217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Garrity RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (208) 442-9000
CGID4919

Garrity RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   3   7   8   6   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
The rate Passport America. The park is handy, just off of I-84, right in town, and close to a huge Walmart and a nice shopping mall. I’ve just said all the good I have to say. The park is mainly filled with permanent residents and the average camper age is probably 15 years old. Sites are narrow and the restroom/laundry was clean (there, another positive thing) but very worn. We spent the night, went for coffee with friends, and decided to abandon our prepaid second night. Frankly, had we not just driven a long day and had made plans to meet friends the next day we would have moved on in the first place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
This is a perfect park for a one night stay. It is clean and well maintained. There are a large number of people that look like they stay here all the time but their places are fairly well kept up. The cable was fuzzy. We had a pull-through with 50 amp. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
This is with the Good Sam discount, as we were here when the Passport America discount could not be used. The people running the park are nice, and we had a pull-through site. You are quite close to your neighbor but this is fine if you are just passing through as we were. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
We stayed here for a week. We had full hookups with 50 amp and a satellite signal. Sites are narrow and we had to park our car side-ways close to the RV. Small grass between sites. A lot of long term vehicles. Wi-Fi was slow. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Good for overnight stays. We would probably try another park if we were staying any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Good place to overnight along 84. The rate and the park haven't changed in years, but the grumpy old man in office is gone. Cable reception could be better, sites are close, and the locals look a little rough. Still, it works for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$13
The rate reflects Passport America. It is a large park and was very full. It looked like there were lots of long-term residents and a few had very messy areas. Most spots are pull through although there are some back in. It is right next to an airport but the noise was not a problem. We do not use the bathrooms or laundry so we did not check them out. They have a small store and carry lots of supplies for your sewer connections, black tanks, and toilet paper. This is a good place to stay for a night and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
We stayed here for one night, it is a nice park for a stop-over night. The Wi-Fi and Verizon was good, the sites were gravel with grass and wide enough. No picnic tables and road noise was moderate. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
A basic, no frills place, like the brusque manager. Mostly long-termers staying here, but worth a short stay especially during the PA season ($13). Summertime has a SKP discount ($20). Co-ed, private bathrooms in the Laundry room get a lot of traffic, so weren't clean by afternoon. Cable tv reception wasn't very good, but VZ aircard was fine. A few spots with partial shade, be sure to ask ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This site is old and small with barely enough room for slide outs in each spot. The majority of the site is dominated by permanent residents and their ensuing junk. The manager is lacking in people skills to the point of rudeness. The only reason we stayed here was because of business in Nampa and the alternative site had a worse review! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
This park was designed for longer term residents and most sites are occupied by longer term residents. The restrooms are individual bathrooms, but the (hot) water is barely warm enough for a shower. Sites are gravel as are the roads. There is lots of room for big rigs. It was wonderfully quiet for sleeping. Finding it was not hard, but you do have to watch carefully for the sign. It is not very big and it is hidden until you are right there. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
The majority of sites look like permanent residents, a little junky looking. We just stayed overnight and got a level pull-through site. We didn't have to unhook our 30-foot travel trailer, but anything longer would not fit. There were about 5 combination bathroom/shower rooms, pretty clean. The laundry room was a good size and reasonably priced. Their Wi-Fi did not work, extensive Cable TV selection. Easy in and out not quite a mile off I-84. My rate is a Passport America rate, which is half price. Even at an exceptionally good rate, I would not stay here again, it is just too junky. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$1
This place is very dog friendly; provides a dog run for your pets to stretch their legs a bit, also very close to the Nampa Dog Park. The staff was very nice and very friendly! I will definitely stay here again if I am out that way again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Here is a park in the inner city, close to a mall, restaurants, auto dealers and the freeway. It isn't much to look at. If you can stand the stale cigarette smoke, the staff is friendly enough, but doesn't go out of their way to be helpful. The clubhouse/exercise room/laundry/restrooms were clean and well equipped. It seems to be filling up with more permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
I was very impressed. Considering the park was full, yes 80% with monthlies, with only 10' between each; it was very clean, very quiet 24/7. Older 5th wheels/campers, but there is no junk or clutter around them, very neat. The speed limit is obeyed, so even at 11pm or 5am there was no road noise. He runs a tight ship. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We stayed 2 weeks at the PA discounted rate ($220.32 including tax) making our stay very affordable. Very clean in all aspects. There are a lot of long term residents, they are no problem. There is a lot of noise in the area as the park is near a busy street and just behind a busy airport. I was awakened early many days. Spaces are narrow, but long for short term customers. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
It's great that this place supports PA and Escapees with affordable rates. We paid $20+ on the SKP discount for a few nights, mostly to catch up on laundry and have cable TV, which is extensive here. Owner very helpful, but there are only 12 sites for travelers. Residents don't always pick up dog waste, and there's too many noisy motorcycles and trucks during the day and early evening. Still worth a stop, for the location and rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Campground was nice, host was exceptional and very accommodating. Good location for visiting surrounding area. Close to a Municipal Airport not that noisy. It has a Air Museum if you are interested. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
OK for a short visit. Lots of permanent trailers there. The place was just OK for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
All the amenities but no shade or picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
We overnighted in this park and found it to be very nice and well run. The laundry room was the nicest we had ever seen and the prices were cheap. They had TV to watch in comfortable chairs when waiting for it. The landscaping (grass) looked like a golf course. Wi-Fi was free and came in very fast. There is a private airport close by and we did here a plane taking off, but we were well up and about by then. Manager was friendly. We were there i the off season. Price reflects the Pass Port America half price rate which we love. It is about a 1/2 mile from I-84 and easy in easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We stayed here 2 nights and can't say we thought much of it. We got stuck in the older/long term tenant space and didn't care much for the looks of things. Restrooms and facility was clean and well maintained. Good access to Nampa and Boise attractions but I wouldn't want to stay here long. Wireless internet worked well and the guy running the place was nice enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Nice place for the city and a good deal with membership discounts (about $20 plus tax). Worth staying a little while as a base. Very clean and large showers, laundry room, rec room, plus grass pet area and some shade. Owner very nice and helped park. Wifi and cable tv work great. Rather stay here than Boise. Only one mile from 84 and close to Warhawk air museum. Will return if this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This was an overnight stop for us and it turned out to be a nice park. There was a nice, lush green lawn beside each site, the hookups all worked and the cable TV did as well. The clubhouse was attractive and well kept. We would recommend this park for an overnight, or longer, stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Not a bad place for a stop over for the price. Wi-fi is free, but I couldn't even pick up the network, let alone connect to it. Owner was nice, but no help with the wi-fi. Over 60 cable channels. Not the most scenic & lots of permanent residents, but overall worth the money for a stopover. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$12
We spent one night on Passport America, and checked in late after calling from the road. Our campsite info was in the late arrival box (credit card number MOSTLY lined out, would have preferred it completely eliminated!), roads (very wide) & sites (plenty of room for slides) were gravel and generally level, with grass at site. Restrooms were inside laundry room, individual and very clean, but no soap or paper towels. Also nice rec room. Generally quiet, with several permanent or long-term campers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Friendly, Helpful, Knowlegeable of surrounding area, very clean Laundry and showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com