224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Azalea Glen RV Park & Campgrounds was rated 9 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (707) 677-3068
CGID488

Azalea Glen RV Park & Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   8   8   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This is a gem of a park. Owners (very nice) have completely redone the park in the last few years. Nice sites with visual barriers between them and lots of flowers. Gravel / dirt sites with plenty of room for table and chairs. Pull-throughs have lots of room for a dingy. Patrick's Point State Park is right across the road with wonderful hikes and ocean views. Great sightseeing in the area. Very quiet. We hope to come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Hmm... perhaps it depends on whether you have one of the back-in deck sites. The pull-through sites are claustrophobic; narrow with walls of greenery and not much room to walk next to the RV. The fire pit was twenty-four inches from motorhome step. Interior roads are gravel but the all-grass site was soggy from rain. This was the most leveling we have required in 3+ years full-timing. The voltage was low (114 on arrival). The Wi-Fi was poor. The dryers were weak (paid double to dry every load twice). A comically excessive number of speed bumps. The office was friendly, but obviously we will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Lovely little park with very clean facilities. We got a spot around the pond that had a deck with chairs and a chiminea there for our use (ask for one of the lower-numbered spots). Proprietor was even nice enough to provide us with enough wood scraps for a fire when we told her we had no room in our travel van to store a bundle. Watched the hummingbirds feeding on the fuchsias too! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great little well maintained park. There are many full time residents with beautiful little gardens. Very pet friendly, two separate doggy areas (one fully fenced). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet--very little road noise. Our site backed up to a little deck facing a pretty pond. The deck was equipped with table and chairs and am outdoor fireplace. Also, easy access to Patrick's Point State Park and some great hikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Rather pretty small park in beautiful wooded surroundings - some pull-throughs and some back-ins. Very pleasant welcome from the lady host. All sites flat enough. New campers more or less filled the place up after 5.30 PM. Great W-Fi. Handy for State Park and Trinidad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Nice park with a beautiful pond and lots of flowers. We had a pull-thru site, which was easy to get into and the hookups where well located, but it was difficult to get level. It is a older park that is well maintained. We enjoyed are stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
We stayed here for two weeks and loved every minute of it! We were in site 21 which is deep, shaded and private. Our friends with us put up a huge tent and separate camp kitchen and there was still room for a campfire and chairs. We also parked both trucks in our site! The owners are very accommodating and even put fresh flowers on our picnic table! By the way, the park is beautifully landscaped, sparkling clean and little gray bunnies abound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Great spot. This is one of the most beautiful RV parks we have been to. Lots of flowers, extremely clean restrooms and showers. We camped next to the pond and did see the otter. Very friendly woman checked us in. Love the close proximity to Patricks Point State Park. Will be back in the fall for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
Very friendly staff. Reflexology available on the campground site. Very clean restrooms. Lots of permanent folks but a few sites for overnighters like ourselves. We used one of the pull throughs. Plenty of room for slides. Excellent cable TV with HD channels. The little town of Trinidad is beautiful, clean, and has two or three good restaurants. Well worth the visit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This was the most beautiful RV campground on our trip from Phoenix to Seattle. The owners have worked so hard and it shows. Great privacy with the ivy covered partitions between good sized spots, cable & WiFi were great but who has time for that when there is so much beauty to see (per my 12 & 14 year old tech junkies). Laundry/Bath facilities were clean and convenient. The walk to the National Park across the street was the perfect ending to a perfect day. The only regret is not staying longer! We were traveling in a 38" RV. Make reservations in advance to make sure you get a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Lovely little park, best in the area, and have stayed there several times. This time we noticed more long term renters and tent campers in the spots normally used by RV/trailers. Result is fewer spaces for bigger units. Owners are wonderful and the flowers are beautiful. Make reservations way ahead of your trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a lovely, though small, RV park. The beautiful flowers, garden areas, and pond make for a quaint and pretty stay. Our check-in was quick and informative with lots of area information provided by one of the park managers. Although the park is located close to nearby Highway 101, the traffic noise was not noticeable at night. The sites are somewhat tight, but certainly manageable (we were assigned a grassy, pull-through site #36) and were quite comfortable and pleased with the location. There are some full-time, permanent sites; however, they are very well maintained and the regulations here are enforced. The park is centrally located, which makes for easy sightseeing while in the area. The bathrooms and laundry areas were exceptionally clean (complete with fresh-cut flowers adorning the counter for a nice touch). We stayed for three nights, and would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
