218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Oak Glen RV & Mobile Home Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (405) 258-2994
CGID4864

Oak Glen RV & Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   8   6   8   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
A friend of mine gave me a Passport America membership for my birthday this year. So while planning a trip I decided to try and use PA parks if possible. When I called to make a reservation the owner told me that he no longer accepted PA. I made the reservation anyway and I'm glad I did. The park is nothing special really. It is very well kept up with level gravel and some paved sites. It's a part of history as it is a leftover located on the actual old Route 66. You have to get off the interstate and drive a couple of miles to get there. The sites are under big mature trees and there is no highway noise. Chandler has some restaurants a Wal-Mart and other stores. I'm sure that I drove past this park many times as a kid with my parents. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
I spend time planning a trip and staying at this park. On the day of arrival I called and learned they are no longer on Pass Port America and their WI-FI was not operational. We had to change our plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We were on a journey between Arizona and Ohio and needed a place to overnight between Oklahoma City and Tulsa. After a simple Google search, we located Oak Glen RV & Mobile Home Park in Chandler, OK. It's easy to access off of the Turner Turnpike and had spacious and fairly level pull through sites. I called around 6pm when we were an hour away and host answered. He was more than accommodating and met us at the office when we arrived. The park was VERY easy to maneuver with a 40' motor home with a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in tow. We didn't have to disconnect to park or leave. This park provided exactly what we needed when we needed it and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay there again if Chandler was a good stopping point on our journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
We have stayed here before, and for an overnight stop, it fits the bill. Rate reflects the PPA price. A little close to our neighbors, and if we had a slide out, too, we would have been very close. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Good spot for overnight stop along old route 66. Level sites, hook-ups good. Nice staff in front office. Would stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
Very nice campground. No pool and no playground, but absolutely perfect for our needs of a quiet, clean, maintained, safe campground about 8 minutes from the interstate. Grass is mowed; lots are level; w-e-s worked fine. About 15 channels on antenna; great free Wi-Fi. The pull-throughs are a little narrow, but long enough for truck and 40' fiver or large MH and toad. Several geocaches within 5 miles. Neat older town with much history. We stayed for a week to avoid the hassle of finding a place over the holiday weekend. PA rate for the full time. Would definitely recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
The park was beautiful, clean, and the trees were trimmed. The host led us to our site which had easy access for our RV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is a nicely maintained, clean park, with many seasonal campers. The full hookup pull-through sites are easy to access, and the owner guided us to our spot. The sites are fairly level, but there are no fire pits or picnic tables. Many TV channels are available by antenna from Oklahoma City. The park Wi-Fi signal is strong, but not fast. Verizon voice and data signals are strong here. There is some road noise from nearby Route 66, but it's not that noticeable at night for sleeping. We overnighted here, and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
It is hard for me to rate this park. We arrived in a downpour and it was not much better the next morning. The gentleman in the office was very friendly and led me to your spot. Everything that we used worked. The spot was gravel. I only saw one cement spot. This was a Passport America price. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Rate reflects Passport America discount. FHU pull-through site with 50 amp electric. Grass and trees throughout park. Nothing fancy, but fine for a few days. About 40 miles from Oklahoma City. Wi-Fi is $1 extra per day and works pretty well at your site. We would stay here again for a few days while passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
PPA rate $12 and well worth it. Just stayed overnight but would stay again. Host was pleasant and sites were clean and level. Big pull throughs... Some kids around which made it fun!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Camp Club USA rate, stayed two days. Clean, quiet park in a remote location. Good Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Nice, clean park. Small but comfortable. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
We came for one night and stayed four. The mobile home park is separate and not a problem. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
Passport America. Very quiet. Sites are aligned for satellite and still a bit of shade. Friendly office. Old park but we enjoyed it. Will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
This is a small, private campground which participates with Passport America. The sites are level and well spaced, and the grounds were well maintained. There is no cable TV but plenty of 'air' channels available. This is a fine one-night-stay park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
This is a clean, quiet Passport America park with a very friendly staff. It's close to the train tracks but we didn't hear the trains after 8:00 pm. It's a short drive from I-40 and there is a Wal-mart and gas stations a short drive on the same road. The sites are mostly level and easy to get in and out of. We would recommend this park as an overnight stop and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Nice, small Passport America Park a ways away from Chandler. Our Site was fairly level but dirt so when it rained it was muddy. When it did not rain but windy or traffic the red dust was stirred up and this is our biggest problem with the park. Sites are not crammed together which is nice. This is a combination mobile home/RV park so many long term residents. This is a good overnight or short stay park and we would probably come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
We have the Passport America discount so it is $10 a night. There used to be a pool, but it is in disrepair. This is also a mobile home park, and the mobile home residents mostly do not obey the 10mph signs. This stirs up quite a bit of red dust. That's my worst complaint. The owner's and manager are all nice people. I do think that $1 a day per device for wi-fi is a little steep since I am used to getting it free at other parks. I would recommend this as a pleasant little park on route 66. It is quiet here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$11
This is a really small campground but is easily reached through the old Route 66. The manager was nice and we could get wifi for a dollar that's included in the $11 price we mentioned. That's the price with Passport discount. Sites were not really level but you can get some shade. The restrooms were not that great looking so you might want to be self contained when you come there. For an overnight we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
The owner very obliging and helpful. A good site with a Walmart just down the road where the staff were very helpful. We stayed one night but would consider longer if needed. It made for restful nights stay and acceptable cost. We would recommend it. (800) 521-6681 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Nice quite campground on Historic Route 66. This is a great spot for the night. A new Super Wal-Mart just opened 1/2 mile to the west. We've stayed here several times and always take in the movie at old show in Chandler - $4 and snacks are a lot more reasonable than what we've seen elsewhere. The owner is very friendly and eager to please. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
We parked here overnight in a 50 amp pull-through space. It was one of the few that were paved with concrete. You have to drive a few miles on old Route 66 highway to get here off I-44, but it was a scenic drive and far enough away from the interstate to get some peace and quiet. Nothing much else around for diversion or recreation. Several long term campers here. Grounds were mowed and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$9
Cheap place to crash for one night on the way through Oklahoma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$9
This campground has all the basics. Their washroom was older but clean. They are doing upgrades and adding more washrooms. Nice, quiet campground. The price was right - Passport America - $9 for 50 amp! We only stayed overnight so I didn't get around the park to see too much. We would stay here again but there's not much around Chandler. There's a WalMart about a mile away but not a SuperWalMart. No specific dog walk area but lots of places to walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com