RV’s and their generators can be heard on quiet nights from the two rows nearest that side of the park. The park has been here long enough for some of the young trees between the sites to intrude over the pads below 13 feet above the ground. Trees are pretty but not when the wind scraps the limbs against the side of the slide. As one guy told me when he got off the casino shuttle, the diesel cost him $75, the parking was $100 and penny slots were $250. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Delightful park with concrete sites. Our back-in was a bit too snug for our 40' rig and compact SUV, but they charge $2 more for a pull through site. The sewer key thing was an annoyance, but I suspect it is some type of city code to ensure you have the proper hose connection. The 2 pm check-in is enforced with a $10 early fee, and a $10 cash deposit is required for a restroom/pool/laundry key. We printed a coupon off the website for the lower rate, but they charged us an extra $5 for 4 days for one dog. We did not use the WiFi, but our Verizon card worked very well. We found an off-leash dog park close by on Red Hawk and Hwy. 79. I would have rated this park a 9, but because they permit site specific reservations, although the park is nearly empty, available sites are quite limited unless you are willing to move. Staff and casino personnel were nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$48
Park is extremely clean and well managed. All sites come with a very wide and long concrete pad and grass. Park is young but our site was shaded with two large trees. Excellent security provided by tribe. Park was well lit at night. We walked back and forth to casino at night and felt very safe. We would stay here again, although the lure of the casino was a bit too much for us (me)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
if you want to spend the weekend at the casino this is a great place. Someone said there were trees, we didn't see a one. Everything is clean. The pads are flat and pristine. The wifi is awful. When you sign on it kicks you off within minutes. It is non-functional and should not be listed as a feature. The sign on and password is rvguest. There is an on-call tram to the casino and back which is fantastic. You call them, they pick you up at your site and then return you when you are done, 24 hours a day. The pads are a little narrow if you have a big rig and there are no tables. That was a surprise. The sewer caps are supposed to be locked but the teather was so long on ours I could easily turn the cap and remove it without calling the front desk to unlock it for me. Pretty silly actually. It is a nice place to stay for a few days. There were not too many kids either and the whole place was pretty quiet. Not a jovial or "family fun" kind of camp ground. But it was pretty nice. And with the casino and 7 very good dining choices it was a nice quiet weekend. Stay away from the slots, they draw you in. If it had wifi and the silly locked sewer caps were gone, and the pads were 2 feet wider and they had some shrubs it would be an 11. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$44
We have been here several times. This park is a great location for the person wanting to check out the casino or the local sites. Many wineries are in the area. This is a clean campground that has level, wide slabs with full hookups, but a fairly new addition is the cable locks on the sewer cover. There is a pool and spa by the check-in area. The security makes the rounds through the park often. The casino has a tram service to pick you up at your door and deliver you to the casino to make your donation. Overall we enjoy coming back here over and over. The only problem is that the WiFi that is advertised is rarely accessible. One of the better camping spots around. Campground gets booked far in advance, especially around the holiday weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This is the fourth time we have stayed here in the last 16 months and the facility has remained clean, well maintained, with frequent tribal security patrols and friendly casino shuttles. About 25% are pull through sites but the rest are plenty wide and long enough for 45 footers. The concrete pads are wide enough for the rig and tables and chairs without needing to use the grass areas between sites. Bring your own table as none are provided. The WiFi at G-5 was intermittent at best so I switched to my air card which had good coverage. Last time we were closer to the main building and the signal was better. There is construction equipment noise during the week from work on the main entrance road between Pechanga Rd and the RV park with more work on something beyond the South end of the park. Gas, diesel and propane are available at the 24 hour station on Pechanga Rd. There are 2 dedicated big rig lanes for diesel but they are away from the main station. An 18 hole golf course has just opened prior to the completion of an impressive club house. The basic rate for a motel room is $129.00 so the park charge is worth the price and the local vineyards took a lot more of our money than did the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This is one of the top RV parks that we have visited. Everything is neat and clean. Walking distance from the casino and restaurants. 24 hour shuttles to the casino is also available. Beautiful mountain views from the campsites. Close to Old Town Temecula and wineries. We look forward to our next visit to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We used this park to stay at while visiting relatives in the area. Very courteous staff. Bathrooms extremely clean, the best I have seen at any RV park. Good security. 24 hour shuttle to the Casino. I will definitely be retuning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This park is clean and well maintained. All sites have cement slabs with grass between each site. Not a lot of trees but sites are great for the big rigs. We had all services, 50 amp, sewer etc. Limited TV channels on their cable. The pool area look nice but on the small size. There is a convenient shuttle service to the casino. The wireless internet service work fine. We were in F-11. We would return as it is nice to find a RV park that is not dirt and gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We were not really happy with our choice to stay here. The campground is really just a big parking lot with hookups. The restrooms were clean but they were very miserly with the water. Wi-Fi in office only, you would think an operation this big would have it out to the rigs. There were just not enough amenities for the price paid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$43
