214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Quechee State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (802) 295-2990
CGID4847

Quechee State Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Friendly staff; neighbors had generator running after hours talked to host problem solved quickly many nice deep sites. Nice trail that leads down to gorge; saw deer and newts and had a great time. VT state parks are the best! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
The employees are really nice. The park is clean, even the bathrooms. Site are easy to get into and level. If your into nature, kayaking and hiking, it’s a great place to go. Other than that there is not much to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
If you want a peaceful setting in a beautiful park, this is it. Sites are clean and neat with beautiful shade. The showers and restrooms were new (near space 17) and immaculate A shower costs 50 cents for 5 minutes. I didn't miss electricity (I had water in my tank, and my fridge runs alternately on propane) the 2 days I was there, just enjoyed the nature trail along the gorge. Drinking water is available with a flex hose to easily fill your tanks and a dump station is available. I will return again! If you want coffee first thing in the morning, bring a camping coffee maker - I forget Mr. Coffee only works on electric. There is a neat little streetcar type diner across from the park which has breakfast all day and great coffee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
I made a reservation on the Monday before we were planning to arrive and did not expect much. The Ranger was polite and helpful on the phone and explained that he didn't have any prime sites left but would put us in a smaller site directly across from the overflow parking area. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and given directions to the site. The site was spotless and even raked! The fire place was clean and ready to go. The site was big enough that we could have parked the truck and trailer on it but we took advantage of the parking area across from the site as the Ranger suggested. The bathrooms and showers were spotlessly maintained by some dedicated workcampers. The staff were helpful and welcoming. This was, by far, the best camping experience we had in our three years with our little trailer. I almost hate to give away the secret of such a wonderful place. I can't wait to see what a prime site would have been like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
We had a nice large shaded site and were able to get satellite internet service through the trees. Sites were level and spacious with no close neighbors. The gorge is impressive and worth a visit by walking there from the campground. The site is good for those visiting Hanover (Dartmouth College), Cornish, and eastern Vermont. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
This is a very nice State Park! I went with my wife, her sister, and my two young children (3 and 4 months) on Columbus Day Weekend. We went during foliage season so there was a good deal of traffic but this did not bother us as it was quite beautiful everywhere. Slowing down to see everything was really nice. The park restrooms were clean and so were the showers. There is a fee for the showers (.50 cents for each five minutes). They also sell firewood at the front gate ($4.00 a bundle). There isn't much of a playground facility for the children but that didn't bother us or our three year old because we have him do crafts, ride his bike, throw the ball, etc. The location of the campground and the surrounding area is spectacular. The sites are very big, level, and well kept. The park is located next to the Quechee Gorge and there is a trail in the park that you can hike into the Gorge. This time of year (Fall) is a good time to see this area because in addition to the foliage there are also many festivals going on. There are plenty of places to see within 15-20 minutes of this park which makes it a great location for seeing the surrounding area. There are shops and stores within walking distance of the park as well. The campground staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
This is a very nice forested state campground located along Quechee Gorge. The sites are large and have plenty of room in between. As a whole everything is very clean and tidy, when you pull out they come in and rake the site. There are no pull thru sites but the sites and roads are wide enough that it is no problem backing in. There are some low branches that will brush the sides and top, but will not cause any damage. Excellent campground for only $16 per night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$16
Quechee State Park is located in the Quechee Gorge Area. There are 611 acres there and the campground is next to the gorge which has a 200 foot drop. There are hiking trails down the gorge, where one can jump in for a swim at your own risk. It is beautiful. One can stand on the RT 4 and look down the gorge. There is also a Glass Blowing Mill and Pottery Shop at the top of the gorge (highly rated). We always stop here when camping for a night or two. Reservations can be made for 2 or more nights. Easy to get into on a first come first serve during the week, but we have found it becoming more difficult in the summer to get a site on a weekend without a reservation. Quechee is near Woodstock, Vt a nice town to visit. It is also near North Hartland Lake for swimming and fishing, Billings Farm Museum, the VINS Nature Center and within driving distance of the Coolidge Homestead (worth a visit). It is a beautiful and peaceful area but can become congested in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com