223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Hamilton RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (501) 767-4400
CGID4908

Lake Hamilton RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   4   10   1   9   3   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for a water site. Sites 69-73 look down the lake (68 has an impaired view). The other "water sites" face a narrow inlet and are not as nice a view. Very well maintained park; wide, level, gravel spaces, wide paved roads. The Internet was SLOW all the time, and did not have enough bandwidth to allow streaming during evening hours. Would have rated an 8 except for the inadequate Internet. Decent dog area. Adjacent highway did not disturb sleep. No cable TV available for short term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Make sure you use the Albert Pike (Hwy 270W) address if using a GPS. New Magellan took us to the locked back gate on Thorton Ferry Road and what a mess to get turned around. Very quiet as off season and cool weather. Lake view was nice and were to tired to walk to showers so stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is the third time we have stayed there. It is under new management, and they were friendly. Lake Hamilton is a fun lake with beautiful homes. This park is close to Hot Springs, and really good restaurants. There is a good seafood/Cajun restaurant within walking distance. It is safe to turn into, and the interior roads are good. There is not much shade, but there are trees planted that have grown a lot since we stayed there a few years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
It was decent. We stayed 2 nights. It is a little difficult to get to because of the small sign that sort of blended in with others in the area. Sites were gravel. We'd probably make it our 2nd or 3rd choice. They had limited space for dogs play area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a very clean park, as you will see the moment you drive down the entrance. The park is basically an asphalted oval with a road splitting the center of the oval. The sites are gravel with full hook-ups. I stayed a month over the summer: used the pool daily and found it to be very well taken care of. The pool rules were no drinking, eating or smoking, which I found to be acceptable. Because my stay was a little more than a month: I got to know the hired help somewhat, they were always courteous and professional, even in adverse situations, like dealing with drunks over the 4th of July holiday. My dogs were welcome and I was informed that if they couldn't make it to "the dog walking area", it was not a problem as long as I picked up after them. I used the internet daily, but I also carry an air card which I never had to use. I have recommended this campground to other full-timers I know and will definitely stay here myself when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This campground is by far the biggest disapointment we have encountered. There is no shade, but lots of rules. We were asked to leave our plastic bottled water at campsite before entering pool area. It was 100 degrees. On two other occasions the pool was closed (because all the workcampers decided they had better things to do than hang around the campground.) Also near 100 degrees. The owner is a real work of art, and the workcampers are the lasiest, most unfriendly people we have ever seen. Also the Wi-Fi didn't work more often than it worked. This place is beyond bad! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a fairly new park on a really beautiful lake. We had relatives with us, and they loved renting a boat and seeing all the beautiful homes on Lake Hamilton. Their children enjoyed the pool. Trees have been planted, and someday there will be some shade. The spaces are close together, but we were gone a lot and not really "camping". One can go boating, swimming, or fishing. This park is close to all the Hot Springs attractions, and there are some really good restaurants close by. The office workers were very nice people. We didn't meet the owner. When we have relatives in town again, we'll go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
The best I have to say is it has a good location right on the lake and the pool, restrooms and showers are clean. Negative-the owner is a grouch and has run off all the good workampers. Grass is growing on the gravel pads and along the far side it is very high. Pads are narrow and it may be hard to put out the awning if you have a neighbor. Not much space for your tow vehicle or dingy. Make sure your dog can make it to the far west side or you may be asked to leave. I would pass unless you are staying a very short time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
Very clean and neat. Technically, there are no pull through sites, however, when they are not full they use two sites that are back to back and allow them to be used as pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Clean park, with asphalt streets surrounding all gravel sites. There is no grass at any site - all of the grass is at one end of the park. Sites are close together making it unworkable to use the awning. Previous review mentioned expulsion from the park if you let your pet use the No Pet areas. There is only one pet area at the west end of the park - they currently have doggie bags but the doggie bag holders are empty. I've been told they are taking them down because some people abuse the bag availability. Sounds like they are cutting corners to save $$. The 7+ acres is For Sale, maybe that says it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This is a gravel parking lot with hookups. The hookups are well done. I question the big rig because a 35 ft MH just fits into the back in sites. No pull through sites. Work camper on site. No cable TV even mentioned. Voltage is 127 v and water pressure is 45. Very little grass and what there is is off limits to pets on threat of eviction. LOTS of pet rules. Roads are asphalt sites are gravel and some mud (not horrible, just enough to track into the trailer). Well kept park. Didn't find bath/shower house. Pool closed. Fires only in fire rings: no fire rings. Dock boat at one of the lake side sites. Great for fishermen. Wi-Fi drops out but is OK. A few local eateries nearby. This price in off season doesn't make it. I think I'll pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
We really enjoyed this park. The sites are nice and level and it was very quiet. The owners were very friendly and had our site ready when we arrived late. There were many places to eat nearby and all of the facilities, including the pool, were nice and clean. We especially liked the nearby boat rentals and were able to bring the boat back to the on-site dock. There were also many activities for children nearby. We stayed for four nights and had a great experience. The only thing lacking is shade trees. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Excellent place directly on Lake Hamilton with boat ramp. Easy entry, owner is nice and helpful. Welcomes workkampers and is easy to work with. Close to town and only a short drive to Lake Ouachita and horse racing at Oaklawn Park. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PARK! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com