217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Oak Ranch RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (979) 826-6339
CGID4900

Red Oak Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   4   7   2   9   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
First the pros: Full hook ups, good wi-fi at site, wide sites and easy access off highway. Now the cons: Filthy bathrooms and showers! I could have overlooked the horrible water stains in the showers, but it just masked the dirt. I don't think the bathrooms had been cleaned in a while as dirt was everywhere. There is no full-time attendant, and there is a note stating that due to thefts, they are not stocking the bathrooms with paper products. Makes me worry about my belongings while I'm away. Never saw the attendant, therefore, I never paid anything. It was worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We stayed here for a month and have used this park in the past. It was a pasture converted into an RV park with the addition of good FHU facilities. Being on the top of a hill it is normally windy so awnings are rarely used. The 50-amp sites are near the top of the hill on all 8 gravel roads. The park hosts many rallies and normally those attendees park closer to US 290 while others park on the other side of the red clubhouse. You should not have any trouble showing up without need for a reservation. There is no cable so TV is limited to 1 station out of Bryan – College Station. There are small trees at most sites but none provide shade or roof mounted satellite reception. The park does not have a FT attendant so many will pay for their stay using an envelope found in the red club house. It is very likely we will return to this park when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Do not answer phone or return calls. They do not have a website so directions to park were not available. We only had a street address which our GPS did not accept. However, they arrived to collect the fee within minutes of our arrival. Why did they not answer the phone or return calls? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a bare bones RV park. But is still sufficient if you are looking for a safe place close to Houston or Brenham. All spots are pull through spots on gravel. They are not very level spots. The roadways are all red dirt and rough. There are no trees and the wind can really pick up in this location. The bathrooms and laundry are all clean and in good working order. They are located in a building with a kitchen you can use for gatherings. Several groups did just that during our stay. They also have a large building that can accommodate parties of a couple hundred. I am sure we will stay here again. It is the nicest park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Terrible place especially if it rains. New owner brought in red clay/iron ore mixture for the roads and pad sites. All he managed to do was turn the place into a slick red clay mud hole. The week before they had to use the "resident" bulldozer to pull several rigs out. Great rally room and good wifi. One picnic table under the one mesquite "tree" at one of the full time residences sites. You ever tried to get red clay out of your carpet? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Excellent park for large rigs. Finally got wireless internet! Roads and spaces re-graveled. Easy in-out. Park managers very nice. Strongly suggest you try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
We evacuated here during Ike. It was a God send during a difficult time; however, it is at best a stopover place in normal times. There is only gravel roads and spots and two rigs got stuck. There are no patios or picnic tables. The game room and rally room are nice but there is no other amenity at this park. The price was PA and well worth it. The hosts are great people. A little TLC could turn this into a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a nice, country park for the traveler who desires the peace and quiet of the country. The park is just off of the highway, but parking in the back there is no road noise. The spaces in the front will require leveling, but the back spaces are level. Roads are gravel, but maintained. This is a no frills park. So, if you just have to read your email daily you should keep driving. The satellite reception is great, and you can receive network broadcasts from Houston with an antenna. The park manager is nice and friendly. He is not on site constantly so you pay when he's around. I stayed a week while visiting relatives in Spring, TX and had a nice relaxing time. There is a nice golf course next door, and the green fees are very reasonable. I'll stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This park looks like the ranch had some extra space and put in hookups for RV's, plus a barn for showers, laundry and kitchen. They also have a large convention center on the grounds. Legendary Oaks Golf Course is right next door and is a decent course. Park doesn't have much to offer, and we were the only ones in the park, except for three units that looked like long term, and the campground hosts. Park was clean and hosts were lonely, but friendly. Good overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com