206890 User submitted reviews online!!
R V Relay Station was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (979) 828-5377
CGID4858

R V Relay Station

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   10   7   9   8   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
A small park along the highway with a friendly host, but rutted gravel roads and sites so close that slide outs almost touch. About half of the overnight pull-thrus were occupied by permanent residents, and most were not unsightly. The water line was cracked and sprayed water on to the power pedestal, and the general appearance was one of disrepair. The free Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon cell and data were good. No cable, but a clear shot to the satellite from most sites. The train noise at night was loud enough to awaken us. Franklin doesn't offer much for dining except for the Dairy Queen. We'll pass this town next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Good for an overnight stopover. We stayed on one of the pull through sites and they are a little close but as the sites weren't full we could move over some for a little more room. The previous posters didn't mention the train that is across the highway. It ran during the day but we didn't hear it the night we were here. Good cell phone with AT&T and great Wi-Fi. Road are gravel and dirt. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
What a great couple running this park! They bend over backwards to make you feel welcomed and rested. Great shade trees and gathering area for grilling and visiting. Can't wait for the next bus rally at R V Relay Station! Ya'll come now, ya hear? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Spent time here with a Bus Rally this past weekend. Found the park to be peaceful and hosts to be fabulously helpful and gracious. Park was very clean as were all amenities. It may not look like much from the roadway, but it will surprise you. Once inside it has all the services of the huge parks and more: with the friendly, small privately owned park atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This park has 10 pull through sites. The even numbered sites pull in from one direction and the odd numbered sites pull in from the other direction. This puts you back to back with your neighbors on one side and front to front with your neighbors on the other side. The sites are quite narrow, but long enough for a long RV. If you're in a long RV, you won't be able to pull your vehicle straight in to the site, but will have to park across the end. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
I have stayed at this park for over 2 years now. I work close by on a power project which makes it convenient for me. The owner and managers are great people. Some people come and go, and others stay here long term. I have known the owners for quite some time and enjoy them. We go ride the HD's once in a while. This park has rules just like everywhere else: they apply to everybody. For the most part this park is quiet, peaceful, and enjoyable. My hat is off to the owners for being able to make this place seem more like home and keeping everything clean and organized for everyone's enjoyment and use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Staff have gone out of there way to help us with whatever we needed. There are some shade trees available and we have enjoyed the quietness of the place. Occasionally you hear a train going by but mostly it is quiet. I believe that the friendliness of the staff makes it a rewarding camping experience. They do have Wi-Fi but no cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This park is small, friendly and very clean. Bathhouse and laundry were cleanest I have seen. Not a lot of shade available but sites were decent. Management went out of their way to help us with a problem we had with our RV. The only problem we encountered was a couple that spent hours riding around in their golf cart drinking and refusing to get out of the way of traffic. I read a previous review of this park and the poster either was at a different park or has a vendetta against someone at the park. No one was rude. We never saw anyone with a gun and no one in the park was talked about. (Why would someone stay 8 months if they thought the place was so terrible?) We were there for several days and have no complaints. We will most definitely return to this park on our next trip through to the valley. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
Sites are very close together and mostly used by permanent campers. Bathhouse is individual bathrooms and very clean. Other campers very pleasant. Staff is the friendliest and most helpful we have seen in a long time. Nice large area for dog walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$17
Mostly permanent residents crammed in to small sites. No wi-fi or cable. Off the air tv is very poor as well. Stray dogs run wild in the park threatening those on leashes. Road out front heavily traveled by semis and railroad tracks used all night noisily. This is a "any port in a storm" type of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com