220836 User submitted reviews online!!
Dunedin RV Resort & The Blue Moon Inn was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (727) 784-3719
CGID4878

Dunedin RV Resort & The Blue Moon Inn

Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   10   9   8   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
We booked this a weekend getaway to explore Dunedin. We got one night for $9 for never staying there before. They put us all the way in the back where everyone is living. People are nice in the park. We utilized the pool, playground and dog fenced area. All was great. I asked at the front desk why you would put a new camper all the way in the back when the nicer sites are the cement pull through and back in are up front. She apologized and offered to move us up front but I declined as it was only one more night. Bath house is not air conditioned, so made it hot while you used. Downtown did not have much. But we enjoyed the restaurants in Ozona which is right around the corner from the park. Will stay here again only if we can get a front site, as back sites are too close to each other and long term residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
A very nice park with most amenities. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and the beach. Wi-Fi slow at 5 PM but OK early AM and late evening. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$58
We enjoyed this park with a good location near shopping, restaurants, and reasonably easy access for a big rig. Stayed in a pull through site near the front of the park. This review is for this type of site. Seasonal RV sites and manufactured homes are in the rear section of the park and I would not choose to stay there. That is not appealing at all. The pull throughs in the transient section in the front are paved, with a nice patio area, and all the customary services for large coaches. Nice environment backing up to a lovely heated swimming pool and clubhouse. Not generous, but ample room between sites. Since the park is so large, there was plenty of space for walking with my dogs. There are doggie stations along the access road with pick up bags provided. Very pleasant group of people staying there for the season, and the transients were equally friendly. Be careful entering and exiting the park - even in your car. Left turns can be hazardous. The road is two lane and very busy. I was told there are frequent accidents right at the entrance to the park. Not far from Tarpon Springs and Clearwater. Plenty to see and do. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We camped at this park a total of ten days during October, 2013 (5 days the middle of October and 5 days the end of October.) On both occasions we found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and professional in their dealings with us. We stayed each time in a premium site which was level, shaded and pull through. When the weather cooled during our second stay, the pool was heated. The park is conveniently located within a few blocks of the Pinellas Trail. We walked every day on a walkway that was separate from the one used by bikers. We were less than half a mile away from a new grocery store, a drugstore, and a shopping plaza, as well as the causeway leading to Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. We'll definitely go back to this park in the future. We belong to Passport America, so we paid half price for each night of our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Love this place. Super clean, nice sites, in a great area. Facilities are meticulously kept. The sites in front are paved with back ins and pull throughs - many well shaded. Near the Pinellas Trail, Honeymoon Island, Clearwater, and shopping galore. Very quiet at night and pleasant staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
We really liked this place. The campground was very clean, the restrooms/showers were clean. Although we didn't use them I did inspect them. The pads were concrete and level with a table on each site. The location of this park is excellent. We kayak in Dunedin a lot and this place is minutes from our favorite kayaking location on the Inter coastal . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This was a very nice, clean RV park that was near beaches in Dunedin. Sites were level pull-through and paved. I had a little problem with satellite reception because of trees, which was not a park problem, just my location. We spent 2 nights there because we had friends in the area that we visited. This campground is part of passport America, so we got 50% off, which was a good deal. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Older campground in a great location. The front paved sites are great. However, the cheaper sites near the back are not so nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are showing their age but were kept clean. The pool area is very nice. At night, this place is very quiet and pleasant. What really makes this place worth the money is its location which is fantastic. The Pinellas Trail is across the street, Honeymoon Island State Park is about a mile and a half. All the shopping and conveniences are nearby on the 19. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Nightly rate based on $300 per month from May 1 to October 31. Then the rate increases for the season. We are thinking of renting the spot until the spring at the higher price. Our boat slip is nearby. The pool area has a few hammocks with sand underneath. Nice motel nearby for guests that may be visiting. Lots of activities and very friendly neighbors. The front office staff varies. Most are friendly, one or two are a bit stuffy. Other than that it is a lovely place to stay. All pets welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This is a favorite place. Fourth year in a row. Pricey for off-season,but location & amenities are superior for immediate area.We stayed 15 days this time. During stay tropical storm Debby dropped record rains on the Tampa area,for days. Interior roads in park flooded, but cement pull thru sites are high enough,so that we did not get water into rig. Management offered refunds to anyone who wanted to leave.Some did,we stayed and all was back to normal in two days. Will definitely stay here when we return. For those who wish to spend May-Oct in the area, they have an $1800 6 month rate. Great for this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This park is in a great location, the folks are very friendly with several activities. We enjoyed our month stay. We were in the older section which required paid cable or remote sat dish which was not a problem. Local stations are easy to get as well. Internet Wi-Fi is limited to be kind. The electric bill was over 200 for month of Feb. (we like it cool.) Next time I would prefer the newer lots towards the front with bigger pads and include electric at a higher cost. I am being truthful here but understand that we really liked the folks and had great time with new friends and will likely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$56
