206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Clinton State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (785) 842-8562
CGID4912

Clinton State Park

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   4   8   3   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Sites were long, level, and a decent width. A lot of weekenders even at this time of year. A lot of campground smoke at night. Don't know that we'd stay here again but we would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
This is a large state park with several campgrounds. Sites vary in size, but most can accommodate any rig. Roads were paved. Sites were gravel. Water and electricity are available at most sites, but water was not yet turned on at individual sites. I had to fill up at the dump station. Some sites are out in the open; some have varying amounts of shade and nearby trees. The camp host was friendly and helpful. There was a playground for the kids. Showers were hot and clean, but spartan and in need of maintenance. It was unbelievably quiet at night with a chorus of bird songs to roust you out of bed at dawn. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
We stayed for a total of 6 nights: 3 in the Cedar Ridge campground and 3 nights in the Walnut campground. This is a beautiful park with some great camping facilities and it's close to Lawrence for shopping and sightseeing. We had 50 amp pull-through in Cedar Ridge, but moved to Walnut and had 30 amp but a much prettier back-in campsite. It's especially peaceful here late in the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Pretty park but too much partying going on for me. People drinking beer and cussing. They want you to come join them. You loose privacy with that going on right next to you. And the park people seem to look the other way. Also it seems a bit expensive but I don't know what other state parks charge. Stayed 7 days and had to buy a yearly park pass on top of the nightly charge, so I haven't figured exactly what that all comes to. It's kind of confusing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
Very nice State Park. For the most part it is clean and well maintained. Naturally since it is a state park, there is some "partyers" on the weekends. No sewer hook ups but there is a dump station at the park entrance of both campgrounds. Camp hosts are friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This place was disgusting. Constant drinking went on around us. Not a place for kids. The bathrooms smelled of urine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This is a beautiful place, but no Wi-Fi or cable TV is available. We have camped here in tents as well and really enjoy the shaded sites - shade in the RV sites is a little harder to come by. We love Lawrence, especially the commercial area on Mass St. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
Nightly Rate includes $15 camping fee plus $7 park entry fee. Lake was not easily accessable from camping area. Dumping station was available just outside of camping area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
This is a really nice state park campground. It borders a large lake, but the lake is hidden by the trees from the campground. It is a bit of a walk from parking area to swimming beach. Wonderful location just west of Lawrence. No cable tv but good reception from Topeka and Kansas City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com