224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Canton I-20 RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (903) 873-8561
CGID4849

Canton I-20 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Friendly staff. Great for an overnight. Nice level gravel sites. Very easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is a very nice clean well maintained park. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel, level pull thrus with grass between sites. The park is big rig friendly. The park is convenient to I-20, but we didn't notice much noise. We stayed here a couple of days while waiting to move to a site on the First Monday Trade Days grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We were running late and the roads were getting icy so we needed a place to stop. Called the number and the owner picked up even though it was way after hours. She said take any spot available and we would settle up in the morning. We pulled out early the next morning so I can't give a full assessment but what we saw looked nice. It is close to the freeway but the noise didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Great place, quiet location and wonderful owner. Owners dad was great also. Great place for exercising the dog. WI-FI worked super. Maintenance man on staff was absolutely wonderful in helping us with a problem. Would not hesitate to stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This is a nice park just off I-20. The park is all gravel, but spaces are plenty long and wide for big rigs. Other campers are nice and park is quiet. There is a nice, really big, un-fenced grass lot with the park you can play with your dog in. They were just finishing putting the fence around the pool when we stayed here. It will be really nice this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This is a really nice RV park. However, noise from I-20 is significant. It is only about 300ft from I-20, hence the name I-20 RV park. I felt like I was camped in the middle of I-20. Cable TV would be nice as we didn't get much on our antenna. Owners live onsite and are very nice. Rate reflected is with the GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Nice folks! Clean with easy turn around. Close to the hiway but quiet and very country: lots of green grass. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
I was reading some of the comments and I must say that this park is great. I was staying there when something came up missing, the guy thought his truck had been broken into and his golf clubs stolen, but then he found them in his RV storage compartment, he was embarrassed. Anyways, we have stayed at this park and others in Canton and we will stay at this park from now on. The owners are fantastic people and the park is just lovely. This park is one of our favorites! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is not a big park, but a nice place to stop for a few days. We stayed in a pull-through and had plenty of room with our 40ft. There is grass next to the RV. The staff were nice. While we were there someone had his truck broken into and items taken. This can happen anywhere as it only takes one stupid crook out of many nice people. Just a good reminder to lock everything up. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Very nice well maintained park just off I-20 but far enough away to be quiet. Managers very polite and helpful. I would drive out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Previous posts about the smoker are correct, but I used to smoke so I never hold that against anyone. Park is right off of 1-20 but quiet. Green grass everywhere, and it was very easy to navigate my 40foot fiver around with ease. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Very nice layout, but sites are not "private". Sites are gravel, which is nice, but there is a lot of clay so our feet were dirty (due to heavy rain). Heavy smoker checked us in, so when we left the office we smelled like smoke, (my wife has a very hard time with smoke so she waited outside). Bathrooms are very clean but there is only one toilet and one shower. We were just passing through, if we ever pass through this way again, we'd stay for one night. Campground is very clean and has some nice features. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
Just wanted to up date this review. We stayed here in January and the park is better than ever. We had a little trouble with the electric but we were using an electric heater and when it was off all was well. The campground owner allowed us to move when our site was flooded and they put us on higher ground. Real nice owners and the work campers here are real helpful. We stayed here for the month. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
This park had improved greatly under the new owners. The campground is spotless, well landscaped and looks new. All sites are 50 amp. Of the 42 sites, 25 are 70 ft pull thru. The sites are level and covered with fine ground gravel requiring little in the way set-up. The rally room is open 24/7 with a big screen tv, recliners, card tables and a full kitchen for the campers to use. The coin laundry is also open 24/7. We called ahead for reservation and they didnt even ask for all the usual info and credit card deposit, etc.. Sign-in was just a quick 3 line form and then we were personally escorted to our site. The owner even stuck around to help us get unhooked, plugged in, and answered all our questions about the local area. We have been to First Mondays before and had to stay in a campground that consisted of an asphalt parking lot that packed in the campers so close you could not open the awning. Not to mention all the partying and traffic in the park at all hours. I-20 Rv Park is just outside the city and a quick 10 minutes to the First Mondays grounds. Although there are some Monthly campers there, they are all high quality belonging to mostly traveling Nurses and professional people. We will stay here there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Average park. Sites gravel. No trees. Fishing pond. Swing set for kids. Rally room. Really nice and helpful owners!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com