214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Lagoons RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-1100
CGID4860

Blue Lagoons RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   1   9   9   1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
This park is in a nice location and it is clean and well maintained, but it is extremely cramped/crowded and has very few amenities other than a pool and a pier that hardly anyone uses, so I would rate it as way overpriced. Also, you have to pay for Wi-Fi which doesn't work half the time, cell phone voice and 3G data service are poor and many of the spaces are situated where a satellite won't come in. If you don't mind being cut off that's not a big deal, but for those who need to be connected it is very inconvenient. Also, the park is not at all kid friendly. Some of the staff members are downright rude if the kids don't stay right next to their RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Nightly rate based on monthly rate. The Blue Lagoons RV Resort managers took over the park last March, and they are very friendly. The rest of the staff is friendly, too. The resort has paved roads. The turns are a little tight, but the staff escorts you to your site and helps you park. The sites are also paved. AT&T signal is hard to get at the front of the resort, but we can get a signal back by the maintenance shed. The bathrooms are very clean, and so is the pool. Blue Lagoons is a 55+ park in late fall and winter. A lot of their winter crowd are repeat customers that have been coming for years. In the late spring and summer, they are a family park. Everyone seems very friendly, we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
The Golf carts have got to go, too many of them in the park, and the people riding the Golf carts Do Not abide by the speed limit in the park. People are also drinking alcoholic beverages while driving them. The pool rules changed, they now allow alcoholic beverages to be drunk in the pool, this needs to stop, we saw several people in the pool holding onto their liquor and some even spilled the entire container into the pool. This park used to be Family Friendly, not this year it wasn't. I'm thankful my children are grown, I do have grandchildren and with all the Golf carts riding in the park and not doing the speed limit I'd be afraid someone will get hit, it's just a matter of time. The children that do ride bikes, do need some sort of Flag on their bikes, so everyone can see them in between the cars. If this park is to become "55 & older only" park, management needs to post this so everyone can read it, not be just a rumor. We have camped here for years, but after this summer and seeing all the wrongs going on, it may not be the best park anymore. Make Rules and stick by them and Everyone has to abide by them, Everyone! Wi-Fi was by Cobasystems, costs aproximately $27.95 per month, Cable $23 per month, Electrical .15 per kW. We gave it a 5 rating on the account of the rumors and rules that all of sudden came up and management couldn't/wouldn't explain or denied them. Rules are made for every single person to follow, not a select few of them! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
My husband and I stayed 1-3 months a year in this park from the time it was built. This reservation will be our last. The park has recently been bought by a corporation and the name has been changed. The new owners are and more interested in absurd rules than being a user friendly park. The park rules are not kid friendly and requires a child to be 16 years old or older to be on the fishing pier or in the game room. The pad (concrete area) was supposed to accommodate a 31 ft. RV and does...we have parked in that spot many times. The new owner's hired help said we could not park there because it would over hang on the grass. These new rules are not posted on the internet or told to you when you make your reservation. If you like a park that is more rule oriented and not kid friendly, you will like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We have been stay here since 1988 and was called Watersedge RV. New owners took over in March 2012 and are working hard to get the park back into tiptop shape. With new management in place, they are working on customer relations, very friendly and helpful, making improvements to the parks beauty and starting soon to improve other aspects of the park. Fun is returning once again along with the parks long time customers. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi connection but they are working on better deal for this. The park does need an additional set of restroom and showers, and more parking. We enjoyed our selves and will return this winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
The rate is based on our stay for 30 days, but we paid $23 for cable TV, had to pay extra for Wi-Fi and electric is $.15/kwh. It adds up. Verizon phone service was very poor. All concrete roads and pads makes for clean camping. Lots of children here for Spring Break week. The private 500' lighted pier is great. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have used this park since 1995, sadly this will be the last year we stay here. We stay for one whole month during the summer each year, but the on site management has gotten too strict with the rules of the park. The head manager ran my daughter out of the rec. hall because the rule says that she can't be in there alone unless she was over 16yrs. All she was doing was reading a book she told the manager that she is 15 but rules are rules the mgr said. It seems that they only want full timers with no kids. I will not go back with such strict rules. I felt like a victim that couldn't say anything or we would be asked to leave early. My daughter is the one that wanted go every year since this was her summer for the past 15yrs. Shame on you miss manager for picking on kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
