223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Town & Country RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (407) 323-5540
CGID4877

Town & Country RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   1   1   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This park is in the process of being sold to a developer and will be closed in the next few weeks. Although a review is probably not necessary, I'll include some of the major issues. Maintenance was pretty much non-existent due to the sale. Water pressure was very low, we had to run our pump to keep the pressure up to an acceptable level. The 50-amp electrical service was running at about 109 volts, too low for RVs like ours. Bathrooms were old and not maintained, not cleaned regularly either. The people here were very nice, but since they were being forced to move there was a depressed mood as the moving trucks came in every day. Do not plan to stay here during the next month or so if you want to relax or have a good experience. We reserved many months ago before the sale went through and did not know what we were getting into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed in this park on several occasions and found the staff very friendly and helpful. There have been no issues with theft as mentioned in previous reviews and we felt perfectly safe here. The pool area is very nice. The laundry facility is very neat and clean. The spaces are about 30 feet wide, which we felt was adequate. The park does have a lot of permanent residents in it and it is not close to Disney, but is great for a few days relaxation when passing through the area. We would recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Their security is horrible, had our AC unit stolen. Their lock on their front gate can be unscrewed with 1 bolt and BY HAND. Neighbors next door continuously playing loud music and drinking. They have NO security patrols. Do not even bother leaving anything of value unattended there. This one guy has a collection of grills that no doubt came from other RVers. They also do not say anything about the rule breakers, fire pits etc, they just let them do it anyway, even though their rules specify they are not permitted. People fixing trucks in their driveway. People blocking your driveway, double parking, the spaces are TINY and most likely you will spend your time there looking right into another RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
They refuse to fix their WiFi making it useless for almost anything. They permit their permanent residents to build up their lots with landscaping, but when I tried to stop my neighbor from parking in my lot by adding some cutesy plants they sent me a complaint letter. The neighbor runs over my plants and broke solar lights, yet they do nothing. Don't expect any of your complaints to get answered, but if THEY have a problem expect them to give you large problems! Also they allow certain neighbors to be very loud with loud bass music thumping in the middle of the night and do NOTHING. The honest, hard working renters get no response. They play favoritism and let certain people get away with anything. Also their bathrooms other than the main building are PADLOCKED shut. I found out the hard way needing an emergency bathroom trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Too many trashy residents causing problems with crime such as disturbances and stealing things from peoples cars. The DO NOT HAVE proper/trained security. Do not feel safe there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
For my girlfriend and I, this resort was not too bad. I would not stay here long though. It is mainly permanent residents, who seem to be very nosy. If you needed a place to stay for a week or less I would recommend it due to the staff being helpful and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
Tight spaces, right on top of your neighbor. Stayed a month, wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
Campground mostly has permanent RV's. Many of them appear to be abandoned or waiting to be sold or towed. There is a junky appearance. The sites are average, not generous. The roads are paved, the lots are grass. There are concrete patios at each site. The gate is locked at night, but campers have a key. There were an inadequate number of dumpsters. It is about an hour to Disney World and Cape Kennedy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com