220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Pardee Reservoir Recreation was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (209) 772-1472
CGID4834

Pardee Reservoir Recreation

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We come here every year, and this is still a nice fishing RV park. This year they have added Wi-Fi through Volcano-Internet at $5 for 24-hours. Sometimes the reception worked fine and sometimes it didn't. The fishing pass is now $5 per day, and they stock trout on a regular basis. Lake was very low this year, so they have moved the marina further out into deeper water. Fire pit, table, quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
The rate is for one of the twelve RV full hookup sites; they charge an additional $8 reservation fee. Has asphalt sites, most with shade, some leveling needed, a fire ring, and picnic table. Everything worked fine; however, the sewer connection is high, and lifting was needed to clear the sewer hose. No Wi-Fi and no cable TV: our antenna TV received about 12-channels. Free Wi-Fi located in Ione at Clark's Corner on Main st. Plenty of room between sites which was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. Quiet at night. Fishing is the primary activity; the lake does not allow 'body to water' contact. They do have two swimming pools that are open in the summer months. Boat rentals are reasonably priced. They charge a $4 fishing fee per day per fisher-person, with all the money spent on restocking the lake. We stayed three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Its great but sites are by the boat launch, so if you leave doors or windows open, you hear the noise of 8000 people launching their boat. No swimming in the lake but got a nice pool. The walk to the water can be a bit hard in the back. Grandma had to be pulled by my dog in a wagon to get up the hill. Got to love my big blue dog. Staff is amazing and the lady at the gate fell in love with Blue, and welcomed both my dogs. We had a neighbor that didn't like dogs or kids. Staff told her she don't have to like kids or dogs, but at the park you will deal with them. I thought it was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
Destination campground: the rate is for one of the twelve RV full hook up sites, they charge an additional $6 reservation fee. Has asphalt sites, most with shade, some leveling needed, a fire ring and picnic table. Everything worked fine; however the sewer connection is high, and lifting was needed to clear the sewer hose. No WiFi and no cable TV: our antenna TV received about 12-channels. Nearest WiFi was at Starbucks in Valley Springs (7-miles). Plenty of room between sites which was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. Quiet at night. Fishing is the primary activity, the lake does not allow 'body to water' contact, so no water skiing. They do have two swimming pools that are open in the summer months. This was one of the cleanest RV parks we have camped at, staff was working every day on the grounds. Boat rentals are reasonably priced. They charge a $4 fishing fee per day per fisher-person, with all the money spent on restocking the lake. We stayed three nights with friends and had a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Great sites with full hook-ups. Very nice horse shoe pits down by the lake and large grass area. Lots of things for the kids to do whether it be fishing or just running around. Will be back to camp in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Nice rural campground. Very pretty lake. We hiked around a good portion of the lake, very nice. Only 12 RV hookup sites. No problem fitting our 37' fifth wheel. Small but nice place for a weekend. Unfortunately, the tent campers directly behind are RV were noisy, messy, and heavy drinkers. The campground asked them to tone down their language (we have young boys). The managers did everything right, but it's hard to manage impolite people. At $29 a night, this is a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This lake, located off the beaten path is for those who like to fish as they heavily plant the lake with trout. We stayed in the dry camp. There is only 12 with hookups. There is room for some larger rigs. In the dry hookup area, there are only portable toilets which are spotless. The main restroom and shower complex is a distance away near the boat ramp. This is mostly a spring destination as the summer can be very hot and the lake is only for fishing. There are two swimming pools open during the summer and a nice cafe. The sites are rural, gravel and grass with firepits and picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$18
If you are looking for a place to get away from it all and enjoy the scenery, this is the place to come. Though the hook ups are simple and the store isn't much to write home about, this is a very peaceful place to come. The sites are nice and wide with lots of grass. There are only 12 sites with full hook ups, but at least 50 if you don't mind boon docking to some degree. What this location lacks in services it more than makes up for in looks. We highly recommend this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com