This is a very attractive park, with lawns, bushes, and a small lake. Many of the sites feature a wooden deck with a "camp fire" stove overlooking the lake. The deck also had a picnic table. Sites are screened and separated by a trellis with bushes and vines growing on them. There is a play area for kids on a large lawn in the center area of the park. I didn't notice exactly what play amenities were provided, though I did notice a horseshoe pit (and some kids playing). In the morning, there was a line for the shower (1 each, for men and women)... and when my turn came, the water was luke warm, but just adequate to do the task at hand. (I did not encounter this problem on a previous stay). Sand was ubiquitous in the restrooms and showers, due to the proximity of nearby beaches. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Nice clean, quiet park, with nice pet areas. Park staff very friendly and informative. Some sites are tight, but getting in and out of the park is easy. It is a beautiful lush area, with a state park just across the street. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Sites are tight, BUT because they have them divided by lattice fence and at this time of the season, covered with ivy, or trailing flowering vines, the sites were beautiful and private. Bathrooms very clean and private shower. Fresh flowers in season by bathroom sinks. Nice little laundry room that was clean. Pet friendly. Two areas for dog business. Owner is hoping for small dog park in 2014. WiFi, free and very good. Very Good Verizon internet reception. Nice book exchange in laundry room Lots to do in the area. Redwood forest, Pacific ocean, lots of hiking. Well kept, quiet park. This park would have gotten a perfect score if the sites were a bit larger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Quiet RV park well off the main highway across the road from Patrick Point State Park. There is a trail access to the park, and it's a moderate distance but a fairly level walk to the shore through the park, where there are some outstanding views. The RV sites are located adjacent to a large pond in the middle of the facility. We stayed in one with a wood "patio" overlooking the pond. Staff was friendly and helpful, giving us several maps of the area and suggesting the walk across to the state park and other activities. Restroom and shower were older, but well maintained and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Nice park with friendly, helpful staff and pleasant, quiet location. Only a minor complaint that our site was not very level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very picturesque campground with lots of flowers. Difficult entry but OK for getting into spot. Lots of long term campers but they are well kept. Small pond that some sites back up to. A major problem was the 14 speed bumps in a 100 yard loop. Some of the speed bumps were offset so my RV shook side to side when going over. If you never leave the CG it probably isn't an issue but I couldn't stand it. For that reason alone I would never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Absolutely love this park. It is older but very well maintained. There are a few permanent units, which is to be expected in the coastal area. The personnel were friendly and went out of their way for us. The grounds are nicely kept and we loved the plants all in bloom. We look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
We camped here for 3 nights in our 42' MH. It was a very tight squeeze getting into the park over a small bridge. The park is small with not very well maintained gravel roads. Site itself not very level grass. Hookups worked fine, although water pressure low. Internet very sporadic. This is an OK park with mostly live-in residents. I probably would try the next park down the road next time. The park is pretty with large trees and a nice pond. Sites by the pond are the best with a nice patio, however your rig would need to be 35' or less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We stopped here on our motorcycle tour of the Redwoods after the state park (Patrick Point) which is right across the road was full up. Two couples of us with pop up campers behind our motorcycles (ours are very quiet) were given a very nice, although somewhat narrow, pull through site which we shared. That made the cost to camp ($25/couple) quite reasonable for this area. We were made to feel right at home and given free firewood to help stave off the late evening chill and to roast our marshmallows. Clean, reasonably priced, and friendly. Couldn't ask for much more. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Very clean and nice little park in Trinidad! Have stayed at another campground on previous visits, and this is much quieter and nicer. Park managers went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Overgrown landscape was removed within an hour of our arrival to allow our patio awning to fully extend. Manager delivered firewood, and even included kindling, within minutes of asking. Sites are clean, private, and well manicured. Good cable, and 50 amp service. Grassy sites with gravel pads. Lovely pond with gorgeous Lilly pads in full bloom made for a peaceful place. There is a walking path to Patrick's Point State Park for hiking and beach activities. Mangers provided lots of printed information for local activities and day trips. Most of park spaces are full-time residents, but all sites are clean and well manicured. Owners take pride in landscaping and cleanliness. Even though restrooms and laundry are older, they are pristine and in good working condition. We would recommend this park for anyone wishing to visit the lovely CA Redwoods and wanting to stay in a quiet, beautiful little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a nice quiet and friendly park. We had a site on the pond and would have enjoyed the deck if the weather had co-operated. Bathrooms could use some upgrading, but were clean. We were unable to get internet and left a day early as a result. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We stayed three nights, thinking we'd stay only one! It was the quietest stay we've had this holiday: no trains, loud neighbors, noisy airports, busy highways. It has been wonderful! Our spot was close to the office, right on the lake. Wi-Fi was great and we had five devices with us that were sometimes almost all in play. NO problem. We didn't see the otters, but we did hear the frogs every night. The RV Park is close to Patrick Point State Park, and the owners will tell you how to make a shortcut through the woods to get there. The views are magnificent. We did a day trip down to Eureka, Ferndale, Loleta Cheese Factory, and a few other places that the owners kindly provided us with a list of suggestions. We enjoyed them all. This is a great spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
An older campground type park with full service sites backing onto a delightful pond containing a playful otter. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and we enjoy walking over to the state park and seeing the seals on the rocks below the cliffs. The sites near the office can now get free Wi-Fi, and it works quite well. Yes, it is becoming expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
The crazy ditches that cross the road in numerous places through the park make the 5 mph signs truly laughable. Going faster than 2 mph would shake your motorhome to pieces. There is no internet connection (Wi-Fi or modem) available. Sites are grass and to get our motorhome level, I had to have my rear wheels 5 inches off the ground. Park staff was pleasant so there was one good thing. The rules state quiet time is between 9PM and 9AM, however one of the permanent residents started up a chainsaw at 7:00AM. That's right, 7:00AM!!! I truly struggle to see how this park rated some 10's in other reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
As a fulltimer I seldom rate parks but when you stumble on to a jewel like this you have to tell someone. An older park that is well maintained. Restroom and showers are spotless. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Even brought my wife a bouquet of flowers. The pond is pretty and it was fun to watch the otter that lives there. You can bet we'll stop here again when we come through the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We love staying here. The people who work here are friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful with many beautiful flowers and a lovely pond. The location, being near Patrick's Point State Park and the town of Trinidad is great. The fees went up a bit this year, but it won't keep us from staying here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Stayed over 1 night. Friendly staff. Clean and very quite. Close sites. Not much else to say. It did the trick for a one night stay. Couldn't see choosing to stay for any more length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Nice older small RV park across from Patrick's Point State Park. Very nice owners, and the grounds are nicely landscaped. You can tell they take pride in keeping a nice, clean, quiet place. Sites are fairly close together, but at least we had a row of plants to separate us from our neighbors, and we backed up to a pretty forest. Watch out for deep drainage ditches across the road, as others have noted. A good location with the park and the town of Trinidad close by, and Redwoods National Park about a half hour north. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Azalea Glen is the best rv park my husband and I have ever experienced! The owners were very personable and welcoming. The entire park is lush and green, but the sites allow for sun - an important thing on the coast. We loved our site on the pond where we were able to watch otter parents teach the two babies lots of otter-growing-up things. Our site was separated from those on each side with fences and shrubs, providing privacy. I didn't feel as if we were parked right up next to our neighbors. The two pet areas were really pretty and well kept so I didn't mind hanging out there while my dogs did their business. The park is a short walk away from Patrick's Point State Park, providing gorgeous places to stroll, jog, or sit and take in the incredible forest and ocean scenery. We will go back to stay as soon as possible, even though it's a long drive from home. Oh, and The Eatery in Trinidad has the best warm blackberry cobbler a la mode anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Very well run, pretty park, in this exceptional area. Excellent location, just across the road from a beautiful state park. Site was quite small. Good atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a great little mom-and-pop campground. The only negatives: low water pressure (guess we had a site away from that of the last reviewer), and those bone-blasting “drainage ditches” across the roads. While we were at the CG, they at least painted stripes across them to make them more visible, but a few cubic yards of large gravel would alleviate the problem. The sites are private and shaded (to the extent we had to juggle to get Sirius reception.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
