214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Forest Glen Estates was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (770) 228-3399
CGID4886

Forest Glen Estates

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   8   6   8   8   8   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is an acceptable overnight campground if you can find a somewhat level site. Most sites were not very level. Otherwise it is clean, well laid out, and not far from the interstate. Follow your directions as signs are not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is based on weekly stay. Clean, safe and well maintained park which is a rarity south of Atlanta. The staff here is friendly and all areas although older are clean. Would stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We wouldn't stay here again. It was a pain to get to in the first place. The signs weren't lit, so we ended up in the trailer park. The grounds were very nice, the roads in the park look freshly paved, and the lots all looked very level. The 50 AMP plug on our pull through spot had no ground, luckily my surge protector let me know before something got fried. No cable TV, no Wi-Fi, and only 3 air channels makes this pretty pricey for $30 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice RV park closer to Griffin than Jackson, GA, and easy access to I-75. GPS instruction probably wrong: Exit highway 16 westbound and take first left-turn lane past Chevron station. Follow signs short distance to park. “NO” sign at entrance is kind of off-putting. Office closed on weekends, but a payment drop box is available and phone answered 24/7. Take first right past office building then take immediate right and go past pool and office. Pull-through overnight sites on left with easy exit from park. These sites are not shaded, but satellite tuning is easy. Sites have uphill slope and sewer connection near the rear of the site. Restrooms and laundry clean and air-conditioned; day room with large screen TV, coffee, books, magazines. Pool looked good even we didn’t use it. Located next to restrooms and showers. Griffin is 11.3 miles and has every restaurant you might want; we enjoyed Tim’s Country Buffet immensely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed here overnight on way to Disney. Arrived late but were showed the way to our site. Managers very nice. Park was very clean and neat. Showers were clean, but water pressure was very low. My biggest complaint: ants in our motorhome. We must have parked on an ant hill!!! We had to discard at least $30 of food. We would stay here again, but will make sure we spray around our motorhome as soon as we park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We see nothing wrong with this RV Park except some of the sites are very unlevel. When checking in, they told me they are slowly getting rid of the mobile homes and going to all RV's. We couldn't even see the mobile homes from our site. We called in advance and asked for a site long enough to park our 60 ft rig without unhooking, and we got it. We did have to level side to side a little, but no problem. The pull through sites are $30, a little too high for a stop over park, but OK for one night. We will stay here again on our Florida trips. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
We stayed here overnight on our way down to Florida. It was reasonably priced at $20 with full hook ups. Cable was not needed as the antenna was able to pick up a lot of channels. The road noise from I-75 was a little annoying, but was bearable. The sites were a good size and for the most part level. This campground is actually named Forest Glen Mobile Home & RV Park. It is quick on and off I-75 and makes for a nice stopover for the trip south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
We found this to be a very nice clean well kept little campground. The mobile home sites are completely separated from the RV sites. Most are pull through and full hook ups. It is close to I-75, but I did not find the noise a problem at all. I did have a problem with the 50 amp outlet, but the 30 amp worked fine. One does not need cable, as TV is very good off antenna. There is a swimming pool and sufficient amenities to make a satisfactory stay. Roads are good, asphalt parking for the RV. It does need either a paved area around entrance doors or at least gravel in the event it rains. It is nicely wooded, but trees are not a navigation problem within the park. I would stay here again without hesitation. We were warmly greeted and shown to our site even though the office was closed for the day. It is an easy in and easy out campground. Situated just off Exit 201 and west 1/4 mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
The only reason this place received a 2 was that it was convenient to I-75. We had a reservation for a large site. The desk person sent us to it. It was occupied! (BTW the board in the office had us assigned to the site!) She sent us to another site where the back end of the MoHo was too low to level. (A big No-No raising the brake wheels off the ground.) We went back and she said pick anyone you want and let me know which one you choose. After trying 3 other sites, we found a very unlevel site but we could use it because we were able to raise the front enough with the levelers. People arrived after us and could not find level parking areas either. This park is horrible! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This is a well maintained mobile home park with a separate area for RVs. Most of the sites are pull through and long enough for most rigs, but most are sloped or humped in the middle and cannot be used without disconnecting the toad. There are 3 to 4 long, level, big rig sites that do not require the toad to be disconnected. They are typically used for overnighters. The mobile home side of the park has some sites that were converted for RV use for longer term stays. Those lots are large, level and wooded. The park is close to the interstate, so there is road noise. Laundry facilities are available. The staff is friendly, but they are mobile home managers, not RV park managers. If you have a large rig, get a big rig site or ask for one of the RV sites in the mobile home section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
OK for a stop over which is what this park is about. Many sites are sloping such that a motorhome can not level. Travel Trailers and 5er's should have no problem. Very close to the interstate so if you are a light sleeper you may want to take a good shot of NyQel before going to bed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com