A good place to park. No trees so satellite TV gets good reception. Wi-Fi is improved - I got a good signal on pad G23 which is on the eastern part of the park. The park is run by the casino so don't expect any normal amenities such as a library or TV viewing. And they would not accept mail. They said it would be 'returned to sender'. The staff people are very young and inexperienced - about the age of college students. The sewer cap is locked and must be unlocked by staff - first time I've ever seen that. The park is only about 1/3 full during the week but gets lots of action, mostly with younger families, on the weekend. I was there for 12 days. I'd give the park a 10 if there were some amenities and if the staff were more experienced. I will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Very clean, almost sterile RV park. Pool was spotless as were the restrooms. We were easily able to get in and out with our 40' 5th wheel. Spots were very level. Convenient shuttle to Casino. Staff was not too visible (perfect), but were very friendly and accommodating. If the Wi-Fi worked better, I could give this RV Park a 10. Other than that it was a 10. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
I have been looking forward to this camping trip for a long time and Pechanga RV resort definitely lived up the all the great reviews and write ups I had read prior to booking. It's a beautiful site , and despite it being next door to the Casino, one feels like one is in the country somewhere. My site was in "A" street which in my opinion was the best as its was well away from Pechanga Pkwy and also because it is at the foot of the hills the surround this beautiful place. At night I could here coyotes in the hills and saw small rabbits around the camp site.The facilities are spotless and the staff were more than friendly and incredibly helpful. There is a lot to do in Temecula and I just got back from a day of visiting the local "wine Route" and several awesome wine estates. The casino is fun and the hotel has a lot going on too. Pechanga definitely rates at the top of my list for high quality camp sites for RVs and Travel Trailers/Fifth Wheels. Will definitely come back soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
The only downside to this park is that the advertised wi-fi doesn't cover the whole park. If this is important to you, request a site near the clubhouse. Other than that, this park is quiet, clean, and serene. Door to door service to the casino is a plus. While I don't gamble, the restaurant selections are numerous and we had a great meal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
Great, quiet, easy access, fully paved, site separation, not certain what else I could ask for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
Outstanding park! Sites, both pull-through and back-in were long and level. Extremely clean grounds, buildings, and pool. Very prompt casino shuttle picks up at and brings you back right to your door 24 hours a day. So quiet at night we could hear owls hooting in the trees bordering the RV park. We would stay here again anytime we have the chance! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
An excellent, convenient, big rig park with a few shortcomings (which, in my opinion prevent it from a "10" or a "resort" classification). The check-in is easy, friendly, and efficient, but they only give you a map of the park (i.e. no booklet of information). The street and pad access is very good, but when you go to hook-up, you find the sewer cap is locked, which demands a trip to the office, where you find they've been expecting you ("Oh, you must want the sewer unlocked".) There is no newspaper or coffee for sale on the RV park property. Also, beware the fuel station at the corner, as it is the most expensive in town. Knowing all this, we will return again, but not expect a "Seven Feathers" kind of experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
Sometimes you have to pay a little more to go First Class. Both the Resort and Casino are Top Notch. We stayed two nights so we could indulge in the Chocolate Decadence at the Casino buffet, a notable memory off our 7000-mile trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$42
This initially was our home-base RV park to visit family, grandkids in the area. With the widest, paved sites we've ever seen, sparkling clean bath/shower areas, and 29-day stay limit to keep RVs from growing roots, this is the ONLY place to stay in the greater Temecula area. Easy access to: Vegas-style Pechanga Casino complete with top-name acts, plus Temecula area wineries, eateries and services. All cellular, air-card computer and satellite TV reception available. Note: weekends are 100% packed with club RV rallys and a veritable who's who of high-rollers mixed with classics: people and RVs. Missed a '10' rating due to the constant boom-town atmosphere of heavy equipment noise building neighboring golf courses, boutique shopping, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
The rate quoted is during the week without a discount (which are available). As the other reviews state, the park is neat, clean and safe. A tribal ranger patrols the park constantly. The Wi-Fi connection is excellent and "free". There are many rules to follow to keep the park as it is. There is a $10 refundable fee for a Key card that is needed to get into any restrooms and showers, the laundry room, the pool and Jacuzzi and the room with computer stations. There is a nice, clean dog area. Dogs are to be walked in the street, not on any grass. Bags are provided for picking up and for the most part, everyone complied. The fee for a pet is $5/pet. We stayed in the middle of the week with a group and the campground was not full at all. It was very quiet. There are no refunds for cancellations or an early departure, even if you rent for 29 days (the maximum stay). No fire pits or any kind of portable fireplace, no Briquettes. Only gas BBQs. There is a gas BBQ at the office that can be used but there is a $25 cleaning fee. Even with all the rules, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