Difficult to rate this experience since the weather was sooooooo bad while we were here. We were just starting out full-timing and were expecting walks along the water in our shorts and sandals: what we got was maybe 4 days out of the month that was nice weather, the rest were cold, rainy, foggy, or all of the above. Although this is not the park's fault, it did tend to amplify the negatives of the park. The main negative is that you are so darn close together in the sites. Without the help to back in, we don't think we would have made it. The roads and pads are concrete, which was nice. We might try this park again, but not for a few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Aesthetically this is a nice park, and it has a nice pier right across the street. The owners have become very rule cuckoo. When you can't even take a water bottle into the pool fence, no t-shirts can be worn in the pool, then that is going overboard. The park host sits at the pool in the evening to watch everybody. We used to go here quite a bit, but felt like they really don't care for children or the summer crowd. We follow all the rules and don't have a problem with that, but when they become so weird about things, then we have chosen not to go back. I think they prefer winter Texans, which is fine, but we will not continue going here because we did not feel wanted there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
There seems many permanent tenants, however most everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Management is very strict. Their private fishing pier is not meant for small children. It is new, however there is not enough rails for children of any age. Take plenty of bug repellent. The only thing that we did not like at all was the space. It is very hard to park your rig. This park is mostly cement, and there is not enough room to park or pull out. The roads leading to and from the park are in need of repair. The "exit" is only open from 8-5, so therefore the "entrance" become the entrance and exit outside of those times. Also, the nearest hospital is in Aransas Pass: found this out the hard way during an emergency. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
We spent two months here and we're going back for another month later this year. Will return in the spring of 2010. An awesome park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Lots of concrete and not easy to get into the sites. The one way system and the official exit is impossible to navigate and use so the entrance also became the exit. Staff polite and restrooms clean with a combination lock system. I guess if you arrived after hours access would be restricted. This park is absolutely not pet friendly, so many signs saying don't do this with your pet and no pet run. Overall a very cold sterile park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Park was clean but a complete parking lot with lots of cement. Not pet friendly. About only place to walk your dog was all the way across the street by the water. No beach at all, just big pieces of cement. Sites were really tight. The sites with grass seemed to be given to long term people. Few sites had a view of the water. No place to walk on the beach at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
Way too crowded with less than 10 feet between rigs on either side. Nice clean park but, unless you want to watch your neighbor eat dinner, this is more about making money per square foot than accommodating the residents. More importantly is the Rockport - Fulton area is in a "Police State" whereby you better not have any alcohol and even ride in a vehicle. It seems that the locals make a pretty good living off of the visitors via traffic stops. One of our acquaintances was riding with someone arrested for a DWI and was taken to jail for suspicion of public intoxication and was made to stay in jail for 8 hours. The only wrong doing was that she was sitting in a car after 1 glass of wine with dinner that was stopped by a cop for things that were totally unrelated. The cops in this area are out of control and it will only be a matter of time before you are forced to contribute to the local economy via a traffic violation of some kind. Stay away from here!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Just a non busy road between us and the Aranas Bay. Site #23 Very nice and a clear view of the bay and the 500 foot private Pier just across the street. The sites are all concrete and level. Small sites for small trailers, smaller sites for a pop up trailers and large sites for 5th wheels and motor homes. Just about the whole park is cement and nicely done. Very nice and very clean. We reserved a month for next year. We will be back. Restaurants and shopping are close by, The address is both Rockport and Fulton. If your looking for a real nice place. Check this out, you'll like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
$2.00 per day for wireless access otherwise this could be a 10. Park is clean and sites are adequately sized. 65 cable channels are nice for rainy days. They have a 500' fishing pier and some of the sites have a nice view of the bay. Walking distance to good restaurant and short drive to others. Seemed safe and in a good area of town. A lot of winter residents here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com