214850 User submitted reviews online!!
Trade Winds RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (956) 585-4833
CGID4867

Trade Winds RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   7   10   9   1   8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
Clean, pleasant, friendly RV park located in safe neighborhood. Rate is for the month. Paved streets, with grass and dirt lots with concrete patios. Stable electric, good water pressure, fast and stable WiFi. Super clean restrooms and showers with plenty of hot water. Clean laundry facilities. Plenty of weekly activities, shuffle board, bocce ball, potlucks, dances, quilting, crafts, billiards, bicycle rides, etc. Vegetable vendor comes to park weekly. Managers always available and friendly. Highly recommend for month or for the whole season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is a great park with lots of activities and friendly people at the Rec Halls both at the Trade Winds Hall and at its sister park across Stewart Rd, Mission Bell. The Managers and Work Campers were wonderful. The restrooms and laundry rooms were always clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Advertised as a pet friendly park,but we had to move to a different site due to 2 crabby neighbors in park models complaining about some barking in the motorhome with windows closed, during the daytime. The manager was rude. The second lot was very dirty and dusty like a dust bowl. The park needs a lot of maintainance and electrical upgrading. The workcampers did an excellent job of keeping the restrooms and showers clean. Sites are small and streets are very narrow. Mostly park models. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Stayed last of January and most of February and was very pleased. Park has new managers and they are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool and setting area; and a nice recreation hall. Would stay again if I get the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
The owners have tried very hard this last month to rid the park of former management which caused a lot of problems the last year. This is a beautiful park that we have been coming to for 10 + years. The swimming pool is working great and they have done a lot of improvements this spring. The people have always been very friendly. It has always been noted as the Friendly Park in the Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We checked in this park in April and stayed for a month. We were treated very well by the managers. They were new so I cannot speak to the former management. This park had a lot to offer us. Our cell phone did not work in the area and they did have a free phone in the lobby and we used it the entire time we were there. It was unlimited. Our Wi-Fi worked just fine. It was also free and this is one of the few parks we have stayed where the Wi-Fi is to your site but they also have a few hard lines in their hall if you don't know how to get on the Wi-Fi. I liked not having to take your computer to a designated area. There were a couple of times it slowed down some but mostly it was fine. The pool was in perfect shape when we were here. It is salt water and we liked it a lot. The people were very friendly and if there was a fuss between some long time residents and the former managers, we did not see any of it. There are many permanent units in this park but also space for RVers. It was a nice blend for us. The bathrooms were spotless. They were just starting a big paving project toward the end of our stay but they notified us and were very accommodating to let us know when they were going to pave the street we were on. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
This was the worst experience we have had in an RV park. I have never seen a management team treat their seasonal RV'ers and permanent residents with such a rude, arrogant and abusive attitude. Our first time to Tradewinds as a seasonal RV'er, we were caught in the middle of a true battle between long term residents and management. This park even made the local paper because it was illegally evicting residents. This did not include all the "warning letters" that were sent out to some of their most active volunteers. If the atmosphere wasn't bad enough, then not receiving the services they advertise should definitely keep you out of this park. The pool was closed for 8 of the 12 weeks we stayed here. The WiFi was never reliable or consistent and they were actually charging for it across the street at their sister park Mission Bell. There was suppose to be a free phone in the hall that was never connected the whole time we were here. They removed a filtered water machine, ice machine and closed their hall to residents, first at 10pm and when they complained they changed it to 9pm. There are people actually moving their permanent park models out of this park. There is a beautiful dance floor at the Mission Bell park across the street, but you can't attend the public dances without having to stay in the park. When I personally complained about WiFi and closed pool, the Assistant Manager told me I should move to a nearby park. So when my prepaid 3 months was up, I did. They advertise this as a family owned and operated park, but it is being operated by an unrelated management team. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$29
We camped here three months this winter. The activities at this park are terrific. We had a nice shaded campsite. This park is joined with the one next door so we had a lot of facilities to choose from. They have two pools and two large clubhouses full of things to do. One of the pools was down for about 3 weeks, but we used the other one and it was great. The pools were salt water filtered and not chlorine so your skin and suits don't smell when you are done swimming. We have a cell phone so we did not use the free phone, that was down for technical reasons, but they did fix it. If we had wanted, we could have used the other free phone. We liked the ability to use the facilities at the other side of the park too. The dance hall is the biggest we have ever seen and we went to weekly dances and lots of entertainment. The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were landscaped and manicured. A lot of parks in this area have no trees or grass and you park on gravel. They don't have a lot of activities or facilities like this park either. This park is older but very well maintained and the people are friendly. There are lots of Canadians and Americans. Most everyone got along fine. There was a small group of Canadians that caused some trouble and were asked to leave the park but everyone else was fine. We got a good value for our money and will stay again. They gave us a $100 discount because we were first time guests and in this economy, that was a big help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This park has gone down over the last year. The Wi-Fi works part of the time. The pool has been closed for over a month now; the parts are supposed to be on order. The phone that is listed on their web site for making free calls has also been removed. The park made the local newspaper ( The Monitor) after a couple where asked to leave for not agreeing with the manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
Sad to say the glowing reports about this friendly rv park are no longer true. The new owners and manager seem to have made no effort to create a peaceful and happy environment for the residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This is an older park as are most in the area. We had a site with patio, our motor home has slides on both sides and we did not have a problem. Our $25.00 per night included full hookups which included electric. Only the people that stayed a month or longer paid electric at 16 cents a kilo watt. The pool was clean and well kept. Nice laundry room. Lots of activities, we were well received by the other people in the park. People in the office were very helpful and supplied us with an area map and information packet as well as a schedule of events and activities in the park. This is a 55 plus park so did not cater to families, we did not find one in the area that did., we had our grandaughter with us and that was ok with the management. We would come back to this park and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
What a fantastic park. We have never met such friendly people, particularly the managers . The residents make you feel at home and there is so much to do in this park. The pool and heated jacuzzi are great. They have dances, card games and shuffleboard. A great mix of park models and people staying 1-6 months. They offer free long distance calls in the USA and Canada. It was great. They also have free WiFi. The park is family owned and we met the owners when we were there. They were very nice and took care that the needs of the residents were being met. They are starting their fourth year of ownership. We highly recommend the park and think you get a great value for your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$40
This is not a RV campground, it should be called a Park Model Park as most of the sites have been turned in to Park Model sites. The rates vary by the season and it is a very old campground with many of the people living there having been there 20 years or more. They have good security because the gates are closed by 8PM each night and you really feel like your in lock down conditions. People are friendly but stand offish as most have known each others for years. They have changed ownership twice in 4 years and managers twice in one year, plus the park is run by a very large management company hired by the owners to run the park. The last manager had no "0" people skills and the park was in an uproar the whole time we were there. We stayed there for 4 months from December 2005 to March 2006. Sites very small and tight, may not be able to open awnings when site next to you is filled. You can do much better in this area at other parks. New managers started first of March and do seem to have some people skills so things may improve. You pay for electric as it is metered and expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com