I stayed here as a base camp to visit the nearby State Parks and Redwood National Park. The owner was very nice and after I indicated I may stay an additional night, she checked her books and had me stay in another site so I wouldn't have to move. After one day it was clear I needed more time, so that foresight saved me from hitching up. She was fairly knowledgeable about the area as well, Trinidad in particular, and had a number of pamphlets providing info about other places. The park is very quiet, and they make it clear noise is not tolerated 9-9. There's a beautiful pond that most of the overnight sites border, and a lattice fence provides privacy between each site. Each site has a picnic table and a fire tub. There was excellent water pressure, good condition power connections and the site was on fairly level grass, though I did need about 4" of blocks. My drain line is very low, so I appreciated the surface sewer drain as it made it a snap to connect up to. I never used their showers, but the bathrooms were in good shape and the laundry room was large and had 2 coin-op washers and dryers. They had a large selection of books as well, free for each guest. Nearby is a trail that leads to Patrick Point State Park, circumventing the $7 car entry fee front gate, though it does go smack through a group campground site. The park is exquisite though, from forest to sea. Harbor seals, Redwoods, Brown Pelicans, and other wildlife are everywhere in and around the park. So the Glen is in a perfect spot for access to this park. The only negatives would be the bad entry, though currently they route you around another building to avoid that section. Also water run-off ditches go across the gravel road, making for some nasty dips. More gravel would help, or a better drainage system. This was a great place to stay and I chose to stay at this place because of the reviews on this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Small, friendly, very quiet and peaceful RV park. Full hookups, cable tv, dial-up modem in laundry room (no wifi), fire rings. Easy walk into Patrick's Point State Park which is across the road to see the ocean and seal lions. The price quoted is for pond-side sites, others cheaper. Great place for a rest. Cash or check as they don't accept credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Very quiet and peaceful RV park. Full hookups, cable tv, dial-up modem in laundry room (no wifi), fire rings. Easy walk into Patrick's Point State Park which is across the street. Friendly staff, older but clean restrooms, rough entry driveway into RV park, which slows everyone down to a crawl. Cash or check as they don't accept credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Extraordinarily beautiful place with exceptional management. Long quiet hours and lovely garden setting make being outside here most peaceful. A short handful of strictly enforced rules make for a relaxed, wonderful place to be with very clean facilities. Pond-side sites work for internet satellite access. The prettiest pet area I've ever seen. A fence around it to let the dogs play together would make this place perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
The Azalea Glen RV Park & Campground in Trinidad California was the most comfortable place that we have ever visited. The flowers and plants were beautifully maintained. The park management was exceptional. In all of our stays in RV parks none have equalled Azalea Glen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed! Waking up at the edge of the pond was like waking up in the midst of a Monet painting! The grassy sites and privacy fences between sites showed the high standards of care that these folks put into making this park comfortable for travellers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This is a very nice small campground. It is not your typical parking lot layout. We checked all the campgrounds in the area and found Azalea Glen to be the nicest and most scenic in the area. The sites are on grass and are either in the sun or shade. The interior loop road is packed gravel. The area is very nicely landscaped with large trees and flowers. Bushes separate most of the campsites. The pond is very lovely but the sites next to it are pretty short for larger RVs. Patrick's Point State Park, one of our favorite parks because if its diversity of trees, ferns, rugged coastline and hiking trails, is right across the street. The campground does not accept credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Nice smaller quiet park. About 1/3 of the sites are permanent type. Lots of flowers and shrubs. The lake is actually a lily pond with ducks. Some sites are close together. Modem hookup is in the laundry room. Rate was for a pond site. Walk to Patrick's Point State Park via a shortcut trail. Accepts only cash or check. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$24
We ended up staying here because the park we originally had our reservations at, was scary. We explained our situation to the owner of Azalea Glen and she was sympathtic. She told us to pick out a space and she would hold it for us till we arrived the next day. When we told her which space we liked, she suggested a different one a couple more down from it. She explained that the one we had chosen would be shady most of the day during this time of the year. It turned out she was right. About 1/2 of the park is filled with permanent residents, but you couldn't really tell. Their spaces were kept very tidy. I think the owners run a pretty tight ship. All the facilities were spotless. Modem hookup in the laundry room. Patrick's Point State Park is literally right across the street. When we weren't out exploring the local Redwoods, we hung out at the their duck pond. The only reason this park doesn't get a 10 is due to the fact that every once in awhile, you could hear a truck go past on the freeway. The next time we head up to the Northern California Redwoods, the ONLY place we'll be interested in staying will be here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com