206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Beatty RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (775) 553-2732
CGID4838

Beatty RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   6   7   9   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
The campground is just off of highway 95, but road noise was negligible. The shower stall was nicely-tiled, spacious, and very clean. Bathroom also came equipped with a heater (very welcome on a freezing night). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Great park for the money. Nice wide level sites (gravel) and park looks well maintained. Close to road but not much traffic at night. 50 amp at each site. No TV of any kind unless you bring your dish. Cell phone reception good. Owner friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We had a very nice stay at Beatty Nevada, very friendly staff. The park was very clean including the restrooms. The Wi-Fi also works very good, several places to eat and gamble in town. Death Valley National Park is close by if you would like to visit, along with the Ghost Town of Rhyolite. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a basic, no frills campground with easy, on/off access. It is a clean, level, gravel parking lot with 50 amp service. Owners were very friendly and gave us good information about the area. We came through in July so they weren't very busy and we were able to pull into the front row with our tow still attached. If I had to stay in Beatty, I would stay here again, especially after seeing the other available parks. One I wouldn't even think about stopping and the other seemed overpriced at 38.50 for the area and what also looks like a gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This park looks very basic as you drive into it and doesn't have a lot of amenities, but don't let that put you off. The lady who checked us in came out from the office to greet us as we drove in and was very cheerful and welcoming. She escorted us to our spot and made sure we were settled in OK. The sites are gravel and set up a little unusually. Rigs are parked first in one row and then rigs are parked in a row behind the first row. Rigs in the first row can drive out frontwards, but those in the row behind must back out unless the one in front has departed. The bathrooms are unisex and there are just two of them, but they are spotlessly clean and attractive. It appeared that they had been very recently remodeled. Each restroom has a toilet, sink and very large tiled shower. WiFi worked well. This was a very good deal for the price and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Stayed one night. Clean facilities and staff helpful, courteous and knownledgeable of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
We really liked this place. It is rustic but clean and on the highway but not noisy at all at night. We had to leave the RV and go to Elko for 4 days and the management was very nice in parking us in a spot up close to the manager. They kept an eye on it while we were gone. Price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a small clean park. We were only going to stay one night but ended up staying two. Good location for visiting Death Valley. Lady working check in was very nice & took us to our site. The park was not crowded & we liked the idea of them leaving an empty site between each RV that was there. We enjoyed our stay & the fact that it was $20. There is highway noise but we cranked the fan on high at night to drown out the truck noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Manager came out to meet us as we drove up, guided us to our site and stayed to ensure everything was satisfactory. Large pull throughs. Alongside Hwy 95 so quite noisy, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This is a very clean RV Park. It appears nearly new. Gravel throughout with long easy pull throughs. These are tandem pull throughs, but it wasn't an issue as the park was not full when we were there. Easy access from US 95 and a good value for the price. Friendly accommodating manager directed us to our site. We would definitely choose this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
An adequate overnight park before shooting down into Death Valley. Restroom/shower facility clean and tidy, but only two unisex units for the whole park. Tight spaces, at least one of which (ours) required leveling. No picnic tables or fireplaces--no room for them, since the next rig is about 8-10 feet away. That friendly lady greeting you and showing you your space is an asset, all right. She's a peach, but this park is really not much more than a parking lot with full hookups. We'd stay again, though; it met our needs very well. All we needed was a place to stay the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Nice little park. The manager greats you as you arrive and escorts you to your site; she was great. It is, however, right next to US-95, and the truck noise is exceptionally loud, and you do not drown it out by turning on a fan. The front row is great for a pull through, but the row behind is not. But we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is a nice park. It is not a top of the line but the sites are level, with packed gravel, services are good. Water is 50 PSI. Wi-Fi is reasonable, but it is Hughes Net which means no heavy upload and downloading. Good for email and general Internet use. Host meets you as you drive in and escorts you to your site. As previously mentioned, this little campground has the nicest restroom/shower of any small campground I have been in. It is as good as the 10/10/10 huge expensive parks and better than a lot that I have been in. What I also like is, both rooms have full facilites. Toilet, sink and cabinet, very large shower and tile on all surfaces. The only unusual thing about this park is the manner in how the services are laid out. Something like you can pull in a site and someone else will back in behind you unless you have a motohome. It is right beside hwy US-95 and some of the traffic can be a bit loud, but turn on your bedroom fan and you will have no problem. Compared to a lot of campgrounds I have been to, this one I will stay at again when I return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The Beatty RV Park has undoubtedly got the nicest bathrooms I've come across. (Even the little lady agreed, heh-heh.) Not often you see a four by six shower