A very busy park which is sold out on weekends but less than ½ full during the week. This was our second 3-night stay in 2 months and like the clean and safe nature of the park. Fewer than ¼ of the sites are pull through but the size of the back in sites gave us enough room for a car caddy and the toad. The recently installed WiFi works well and the frequent casino shuttle bus stops saves a long walk to or from the casino. The Temecula winery district is only 5 miles away which makes for some happy tasting and buying. We will return in Nov. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Fabulous place, within walking distance to casino, and driving(15-20) to wine country, malls, and Lake Skinner. Lots of room, although no table/chairs, no newspaper (even at the office), but nice people, great pool, and fills up fast on the weekends (these Californians love to get away). E-z on and off I-15, and just over the mountain from Pala casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Our favorite park in the area. Park is exceptionally clean and the security is great. Will always stay at this park. We were in a 20 ft Pleasure Way van towing a Mini Cooper and the pull through was perfect. Location is great for touring the growing area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
We were charged $10.00 for early check-in - like they need the money. Week-end camping is terrible. The biggest percentage of the people come with herds of kids that are just plain out of control. Their parent's just kick back and see who can consume the most beer & wine,while the kid's run loose. I love the extra charge for dog's, they should triple it. It looked like a dog show. There were more dog's than people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$37
The park was nice and well kept from the appearance stand point. However folks traveling with dogs are not made to feel welcome. The park charges $5.00 extra per day for each dog, and the dogs are not allowed to be secured outside unless the owner is physically present with them. Being in the rig while the dogs are on a leash is not acceptable. The pet area consist of a very small dirt area with no fence The nightly rates are high however the park is nice. The other concern for us, was as another mentioned a ten dollar charge for a bathroom key. The money is refunded at the end of the stay, but makes it a real pain if you plan to leave early or arrive late at night. As many full time Rver's we travel with our dogs and we wouldn't return to the park given the dog restrictions and no real place to exercise them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$31
Beautiful, beautiful park! Paved roads, paved level sites. Not a crack anywhere. Plush green lawns between sites. At least 2 trees in every lawn. Beautiful restroom and shower facilities. Everything is exceptionally maintained. It was a bargain. Our motorhome didn't want to leave its site. This is the only place to stay when your visiting Temecula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
This is a really nice, clean park. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that there is no Wi-Fi. The pool is nice, and the shuttle to the casino is a nice touch. As for the previous reviewer who noted the "yelling, screaming kids." It's called FUN. Perhaps you're too old to remember what that is. Everyone I met here was very nice, but I guess there's always a grumpy one in the bunch. It's pretty much expected wherever you go in the summer. If you don't want kids running around having fun and making noise in the summer, stay home. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the resort is easy to get to from Orange County. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Beautiful park. Loved it have stayed there 2 times and it is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We have stayed here many times over the last 5 years. Very nice clean park with great security. One problem. Too many younger campers: 40 years and younger. They bring their small army of screaming, yelling kids and just let them run loose with no control. What happened to all the nice, quiet, considerate campers? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Nice RV Resort. Spaces are large and well maintained. At 55 feet deep I'll be back with my 5th wheel. Bathrooms are a bit far from some spots and I was asked to leave a $10 deposit for an electronic key to access them. A pain if you are a late check in like I was (or in a hurry for another reason). I will be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$32
Beautiful park with cement pads! Park is right at the base of the mountain and far enough from the casino to be quiet and dark at night. We only stayed one night on our way to San Diego, but I'd definitely stay here again. Oh: the player's club card only gets you $2 off in the restaurants, not a free RV site like I thought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$32
Well maintained park with good security. Very responsive door to door shuttle service to the casino. Quiet time was enforced well. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Beautiful RV resort nested next to the mountain range of Temecula on Pechanga Indian Reservation. Casino and Bingo Hall within walking distrance, shuttle service available 24 hours. Three complimentary Internet stations located in the office open from 8 to 8om, free coffee, RV store, restaurants available. pool area has two relaxing spas, patio with BBQ, Full Laundry. Wonderful place to stay. Rates available day/week/month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$32
Pechanga's RV resort is a new, state-of-the-art campground that easily handles big rigs. The park is spotless, beautifully maintained and far enough from the casino to be quiet! The staff is friendly and if gambling is your thing, a shuttle will whisk you from your parking spot to the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com