223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Timber Trails Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (618) 326-8264
CGID4880

Timber Trails Campground

Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   3   8   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Park is wonderful with ponds and a nice clean atmosphere. Campground security is ample. Wherever you go you are being watched. We were told there were only 8 sites for transients. The rest are all seasonal. We were encouraged to take non-sewer section as an area where the WiFi would be "Better". We opted for the slower WiFi as we needed sewer connections. The WiFi was useless, not just slow. There is no TV. We were able to receive 3 stations on antenna. One was PBS the others religious. The staff is courteous, helpful. We experienced a strong signal on T-Mobile phones. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Narrow road to office for 40ft motorhome pulling toad. It wasn't busy so we managed fine. Owner was very helpful and had our reservation. Escorted us to our pull-thru site. Couldn't get on free internet wifi. Our site was narrow, but not too narrow. Very quiet campsite. Most trailers seemed to be permanent long term residents. It looked like just a handful of pull-thru sites and all but one full. Only there overnight, but it was non eventful and clean. We paid $20 with PA discount. 50amp with water hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The rate is Passport America. We stayed one night and had a pull-thru site with water and electric. It was a very nice place for the night. Very quiet, convenient and the site was very easy to navigate. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
First off, we felt fortunate to obtain a spot anywhere on the last night of Labor Day weekend that was close to the highway we were traveling on. But that is where the luck ended! We were next to a site with about a dozen people on it. There was a large motor home and 2 tents on the site, and they had a campfire until after midnight right next to our bedroom slide and they were loud and obnoxious. Evidently no quiet hours at this park. We would not stay here ever again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Rate is for 30 amp Passport America. Water and electric with a dump station. Friendly owner in a nice campground. Lots of seasonal family campers. It looks like a fun place for families. Nice and quiet and well off the Interstate. Can't beat the place for the price and I would definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi is pretty good and some TV off the antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Passport America rate. This is the second time we have stayed here. This time, no sewer hookup as we only stayed one night. Site much easier to get to this time for our 40' 5th wheel, although still got to the one last year but needed to go out of park and make a U-turn. Loads of permanents (weekenders with decks, decorations and patio lights) who look like they must have tons of fun. Would be nice if they allowed permanents to wash rigs, as most are pretty dirty. Very close to highway and easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Easy on and off of I70. My GPS brought me right here. Clean, quite park. Mostly seasonals, but not junky looking as some seasonals can get. No highway noise. Gravel, level pull throughs with fire ring, freshly painted clean picnic tables for each site. Super friendly staff that shows you to your site. Plenty of garbage cans near by, not big smelly dumpsters. City fresh water. Thirty and 50 amp available. Price reflects 30 amp pull through site with discount. They work hard to make sure you get the best discount available when you check in. I would stay here again if I was in the area. This is easy for Big Rig towing a car, but if you don't want to disconnect car once you see the playground and the pull through sites you may want to stop and walk the short distance to the office. The turn at the office may be tight for a 40 or 45 coach with tow, however, the sites are plenty long enough for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Perfect for an overnight in the off season. During the summer I bet this place is awash in kids. Very quiet in May. BEWARE GPS DIRECTIONS, Took us off exit 45 should be 52. Call to confirm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Stayed one night. They were already closing for the season. Site was gravel, long nearly level. Didn't have sewer hookup. $20 passport. Would be OK in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Rate is for Passport America. Easy well marked access from I-70. An older park with mostly “seasonal” residents. Friendly and helpful staff that escorts you to your site. Gravel interior roads with level gravel sites with grass between the shaded spacious sites. Long sites with ample room for big rigs. Utilities conveniently located and worked properly. No cable, but ample off air stations and no obstructions for satellite. Poor Wi-Fi, but good cell phone signal. Very kid friendly - fishing ponds, play equipment and lots of room to ride bikes. Shower room is primitive and pool is very small. Lots of golf carts running amok all over the park. 10 miles to the nearest shopping area-Wal-Mart etc. A small store in the town of Mulberry Grove. Good place for a few days or an overnight stop. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
Clean campground, friendly staff, easy access off I-70. We stayed overnight using our Passport America card. Although the campground was very close to I-70, there was little road noise. The only complaint was that the showers had spring loaded water valves, meaning that you had to hold the water "on" while taking a shower. This made it very difficult to wash hair. Probably not an issue for most people that use their own bathrooms, but definitely something to consider if you are in a pop-up, tent, or small RV where you use the campground facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We stayed here for an overnight under a Passport America Rate. Very nice camp easy in easy out. The site was real long but way off level. Nice lake and playground. We did not go to the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We stayed at this park for one night mid-week in a fifth wheel. The park is primarily season campers with a few spaces allowed for transient campers. The lots are level and large. We found the owners to be friendly and very helpful. The campground is very well maintained. There is a tiny pool which also serves as the only shower facility for the entire park. So we would recommend this campground only if you can use the shower in your rig. We stayed here at a Passport America rate. We were charged an extra $2 to use our air conditioner. It was a very hot day, and we considered the extra charge reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We checked in on a Friday afternoon and stayed until Monday. It wasn't peaceful until Sunday evening when all of the "residents" went to their other home. Children did not ride bicycles, they drove golf carts. I must have seen at least 40 go by (many of them multiple times) throughout the day on Saturday; nobody walked anywhere. It is a very large park, however there are only a few nightly rentals spots, all the others are seasonal. The site was level and large, but we didn't get Wi-Fi. We would probably stay here again (during the week). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This is a very nice park. The overnight sites are flat, with gravel. There is 50 amp available. Staff were friendly and helpful. Price reflects Passport America rate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
We stayed here one night. We had water and 30 amp service. There is a dump station on the way out. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to the site. I agree with a couple of the previous reviewers when they stated that some of the seasonal sites are run-down and cluttered with "stuff". There are lots and lots of trees, level site, quiet with easy access for our truck and 38' RV. We would probably stay here again if we were passing through, but not longer than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Park is located back from county road among trees. There are at least two ponds on the grounds. Most of the sites appear to be taken by seasonal campers, or weekenders. We arrived on a Friday, and there were kids and golf carts everywhere. We were taken to a pull-through site which was plenty long enough for our 40' motor home. There was no sewer. We had to use the dump station the next morning. We were told that if we wanted Wi-fi, we had to bring our laptops to the office, about 200 yards away, which we did. We sat down outside the office and were immediately attacked by mosquitoes, probably from the man-made ponds and water. We did hear one train during the evening, but none at night. It was surprisingly quiet, and other than advertising Wi-fi when it was not available except in the immediate area of the office, it was a nice place for an overnight stay. We probably would stay again, although I would not like to be there on a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Stayed at the Passport rate. Only 30amp available at the overnight sites. Agree with previous reviews. The park is mostly seasonal sites, but well maintained, as are the nightly sites. Had minimal interaction with the staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
The campground is primarily a seasonal one, but with a few pull-throughs, and could stand some updating. The price we paid was the Passport rate and anyone that paid full price wasn't getting their money's worth. The office was in the owners' home and was extremely cluttered. In spite of its' condition, it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
The park is OK for the overnighter we spent there. Transient sites are water and electric (30 amp) only, but the is a free dump station. Overnight sites we saw were long with 2 vehicles parked nose to tail. If you are the tail site you need to wait for your up front neighbor to leave in the morning or be able to back out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
We stayed here one night on our way to Canada. We did have a full hook-up site with 50 amp service. The owner was friendly and helpful - escorted to site. I agree with a couple of the previous reviewers when they stated that some of the seasonal sites are run-down and cluttered with "stuff". We had a partially shaded, level site with easy access for our truck and 37' RV. We would probably stay here again if we were passing through, but not longer than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
This park is aesthetically pleasing with good landscaping, a lake and blue-stone roads. Ample room to navigate turns with my motorhome and tow and car attached. When arriving at the park I requested full hook-ups and was told that only Water and Electricity was available. All the campground books state they have full-hookups, but this is not the case. If they can't provide FHU, then I can't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stayed a few days to rest up. Most sites are occupied by long term/seasonal rigs. We were assigned one of the front pull-throughs, up front, with no sewage. A mediocre to decent park. Plenty of areas to walk the dog without having to pick up every single time. Would probably stop here again for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
I'm not as impressed as the review before me. There are quite a large amount of full-timers with pretty run down rigs. We asked for 50 amps which we got but no sewer hookup as they were all taken. The sites are very long and gravel with a grassy area in between. To me this is only good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Great spot for an overnight stay... Situated between a number of major towns, in the mid-west, they have 10 spots set up for the transient RV'er. Lots of pull-thru room for what ever your driving, nice pool, free Wi-Fi, and folks interested in seeing that you enjoy your stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This older campground has been well updated, and has good graveled interior roads and campsites. Some facilities visibly worn but serviceable. Extra charge added to Passport America rate for sewer site. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
This is a Passport America campground. Office was open but no one there when we arrived, someone else was waiting too, no instructions, answering machine on. Someone showed up when we parked in a pull thru. Pull thrus are quite long but no sewer. We were told that we could let our gray water out on the ground. Rest rooms weren't open for the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$15
The park is in a nicely wooded area away from the highway. It is quiet and mostly shaded. There are a number of seasonal units which appear to be well taken care of. There is a lot of wildlife in the area. The washrooms were clean and a good size. The sites were a little tight width wise but long and each had all hookups. This is a passport America participant and we would stay here again if we ever came through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com