with marble walls and one of those bowed out shower curtain rods. Not to mention the regular shower head, not one of those, ah say, not one of those stingy shower heads that feel more like a fine mist at an amusement park than a real shower head. And, the rest of the bathroom was appointed with fixtures you'd expect in the big suite. When we first pulled in to the park we saw a covey of quail. Owner tells me she feeds them twice a day, along with several wild rabbits and crows. Sites were all level, the lamp post beside our site could be turned off at night, which was nice since our feline likes to entertain herself by looking out the front window. And, the sewer access was right at ground level, which makes it easier for folks like us that have our outlets nine inches off the ground. Did I call this an eight, why heck, let's make this a nine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Gave it a ten because it met all our expectations. There's just not that much out there along this stretch of road, and looking at the other parks in the area, this one was hands down better. Big rig pull thrus, functional hookups. No cable or antenna TV. Super friendly staff that helped us out to take a trip to Death Valley and Rhyolite and was full of local information. Great laundry facility as well. Great for an overnight or couple days to see the sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Parked in #1 site which has decent shade in the afternoons. There are very few sites with shade and then only in the afternoons. Host met us outside as we drove in which is a nice change! He took us to our site (pull-through) and lined us up on the utilities. There are two well maintained, private rest rooms/showers available which were the most spacious showers we have found on our 4 week trip. Rt 95 is a bit noisy but leaving the A/C fan running takes care of all but the loudest eighteen wheelers. Laundry room had only three washers and three dryers but the washers only cost 50 cents a load. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a very basic park, no landscaping, pool, or other amenities. That being said, all hook ups functioned well and the staff member who signed us in was very pleasant. Even though the park is right on US 95, it is quiet and it is very convenient spot to stop on your way north or south between Reno and Vegas. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Would rate higher but there is a bit of road noise. But it was not bad after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
The ambience is desert and highway but the park is very clean, neat and well cared for. Utilities are reliable; even the Wi-Fi is mostly stable. The restrooms are exceptionally clean and stylish. The laundry and small library are useful features. The staff is friendly, sociable and helpful. The price reflects the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
It is a small park with limited shade. The interior of the park is gravel, but the sites are fairly level. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a smiling face from the camp host. Registration was quick and he even got on his golf cart and directed us to our spot. It is a bit out of town and not withing walking distance to anything if that is a drawback to you. Wi-Fi is excellent and satellite dishes have no obstacles. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
The entire park is on packed gravel with some trees and shrubs. All sites are pull-thrus and have FHU with 30/50 amp electrical service. The sites are pretty level. Every site had a picnic table but no BBQ stand. There are two bathrooms with showers. They are very clean and spacious. There is a game room (converted from a two car garage) and a laundry room. Wi-Fi is available (free) but a little slow. Verizon cell phone worked well, but the Verizon air-card needed an antenna to get National access. Since the park is right off of US 95, there was highway noise. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
A nice small campground right on US-95. The manager met us as we pulled in and welcomed us to the park. Check in was quick. We had a 50 amp pull-through and the gravel site was level. There is no cable and the Wi-Fi didn't seem to work. I did not call the office to ask about it. The night rate will increase on Sept 15 to $30 for a 50 amp site. Would stay again if in the area. Very easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
This is a small but charming park right off hwy 95. We have a 40ft MH/towing a pickup and did not want to unhook so the manager led us to a pull through and said we could just hang into the space behind us and he wouldn't put anyone there. He was very friendly. I did a load of wash in the small but spotless laundry and took a nice shower in the LOVELY, tile family style restrooms. The WiFi was not working that night, he was on the phone with his provider. Traffic was fairly heavy but we did not find noise to be a problem. Good gravel, very level spots. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
On the road overnight stay. Near highway but that makes easy on and off... Host is great and full of information. Things to do in the historic area.. We stay here when we pass through. We only wanted electric. FHU was only $22. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This was our first stay at this park. The Manager was friendly and helpful (even came out of the park office to greet us as we drove in). It appears this park has seen a recent upgrade/remodel. All sites are gravel, level and pull through. Most are FHU with 30 and 50 amp service. There is no cable TV and no off-air reception. We were in site #1 and WiFi was "2 bars" and too slow to stream. Two remodeled shower-toilets were spotlessly CLEAN and attractive. But, the park is located right on Hwy 95 in a 70 MPH zone, on a slight upgrade and you might as well have been at the end of an LAX runway, listening to the airliners landing, all, night, long. Its too bad, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Friendly staff. Bathrooms much nicer than first appearance would suggest. Great jumping off place for Rhyolite ghost town and Death Valley. Death Valley Nut and Candy Company is a must visit. Sites are a bit awkward to get in and out of but not much of a detraction. Able to take pets out on a walk in the desert. Would definitely plan a trip here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Small park close to road and noisy. Convenient for overnight, going into Death Valley and/or Scotty's Castle. Parked here in a motorhome for 3 days. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had 50 amp, satellite, Verizon phone and full hookups. We were parked in the second row and backed up to leave. Worked fine. A lot of the sites were taken up with construction workers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Very small park close to Death Valley. On the highway but not much road noise at night. Very small, basic park. Really nice shower/restroom. There is BLM land there and a gate if people so desire to use. Manager very friendly and had brochures for Death Valley Park. Rhyolite (ghost town) nearby. The town itself has no decent size grocery stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Nice spot to stop for one night while traveling to your destination but would not want to stay any longer. Not very much area to walk your dogs - just right along Hwy 95 in front of the park with the trucks and other traffic zooming by, my dogs did not like that. They really pack them in the supposed pull-thru's, but if you are in the second row you have to wait for the person in front of you to leave before you can leave in the morning (there may be room to back out of the second row but I am not sure on that). We were lucky and got the front row so we decided to leave earlier than normal so the folks behind us could leave when they wanted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Roads and sites are poor gravel, as is typical of many small town desert RV parks. Looked well maintained and clean. Friendly staff, escorted to your site and help setting up offered. Utilities worked fine, they have good well water. Trees along edge of park, sites open. No tables. Sites long enough to leave tow vehicle attached. Wi-Fi was somewhat slow. Price was for 50 amp full hookup site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Basic gravel parking lot adjacent to I-95 on the northbound side of the road. Southbound approaching the park, there is very little warning of the turn off the highway. Even going 55 it was tuff to slow the horses down enough to make the turn without overshooting it. I suggested to the manager that they put a warning sign 1/4 mile south of the driveway to warn us about the driveway. We were promptly greeted by a friendly and helpful manager. This is a small park, but one has to compare with what else is available in the area. They take Campclub USA and the rate reflects the half price offered by that membership. We were guided to our site, shown all the hookups and helped in our set-up process. The utility pedestals are of the newer style, in very good shape, and well placed within the pull-through sites. We requested and received the 50 amp service and I have noticed my gauges showing 109 AC volts on each of the legs, each time I checked them throughout the day, even with both air conditioning units running. There are brick and log partitions between the sites which I find simple and attractive. The sites are ample wide for slides and long for 40 ft motorhome and tow car. There is only one site that has direct shade, with a class C pulled in there. There is no shade at any of the other sites but the park is lined along the highway with trees which provided shade across my site as the sun moved west later in the day. We looked at the other parks in Beatty, and even this spartan location appears a better choice then the competition. For overnight stays I would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
Basic gravel parking lot out in the middle of nowhere. Very friendly staff and a bathroom that had to be the cleanest and nicest RV park bathroom in the Western United States. I have stayed in 5-star hotels that didn't have the water pressure, great shower head, hot water and comfort of this bathroom. If we are ever out here in the middle of nowhere again, we will not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Easy access from the highway. Spots are long and wide in all gravel. This is a very basic park, but clean and run well. There are some trees but really no shade. The manager is very friendly . There is Wi-Fi near the office. Our Verizon phone and aircard worked here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Ok, the person who rated this a "10" is suspect at best. The folks who run it were very nice but this is the most basic of RV parks you could find. The only trees are on the road. None, not one, at any of the sites. Large pull-throughs for bigger rigs and 50 AMP service was nice. But, be forewarned, it is a large stone lot with only one picnic table that was broken apart in the entire RV park. Completely baren other than that. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Low power supply. Pay the extra $5.00 for 50 amp. One private shower/restroom each for men and women. Water pressure in shower was very low. Freeway noise although very convenient and friendly staff. Dirt lots. Would stay again for the convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Manager came out to greet us when we pulled in. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Park is all dirt and located close to Hwy 95. Road noise is noticeable, but not excessive. Only problem is the park has low voltage (99 volts with A/C on). Otherwise we would not hesitate to recommend the park, especially for overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This park is now called Beatty RV Park (formerly Kay's Corral). I was thoroughly pleased with every aspect of our stay! The friendly park manager met us promptly as we pulled up. We were impressed with the wide pull through sites. The park also has high speed wireless internet so we were able to send e-mails and pictures from our trip and do our future travel planning on the lightning fast internet connection. The park is very cozy and has a row of mature trees that line the road boundary. It is also a great park if you are pet people as there is access to BLM land from the park. My Australian Shepherds were in heaven! Great hiking and views! I give Beatty RV Park my highest recommendation and will return on my next trip to Nevada! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2006
$12
This park is very old and trashy mostly permanents used it in snow only vacancy in town would not use again only in a emergency We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com