OK park. Sites are tight but escort and back-in assistance was the best ever. Everyone is friendly and welcomes you. My issue was with cable TV. For the price I would have expected it to be available having to stay an long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$66
We stayed here two days while visiting family. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The site was a concrete slab extended to one side to include a picnic table. It was level, wide, and long enough for both our motor home and jeep. Because the hookups were at the back of our site, we did have to unhook our toad by the office and park it in front of our motor home. The restrooms, showers, and laundry room were large and clean. We didn’t take advantage of it, but the heated swimming pool looked beautiful. The landscaping was gorgeous. It’s a little pricey, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
We stayed 3 nights while visiting friends in Clearwater. We were in a 42' motorhome and had to drop the tow vehicle before driving into our site. The reverse was true upon leaving. Corners too tight to drive out of our space with tow hooked up. The sites are paved with concrete patio and picnic table. Good electricity and water pressure. Swimming pool was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Laundry room was adequate, but could have used a little cleaning. Restrooms were dark and had a strong chlorine smell. If visiting here again we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This park has cement slabs for your coach and picnic tables and easily accessible hookups. Cable is available if you stay for over 30 days. Wi-Fi was good at our site and is free. There are permanent residents but they are at the back of the park, and the transient, pull-through sites are at the front near the pool and clubhouse, both of which were very nice. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$56
The park is lovely. The pool was a bit warm, but clean, and we did enjoy hanging out around it. The showers were hot, but very clean. The people extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We were in part of facility directly in back of Blue Moon Inn, close to the pool. This section obviously for short term stays, about 20 sites out of total. Very clean and well maintained. Great staff. Close to shopping. We stayed 10 days and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$52
This campground is full of seasonal old campers, it also is very cliquey, all the seasonals are very stuck-up. The park is in an excellent location but I will never go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$64
This is a decent campground, but over priced for what you get. This is a large campground, but most of the sites are seasonal or permanent. We used a Verizon air card so our Wi-Fi was good. We were in site #1 which is right behind the office, but it is also on the main entry drive so there is tons of traffic in and out. I would stay here again but at these rates, not too long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$48
Just park with great location. The Wi-Fi connection however is by far the worst I ever experienced! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
Nice site, concrete pad, a little close together, but not horrible. Off season rate was $48--high for what you get. It was a 1 night stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
All paved interior roads. Paved pull through sites if you pay for that option. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Pool and clubhouse are excellent. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rate per night is a little high. Note: The back area of this "resort" is almost exclusively park model snowbirds or full-timers. The front area is the actual transient campground which is adjacent to the clubhouse/pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
A real pleasant surprise. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay will be fun. We stayed on a pull through site with a concrete patio. Two large trees provided plenty of shade as most pull through sites were also treed. Hook ups couldn't be easier, all utilities had up to date hook-ups and in great shape. We stayed three nights and enjoyed all the area has to offer, including Tarpon Springs and Honeymoon Island State park which is just down the road. Bring the dog and enjoy the dog beach the state park offers. We will definitely come back to this this RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
This park is a gem. I recommend that you get a paved site, which costs a little extra. The gravel ones are among the park models at the back, which are very nice with lots of flowers. Grounds are lovely. Maintenance people are constantly working. Staff was very helpful with everything. Wi-Fi worked great, as did all utilities. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed it very much. Would definitely return to this park. Everything was immaculately clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
We stayed for a month and it was great: except for the WiFi. It is down at least once a day for an hour or more and sometimes down for more than a day. The office staff say it is because people are skype'ing, but this park is full of 75 year olds, I'm pretty sure most of them don't use computers. Truth be told, they need better equipment and don't want to spend the money. Lots of permanent residents in older park models, but the people are super-friendly and there's lots of activities for those who are joiner-inners! Great dog walking area around a lake that is adjacent. Laundries are cheap. Great location to grocery stores and across from Pinellas Trail. Located about 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from Stadium for watching Blue Jays spring training. We would stay again for sure! No bug problems but is was early in the year. The soil is sandy, so ants will prevail. Use Spray 'n Wash to deter them as it is way better than Comet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
