214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Oceanside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-2301
CGID4882

Oceanside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   10   7   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Park is close enough to Highway 101 to be convenient, but avoid road noise. Roads are gravel with grass sites long enough for 37 foot RV with toad. Power, water, Wi-Fi, and cell (AT&T) were good. No sewer at longer sites. We pulled into a back-in site and had a great view of the ocean through the windshield. No shade, very open, no protection from the wind. Blew all the week we were there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We were the only ones in this park for 2 of the 4 nights we were here. Amazing. Nice campground, within 50' of the beach, which is over the dune. Level sites, clean restrooms and showers, and picnic table at our site. As others have said, the sites closest to the water have W/E only. We had a full hook-up. You can walk the beach, fish, walk into town (nice book shop), and walk to Jerry's Rogue Museum (a hidden treasure) and tours (we were too early for these so did not get to take them). We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Manager lives on site and is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Take a ocean view back in or if in a motor home - a drive in. The view is great. View sites have water and electric only, but easy access dump station. Very pet friendly - your right in front of the ocean and the Rogue river is 50 yards north of park. Man meets you in your site to make sure everything is OK. Very friendly staff. Only 6 sites occupied when we stayed - will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We liked it because of location next to ocean and bay, good restrooms, close to boat landing. Lots of good places to walk. The site is gravel, but nice. This is not the place for you if you want to be in a group of upscale RVs with a city park like environment. Good place for pets with lots of room to walk or run along the ocean. Manager has a reputation of being cranky, but was great for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here one weeknight in early August. After a week on the Oregon coast we had come to expect crowded RV parks. For some reason this one was not crowded at all. In fact, I don't think there were more than 20 sites occupied. The owner said that quite a few of his regular summer customers had not come in this year. He was very pleasant and helpful. We had a fairly level FHU, pull-through site with 70+ channel cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked fine for us. The bathrooms were old but clean. The laundry had 6 machines. They were old and a bit grungy looking on the outside but clean on the inside. The roads and sites are gravel. You can walk to the ocean, Rogue Jet Boats office, and a place to eat but the main part of town is about a mile away. We saw only one aircraft use the air strip next to the park. While we enjoyed our stay here we might try the other in town park if we come this way in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
My husband and I found this park to be a very acceptable place to stay. When we checked in, the gentleman came out and guided us into our space. Sites are gravel and ours was very level. It is within walking distance to the ocean where you can watch the harbor seals romp in the surf and a truly amazing sunset. Truly the only noise you hear at night is the fog horn and once you are asleep you never hear it again. The jet boat rides are great fun and there are quite a few good places to grab a bite to eat if you aren't in the mood to cook. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We liked this park because it was a short walk across the dunes to the beach. The grassy sites are plain, but adequate. This property is adjacent to a small airport, but in truth we didn't see an airplane all day. Half the sites look toward the ocean, and the other half face the open field of the airport beyond a fence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We camped here in December and almost had the entire campground to ourselves. The owner tells us things get hectic during Salmon runs late summer and early Fall. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Nice level site. No special amenities, but we loved being able to walk from the campground to the beach. Didn't use the restrooms, but looked at them and they appeared clean, although seemed a bit on the cool side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We stayed in a full hook-up with sewer in the space. The Pacific Ocean is about 100 yards to the west. The Rogue River is about 75 yards to the north. Lots of boats fishing for salmon and we saw 5 pulled into boats. There were about 50 people fishing for perch on the sand spit in the middle of the river. Beautiful weather with a light breeze. We'll be back as often as we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We had stayed here before and wanted to try it in the summer and wouldn't you know it, but the weather changed and was worse than when we were here before. Still was a good time and we love the fact that both the river and the ocean are so close. The sites are gravel and the grass is dry, but the Wi-Fi was the best I saw on our whole 4 week trip. Will probably stay here again this winter when we come back thru. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This park gets points from me for location: practically right on river and beach. Not much landscaping here and it is located adjacent to small airport with occasional take offs/landings overhead. Clean & tidy park. Gets 'very' windy at times. Fog horn running during our entire stay just added ambiance. Close to cafes, shops and town. Really enjoyed my stay here. One drawback was the many stickers my dogs got in their fur on walks - quite the hassle to remove. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Great beach access, really nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Good price but the best sites do not have power and sewer. This camp is nearly empty, so it's very quiet. Not fancy, with gravel and grass. It's close to beach with very nice staff. Do not use the clothes dryers. They get much too hot. Bathrooms are clean but old, not very attractive. We will definitely visit again. You might want to skip the Port Hole restaurant nearby. Food was okay but pricey. Fish tasted and looked exactly like the frozen fish from a chain market. Jumbo shrimp were very small. Had great staff though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This basic campground is right on the ocean and we camped here during a huge storm. No amenities provided except location, location, location. Fairly close to downtown. Right on an inlet and the ocean itself. Everything is graveled and I doubt would get muddy. The manager is a crusty old fisherman -- worth the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
This CG is on the beachfront from Gold Beach right next to the small local airport. It is about a 100 yd walk to the river and the beach from here and about three blocks to food and the Rogue River mailboats and four to town... The sites are gravel and relatively level and it is aimed at the fisherpersons that come here. We enjoyed our stay and understand that it can be difficult to get reservations for the summer season. The management was EXTREMELY helpful with local info and even came over and helped us with the hook-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com