The name of this resort is now "Dunedin RV Resort & The Blue Moon Inn". We couldn't have picked a better location to access most areas of the Tampa Bay. Near the state parks at Honeymoon Island and Caledesi as well as shopping, dining and golf. There were many seasonal residents and it was set up pretty well for big rigs however we had a back-in site that was a tight fit for both our RV and tow vehicle. The pull-throughs looked roomier. Cable TV was available only to seasonal residents and water pressure was weak. Wi-Fi was pretty slow. The park also had a decent laundry room. We were given a calendar of outings, classes and other activities when we checked in. There were shuffleboard courts and a heated pool. We were on a concrete slab and noticed no bug problems, perhaps because it was mostly very cold during our January stay. The maintenance staff was always in evidence and kept the place spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
This is a quiet little campground. It has some transient sites, but most are park models. If the transient sites are full, you get to camp in between all the park models. Not the best kind of camping, but not too bad. The long termers are friendly, but seem to be put off by you invading their turf. Close to lots of stores, the beach and plenty of churchs. I would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$54
Updated OWNERSHIP "Carefree RV Resorts" and web site and phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
Loved this park and location. Again, we went for 3 weeks and stayed 6 weeks. Great pool area, close to Pinellas bike trail and Dunedin Causeway to beach. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is an ant problem. We were pretty busy dealing with them. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$40
The park was adequate and clean. However, I would not consider it a resort park. The beaches in the area were superb. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
This was our third two-week (Xmas/New Years) trip to this RV park. As Northerners, and avid bikers, we chose this park because of its proximity to the 47 mile Pinellas Trail (just across the street from the park) and because it is far enough south to yield average temps in the mid 70's in late December. We appreciate the cement pads, good interior roads, and overall cleanliness of the park (especially the front section). We are not sure we will be returning, however, for a couple of reasons: bugs and the front desk staff. On our last two visits, we've been eaten up by no-see-ums (small biting insects). It's so bad that you can't sit outside even during the daytime! There are ponds on each side of the park that must contribute to the problem, but we saw no evidence that the RV park was trying to control the insects. We were tempted to stop by Lowes, pick up a sprayer and at least treat the areas around our parking spot. There are a lot of seasonal folks at this park, and we noticed very few of them sitting outside unless they had a screened porch. We learned the hard way, returning home with many bites on our arms and legs. Regular "Off" didn't cut it; you'd better stock up on the Deep Woods stuff if you want to spend any time enjoying that beautiful Florida weather. Now as for the Front Desk Staff: while we stop just short of labeling them as "rude", we certainly wouldn't call them friendly. They seem to have forgotten what Customer Service is all about. No one smiled and they acted as if they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay there. After bonding with two adjacent neighbors (seasonals), we weren't surprised to find that they also had similar views about the park management. An "attitude adjustment" and a little retraining of the desk help would go a long way in bringing this park back onto our top ten list. We'll certainly check with our seasonal friends next year before heading that way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$48
My husband and I stayed at this campground for a few days during our vacation thru Florida. It was an average campground. Not the best we have stayed at, not the worse either. The bath houses were clean. The pool was nice. The sites were a little tight for our rig. This Rv resort is half permanent residences and half rv park. We found the residents were very friendly and nice. The office staff, on the other hand were not as friendly. My husband loves his computer, he was disappointed that this resort doesn't have wireless internet. Also, we were a little deceived about the resort being on the beach and that is not the case. I guess I would stay here again. It wasn't awful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$45
This park used to be good. But the management and staff are getting more and more rude every year. My family stays here two weeks per year. I don't think we will be back. We have noticed in the last 4 or 5 years the management has changed and the front desk staff is not pleasant. The manager is rude and doesn't really care about her guests. She is down right Nasty. We were double charged on our credit card and several attempts to straighten out the situation with her were very unpleasant. In my opinion this park is overpriced, considering what you get. No cable TV, No Internet etc. They do have a pool, but our children were treated badly by the "regulars" in the pool. The "retired" people that are permanent residences at this park HOG the whole pool. They wouldn't let our children swim during certain "exercise" hours, if you call floating around on milk cartons exercise!! The pool was shallow and always very very warm, almost too warm to be refreshed. The sites are tight and many can't hold big rigs. The "club" house is old and outdated. They had no game room, and hardly a camp store. The beach is a good mile or two away from the campground. This place is getting old and in my opinion isn't worth staying at. Find someplace else. This campground better find a new manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com